Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway! | AD

*This is a paid post in partnership with Lighthouse

As a family we spend as much time as possible outside, whatever the weather, throughout the year. Because of this we need to be protected from the elements all year round and have coats that suit the season too. Thankfully, winter has now pretty much passed and to get us ready for our spring adventures Lighthouse sent the whole family coats to wear and enjoy.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

Lighthouse is a brand committed to creating well crafted clothing with a strong sense of style. They are based in Belfast and born from the philosophy that the most memorable moments in life are often the simplest ones. They encourage us all to embrace our inner wanderer and sea lover sharing moments with those who matter.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

With that in mind I was excited for our delivery to arrive – and it came well packaged just a couple of days after ordering. The first thing I noticed about each of the coats was the little Lighthouse logos on them and little details like the constant reminder to live simple, live happy.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

The children loved their coats immediately. Lighthouse have coat styles to suit any adventure and prints to suit any child. Little Man went for the Sebastian Jacket in Under The Sea print which suits him perfectly. It has waterproofing and a soft jersey lining complete with a hood to make it perfect for unexpected showers – keeping him warm and dry wherever we end up.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

LP went for the Sophia Jacket in Mermaid Print – as she thinks she is secretly a mermaid. She does have red hair like Ariel after all… The Sophia coat has a polyester outer to protect from the rain and roomy front flap pockets. It suits LP’s explorer nature and she has already filled those pockets with countless treasures on our days out.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

I went for the Short Bowline Jacket in Soft Sun and it’s a bit of a joke between bloggers that to be a proper blogger you need a yellow coat. Well, I have finally ticked that box and I couldn’t love it more than I do. It’s a fisherman style but with a shorter finish, perfect for the spring. The sleeves can be rolled up in warmer weather – or when you’re getting your hands dirty – and it’s beautifully lined with a nautical inspired pinstripe.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

The Bowline Jacket has a rubberised outer making it both shower proof and windproof and it has two big pockets on the front. It’s a really simple but practical design and a coat that I know I’ll be wearing on so many adventures over the coming months.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

Lastly, Dave’s coat is the Grayson Jacket in Midnight. Unlike the simplicity of my coat’s design, the Grayson Jacket has so many additional features – two main pockets that can be accessed from the top or the sides, an inside pocket, two chest pockets and a detachable hood. This really is a coat for a man used to having everything he needs close to hand and also collecting whatever his children pass to him on a day out.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

Our coats are just right for our family for any day out, break away or little adventure and I know we’ll be wearing them often through the spring and summer. It’s always hard to find well made, durable and practical outerwear for the whole family that actually suits the purpose – but Lighthouse ticks every box.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

I have teamed up with Lighthouse to give away a £100 voucher to spend on their website to one lucky reader. If you would like the chance to win this pretty great prize just complete one or more entries on the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

Don’t forget to check out our other giveaways over on the giveaways page!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*This is a paid post in partnership with Lighthouse

Share:

143 Comments

  1. Andrea Upton
    March 7, 2019 / 9:15 pm

    I would buy myself a nice rain coat

  2. Sean Eccles
    March 7, 2019 / 9:47 pm

    I would buy my girls a new coat they all look fab!

  3. Martin
    March 7, 2019 / 9:47 pm

    Grayson Charcoal jacket would be great

  4. Lauren Jewhurst
    March 7, 2019 / 9:52 pm

    A nice lightweight Aria coat for me and a couple of Belle dresses for the girls!

  5. Rayanne Whitehouse
    March 7, 2019 / 11:05 pm

    A rain coat of course 😁

  6. Lynda Graham
    March 8, 2019 / 2:46 am

    A lovely bright raincoat for Spring and those all too sudden April Showers.

  7. Tracy Nixon
    March 8, 2019 / 5:01 am

    I would treat myself to a nice new rain coat!

  8. Emma Walters
    March 8, 2019 / 7:07 am

    i love this brand! the harper coat is gorgeous x

  9. Ursula Hunt
    March 8, 2019 / 9:15 am

    I would buy myself and my little one new coats for the spring weather

  10. Carrie-Anne Brown
    March 8, 2019 / 10:42 am

    I would buy my little boy a nice new coat 🙂 love the string ray print

  11. iain maciver
    March 8, 2019 / 11:08 am

    a new rain coat for my wife

    • Jo
      March 29, 2019 / 12:35 pm

      I would definitely buy the Sebastian Jacket – or rarther 2, one each for my boys. They’re really nice xxx

  12. Jayne Townson
    March 8, 2019 / 11:09 am

    I love all your new jackets, they look great. If I won I treat myself to a nice new jacket, such as the Faye Coat – Ocean Deep.

  13. Martina Pichova
    March 8, 2019 / 12:12 pm

    I would get new raincoats for the whole family.

  14. Georgina Prince
    March 8, 2019 / 12:22 pm

    i would get some new jackets for my boys x

  15. Peter Watson
    March 8, 2019 / 12:29 pm

    A jacket and raincoat for my little grandaughter.

  16. Lorna Wil
    March 8, 2019 / 1:04 pm

    A rain coat for the family members.

  17. Amy SIMPSON
    March 8, 2019 / 1:31 pm

    A spring jacket for the long dog walks i do x

  18. Annabel Greaves
    March 8, 2019 / 1:42 pm

    I would buy a new Spring raincoat xxx

  19. Kelly Knowles
    March 8, 2019 / 1:54 pm

    Think I’d treat my husband to a decent shower proof jacket for the school run

  20. T Brailey
    March 8, 2019 / 2:04 pm

    I would buy my granddaughter a nice raincoat.

  21. clair downham
    March 8, 2019 / 2:30 pm

    a new coat for myself thankyou

  22. Catherine S
    March 8, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    I would buy my twin girls a new raincoat each.

  23. Janine
    March 8, 2019 / 3:49 pm

    I would spend it on a new rain coat for my husband.

  24. Nicola Marshall
    March 8, 2019 / 4:50 pm

    I would get my little boy & girl a raincoat each.

  25. Sue McCarthy
    March 8, 2019 / 4:55 pm

    I’d get a jacket and sweatshirt, the zipped ones are nice.

  26. Andrea Fletcher
    March 8, 2019 / 5:53 pm

    I would buy myself a raincoat.

  27. Sharon Saunders
    March 8, 2019 / 6:25 pm

    I would love a new coat for myself and definitely one for my little girl who is totally fashion conscious and would love one.

  28. Katie
    March 8, 2019 / 6:45 pm

    I would buy myself a new coat, which is very much needed

  29. Nikki Hayes
    March 8, 2019 / 7:09 pm

    I would get myself one of their lovely raincoats – I’ve only got a pack-a-mac at the moment 😀

  30. pete c
    March 8, 2019 / 8:00 pm

    I would spend the £100 voucher on a nice men`s coat

  31. Natalie Burgess
    March 8, 2019 / 8:18 pm

    Id buy a rain coat xx

  32. Angela Boucher
    March 8, 2019 / 8:31 pm

    I would get the Tori Jacket – Night Sky Stripe, its gorgeous.

  33. Sheena Batey
    March 8, 2019 / 9:18 pm

    The woman’s yellow raincoat. It’s really great

  34. Solange
    March 8, 2019 / 9:22 pm

    I’d get the Florence Coat – Grey.

  35. Margaret GALLAGHER
    March 8, 2019 / 11:46 pm

    Rain coat for our great British weather

  36. Adrian Bold
    March 9, 2019 / 3:08 am

    I would spend it on a new coat. Thanks for the competition!

  37. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 9, 2019 / 6:19 am

    Definitely a much needed new raincoat for my daughter and my husband. Many thanks for this great review and giveaway.

  38. March 9, 2019 / 7:13 am

    I’d get a sweatshirt for each of my grandchildren

  39. janine atkin
    March 9, 2019 / 9:25 am

    id spend it on a new jacket for my son

  40. Caroline A
    March 9, 2019 / 10:01 am

    Perfect timing, as my old raincoat has just given up the ghost. I’d buy the yellow beachcomber jacket, and then use the rest of the voucher to equip my little girl with some of the gorgeous dresses on the website.

  41. Catherine Barton
    March 9, 2019 / 11:42 am

    Cross Over Bag with matching purse – Night Sky Floral for me & a little something for my husband!

  42. Susan B
    March 9, 2019 / 11:46 am

    Every time I look at the site I see something fabulous. Men in the family sometimes get forgotten when it comes to fashion so I would go for the men’s tStockman Full Length Rain Coat – Duffel.

  43. Christine Caple
    March 9, 2019 / 3:45 pm

    I would buy a lightweight coat for myself.

  44. March 9, 2019 / 4:09 pm

    I’d love to win a voucher to get myself one of those gorgeous yellow jackets, love all the little details they have.

  45. Anthony Harrington
    March 9, 2019 / 8:28 pm

    I would get a nice coat for my little Grandson

  46. Maria hackett
    March 9, 2019 / 9:02 pm

    I would spend towards two matching coats for my twins. Gorgeous range with beautiful bright colours x

  47. Laura Walker
    March 9, 2019 / 9:07 pm

    I’d definitely get my little ones coats each they have some great patterns

  48. Hayley Colburn
    March 9, 2019 / 9:33 pm

    I would treat my daughter to a nice raincoat, she goes on a lot of trips with Beavers so it would be really useful

  49. March 10, 2019 / 12:08 am

    A raincoat for me, I love the yellow one your wearing! x

  50. Maggie
    March 10, 2019 / 5:43 am

    Some waterproofs for my trip to Scotland. 🙂

  51. Kate M
    March 10, 2019 / 7:24 am

    Would have to be a raincoat. I love the yellow one x

  52. Emma Sinclair
    March 10, 2019 / 7:46 am

    I would buy new spring coats for myself and my son.

  53. Becky Yeomans
    March 10, 2019 / 7:58 am

    I would buy myself a new raincoat ready for the spring!

  54. Lorraine Williams
    March 10, 2019 / 8:19 am

    Spring showers are asking for a new raincoat please

  55. Hannah Wilding
    March 10, 2019 / 8:25 am

    I would spend it on a trendy new rain coat

  56. Toni
    March 10, 2019 / 8:35 am

    I would treat myself to some of their gorgeous shirts.

  57. keiran
    March 10, 2019 / 8:43 am

    I would buy a new Spring raincoat

  58. Kim Neville
    March 10, 2019 / 9:01 am

    I like the Raven Coat – Midnight

  59. March 10, 2019 / 9:09 am

    I’d love to treat myself to some nice t-shirt for summer. I love the nautical striped ones that Lighthouse sell.

  60. Suan Watts
    March 10, 2019 / 2:44 pm

    I would buy a jacket for myself

  61. Teresa Lee
    March 10, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    I’d get the girls Belle Dress – Blue Stripe

  62. Amy Bondoc
    March 10, 2019 / 3:05 pm

    id love t treat myself to a nice coat, a raincoat probably so i cann look stylish when im walking the dogs

  63. Lizzie Hinds
    March 10, 2019 / 3:16 pm

    I would buy myself a lovely spring jacket as I’m in desperate need 🙂 Gorgeous range!

  64. Nikki Stewart
    March 10, 2019 / 5:45 pm

    Some new holiday clothes!

  65. Laura Pritchard
    March 10, 2019 / 6:26 pm

    On the Liliana Dress – Cloud Midnight Stripe

  66. Christopher Read
    March 10, 2019 / 7:00 pm

    I like the men’s tide shirts, so think I would get some of those – I particularly like the Light Oxford one

  67. ADEINNE TONNER
    March 10, 2019 / 7:26 pm

    I would treat myself and my niece to a nice new raincoat

  68. Helen Stratton
    March 10, 2019 / 8:21 pm

    I would treat myself to a Strand Jersey and my little girl to a Belle dress.

  69. Christine Lockley
    March 10, 2019 / 8:48 pm

    I’d treat myself to the “Florence Coat”

  70. Corinne Henson
    March 10, 2019 / 9:23 pm

    I would buy a couple of the hoodies for my two boys

  71. Vikki Sanderson
    March 10, 2019 / 10:06 pm

    I’d treat myself to the Paige Parka in Blue Sail! Looks cute and nice and bright for spring.

  72. lisa evans
    March 10, 2019 / 10:24 pm

    A lovely coat for my daughters!

  73. Tracy Hanley
    March 11, 2019 / 12:20 pm

    I would get coats for my grandkids

  74. Alana Walker
    March 11, 2019 / 2:18 pm

    I would treat my kids to a nice Spring/Summer lightweight mac each.x

  75. Sue Robinson
    March 11, 2019 / 5:14 pm

    A new jacket for my husband as he starts a new job soon plus a nice bright one for my son who’s autistic and loves colourful clothing.

  76. Jodie W
    March 11, 2019 / 8:07 pm

    Id love a lightweight raincoat and the blue spotty Annabelle dress for work

  77. nicola dean
    March 11, 2019 / 9:28 pm

    A lightweight rain coat for the boys.

  78. March 11, 2019 / 10:40 pm

    I would spend it on new coats for the kids! 🙂

  79. March 12, 2019 / 11:56 am

    I’d love to get my daughter’s a new coat each for their birthday 🙂

  80. Helen R
    March 12, 2019 / 5:28 pm

    I’d kit the kids out in new coats as they’ve both had a growth spurt. Love the amelia coat in the raindrop print!

  81. Mike Wilby
    March 12, 2019 / 8:01 pm

    Fabulous range of clothing! Would love some.

  82. William G
    March 13, 2019 / 8:31 am

    My wife need a new Spring, waterproof type jacket!

  83. Steven Beasley
    March 13, 2019 / 10:59 pm

    My fiancee a lovely new coat

  84. cheryl hadfield
    March 13, 2019 / 11:03 pm

    I would myself a new raincoat for the spring

  85. Claire Nutman
    March 14, 2019 / 11:47 am

    A lovely Spring raincoat, have been looking around for ages, this would be wonderful….many thanks

  86. Rich Tyler
    March 14, 2019 / 11:30 pm

    A new jacket for my little boy

  87. Suzanne Gaulton
    March 15, 2019 / 8:42 am

    Cool & quirky hoodies for the kids and a little treat for me with anything left

  88. judy kennedy
    March 15, 2019 / 10:04 am

    Florence Coat – Grey

  89. Diane Carey
    March 15, 2019 / 4:17 pm

    I would buy myself a sweatshirt and treat my granddaughter to a coat or sweatshirt

  90. Ruth Harwood
    March 16, 2019 / 2:37 am

    A new coat for summer – I don’t seem to have a summer jacket lol!!

  91. John Prendergast
    March 16, 2019 / 6:04 pm

    I would buy the Grayson Jacket in Charcoal

  92. lyn west
    March 16, 2019 / 8:18 pm

    2 of those fab raincoats for my Grandchildren

  93. Lindsey Stuart
    March 16, 2019 / 9:48 pm

    I would treat myself to the lovely Paige Parka, I love the style and the blue colour, Very trendy and not too heavy either, Perfect.

  94. Claire Woods
    March 17, 2019 / 10:17 am

    a new coat for my hubby.

  95. olivia Kirby
    March 18, 2019 / 1:36 pm

    I like the denim dress for my daughter, one of the hoodies for my son and the Annabelle dot dress for me

  96. Caroline Tinsley
    March 18, 2019 / 4:27 pm

    I’d buy both the denim shirts and the Oxford stripe – I get easily sunburnt, so cotton shirts are essential for me in summer.

  97. sarah parker
    March 19, 2019 / 12:43 pm

    myself a new coat 🙂

  98. Gary Topley
    March 20, 2019 / 6:44 pm

    I would buy my daughter a new coat, thankyou for the competition x

  99. Carole Nott
    March 20, 2019 / 10:12 pm

    I would choose a new sweatshirt – i like the Tyrella Sweatshirt – Scarlet Dot

  100. Karen Usher
    March 21, 2019 / 5:20 pm

    Love the dresses, especially the Anna Dress!

  101. Kelly Hemmings
    March 21, 2019 / 11:06 pm

    A new spring jacket/coat

  102. Tanya Deliyska
    March 22, 2019 / 1:51 pm

    If I won, I would spend the £100 voucher on an Outback Full Length Waterproof Raincoat – Deep Sea for myself & a Harbour Coat – Black for my husband.

  103. Allison Sherwood
    March 24, 2019 / 8:39 am

    A light Spring jacket

  104. Sally Collingwood
    March 24, 2019 / 11:10 am

    A nice jacket for me

  105. Eileen Sumner
    March 24, 2019 / 8:59 pm

    I’d love a new raincoat for Spring

  106. Lorna Ledger
    March 25, 2019 / 8:04 pm

    Tyrella Sweatshirt – Harbour Mist Dot – Nice!

  107. Purmala Shrestha
    March 26, 2019 / 10:38 am

    I would like ti get Grayson Jacket – Midnight for my brother.

  108. James Travis
    March 26, 2019 / 4:36 pm

    A new rain coat

  109. Kristin Burdsall
    March 26, 2019 / 4:38 pm

    Id love to get my daughter a new rain coat. They look fabulous!

  110. Peter Aris
    March 26, 2019 / 9:38 pm

    a new coat

  111. sheri Darby
    March 26, 2019 / 9:54 pm

    I’d love a new coat

  112. JULIE WARD
    March 26, 2019 / 11:15 pm

    I like the Shore Sweatshirt – Harbour Mist, may change my mind though

  113. Lorraine Crawford
    March 28, 2019 / 8:50 am

    I would treat myself to a couple of sweatshirts, or a jacket, can’t make my mind up!

  114. lorraine kirk
    March 28, 2019 / 9:52 am

    I would love to buy my son a few nice bits including the jack hoodie and the Harris Parka

  115. Ema J Lowe
    March 28, 2019 / 7:25 pm

    a nice jacket for the spring

  116. emma howard
    March 28, 2019 / 9:04 pm

    I’d treat myself to a new coat

  117. Claire Sutherland
    March 29, 2019 / 2:50 pm

    Outrider 3/4 Length Waterproof Raincoat – Urban Grey I love this one x

  118. Rebecca Whatmore
    March 29, 2019 / 4:59 pm

    The soft teal Emily jacket is lovely

  119. Amanda Gregory
    March 29, 2019 / 6:50 pm

    Belle Dress – Sweet Pea Stripe, Mollie Leggings – Fuchsia Rose Stripe and a nice coat, all for my 6 year old great-niece.

  120. Susan Willshee
    March 30, 2019 / 9:58 am

    I like the same one you chose, the Sophia Jacket in Mermaid Print. Daisy would absolutely adore this.

  121. carol boffey
    March 30, 2019 / 1:27 pm

    love the raincoat

  122. Anthea Holloway
    March 30, 2019 / 5:38 pm

    I would buy my grandchildren a raincoat each.

  123. Pauline Dring
    March 30, 2019 / 5:50 pm

    I would choose a Bowline jacket in rose pink and a couple of the Thom jerseys

  124. Pauline Wilson
    March 30, 2019 / 6:26 pm

    I think I would buy the Emily jacket in shadow, I need a light waterproof jacket and like the style and colour of this

  125. Edward Guerreiro
    March 30, 2019 / 8:08 pm

    One of the things I would get is the Belle Dress – Blue Bay Dot. It’s very cute.

  126. Lynn Neal
    March 30, 2019 / 10:21 pm

    I would choose a new jacket for spring light blue!

  127. Hazel Rea
    March 30, 2019 / 10:24 pm

    So many lovely pieces – but probably the Florence Coat in Grey – it’s a great length and looks great.

  128. Becky Duffy
    March 31, 2019 / 3:52 am

    I’d like to get a Coat for my daughter and one for my niece too 🙂

  129. astrid c
    March 31, 2019 / 6:11 am

    it would be hard to choose! probably a waterproof coat

  130. March 31, 2019 / 9:56 am

    I’d like to get a Spring jacket for myself and one for my daughter – there are so many to choose from.

  131. Lisa Pope
    March 31, 2019 / 2:37 pm

    I’m out walking with the dog everyday so The Bowline Jacket would be perfect

  132. laura stewart
    March 31, 2019 / 4:59 pm

    i would let my daughter choose x

  133. Kim Willing
    March 31, 2019 / 5:17 pm

    I need a new Jacket so the Bowline would be lovely.

  134. Lynne OConnor
    March 31, 2019 / 6:46 pm

    I’d love to own a Bowline jacket

  135. Sandra Bald
    March 31, 2019 / 7:10 pm

    I’d treat myself to a few new tops.

  136. Fiona jk42
    March 31, 2019 / 8:02 pm

    I would love a new raincoat. I currently wear the one I used to wear before I stopped working, and it’s very corporate and very dull.

  137. Natalie Gillham
    March 31, 2019 / 9:02 pm

    I need a new rain jacket so this would be perfect, thanks for the chance to win x

  138. Alison Johnson
    March 31, 2019 / 10:45 pm

    The Shore sweatshirt is lovely plus I could do with a lightweight jacket.

  139. Mandy Doherty
    March 31, 2019 / 11:24 pm

    I’ll probably treat myself to a new raincoat

  140. Kat
    March 31, 2019 / 11:37 pm

    A jacket for myself

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.