Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

*This is a paid post in partnership with Pure Pet Food

As regular readers will know, we have a cat. Leia has been with us since long before the children arrived and is very much part of the family. But, she isn’t getting any younger. Over time her tastes have changed, her eating habits have changed and long gone are the days when she’ll eat any cat food and be happy with it. She’s now fussier where food is concerned and we make sure that we invest in food that she won’t just like but will be able to eat and digest easily.

Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

Pure Pet Food recently got in touch to introduce me to their range of healthy cat and dog food. Pure Pet Food was created when the founders realised that the majority of pet food on the UK market was high-processed pet food containing low quality ingredients. They wanted to change this and give pets a varied, high quality diet just like their owners.

Honestly, this isn’t something I had thought about until Leia started showing her age a few years ago. I thought pet food was pet food and it was only when she started having trouble digesting the mainstream supermarket brands of food that I thought to try other options. Pure Pet Food is just the sort of thing I was looking for.

Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

Pure Pet Food make meals for pets with only fresh, human grade ingredients. The meals are even prepared at a human grade food facility – and it’s all made in the UK too, in Yorkshire. The meals are either created through dehydration or freeze drying, helping them to retain all their goodness and nutrients whilst making them really convenient to store with a long shelf life.

The Pure Pet Food range started with dog food and has grown to cover a lot of different dietary needs for the dog in your life. They have meals for fussy dogs, dogs with sensitive skin or sensitive stomachs and for dogs with colitis or pancreatitis. They’ve also created food for cats and Leia has been pretty happy with the Treat Starter Pack that she’s been working through.

Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

The cat food just needs water adding before serving which allows the food to expand in the bowl instead of in your pet’s stomach which makes it easier to chew and reduces bloating whilst helping to keep the cat hydrated too.

Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

The Surf & Turf cat food is a complete meal full of freeze dried chicken and white fish and Chicken Feast is similar – it just doesn’t have the fish in it! Both meals are free from grains and potato and they have superfood ingredients added too. It really is a healthy balanced meal for your feline friend. Over the last couple of weeks we’ve been slowly introducing the new food to Leia and she seems to really enjoy both flavours. Pure Pet Food is unlike anything she has tried before. Pure Pet Food recommend taking time to transition your pet across to Pure Pet Food as it will be so new to them but Leia is now across to full Pure Pet Food meals at each sitting.

Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD
Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

The Taste of the Ocean treats are freeze dried chunks of white fish that Leia absolutely loves. She’ll do anything for fish and these are the perfect bite size treats for her to enjoy between meals.

Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

Since we’ve started using Pure Pet Food Leia has seemed a lot happier eating her meals. She used to spend a lot of time grazing rather than eating a whole meal. She hasn’t been sick at any point and seems happy in herself too – which makes us happy too! You can find out more about the Pure Pet Food range over on their website.

Pure Pet Food Review and Giveaway | AD

Have you ever tried a pet food like Pure? If not, now is your time to give it a go. I have teamed up with Pure Pet Food to give away a Starter Pack of cat or dog food to a lucky reader. To have your choice of any starter pack (except the dog variety pack) just complete one or more options on the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

*This is a paid post in partnership with Pure Pet Food

Share:

63 Comments

  1. Allan Wilson
    August 21, 2019 / 11:12 pm

    Either dog or cat but probably cat as he tends to get overlooked by the dogs.

  2. Solange
    August 22, 2019 / 5:45 am

    I’d most like to try the Adult Starter Pack for dogs.

  3. Ursula Hunt
    August 22, 2019 / 6:50 am

    I would like to try the adult dog starter pack

  4. Sue McCarthy
    August 22, 2019 / 8:35 am

    Surf & Turf for my cats please.

  5. iain maciver
    August 22, 2019 / 11:52 am

    the cat one please

  6. Jodie Green
    August 22, 2019 / 1:30 pm

    The chicken feast

  7. Angela Treadway
    August 22, 2019 / 7:00 pm

    the adult starter pack please x

  8. Mel Pennie
    August 22, 2019 / 7:26 pm

    The cat starter pack would be perfect for our two boys.

  9. Sheena Batey
    August 22, 2019 / 7:34 pm

    The Adult Starter Pack for dogs

  10. Amy SIMPSON
    August 22, 2019 / 8:14 pm

    The Cat one please for my rescue cat Simba prerafably Chicken Feast x

  11. Ritchie Dee
    August 22, 2019 / 9:33 pm

    Adult Starter Pack for dogs please

  12. Emily Hutchinson
    August 23, 2019 / 9:33 am

    The cat pack, I have one cat who is really fussy and a little freeze dried chicken treat crumbled up on top encourages her to eat so this would be perfect.

  13. Margaret Clarkson
    August 24, 2019 / 6:44 am

    Surf and Turf for cats

  14. Amy Bondoc
    August 24, 2019 / 8:10 am

    we have both cat and dog so either would be great

  15. ADEINNE TONNER
    August 24, 2019 / 1:17 pm

    I think it would have to be the adult dog starter pack

  16. Richard Tyler
    August 24, 2019 / 1:53 pm

    Cat please, my 2 would love these!

  17. Ruth Harwood
    August 25, 2019 / 9:04 am

    my beautiful cat Cinnamon would love to try the cat pack!!

  18. Kirsty Taylor
    August 25, 2019 / 10:58 am

    My dog Ollie would love these!

  19. Natalie Burgess
    August 25, 2019 / 3:47 pm

    The cat pack please xx

  20. Margaret Gallagher
    August 25, 2019 / 6:03 pm

    Adult starter pack please

  21. Tanya Deliyska
    August 26, 2019 / 7:03 pm

    I would like to try the Sensitive Skin starter pack for pooches.

  22. Mandy Doherty
    August 27, 2019 / 9:57 am

    The dog Senior Starter Pack

  23. Kate Phillips
    August 27, 2019 / 11:04 am

    Any cat pack, please! It’ll be touch and go whether or not fussy Raffles enjoys it, but as with any foods we discover is not to his taste we pass on to the local Cat’s Protection so it doesn’t go waste.

  24. Rachel Butterworth
    August 29, 2019 / 9:32 pm

    The Senior Dog Starter Pack.

  25. Katrina Adams
    September 1, 2019 / 12:55 pm

    The dogs senior starter pack would be great, our fur-baby is starting to reach her twilight years and we would love to keep her fit and healthy for as long as possible.

  26. Susan B
    September 1, 2019 / 4:08 pm

    The Ocean starter pack would go down well with our cats.

  27. Emma England
    September 1, 2019 / 4:46 pm

    I’d love to try the surf & turf one. Not me personally but Megatron my cat would lol.

  28. clair downham
    September 3, 2019 / 1:08 pm

    the cat one please

  29. Stacie Copp
    September 4, 2019 / 7:42 pm

    Chicken Feast! My Cat is so fussy, its difficult to ‘swap up’ her food.. but I think she’s getting bored of the one she uses now so it would be nice to try something different!

  30. Julie Ward
    September 4, 2019 / 10:09 pm

    The adult starter pack for dogs (my sons dog)

  31. betsy ferguson
    September 5, 2019 / 4:01 pm

    taste of the ocean new zealand white fish sounds good – thanks for hosting the reviews x

  32. astrid c
    September 5, 2019 / 5:34 pm

    the one for the cat please x

  33. Danielle Spencer
    September 6, 2019 / 12:06 pm

    Would love to try (well not personally lol) Chicken feast the most.

  34. Samantha O'D
    September 6, 2019 / 4:44 pm

    Adult dog looks great

  35. Samantha B
    September 7, 2019 / 9:30 am

    I would love to win the kitten/adult treat pack please. We have six cats and one of them has a very sensitive tummy and another one is a fussy eater. The others all eat anything and would like to try it too! 😻

  36. Jo Glasspool
    September 8, 2019 / 12:14 am

    I’d love to try the cat starter pack please.

  37. claire griffiths
    September 8, 2019 / 10:11 am

    the cat pack for my kitties

  38. Jennifer Toal
    September 8, 2019 / 8:27 pm

    The adult starter pack for dogs

  39. Clare b
    September 11, 2019 / 6:30 pm

    We’d like to try the adult cat pack as we have 4 cats and are really interested in the idea of dehydrated food. Like that it would save packaging and be greener due to reduced transport costs in terms of fuel usage as it is lighter.

  40. Fiona jk42
    September 11, 2019 / 10:11 pm

    I would like to try the cat starter pack please. We used to feed our cats supermarket own brand cat food. Then one of our cats got very sick with a urinary tract problem. Our vet told us that we must stop feeding cheap cat food, as it can cause problems, especially in male cats. We have switched to a more up-market brand of cat food, which the cats definitely prefer to supermarket own brand as we get far less wastage. So far we’ve not had a recurrence of the illness. However, I would definitely be interested to try other healthy cat food varieties.

  41. Lindsey Stuart
    September 13, 2019 / 1:24 pm

    I would love the Fussy and sensitive cat food for my Molly puss please, she is rather fussy. This food sounds great.

  42. Troy Easton
    September 13, 2019 / 2:20 pm

    Taste of the Ocean starter pack.

  43. Karen Barrett
    September 14, 2019 / 6:01 am

    The Adult Dog Starter Pack please.

  44. Laura Pritchard
    September 14, 2019 / 12:36 pm

    The cat one please!

  45. donna l jones
    September 14, 2019 / 3:25 pm

    The adult starter pack for dogs

  46. Allan Fullarton
    September 14, 2019 / 5:43 pm

    The adult starter pack for dogs sounds great.

  47. Sue Carter
    September 14, 2019 / 10:16 pm

    I’d love to try the adult cat starter pack

  48. ellie spider
    September 15, 2019 / 12:02 am

    the adult treat pack would be great for my 4 to share

  49. Lynne OConnor
    September 15, 2019 / 1:48 am

    Taste of the ocean. Our cat is crazy for fish

  50. joanne casey
    September 15, 2019 / 7:24 am

    I’d love the senior dog starter pack for my gorgeous old girl Bonnie

  51. sarah parker
    September 15, 2019 / 8:05 am

    I’d like the adult cat starter pack 🙂

  52. Emma Davison
    September 15, 2019 / 10:05 am

    Either would be great but I think I would prefer the dog one for our dog Jasper. Would be nice for him to try something new – he can get a bit bored with the same food.

  53. paula cheadle
    September 15, 2019 / 10:54 am

    I would love to try the Adult Starter Pack for dogs for my Bella and Buddy

  54. Carol Boffey
    September 15, 2019 / 11:26 am

    the adult starter pack sounds good

  55. Kate Davies
    September 15, 2019 / 1:20 pm

    The cat starter pack would be perfect.

  56. Emma Caristi
    September 15, 2019 / 4:17 pm

    The dog starter pack for my year old (today!!). Happy Birthday to Figgy!

  57. Victoria Prince
    September 15, 2019 / 5:52 pm

    I’d most like to try the dog Fussy Starter Pack

  58. Tammy Neal
    September 15, 2019 / 8:35 pm

    Adult Starter Pack for dogs x

  59. Sylvia Paul
    September 15, 2019 / 8:56 pm

    I would love to try Olly on the Ocean starter pack for cats please

  60. CAROL PATRICK
    September 15, 2019 / 10:05 pm

    The Seni0r Starter Pack would be perfect for our elderly rescue boy.

  61. Georgie Wright
    September 15, 2019 / 11:31 pm

    The dog starter pack please, she likes turkey & duck so the chicken free option if that’s possible thanks.

  62. Rachel Craig
    September 15, 2019 / 11:34 pm

    Cat, Surf and Turf. Though I would appreciate any, as would the pets. Do love to be kind and .Caring in regards to pets. We grew up with a number of pets, so certainly do appreciate their company. Whether our pet, family / friends / neighbour’s pets. They are so loving, curious, intelligent and can be great fun to be around. Love how the neighbour’s and acquaintances pets can be friendly, wanting to greet us, etc. I expect they smell scent of our. Pets and others. Their sense of smell being very powerful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.