Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

*This is a paid post in partnership with Lighthouse

As a family we spend as much time as possible outside, whatever the weather, throughout the year. Because of this we need to be protected from the elements all year round and have coats that suit the season too. Thankfully, winter has now pretty much passed and to get us ready for our spring adventures Lighthouse sent the whole family coats to wear and enjoy.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

Lighthouse is a brand committed to creating well crafted clothing with a strong sense of style. They are based in Belfast and born from the philosophy that the most memorable moments in life are often the simplest ones. They encourage us all to embrace our inner wanderer and sea lover sharing moments with those who matter.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

With that in mind I was excited for our delivery to arrive – and it came well packaged just a couple of days after ordering. The first thing I noticed about each of the coats was the little Lighthouse logos on them and little details like the constant reminder to live simple, live happy.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

The children loved their coats immediately. Lighthouse have coat styles to suit any adventure and prints to suit any child. Little Man went for the Sebastian Jacket in Under The Sea print which suits him perfectly. It has waterproofing and a soft jersey lining complete with a hood to make it perfect for unexpected showers – keeping him warm and dry wherever we end up.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

LP went for the Sophia Jacket in Mermaid Print – as she thinks she is secretly a mermaid. She does have red hair like Ariel after all… The Sophia coat has a polyester outer to protect from the rain and roomy front flap pockets. It suits LP’s explorer nature and she has already filled those pockets with countless treasures on our days out.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

I went for the Short Bowline Jacket in Soft Sun and it’s a bit of a joke between bloggers that to be a proper blogger you need a yellow coat. Well, I have finally ticked that box and I couldn’t love it more than I do. It’s a fisherman style but with a shorter finish, perfect for the spring. The sleeves can be rolled up in warmer weather – or when you’re getting your hands dirty – and it’s beautifully lined with a nautical inspired pinstripe.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

The Bowline Jacket has a rubberised outer making it both shower proof and windproof and it has two big pockets on the front. It’s a really simple but practical design and a coat that I know I’ll be wearing on so many adventures over the coming months.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

Lastly, Dave’s coat is the Grayson Jacket in Midnight. Unlike the simplicity of my coat’s design, the Grayson Jacket has so many additional features – two main pockets that can be accessed from the top or the sides, an inside pocket, two chest pockets and a detachable hood. This really is a coat for a man used to having everything he needs close to hand and also collecting whatever his children pass to him on a day out.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

Our coats are just right for our family for any day out, break away or little adventure and I know we’ll be wearing them often through the spring and summer. It’s always hard to find well made, durable and practical outerwear for the whole family that actually suits the purpose – but Lighthouse ticks every box.

Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!
Lighthouse Coats Review and Giveaway!

I have teamed up with Lighthouse to give away a Β£100 voucher to spend on their website to one lucky reader. If you would like the chance to win this pretty great prize just complete one or more entries on the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

Don’t forget to check out our other giveaways over on the giveaways page!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*This is a paid post in partnership with Lighthouse

Share:

106 Comments

  1. Andrea Upton
    March 7, 2019 / 9:15 pm

    I would buy myself a nice rain coat

  2. Sean Eccles
    March 7, 2019 / 9:47 pm

    I would buy my girls a new coat they all look fab!

  3. Martin
    March 7, 2019 / 9:47 pm

    Grayson Charcoal jacket would be great

  4. Lauren Jewhurst
    March 7, 2019 / 9:52 pm

    A nice lightweight Aria coat for me and a couple of Belle dresses for the girls!

  5. Rayanne Whitehouse
    March 7, 2019 / 11:05 pm

    A rain coat of course 😁

  6. Lynda Graham
    March 8, 2019 / 2:46 am

    A lovely bright raincoat for Spring and those all too sudden April Showers.

  7. Tracy Nixon
    March 8, 2019 / 5:01 am

    I would treat myself to a nice new rain coat!

  8. Emma Walters
    March 8, 2019 / 7:07 am

    i love this brand! the harper coat is gorgeous x

  9. Ursula Hunt
    March 8, 2019 / 9:15 am

    I would buy myself and my little one new coats for the spring weather

  10. Carrie-Anne Brown
    March 8, 2019 / 10:42 am

    I would buy my little boy a nice new coat πŸ™‚ love the string ray print

  11. March 8, 2019 / 10:56 am

    Athena’s coat is lovely, I’d love one for my girls. The mustard yellow looks fab on you also xx

  12. iain maciver
    March 8, 2019 / 11:08 am

    a new rain coat for my wife

  13. Jayne Townson
    March 8, 2019 / 11:09 am

    I love all your new jackets, they look great. If I won I treat myself to a nice new jacket, such as the Faye Coat – Ocean Deep.

  14. Martina Pichova
    March 8, 2019 / 12:12 pm

    I would get new raincoats for the whole family.

  15. Georgina Prince
    March 8, 2019 / 12:22 pm

    i would get some new jackets for my boys x

  16. Peter Watson
    March 8, 2019 / 12:29 pm

    A jacket and raincoat for my little grandaughter.

  17. Lorna Wil
    March 8, 2019 / 1:04 pm

    A rain coat for the family members.

  18. Amy SIMPSON
    March 8, 2019 / 1:31 pm

    A spring jacket for the long dog walks i do x

  19. Annabel Greaves
    March 8, 2019 / 1:42 pm

    I would buy a new Spring raincoat xxx

  20. Kelly Knowles
    March 8, 2019 / 1:54 pm

    Think I’d treat my husband to a decent shower proof jacket for the school run

  21. T Brailey
    March 8, 2019 / 2:04 pm

    I would buy my granddaughter a nice raincoat.

  22. clair downham
    March 8, 2019 / 2:30 pm

    a new coat for myself thankyou

  23. Catherine S
    March 8, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    I would buy my twin girls a new raincoat each.

  24. Janine
    March 8, 2019 / 3:49 pm

    I would spend it on a new rain coat for my husband.

  25. Nicola Marshall
    March 8, 2019 / 4:50 pm

    I would get my little boy & girl a raincoat each.

  26. Sue McCarthy
    March 8, 2019 / 4:55 pm

    I’d get a jacket and sweatshirt, the zipped ones are nice.

  27. Andrea Fletcher
    March 8, 2019 / 5:53 pm

    I would buy myself a raincoat.

  28. Sharon Saunders
    March 8, 2019 / 6:25 pm

    I would love a new coat for myself and definitely one for my little girl who is totally fashion conscious and would love one.

  29. Katie
    March 8, 2019 / 6:45 pm

    I would buy myself a new coat, which is very much needed

  30. Nikki Hayes
    March 8, 2019 / 7:09 pm

    I would get myself one of their lovely raincoats – I’ve only got a pack-a-mac at the moment πŸ˜€

  31. pete c
    March 8, 2019 / 8:00 pm

    I would spend the Β£100 voucher on a nice men`s coat

  32. Natalie Burgess
    March 8, 2019 / 8:18 pm

    Id buy a rain coat xx

  33. Angela Boucher
    March 8, 2019 / 8:31 pm

    I would get the Tori Jacket – Night Sky Stripe, its gorgeous.

  34. Sheena Batey
    March 8, 2019 / 9:18 pm

    The woman’s yellow raincoat. It’s really great

  35. Solange
    March 8, 2019 / 9:22 pm

    I’d get the Florence Coat – Grey.

  36. Margaret GALLAGHER
    March 8, 2019 / 11:46 pm

    Rain coat for our great British weather

  37. Adrian Bold
    March 9, 2019 / 3:08 am

    I would spend it on a new coat. Thanks for the competition!

  38. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 9, 2019 / 6:19 am

    Definitely a much needed new raincoat for my daughter and my husband. Many thanks for this great review and giveaway.

  39. March 9, 2019 / 7:13 am

    I’d get a sweatshirt for each of my grandchildren

  40. janine atkin
    March 9, 2019 / 9:25 am

    id spend it on a new jacket for my son

  41. Caroline A
    March 9, 2019 / 10:01 am

    Perfect timing, as my old raincoat has just given up the ghost. I’d buy the yellow beachcomber jacket, and then use the rest of the voucher to equip my little girl with some of the gorgeous dresses on the website.

  42. Catherine Barton
    March 9, 2019 / 11:42 am

    Cross Over Bag with matching purse – Night Sky Floral for me & a little something for my husband!

  43. Susan B
    March 9, 2019 / 11:46 am

    Every time I look at the site I see something fabulous. Men in the family sometimes get forgotten when it comes to fashion so I would go for the men’s tStockman Full Length Rain Coat – Duffel.

  44. Christine Caple
    March 9, 2019 / 3:45 pm

    I would buy a lightweight coat for myself.

  45. March 9, 2019 / 4:09 pm

    I’d love to win a voucher to get myself one of those gorgeous yellow jackets, love all the little details they have.

  46. Anthony Harrington
    March 9, 2019 / 8:28 pm

    I would get a nice coat for my little Grandson

  47. Maria hackett
    March 9, 2019 / 9:02 pm

    I would spend towards two matching coats for my twins. Gorgeous range with beautiful bright colours x

  48. Laura Walker
    March 9, 2019 / 9:07 pm

    I’d definitely get my little ones coats each they have some great patterns

  49. Hayley Colburn
    March 9, 2019 / 9:33 pm

    I would treat my daughter to a nice raincoat, she goes on a lot of trips with Beavers so it would be really useful

  50. March 10, 2019 / 12:08 am

    A raincoat for me, I love the yellow one your wearing! x

  51. Maggie
    March 10, 2019 / 5:43 am

    Some waterproofs for my trip to Scotland. πŸ™‚

  52. Kate M
    March 10, 2019 / 7:24 am

    Would have to be a raincoat. I love the yellow one x

  53. Emma Sinclair
    March 10, 2019 / 7:46 am

    I would buy new spring coats for myself and my son.

  54. Becky Yeomans
    March 10, 2019 / 7:58 am

    I would buy myself a new raincoat ready for the spring!

  55. Lorraine Williams
    March 10, 2019 / 8:19 am

    Spring showers are asking for a new raincoat please

  56. Hannah Wilding
    March 10, 2019 / 8:25 am

    I would spend it on a trendy new rain coat

  57. Toni
    March 10, 2019 / 8:35 am

    I would treat myself to some of their gorgeous shirts.

  58. keiran
    March 10, 2019 / 8:43 am

    I would buy a new Spring raincoat

  59. Kim Neville
    March 10, 2019 / 9:01 am

    I like the Raven Coat – Midnight

  60. March 10, 2019 / 9:09 am

    I’d love to treat myself to some nice t-shirt for summer. I love the nautical striped ones that Lighthouse sell.

  61. Suan Watts
    March 10, 2019 / 2:44 pm

    I would buy a jacket for myself

  62. Teresa Lee
    March 10, 2019 / 2:57 pm

    I’d get the girls Belle Dress – Blue Stripe

  63. Amy Bondoc
    March 10, 2019 / 3:05 pm

    id love t treat myself to a nice coat, a raincoat probably so i cann look stylish when im walking the dogs

  64. Lizzie Hinds
    March 10, 2019 / 3:16 pm

    I would buy myself a lovely spring jacket as I’m in desperate need πŸ™‚ Gorgeous range!

  65. Nikki Stewart
    March 10, 2019 / 5:45 pm

    Some new holiday clothes!

  66. Laura Pritchard
    March 10, 2019 / 6:26 pm

    On the Liliana Dress – Cloud Midnight Stripe

  67. Christopher Read
    March 10, 2019 / 7:00 pm

    I like the men’s tide shirts, so think I would get some of those – I particularly like the Light Oxford one

  68. ADEINNE TONNER
    March 10, 2019 / 7:26 pm

    I would treat myself and my niece to a nice new raincoat

  69. Helen Stratton
    March 10, 2019 / 8:21 pm

    I would treat myself to a Strand Jersey and my little girl to a Belle dress.

  70. Christine Lockley
    March 10, 2019 / 8:48 pm

    I’d treat myself to the “Florence Coat”

  71. Corinne Henson
    March 10, 2019 / 9:23 pm

    I would buy a couple of the hoodies for my two boys

  72. Vikki Sanderson
    March 10, 2019 / 10:06 pm

    I’d treat myself to the Paige Parka in Blue Sail! Looks cute and nice and bright for spring.

  73. lisa evans
    March 10, 2019 / 10:24 pm

    A lovely coat for my daughters!

  74. Tracy Hanley
    March 11, 2019 / 12:20 pm

    I would get coats for my grandkids

  75. Alana Walker
    March 11, 2019 / 2:18 pm

    I would treat my kids to a nice Spring/Summer lightweight mac each.x

  76. Sue Robinson
    March 11, 2019 / 5:14 pm

    A new jacket for my husband as he starts a new job soon plus a nice bright one for my son who’s autistic and loves colourful clothing.

  77. Jodie W
    March 11, 2019 / 8:07 pm

    Id love a lightweight raincoat and the blue spotty Annabelle dress for work

  78. nicola dean
    March 11, 2019 / 9:28 pm

    A lightweight rain coat for the boys.

  79. March 11, 2019 / 10:40 pm

    I would spend it on new coats for the kids! πŸ™‚

  80. March 12, 2019 / 11:56 am

    I’d love to get my daughter’s a new coat each for their birthday πŸ™‚

  81. Helen R
    March 12, 2019 / 5:28 pm

    I’d kit the kids out in new coats as they’ve both had a growth spurt. Love the amelia coat in the raindrop print!

  82. Mike Wilby
    March 12, 2019 / 8:01 pm

    Fabulous range of clothing! Would love some.

  83. March 13, 2019 / 12:39 am

    Probably Night Sky Bowline Short Jacket, and maybe sweatshirt, etc.

  84. William G
    March 13, 2019 / 8:31 am

    My wife need a new Spring, waterproof type jacket!

  85. Steven Beasley
    March 13, 2019 / 10:59 pm

    My fiancee a lovely new coat

  86. cheryl hadfield
    March 13, 2019 / 11:03 pm

    I would myself a new raincoat for the spring

  87. Claire Nutman
    March 14, 2019 / 11:47 am

    A lovely Spring raincoat, have been looking around for ages, this would be wonderful….many thanks

  88. Rich Tyler
    March 14, 2019 / 11:30 pm

    A new jacket for my little boy

  89. Suzanne Gaulton
    March 15, 2019 / 8:42 am

    Cool & quirky hoodies for the kids and a little treat for me with anything left

  90. judy kennedy
    March 15, 2019 / 10:04 am

    Florence Coat – Grey

  91. Diane Carey
    March 15, 2019 / 4:17 pm

    I would buy myself a sweatshirt and treat my granddaughter to a coat or sweatshirt

  92. Ruth Harwood
    March 16, 2019 / 2:37 am

    A new coat for summer – I don’t seem to have a summer jacket lol!!

  93. John Prendergast
    March 16, 2019 / 6:04 pm

    I would buy the Grayson Jacket in Charcoal

  94. lyn west
    March 16, 2019 / 8:18 pm

    2 of those fab raincoats for my Grandchildren

  95. Lindsey Stuart
    March 16, 2019 / 9:48 pm

    I would treat myself to the lovely Paige Parka, I love the style and the blue colour, Very trendy and not too heavy either, Perfect.

  96. Claire Woods
    March 17, 2019 / 10:17 am

    a new coat for my hubby.

  97. olivia Kirby
    March 18, 2019 / 1:36 pm

    I like the denim dress for my daughter, one of the hoodies for my son and the Annabelle dot dress for me

  98. Caroline Tinsley
    March 18, 2019 / 4:27 pm

    I’d buy both the denim shirts and the Oxford stripe – I get easily sunburnt, so cotton shirts are essential for me in summer.

  99. sarah parker
    March 19, 2019 / 12:43 pm

    myself a new coat πŸ™‚

  100. Gary Topley
    March 20, 2019 / 6:44 pm

    I would buy my daughter a new coat, thankyou for the competition x

  101. Carole Nott
    March 20, 2019 / 10:12 pm

    I would choose a new sweatshirt – i like the Tyrella Sweatshirt – Scarlet Dot

  102. Karen Usher
    March 21, 2019 / 5:20 pm

    Love the dresses, especially the Anna Dress!

  103. Kelly Hemmings
    March 21, 2019 / 11:06 pm

    A new spring jacket/coat

  104. Tanya Deliyska
    March 22, 2019 / 1:51 pm

    If I won, I would spend the Β£100 voucher on an Outback Full Length Waterproof Raincoat – Deep Sea for myself & a Harbour Coat – Black for my husband.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.