Review: Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender

I was quite excited to receive the Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender to review and couldn’t wait to get started, making smoothies for our new healthier lifestyle this year.

Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender

The Ambiano Nutrient Blender comes with three different sized jugs to use on it as well as two different blades – one for blending and one for grinding. It also comes with lids so you can store your drinks in the fridge and lids with drinking spouts so you can take them with you to enjoy on the go.

Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender

The blender is simple to use – you add ingredients to the jug, attach the blade and then put the whole thing on top of the motor unit. But, it doesn’t have an on/off button. Instead you push the jug down and secure it into place and it turns on automatically. You then turn it back to un-secure it to turn it off again.

Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender

Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender

This, in theory is great but in practice it’s a little tricky to secure and then undo. It’s fine, however, if you don’t secure it and just push it down, letting go when you want to stop the blender. It also means that it doesn’t have different speed settings – just one speed but with the two different blades to get different results.

Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender

The blender works well, and the grinder blade really helps to grind down nuts, seeds and other harder bits of the smoothies we’ve been making. It is easy to use and the finished drinks are lovely. It can be used for anything from milkshakes to smoothies and I’m sure we’ll be using it a lot in the future. I just wish there was a speed setting.

The Ambiano Nutrient Blender has an RRP of £19.99

Aldi Ambiano Nutrient Blender

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

10 Comments

  1. January 22, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    This sounds very similar to the nutribullet. I find mine really useful, great to be able to use nuts in smoothies.
    Nat.x

  2. January 23, 2017 / 12:35 am

    For some reason whenever I’ve made smoothies they’ve ended up a disgusting colour, but yours look lovely!

    Stevie x

  3. January 23, 2017 / 1:12 am

    This looks really cool! We had one similar but it broke so I’ve been looking for a new smoothie blender!

  4. Gemma
    February 26, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    Hello! Just wondering whether this is suitable to blend ice (or frozen fruit) with? Thanks 🙂

    • February 26, 2017 / 5:32 pm

      Yep, it works really well with both – the ‘grinding’ blade is made for harder things like those and seeds etc x

  5. kathy
    March 13, 2017 / 2:56 pm

    Thanks for explaining how to use this blender. Just bought it, and don’t know if some instructions were missing, but there was nothing in the user manual that actually explained how to attach the (filled) cup to the motor! For 30 bucks, looks like it’s a good buy.

  6. Nathan Alston
    March 30, 2017 / 12:43 pm

    Some while ago, we had misplaced our NutriBullet (bought for our children, who absolutely love milkshakes, and smoothies), and were going to invest in another. Finances, though, had become anorexic, and we had to be careful as to how we were spending. But I was in Aldi’s, and happened to see a particular week’s sales offerings, and tne one item which really caught my eye was the Ambiano Professional Nutrition Blender. At just $29.95 I wondered about the quality of the unit. But, Aldi’s have never hiccuped on the very few times tht I’ve had to return something, so I decided to take a chance.

    And I am glad that I did.

    I found this blender to be just as nicely manufactured as the NutriBullet. It doesn’t fall, in any way, short of what the NB is capable of, and we have absolutely NO issue with it. the 2yr warranty (i had expected to be more like 90 days, due to the unit’s shallow pricing) is also something which adds to peace of mind.

    We just recently found our NB, but have no regrets about being here with, now, TWO very similar devices. Besides, there’s nothing wrong with having a spare :).

  7. Linda
    May 31, 2017 / 6:16 pm

    Where to buy in St. Louis? Cost??

  8. Dilhara
    November 10, 2017 / 6:40 pm

    Please let me know where I can buy the large cup as I have broken the one I have. Thank you

    • November 10, 2017 / 7:31 pm

      I have no idea – you’d need to contact Aldi.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.