Review: Write Size Pencils

When LP started school she didn’t know how to write and couldn’t even hold a pencil properly. But soon after she started she could write her name, had homework to do and enjoyed practicing how to write letters and learn new words.

But for all of this writing, practicing and learning LP had to use a standard size pencil. It was something I didn’t really think about but I knew then pencils looked far too big for her tiny hands and the weight distribution of them must have made writing even the simplest of words that much more difficult.

IMG_9018

Then Write Size sent us a solution. They have made pencils the perfect size for children’s hands. They start at age 2-6 and have three different types to move up through as the child grows. The pencils are well made and the perfect size for LP’s hands. She holds them easier than normal pencils and finds writing with them so much easier too.

IMG_9845

IMG_9840

We’re always looking for ways to make learning easier for the children and Write Size have thought of something so simple that I wish it had been thought of before. We have everything in child sizes – cutlery, crockery, cups and even furniture in miniature, so why not pencils too? LP loves using her new Write Size pencils and I know Little Man will be using them when he starts to write too. A great invention that I wish we’d had sooner.

Write Size Pencils have an RRP of Β£4.99 per pack

IMG_9847

Write Size Pencils have an RRP of Β£4.99 per pack

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

105 Comments

  1. July 12, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Oh, I love these! I’ve entered your competition, but I’m going to buy a pack for Libby for when she starts school, they’re such a simple idea but perfect for little hands!
    Nat.x

  2. emma walters
    July 12, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    the 2-6 pencils would be perfect for my son starting school this sept πŸ™‚

  3. July 12, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    These pencils look fab, ideal for my youngest who’s just learning to write properly herself x

  4. Anthony Harrington
    July 12, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    our little Grandson would love to use these

  5. Corinne Peat
    July 13, 2016 / 3:41 am

    My little boy has just started to write but is struggling with his pencil grip so these would be great for him.

  6. Tracy Nixon
    July 13, 2016 / 6:09 am

    My little girl!

  7. Leah Wheatley
    July 13, 2016 / 6:44 am

    My three year old daughter

  8. Becky Yeomans
    July 13, 2016 / 7:18 am

    My 3 year old! πŸ˜€

  9. Sue McCarthy
    July 13, 2016 / 7:43 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  10. Helen
    July 13, 2016 / 8:56 am

    Lovely prize- little one is starting playgroup in September, this would be really useful!

  11. July 13, 2016 / 9:41 am

    These would be brilliant for both of my children to use.

  12. kim neville
    July 13, 2016 / 10:06 am

    Would be perfect for my son thanks

  13. alison fisher
    July 13, 2016 / 10:18 am

    My 4 year old and my 15 year old

  14. Hannah Scudder
    July 13, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    I would give them to my son Michael for him to use.

  15. Stacey Carnell
    July 13, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    My son πŸ™‚

  16. Lindsey Stuart
    July 13, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    The 2-6 pencils would be perfect for my daughter Heidi who is starting school after the summer holidays! πŸ™‚

  17. Susan Smith
    July 13, 2016 / 4:09 pm

    My little girl, she starts school September these would be alot better for her then the ordinary size

  18. Angela Treadway
    July 13, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    Age 6-10 for my two sons x

  19. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 13, 2016 / 5:59 pm

    I would give these to my youngest daughter, they’d be perfect for her πŸ™‚

  20. Claire D
    July 13, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    My son

  21. Angela McDonald
    July 13, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    My nephew as he’s starting reception this September!

  22. Kerry Purves
    July 13, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    I’ve never heard of these before, they would be brilliant for my two sons, my eldest is going into Primary 3 and is doing well with his writing, my youngest is just about to start school and would really benefit from these pencils!

  23. jessica woods
    July 13, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    My daughter

  24. Sarah Parkin
    July 13, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    My son to practice his handwriting

  25. helen tovell
    July 14, 2016 / 10:05 am

    My niece as my own children are using pens now

  26. Ray Dodds
    July 14, 2016 / 10:23 am

    My granddaughter will love these

  27. Jo Carroll
    July 14, 2016 / 10:43 am

    They would be a great way of introducing my little boy to writing his first letters.

  28. Nicola Marshall
    July 14, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    My 5 year old daughter would definitely use these she is obsessed with writing at the minute.

  29. Lynne Durkin
    July 15, 2016 / 4:04 pm

    My grandson would love the 2+ ones as he’s been learning to write his name at nursery. He loves to show us how he can now do his H.

  30. Jamie Edwards
    July 15, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    After finding out in my son’s school report last week that my 5 year old son struggles with writing I’d love to help him in every way I can πŸ™‚

  31. Solange
    July 16, 2016 / 3:24 am

    Both my kids.

  32. Kirsty Fox
    July 16, 2016 / 9:39 am

    My youngest son

  33. Ruth Harwood
    July 16, 2016 / 10:08 am

    These would be great for my youngest and her artwork xx

  34. janine atkin
    July 17, 2016 / 10:52 am

    my son would use these

  35. claire griffiths
    July 17, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    my youngest son would use these

  36. Carly Belsey
    July 17, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    My son, he’s 9 but has problems with his writing so these would be perfect. Thank you

  37. Margaret Gallagher
    July 17, 2016 / 11:08 pm

    My neice loves to write
    These would be perfect for her and would be put to great use
    Thankyou

  38. Clare Hubbard
    July 18, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    These would be perfect for my son πŸ™‚

  39. Rachel Butterworth
    July 18, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    I have a 2 year old niece, 3 year old nephew and two 4 year old nephews who could use them.

  40. Debi Newman
    July 19, 2016 / 12:42 pm

    My daughter or the children I look after x

  41. Alana
    July 19, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    These look fantastic, what a brilliant idea! My seven year old loves coming up with his own stories but gets really frustrated with his pencil when trying to write and struggles with his grip, I think these would be a great help. My two year old is just starting to make her mark with crayons and if these worked for my son I would definitely invest in a set for her too to get her started on the ‘write’ path.

  42. melanie stirling
    July 19, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    My 6 year old niece and 9 year old nephew.

  43. Alison Johnson
    July 19, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    My grandson who is 5 & learning to write at the moment.

  44. Stevie
    July 20, 2016 / 6:53 am

    My 4 year old niece who loves crafting.

  45. Samantha
    July 20, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    My 8 year old daughter would use these; we are very proud of her as she recently got a handwriting certificate from school for improvement

  46. Kirsty Hosty
    July 21, 2016 / 5:08 pm

    These look fab, I’d give these by my best friends little boy

  47. Rachel Craig
    July 23, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    Niece, as these would be a nice gift fo her.

  48. tee simpson
    July 24, 2016 / 8:30 am

    These would be used by my 3 kids. Little fingers

  49. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 26, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    My grandson would be getting them if I won

  50. Matt Baker
    July 27, 2016 / 8:14 am

    My children fall exactly in the right age ranges for these and would both love them!

  51. Julie Ward
    July 28, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    For grandson starting school this year

  52. Jayne L
    July 30, 2016 / 10:44 am

    These look great. Would be ideal for my 3yr old granddaughter.

  53. Kevin Honey
    July 30, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    I would give them to my granddaughters

  54. Michelle o'neill
    July 30, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    my grandaughter would love these x

  55. Clare Munden
    July 31, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    My son Louie is a lefty and also struggles in English so these would really help him!

  56. richell lever
    July 31, 2016 / 6:23 pm

    These would be great for my 2 year old

  57. Christine Caple
    August 2, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    My 3 year old granddaughter

  58. Jo m welsh
    August 3, 2016 / 6:49 am

    They would be perfect for my daughter

  59. Susan B
    August 4, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    The youngest would find them most beneficial but I suspect all the children would want to use them.

  60. Laura Harrison
    August 4, 2016 / 6:34 pm

    For my nephew for when he learns to write xxx

  61. EJ Dunn
    August 5, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    I saw these on Dragon’s Den. I think it would help my little cousin the most.

  62. Deborah Mackenzie
    August 5, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    I would love to send them to my niece in South Africa; I believe that writing with the correct pencil to get children to write neatly and legibly.

  63. Rebecca Mercer
    August 5, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    My son is starting school these would be perfect for him

  64. Jo Glasspool
    August 5, 2016 / 11:25 pm

    Perfect for my godson.

  65. Susan Sargent
    August 6, 2016 / 8:05 am

    My grandson who is 5 years old, never seen these pencils but a great solution for small hands

  66. Lucy Robinson
    August 6, 2016 / 11:32 am

    My son who is 5, my daughter who is 8 and both my nephews would really benefit from these. they are aged 9, and 11. x

  67. Rebecca Nisbet
    August 6, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    my daughter would use them.

  68. Sheri Darby
    August 6, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    They would be perfect for my youngest son

  69. donna l jones
    August 7, 2016 / 9:19 am

    my granddaughter would use these

  70. Rebecca Powell
    August 7, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    These would be great for my son

  71. gemma hendry
    August 7, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    my niece would use these pencils

  72. Kim Styles
    August 7, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    My niece as she learns to write and develop her motor skills

  73. carol boffey
    August 7, 2016 / 4:38 pm

    My son would love these

  74. SHIRLEY EVANS
    August 7, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    My Granddaughters would love to use these.

  75. Adrian Bold
    August 7, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    I’d use these pencils myself!

  76. Emma h
    August 8, 2016 / 7:10 am

    These would be great for my children

  77. Antonia Richardson
    August 8, 2016 / 9:24 am

    my grandson he is six

  78. Diana
    August 8, 2016 / 9:53 am

    My daughter would use these πŸ™‚

  79. Hayley Todd
    August 8, 2016 / 9:53 am

    These would be perfect for my daughter as she has EDS and finds holding pens and pencils very difficult. It would be great to see if these would help her.

  80. lynn neal
    August 8, 2016 / 10:09 am

    These would be perfect for my four grandchildren to use!

  81. Pamela Gossage
    August 8, 2016 / 10:34 am

    My granddaughter would love these

  82. Joanna Kasznicki
    August 8, 2016 / 10:54 am

    My sons would use these

  83. LEE HARDY
    August 8, 2016 / 11:44 am

    My daughter would use these as she loves drawing.

  84. Paula Cheadle
    August 8, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    Would love a set

  85. Michelle Wild
    August 8, 2016 / 12:17 pm

    All the little people in my life. Isn’t it wonderful that such a simple idea has such huge benefits.

  86. Jean Vaughan
    August 8, 2016 / 12:25 pm

    Definitely my granddaughter who at nearly 4 with her chubby little hands

  87. Vickie Jackson
    August 8, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    These would definitely be for my daughter. She’s now noticed that I dont hold pens or pencils properly so trying to get to hold them is proving tricky!

  88. Karen Barrett
    August 8, 2016 / 1:23 pm

    My Grand-Daughter, Ellie.

  89. Sally Collingwood
    August 8, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    My grandson would use these for school.

  90. Karl Borowy
    August 8, 2016 / 3:21 pm

    GRANDSON

  91. laura stewart
    August 8, 2016 / 6:56 pm

    my daughter would use these x

  92. August 8, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    What a great idea! We have had no end of problems with handwriting and I think this might be part of the reason as my son has quite small hands.

  93. Lisa Mcalley
    August 8, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    What a great prize. I have three kids but reckon my special needs teenager who is going to high school will use these and love them.

  94. ellie spider
    August 8, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    My nephew Drake – he’s 6 and struggling with writing

  95. Natalie Crossan
    August 8, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    These pencils look great. X

  96. Marie A Jacobs
    August 8, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    My Grandson ,He loves to draw pictures so his sister,My granddaughter can colour them in ,Cheers for super chance

  97. Gem Cook
    August 8, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    They would be perfect for our daughter.
    Thanks for the chance.
    I love reading your blogs. Keep up the amazing work.

  98. JASON COLLEY
    May 21, 2017 / 7:39 pm

    it seems a great product but you could just cut a normal pencil down to the size your child needs for less money .plus once they wear down and are sharpened the size will continually alter causing the child using it to have to keep adjusting there writing/drawing technique to accommodate the change in size

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.