Review: Pinypon Toys

LP and Little Man love toys – I think that’s pretty obvious from the amount we talk about toys on this blog. But, when a pretty big delivery arrived from Pinypon they were beyond excited. They hadn’t even seen Pinypon toys before and couldn’t wait to see what was inside the package.

Review: Pinypon Toys

Pinypon have a really vast range of character toys and play sets with different themes that can all be used together to add more play value. We were sent pieces from the Pinypon fairytale range and I could instantly see the appeal – so many cute fairytale characters and accessories, perfect for any child.

Review: Pinypon Toys

The first thing we opened was the Pinypon Palace. On the box it showed a large castle with different floors, interactive pieces and a princess figure to get started. The palace took literally an hour to put together. It had more pieces than I have ever seen and far too many tiny accessories. The instructions showed pieces that were different colours to the ones in the box, a few pieces I couldn’t find and it was pretty hard work – especially as the instructions showed the stickers being put on at the end which I would have rather done as I was making the castle. It was incredibly frustrating to make and at times took both Hubby and I to work out which pieces went where but in the end we had a palace that LP and Little Man couldn’t have been happier with.

Review: Pinypon Toys

The palace is a toy that children can use to make up stories, act out their own fairytales and play with together. LP and Little Man can quite happily play with the palace together, side by side or one at the front and one at the back of the play set.

Review: Pinypon Toys

Review: Pinypon Toys

The palace incorporates a front door that opens when a character is placed on the doorstep and turned all the way around – but we found this really difficult to actually operate – the character would usually come off before turning all the way round. But the children leave the front door open and play quite happily with it.

Review: Pinypon Toys

Review: Pinypon Toys

Review: Pinypon Toys

There’s also a trap door in one of the turrets where a frog can hide – pressing a button to release him. They love this bit but the plastic triangle that conceals the trap door is really tough to open, meaning that Hubby and I have to help the children every time they want to put the frog back in his hiding place.

Review: Pinypon Toys

Review: Pinypon Toys

Review: Pinypon Toys

The palace features a bed with a storage compartment underneath, a throne complete with food tray, a table and even a magic mirror that turns around when you twist the flag at the top of the palace. The children loved all the interactive elements of the palace and have playing with it most days since it arrived. It’s nice to have a toy that they can play with so happily together.

Review: Pinypon Toys

We were also sent figure sets to use with the palace. Each individual set came with a character and an animal – Little Red Riding Hood and a wolf, Rapunzel and a cat. The figures were all really well made and had really cute features but the children’s favourite part was that they could turn the hair round on the character’s head to show a different facial expression. Such a simple and fun idea!

Review: Pinypon Toys

The last part of our delivery was a bigger character set that included a prince, princess and frog as well as lots of accessories. LP was pretty much in princess heaven. I know that Pinypon have so many different fairytale characters to collect and being able to gradually get the whole fairytale Pinypon world is one aspect of these toys that LP and Little Man found so appealing. Being able to add more figures to their collection increases the play value of the Pinypon range and just keeps the fun coming!

Review: Pinypon Toys

You can find the whole Pinypon range over on Amazon.

Disclosure: We were sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

116 Comments

  1. Hayley Colburn
    April 24, 2017 / 11:03 pm

    The Pinypon theme park looks fantastic. I’d not heard of these until now

  2. Tracy Nixon
    April 25, 2017 / 4:13 am

    I love their Themepark activity set!

  3. Harline Parkin
    April 25, 2017 / 10:48 am

    The lovely themepark activity set

  4. stuart hargreaves
    April 25, 2017 / 11:16 am

    ITS GOT T5O BE THE THEME PARK HOURS OF FUN

  5. April 25, 2017 / 11:44 am

    Lovely photos of your gorgeous two playing together. I have never experience a child who really LOVES playing with her toys until our youngest. Its great to see their imagination run away with them – she would love the hidden trap door the best!

  6. PAULINE HILL
    April 25, 2017 / 11:55 am

    Themepark activity set! looks great fun

  7. iain maciver
    April 25, 2017 / 11:58 am

    themepark activity set

  8. Annabel Greaves
    April 25, 2017 / 12:01 pm

    My daughter loves the princess carriage x

  9. amy bondoc
    April 25, 2017 / 12:30 pm

    i like the princess carriage its so cute!

  10. karen hill
    April 25, 2017 / 12:43 pm

    The theme park activity set looks amazing , thanks for a lovely giveaway x

  11. Sue McCarthy
    April 25, 2017 / 1:11 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  12. Andrea A
    April 25, 2017 / 3:27 pm

    Pinypon Pack Mermaids is my favourite Pinypon toy.

  13. Susan Smith
    April 25, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    Theme Park activity set

  14. Lorraine Stone
    April 25, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    Love the Princess carriage.

  15. Tracy Hanley
    April 25, 2017 / 7:49 pm

    We Love the Pinypon Aquapark Playset, looks like lots of fun

  16. Katie Skeoch
    April 25, 2017 / 7:53 pm

    The aquapark looks great!

  17. Graham Ross
    April 25, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    The lovely theme park activity set

  18. Sidrah Ahmed
    April 25, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    Pinypon Palace

  19. Victoria Thurgood
    April 26, 2017 / 1:01 am

    i like the Pinypon Palace

  20. theresa alison
    April 26, 2017 / 8:35 am

    love the Pinypon Aqua Park playset xx

  21. Lisa B
    April 26, 2017 / 9:14 am

    My LO loves her Pinypon car

  22. jessica woods
    April 26, 2017 / 9:55 am

    The pinypon palace

  23. keri brooks
    April 26, 2017 / 10:32 am

    The Prince and the princess and the frog figures

  24. Miss Tracy Hanson
    April 26, 2017 / 11:21 am

    They would love the Terror House, they are very strange. Not sure where they get it from lol.

  25. rebecca nisbet
    April 26, 2017 / 12:01 pm

    i think my daughter would like the princess carriage.

  26. Kirsty Ward
    April 26, 2017 / 4:48 pm

    Themepark looks ace!

  27. Solange
    April 26, 2017 / 5:16 pm

    The theme park activity set.

  28. Deborah Mackenzie
    April 26, 2017 / 7:41 pm

    I really like Little Red Riding Hood

  29. Kerry Taylor
    April 26, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    The theme park set looks lovely! What lovely toys!

  30. Jules Eley
    April 26, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    Pinypon Pack Mermaids

  31. Leila Benhamida
    April 26, 2017 / 10:09 pm

    I am not familiar with the range but they all look great.

  32. Jo Glasspool
    April 26, 2017 / 10:11 pm

    The theme park looks a lot of fun x

  33. Claire Nutman
    April 27, 2017 / 1:36 am

    Pinypon Pack Mermaids, many thanks x

  34. Sally Collingwood
    April 27, 2017 / 7:56 am

    The palace looks lovely!

  35. Kim Neville
    April 27, 2017 / 8:13 am

    Pinypon Themepark

  36. Amy Fidler
    April 27, 2017 / 9:45 am

    Def the Theme Park x

  37. Martina Pichova
    April 27, 2017 / 9:53 am

    The palace looks like lots of fun.

  38. Jo Carroll
    April 27, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    We love the Pinypon Aqua Park playset. x

  39. aj
    April 27, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    the theme park set looks fab

  40. Maria hackett
    April 27, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    theme park set looks fun! My daughter would love these 🙂

  41. Tasha
    April 27, 2017 / 9:53 pm

    The theme park activity park looks amazing

  42. pauline black
    April 27, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    the aqua park playset is cute!

  43. Ruth Harwood
    April 28, 2017 / 11:37 am

    Loving the princess carriage xx

  44. dawn f
    April 28, 2017 / 12:24 pm

    i like the little mary poppins one

  45. Ray Dodds
    April 28, 2017 / 7:36 pm

    Theme park activity set

  46. Matthew Warman
    April 29, 2017 / 2:11 pm

    The palace

  47. claire woods
    April 30, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    themepark activity set

  48. Jade Hewlett
    May 1, 2017 / 7:51 am

    The palace looks nice

  49. maria blythin
    May 1, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    i love the themepark activity set x

  50. Bridget Rayner
    May 2, 2017 / 7:30 am

    The Theme Park looks great

  51. Stevie
    May 2, 2017 / 12:06 pm

    My favourite characters are the Princess and the Prince of the Pinypon World.

  52. Nicola Marshall
    May 2, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    The theme park looks fab!

  53. Ella L
    May 2, 2017 / 9:40 pm

    the Theme park activity set looks great

  54. Edward Guerreiro
    May 3, 2017 / 5:48 pm

    I really like the look of the Pinypon Tales House Playset.

  55. Katie
    May 3, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    The theme park

  56. Victoria Hall
    May 5, 2017 / 6:11 pm

    The theme park looks amazing

  57. Rich Tyler
    May 6, 2017 / 1:54 am

    Pinypon Themepark

  58. claire griffiths
    May 6, 2017 / 11:23 pm

    Themepark activity set looks amazing lots of fun

  59. Laura Bryant
    May 7, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    Theme park set looks fab

  60. ADEINNE TONNER
    May 7, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    My friends daughter loves the princess carriage and is always playing it.

  61. kimberley ryan
    May 8, 2017 / 11:09 am

    The theme park set is wonderful as is the Aqua park

  62. Christine Caple
    May 9, 2017 / 2:03 pm

    The Theme Park Activity Set looks great fun!

  63. Sarah Addey
    May 9, 2017 / 11:56 pm

    Theme park activity set

  64. Karen Barrett
    May 10, 2017 / 6:43 am

    I love the Pinypon Pack Mermaids

  65. Emma Louise Elliott
    May 10, 2017 / 4:35 pm

    I think the theme park looks amazing xxx

  66. Amanda Jayne Davis
    May 10, 2017 / 8:39 pm

    Pinypon 11525 Palace Toy

  67. Rachel Butterworth
    May 11, 2017 / 12:23 pm

    The Pinypon carriage.

  68. Karen Usher
    May 11, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    The theme park activity set, looks like fun for both my little boy and my little girl (not as girly)

  69. Carly Belsey
    May 13, 2017 / 4:21 pm

    I think Rapunzul would be my daughter’s favourite, she loves princesses

  70. Hali Kinson
    May 14, 2017 / 4:07 pm

    Theme park!!

  71. Amanda Noble
    May 15, 2017 / 2:06 am

    The Piny Pon mermaids are so cute my little girl loves them,they are her favourite and mine…we also love the Aqua park

  72. jen s morgan
    May 15, 2017 / 11:25 am

    The theme park activity set looks fab x

  73. jackie grout
    May 15, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    the Princess carriage …My Granddaughter Olivia has told me to say that lol x

  74. Lisa Wilkinson
    May 17, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    The Pinypon Hotel

  75. JULIE WARD
    May 17, 2017 / 11:07 pm

    The amusement park looks superb

  76. Adrian Bold
    May 17, 2017 / 11:55 pm

    The theme park activity set looks fantastic! Thanks for the competition.

  77. Margaret gallagher
    May 18, 2017 / 11:24 pm

    Theme park activity set is our favourite

  78. Jayne Kelsall
    May 19, 2017 / 9:36 am

    I love the Princess Carriage .x

  79. lynn neal
    May 19, 2017 / 6:15 pm

    Little Red Riding Hood is my favourite

  80. Christina Curtis
    May 19, 2017 / 8:41 pm

    I love the Themepark activity set!

  81. gemma hendry
    May 19, 2017 / 9:08 pm

    aqua park playset

  82. Faye Reed
    May 19, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    The theme park, it looks brilliant.

  83. Allison Sherwood
    May 20, 2017 / 9:29 am

    Themepark activity set looks fab

  84. Katy Malkin
    May 20, 2017 / 9:52 am

    I love the Pocahontas figure. One of our favourite Disney films.

  85. paula cheadle
    May 20, 2017 / 12:07 pm

    I think Emelia would love the princess carriage, as she loves princess’s

  86. Susan B
    May 20, 2017 / 1:04 pm

    All very cute. I particularly like Mary Poppins.

  87. Jenny Rogers
    May 20, 2017 / 4:47 pm

    The Themepark set looks great, with lots of things to do.

  88. Allan Fullarton
    May 20, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    love their Theme park activity set.

  89. Dean Boyle
    May 20, 2017 / 5:24 pm

    My girls love them all

  90. sharon stanley
    May 20, 2017 / 5:41 pm

    My youngest is water mad, toilets, sink, bathroom, swimming baths, puddles etc etc. I definitley think she would choose the aqua set.

  91. Sandra Jo Siddall
    May 20, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    I love the Pinypon Princess Figure and Carriage 🙂 Its so adorable!

  92. donna l jones
    May 20, 2017 / 6:15 pm

    The lovely themepark activity set

  93. Sheri Darby
    May 20, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    The Theme Park Set looks brilliant

  94. Hazel Rush
    May 20, 2017 / 10:59 pm

    Love the tales house set! My daughter would go crazy for these!

  95. Ian Murray
    May 21, 2017 / 10:02 am

    themepark activity set

  96. Lucy Chester
    May 21, 2017 / 10:32 am

    The Themepark Activity set

  97. adrian price
    May 21, 2017 / 10:56 am

    the theme park looks brillant

  98. T. Brailey
    May 21, 2017 / 12:35 pm

    Princess Carriage is lovely.

  99. Carla Carthy
    May 21, 2017 / 1:51 pm

    wow my daughter would love this thanks for the chance

  100. Pamela Gossage
    May 21, 2017 / 3:21 pm

    the princess carriage is my favourite

  101. Tammy Neal
    May 21, 2017 / 3:37 pm

    The theme park activity set x

  102. natalee gosiewski
    May 21, 2017 / 4:25 pm

    Pinypon Carriage Playset

  103. Cathryn Crawshaw
    May 21, 2017 / 4:30 pm

    Themepark activity set perfect for Ava

  104. sandy ralph
    May 21, 2017 / 6:17 pm

    oh i love the themepark activity set

  105. Tracy Gladman
    May 21, 2017 / 6:19 pm

    The aqua park

  106. Hayley Todd
    May 21, 2017 / 6:39 pm

    My daughter loves the Pinypon Palace Play Set!

  107. Rachel Heap
    May 21, 2017 / 8:21 pm

    love the themepark it looks like so much fun

  108. Stacey Gahan
    May 21, 2017 / 8:46 pm

    I love the PinyPon Palace

  109. Tee Simpson
    May 21, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    I love the fairground play set

  110. Lia Burns
    May 21, 2017 / 9:42 pm

    The pinypon theme park looks awesome x

  111. Niki Clifton
    May 21, 2017 / 10:37 pm

    we love the pinypon hotel.

  112. Natalie Crossan
    May 21, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    I like the Pinypon Aqua Park playset xx xx

  113. John Jewett
    May 21, 2017 / 11:48 pm

    Has to be princess carriage for my girl

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.