Review: Lily O’Brien’s Chocolate Desserts Collection

Any regular reader will know how much I love treats – chocolate and cake are my downfall but I really do think that anything is fine in moderation so when Lily O’Brien’s sent us their Chocolate Dessert Collection to review I knew that Hubby and I would love sharing them whilst watching TV in the evenings.

Review: Lily O'Brien's Chocolate Desserts Collection

Lily O’Brien’s have a great range of chocolate collections with different themes and different occasions in mind. The Chocolate Dessert Collection has some of the world’s favourite desserts captured in individual chocolates.

The collection has 18 chocolates in the flavours of Hazelnut Torte, Passion Fruit Posset, Banoffee Pie, Creme Brulee, Raspberry Infusion and Key Limey Pie. Each one in beautifully made and the perfect size for a bite or two. The range of flavours make sure there is at least one to suit every taste and you are bound to find your own favourite in the box.

Review: Lily O'Brien's Chocolate Desserts Collection

Each of the Chocolate Dessert Collection chocolates contains so many flavours that all compliment each other well and taste divine – just like the desserts they are named after. Hubby and I loved the chocolates and it was just a shame that there were three of each flavour – we had to fight over the spare each time!

Review: Lily O'Brien's Chocolate Desserts Collection

I have teamed up with lily O’Brien’s who have given me this code WTRHS20 – you can use it for 20% off any orders excluding delivery – although it’s free delivery over £30 too!

Disclosure: We were sent the above chocolates for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

206 Comments

  1. Heather Haigh
    June 13, 2015 / 9:35 pm

    Hazelnut Torte sounds delicious

  2. June 13, 2015 / 9:53 pm

    They look so good….I think my fave would be the Passion Fruit Posset x

  3. Kay Panayi
    June 13, 2015 / 10:01 pm

    The banofee pie sounds amazing

  4. Simon C
    June 13, 2015 / 10:14 pm

    The best one would *definitely* be Banoffee Pie. One of the best deserts ever invented.

  5. pete c
    June 13, 2015 / 11:00 pm

    Raspberry Infusion would be my favourite

  6. Monica Gilbert
    June 13, 2015 / 11:24 pm

    The passion fruit posset sounds incredible.

  7. June 14, 2015 / 3:14 am

    I think my favourite flavour would be the Banoffee Pie!!

  8. Tracy Nixon
    June 14, 2015 / 6:57 am

    Hazelnut Torte!

  9. June 14, 2015 / 7:28 am

    We love these chocolates! They’re all delicious but my favourite is the creme brulee, I always save them until last 🙂

  10. Laura Kilby
    June 14, 2015 / 9:26 am

    Key Limey Pie sounds lush!

  11. Anne Johnston
    June 14, 2015 / 11:40 am

    The Key Limey Pie sounds rather keelicious!

  12. Terri Cramb
    June 14, 2015 / 12:02 pm

    Banoffee Pie!

  13. glenn hutton
    June 14, 2015 / 12:10 pm

    Banoffee Pie for me… sounds delicious.

  14. Debbie Gilbert
    June 14, 2015 / 12:15 pm

    Banoffee Pie would be the one

  15. Siobhan Davis
    June 14, 2015 / 12:28 pm

    The Hazelnut Torte sounds amazing! x

  16. June 14, 2015 / 12:35 pm

    They all sound great, but Banoffee Pie wins by a whisker.

  17. Janet Dring
    June 14, 2015 / 1:20 pm

    Passion Fruit Posset

  18. Elizabeth Doody
    June 14, 2015 / 1:52 pm

    Passio Fruit Posset sounds delicious!

  19. Fiona K
    June 14, 2015 / 1:56 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  20. Emma Nixon
    June 14, 2015 / 2:13 pm

    Banoffe pie

  21. Rena Plumridge
    June 14, 2015 / 2:27 pm

    Banoffee pie hmm

  22. Joanne Beale
    June 14, 2015 / 2:39 pm

    Banoffee Pie

  23. Ali Thorpe
    June 14, 2015 / 2:43 pm

    Hazelnut Torte sounds tasty to me.

  24. Iris
    June 14, 2015 / 2:56 pm

    The hazlenut torte sounds yummy

  25. Andrea Fletcher
    June 14, 2015 / 3:31 pm

    The Key limey pie would be my favourite.

  26. Julie Booth
    June 14, 2015 / 3:43 pm

    I think my fave would be the Passion Fruit Posset

  27. Paula Readings
    June 14, 2015 / 3:50 pm

    Hazelnut torte.

  28. Nikki Hayes
    June 14, 2015 / 3:52 pm

    Hazelnut Torte I think, but they all sound lovely :o)

  29. Kevin Honey
    June 14, 2015 / 4:38 pm

    The Passion Fruit Posset without a doubt

  30. Irene Wright
    June 14, 2015 / 4:58 pm

    Banoffee Pie is my favourite

  31. kim neville
    June 14, 2015 / 5:04 pm

    Hazelnut torte

  32. Janet Humphrey
    June 14, 2015 / 5:15 pm

    Banoffee pie…mmmm

  33. debbie smith
    June 14, 2015 / 5:21 pm

    hazelnut torte sounds amazing !! fab giveaway x

  34. Hugh Mackenzie
    June 14, 2015 / 5:28 pm

    Banoffee Pie would be my favourite flavour.

  35. Sophie
    June 14, 2015 / 5:45 pm

    Hazelnut Torte would be my fave.

  36. Anthony Harrington
    June 14, 2015 / 6:03 pm

    The Hazelnut Torte would be my first

  37. Kathleen Thomson
    June 14, 2015 / 6:28 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  38. Lisette Davidson
    June 14, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    tough to decide but mine would be passion fruit posset!

  39. Alison
    June 14, 2015 / 7:09 pm

    Creme Brulee

  40. Tania Atfield
    June 14, 2015 / 7:27 pm

    Banoffee pie for me

  41. SARAH HAWKINS
    June 14, 2015 / 7:34 pm

    Banoffee Pie- yum

  42. Julie Davies
    June 14, 2015 / 7:37 pm

    banoffee pie sound yummy

  43. June 14, 2015 / 8:08 pm

    passion fruit posset but they are all gorgeous.

  44. Louise Comb
    June 14, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    Ooh, it’s a bit of a Sophie’s Choice, making me choose one choc over another, but if you promise not to tell the others, I’d probably pick the Banoffee Pie one 🙂

  45. katie robertson
    June 14, 2015 / 8:26 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  46. Kate Jones
    June 14, 2015 / 8:38 pm

    Creme Brulee! Yummy!

  47. val swift
    June 14, 2015 / 9:52 pm

    They all sound yummy but the Creme brulee

  48. karen cowley
    June 14, 2015 / 10:11 pm

    Raspberry Infusion is simply divine x

  49. Lynne Durkin
    June 15, 2015 / 1:14 am

    Would go for the Creme Brulee as it sounds delicious x

  50. leanne weir
    June 15, 2015 / 7:07 am

    Raspberry Infusion

  51. claire woods
    June 15, 2015 / 8:15 am

    Raspberry Infusion

  52. laura stewart
    June 15, 2015 / 9:48 am

    The banofee pie

  53. Liam Bishop
    June 15, 2015 / 9:50 am

    Banoffee Pie sounds lush!

  54. Matthew Cobb
    June 15, 2015 / 9:53 am

    Key Limey pie for me , mmm

  55. Abigail Cullen
    June 15, 2015 / 10:03 am

    Hazelnut Torte

  56. Becca Staples
    June 15, 2015 / 11:03 am

    Hazelnut Torte would be my fave, love anything with nuts in x

  57. helen tovell
    June 15, 2015 / 12:10 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  58. Margaret Clarkson
    June 15, 2015 / 12:10 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  59. aaron broad
    June 15, 2015 / 12:18 pm

    Banoffee pie sounds cool

  60. Elizabeth Briggs
    June 15, 2015 / 12:20 pm

    Raspberry Infusion sounds wonderful x

  61. Allan Smith
    June 15, 2015 / 2:13 pm

    Raspberry Infusion – DELICIOUS!

  62. judy kennedy
    June 15, 2015 / 2:13 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  63. Rachael G
    June 15, 2015 / 2:27 pm

    Hazelnut Torte

  64. Heather Macklin
    June 15, 2015 / 4:59 pm

    Passion Fruit Posset – yum!

  65. joanne darnell
    June 15, 2015 / 6:02 pm

    Hazlenut Torte

  66. kayleigh Bates
    June 15, 2015 / 6:26 pm

    The passion fruit posset

  67. Leanne V Mckenna
    June 15, 2015 / 7:23 pm

    Hazlenut torte

  68. ashleigh allan
    June 15, 2015 / 7:25 pm

    Banoffee Pie – my favourite dessert!

  69. Stacey Tripconey
    June 15, 2015 / 7:26 pm

    Passion fruit Posset

  70. Rachel Butterworth
    June 15, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    Hazelnut Torte, delicious.

  71. Craig Brown
    June 15, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    The banofee pie

  72. Janice Mackin
    June 15, 2015 / 11:54 pm

    Key Limey Pie.

  73. claire griffiths
    June 16, 2015 / 12:22 am

    the Banoffee Pie

  74. Harriet
    June 16, 2015 / 12:56 am

    Banoffee Pie sounds good

  75. Paul T
    June 16, 2015 / 2:26 am

    Hazelnut Torte!

  76. Ruth Harwood
    June 16, 2015 / 8:55 am

    definitely Banoffee Pie 🙂

  77. Kristy Brown
    June 16, 2015 / 9:09 am

    Hazelnut Torte 🙂

  78. jennifer thorpe
    June 16, 2015 / 10:22 am

    banoffee pie

  79. Rich Tyler
    June 16, 2015 / 1:23 pm

    Hazelnut Torte 🙂

  80. Jane Willis
    June 16, 2015 / 1:57 pm

    Crème Brulee, sounds gorgeous

  81. Helen G
    June 16, 2015 / 4:13 pm

    Raspberry Infusion.

  82. Ema J Lowe
    June 16, 2015 / 4:28 pm

    what such a hard choice. toss up between the hazelnut or raspberry. raspberry wins 🙂

  83. Jan Beal
    June 16, 2015 / 5:46 pm

    Creme Brulee – family know to steer clear of it – it’s MINE!

  84. rominy colville
    June 16, 2015 / 9:18 pm

    HAZELNUT TORTE ANYTHING NUTTY!

  85. Tracy
    June 17, 2015 / 3:18 pm

    Key Limey Pie sounds amazing!!

  86. Jo m welsh
    June 17, 2015 / 3:19 pm

    The Banoffee pie flavour

  87. olga carpenter
    June 18, 2015 / 7:53 am

    banoffee pie is my favourate

  88. Scott
    June 18, 2015 / 12:11 pm

    Banoffee Pie all the way!

  89. justine meyer
    June 18, 2015 / 7:04 pm

    bannoffe pie would be tasty x

  90. June 18, 2015 / 9:19 pm

    mine would be the raspberry one, my hubby would love the banoffee pie one. I first tried Lily O’briens chocs at easter and I must say, they are my all time favourites!!!!

  91. Christopher Read
    June 18, 2015 / 9:35 pm

    Banoffee Pie

  92. lynn heath
    June 19, 2015 / 11:49 am

    I would love to try the Banoffee Pie ones first!

  93. Helen Stratton
    June 19, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    Crème Brulee

  94. kris
    June 19, 2015 / 2:27 pm

    hazelnut posse

  95. Andy Kadir-Buxton
    June 19, 2015 / 3:39 pm

    The first one I would try is the Raspberry Infusion.

  96. Michelle Banks
    June 20, 2015 / 7:38 pm

    Hazelnut Torte, yummy x

  97. Lynsey Buchanan
    June 20, 2015 / 9:01 pm

    The Hazelnut Torte

  98. Corinne Peat
    June 20, 2015 / 10:43 pm

    Banoffee Pie for me

  99. Karen Barrett
    June 20, 2015 / 10:51 pm

    The banofee pie sounds amazing

  100. Tracey Peach
    June 21, 2015 / 9:08 am

    Banoffee Pie xxx

  101. G Keegan
    June 22, 2015 / 6:10 am

    Raspberry infusion

  102. Joanne Greer
    June 22, 2015 / 8:47 pm

    The Banoffee Pie yummy 🙂

    • Rachel Craig
      June 22, 2015 / 11:09 pm

      Crime brûlée.

      • Rachel Craig
        June 22, 2015 / 11:10 pm

        IPad changed spelling which led to error.

  103. Rachel Craig
    June 22, 2015 / 11:08 pm

    Crime brûlée.

    • Rachel Craig
      June 22, 2015 / 11:10 pm

      Creme brûlée.

    • Rachel Craig
      June 22, 2015 / 11:13 pm

      iPad did it again, changed spelling which led to error.

  104. Ursula Hunt
    June 26, 2015 / 10:39 am

    Raspberry infusion

  105. kay lou smith
    June 26, 2015 / 1:53 pm

    Banoffee Pie 🙂

  106. Julie Ward
    June 26, 2015 / 6:40 pm

    Hazelnut torte, keep your hands off

  107. Kristina Trick
    June 28, 2015 / 4:04 pm

    banoffee Pie

  108. Louise Lumsden
    June 28, 2015 / 5:22 pm

    Key Limey Pie

  109. Layla Thomas
    June 29, 2015 / 9:43 pm

    I would love to try the Key Limey Pie, I had to go steal some of my son’s chocolate after reading this.

  110. Christine Caple
    June 29, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    Hazelnut Torte

  111. Teresa Lee
    June 29, 2015 / 11:38 pm

    Hazelnut Torte

  112. Tracy Newton
    June 30, 2015 / 7:12 am

    Key Limey Pie sounds gorgeous

  113. SandraB
    June 30, 2015 / 8:10 am

    Passion Fruit Posset

  114. Georgi
    June 30, 2015 / 8:51 am

    Banoffee pie

  115. Laura Baker
    June 30, 2015 / 12:33 pm

    Banoffee Pie sounds delicious

  116. Dawn Andrews
    June 30, 2015 / 1:09 pm

    I like the sound of the Key Limey Pie.

  117. pamela gossage
    June 30, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    I would love Key Limey Pie

  118. Karen B
    June 30, 2015 / 7:57 pm

    It’s the the Key Limey Pie for me.

  119. Lyla
    June 30, 2015 / 9:31 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  120. EJ Dunn
    June 30, 2015 / 10:34 pm

    Banoffee Pie sounds delicious!

  121. July 1, 2015 / 9:35 am

    I reckon the Banoffee Pie would be my fave!

  122. casn
    July 1, 2015 / 10:03 am

    banoffee pie is always my favourite

  123. JULIE BANKS
    July 1, 2015 / 11:35 am

    The hazelnut torte sounds amazing

  124. Gabrielle Powell
    July 1, 2015 / 1:22 pm

    My favourite would be Hazelnut Tort

  125. Diane Carey
    July 1, 2015 / 2:46 pm

    My favourite would be Raspberry Infusion. The hubby’s would be either Banoffee Pie or Key Limey Pie

  126. Nicola Holland
    July 1, 2015 / 5:13 pm

    Key Limey Pie sounds delicious

  127. katie skeoch
    July 1, 2015 / 5:55 pm

    Banoffee Pie, sounds tasty!

  128. Margaret Glover
    July 1, 2015 / 6:06 pm

    Key Limey Pie

  129. liz c
    July 1, 2015 / 7:10 pm

    key limey pie, love lime this time of year – so refreshing 🙂

  130. Michael Bull
    July 1, 2015 / 7:29 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  131. lorraine stone
    July 1, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    Raspberry Infusion, yum!

  132. Elisabeth Ries
    July 1, 2015 / 8:35 pm

    Key Limey Pie – perfect summer flavour

  133. Ellie P
    July 1, 2015 / 8:55 pm

    The hazlenut torte sounds particularly delicious!

  134. Emma Ellams
    July 1, 2015 / 9:28 pm

    The Creme Brulee sounds delicious

  135. Wendy Morgan
    July 2, 2015 / 12:54 am

    Raspberry infusion.

  136. MichelleD
    July 2, 2015 / 9:51 am

    Passion Fruit Posset!

  137. Emma Fox
    July 2, 2015 / 10:48 am

    I think that I would like the Banoffee Pie best

  138. Angie Hoggett
    July 2, 2015 / 10:49 am

    got to be Banoffee Pie

  139. Sarah Mills
    July 2, 2015 / 11:06 am

    Hazelnut Torte!

  140. jamie banks
    July 2, 2015 / 11:10 am

    hazlenut is my fav! x

  141. Alison MacDonald
    July 2, 2015 / 11:17 am

    Key Limey Pie sounds wonderful 🙂

  142. Jade H
    July 2, 2015 / 11:58 am

    Raspberry infusion

  143. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 2, 2015 / 12:24 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  144. Michelle Wild
    July 2, 2015 / 12:34 pm

    Key limey pie.

  145. Diana
    July 2, 2015 / 12:38 pm

    Key Limey Pie 🙂

  146. Hazel Murphy
    July 2, 2015 / 3:11 pm

    Hazlenut torte of course !

  147. amanda davis
    July 2, 2015 / 4:33 pm

    Mine would be banoffee pie YUMMY!!!!

  148. Lucy Carter
    July 2, 2015 / 5:14 pm

    Banoffee pie

  149. DONNA CLINTON
    July 2, 2015 / 5:29 pm

    Banoffee Pie

  150. Emma Price
    July 2, 2015 / 5:41 pm

    Key Limey pie! Yum!!

  151. Louise Gazeley
    July 2, 2015 / 6:17 pm

    KEY LIME PIE PLEASE !!!

  152. Katie
    July 2, 2015 / 6:20 pm

    Creme Brulee

  153. Maddie Jasinska
    July 2, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    hazelnut torte

  154. olivia kirby
    July 2, 2015 / 8:11 pm

    Hazelnut Torte for me

  155. Sarah Mcknight
    July 2, 2015 / 8:13 pm

    Hazelnut Torte

  156. Lauren Old
    July 2, 2015 / 8:18 pm

    Hazelnut Torte

  157. Gilla01
    July 2, 2015 / 8:28 pm

    I love raspberries, so it must be the Raspberry Infusion.

  158. steve smith
    July 2, 2015 / 8:50 pm

    key lime pie yum yum

  159. jessica newman
    July 2, 2015 / 8:56 pm

    raspberry infusion sound lush

  160. Pauline Wilson
    July 2, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    I have had these before and hazelnut torte is my favourite. They are all delicious, not a bad one out of them all

  161. Kat Allinson
    July 2, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    Creme Brulee just gets it but they all sound delicious

  162. Sheri Darby
    July 2, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    The Hazelnut torte

  163. Debbie Preston
    July 2, 2015 / 10:24 pm

    Raspberry Infusion sounds delicious

  164. Charlotte Hood
    July 2, 2015 / 10:41 pm

    Would love to try Passion Fruit Posset!

  165. Lindy Hine
    July 2, 2015 / 10:54 pm

    Oooh! I love these chocs! My fave is Hazelnut Torte – so delicious!

  166. July 2, 2015 / 11:07 pm

    ooh difficult choice but bannoffee pie 🙂

  167. Jamie Millard
    July 2, 2015 / 11:39 pm

    hazelnut torte

  168. Elizabeth
    July 2, 2015 / 11:42 pm

    How will I know which is my favourite until I’ve tried them all? 😉

  169. Leanne Bell
    July 2, 2015 / 11:44 pm

    The Hazlenut Torte sounds right up my street 🙂 x

  170. Nat thomason
    July 3, 2015 / 1:37 am

    Banoffe pie sounds lush

  171. emma kinsey
    July 3, 2015 / 6:37 am

    hazelnut torte

  172. Martina Alban
    July 3, 2015 / 6:38 am

    hazelnut torte sound yummy

  173. Kirsty Woods
    July 3, 2015 / 7:10 am

    The Hazelnut Torte sounds lovely

  174. Pat Stubbs
    July 3, 2015 / 7:38 am

    Hazelnut torte would be my favourite – love nuts

  175. Sarah Lewis
    July 3, 2015 / 8:20 am

    The passion fruit posset sounds just up my street x

  176. Alison Johnson
    July 3, 2015 / 8:45 am

    Creme Brulee sounds delicious!

  177. Victoria Prince
    July 3, 2015 / 9:22 am

    The Banoffee Pie 🙂 I’m on a banana kick at the moment so that sounds so delicious, and I love the presentation – looks so cute!

  178. heather tinkler
    July 3, 2015 / 9:53 am

    Banoffee Pie 🙂 yummy

  179. caroline tokes
    July 3, 2015 / 10:25 am

    they all sound lovely but hazelnut torte sounds the best

  180. Claire Nelson
    July 3, 2015 / 11:33 am

    Positively drooling at the thought of creme brulee

  181. Irene Murdoch
    July 3, 2015 / 11:46 am

    Passion Fruit Posset sounds lovely

  182. HazelY
    July 3, 2015 / 11:50 am

    Passionfruit Posset. Sounds divine!

  183. LAURA MARIE NESBITT
    July 3, 2015 / 12:35 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  184. trevor linvell
    July 3, 2015 / 12:35 pm

    The hazelnut torte sounds delicious

  185. Carol Peace
    July 3, 2015 / 2:39 pm

    It would be the key lime flavoured one

  186. LEE HARDY
    July 3, 2015 / 3:17 pm

    Key Limey Pie

  187. Andrea A
    July 3, 2015 / 5:04 pm

    Key Limey Pie

  188. Janette Arnold
    July 3, 2015 / 5:17 pm

    Raspberry Infusion sounds light and fruity

  189. pauline black
    July 3, 2015 / 5:19 pm

    hazelnut torte yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

  190. Lynne O'Connor
    July 3, 2015 / 6:43 pm

    Key limey pie

  191. Sammi McSporran
    July 3, 2015 / 7:39 pm

    Raspberry Infusion!

  192. Ann Skamarauskas
    July 3, 2015 / 8:29 pm

    Creme Brulee of course

  193. Shirley Evans
    July 3, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    raspberry

  194. Catherine Gregory
    July 3, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    Hazelnut Torte, hmmmmmmm!

  195. Natalie Crossan
    July 3, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    Hazelnut torte xx

  196. Rhian Cox
    July 3, 2015 / 10:24 pm

    Raspberry Infusion

  197. Sharon Mclauchlan
    July 3, 2015 / 11:25 pm

    Raspberry Infusion yummm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.