Review: Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers

I love receiving flowers through the post – doesn’t everyone? So when Vela sent me some of their luxury Letterbox Flowers I couldn’t wait to have them in a vase on the side, brightening up our home.

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

I have had letterbox flowers in the past and they have always been quite basic flowers but then the Vela delivery arrived I could see immediately that this would be a completely different experience. The Vela flowers arrived in a larger size box but still flat enough to fit through the letterbox.

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

Inside the flowers were carefully laid out, some with nets over the blooms to keep them safe in transit. The pack came with information cards, flower food and a note telling you to go online to find out how to take care of and arrange your new flowers. So I went on the Vela website and was directed two two videos – the first one about how to trim the flower stems and remove leaves.

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

After that I watched a video tutorial on how to arrange the flowers in the best possible way so that I ended up with a bouquet that could easily have come straight from the florist. Admittedly, my flower arranging skills are not perfect but the finished result was so much nicer than the vase of flowers I usually end up with when I’ve arranged them myself.

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

The Vela flowers I was sent made the Frosted Thistle bouquet – beautiful avalanche roses surrounded by blue bell thistles and other complimenting flowers and foliage. The bouquet is absolutely stunning and the perfect flowers to brighten up any home even in dreary January.

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

Vela offers a flower subscription service where you can get a bouquet delivered to your door each month or you can just buy an individual bouquet for yourself or as a gift. The service costs £25 per month but can be as low as £20 per month if you sign up to an ongoing subscription.

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

Vela Luxury Letterbox Flowers Review and Giveaway!

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are our own.

Share:

93 Comments

  1. January 19, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    White Roses are my favourite type of flower. This bouquet is beautiful xxx

  2. Angelina Sewell
    January 19, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    Peonies – they were my wedding flowers 🙂

  3. Alison
    January 19, 2017 / 10:04 pm

    Tulips

  4. Kate
    January 19, 2017 / 10:08 pm

    Lisianthus are my absolute fave xx

  5. emma walters
    January 19, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    i love to see poppies & grow them in my garden

  6. Sarah Mackay
    January 19, 2017 / 10:34 pm

    I love hydrangeas think they are beautiful

  7. Sharon H
    January 19, 2017 / 10:38 pm

    Freesias, I love their scent and how delicate they are.

  8. Gaynor Lewis
    January 19, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    I love Roses

  9. Tracy Nixon
    January 20, 2017 / 5:54 am

    I love freesias!

  10. Fiona K
    January 20, 2017 / 6:49 am

    Roses

  11. Helen Sharma
    January 20, 2017 / 9:22 am

    I love the big white hydrangeas

  12. Sharon Jackson
    January 20, 2017 / 10:17 am

    amnesia rose & avalanche rose are my favourite flowers, I had them in my wedding bouquet 🙂

  13. Jayne Townson
    January 20, 2017 / 10:31 am

    I love tulips, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  14. Cherry Edwards
    January 20, 2017 / 10:33 am

    Stocks – the scent is amazing

  15. Helen Tovell
    January 20, 2017 / 11:08 am

    Orchids are my favourite, as they come in so many colours and varieties

  16. Lisa Wilkinson
    January 20, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    Violets – my little girl’s name 🙂

  17. January 20, 2017 / 5:47 pm

    I’ve never seen them arrive with the buds protected my netting, that’s brilliant. They look beautiful and perfect to brighten up the house x

  18. Carole E
    January 20, 2017 / 8:43 pm

    Freesias – they smell gorgeous

  19. ani
    January 20, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    I absolutely love dahlias, there are so many different varieties. I grow them in my garden and then use them, a few at a time, in a small display indoors.

  20. Fay
    January 20, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    I love Lillies but I can never have them because they are toxic to cats

  21. Margaret Clarkson
    January 20, 2017 / 11:18 pm

    Roses

  22. January 21, 2017 / 6:20 am

    I love germini, in lovely bright and bold colours.

  23. Brenda Melaniphy
    January 21, 2017 / 5:21 pm

    I adore Sweet Peas – they are easy to grow in the garden and smell divine! 🙂

  24. Janet Birkin
    January 21, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    Lilies are my favourite flowers

  25. January 21, 2017 / 6:24 pm

    Oh they’re beautiful! The thistles are very similar to the ones I had in my wedding bouquet! Just my kind of flowers xx

  26. Katie Skeoch
    January 21, 2017 / 6:44 pm

    Roses, love all colour of roses

  27. Stacey Carnell
    January 21, 2017 / 6:59 pm

    Calla Lillies 🙂

  28. Margaret Gallagher
    January 22, 2017 / 12:30 am

    Lilies such an array of colours and scents

  29. Jane Willis
    January 22, 2017 / 7:41 am

    Freesias, they look so elegant and smell so wonderful

  30. Michelle o'neill
    January 22, 2017 / 1:32 pm

    i love tulips x

  31. Mary H
    January 22, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    These are lush. I’m a sucker for fresh flowers but my favourites are peonys.

  32. Janet Dring
    January 22, 2017 / 4:05 pm

    I like lilies

  33. Sara Goodman
    January 22, 2017 / 4:58 pm

    I love peonies 🙂

    Thanks for a gorgeous giveaway xx

  34. Victoria Shiel
    January 23, 2017 / 12:02 am

    roses

  35. Lesley Renshaw
    January 23, 2017 / 8:14 am

    Lily – my Mother and Daughter’s name <3

  36. Elizabeth Hinds
    January 23, 2017 / 1:20 pm

    I love daisies – they’re such a happy looking flower 🙂

  37. Richard Tyler
    January 23, 2017 / 2:44 pm

    Sunflowers 🙂

  38. Spencer Broadley
    January 24, 2017 / 5:35 am

    Being a Yorkshireman it has to be the White Rose

  39. Solange
    January 24, 2017 / 6:03 am

    Roses

  40. Christine Lockley
    January 24, 2017 / 11:47 am

    Fab review, thanks for sharing. I love “Gerberas”.

  41. Paul Halling
    January 24, 2017 / 1:38 pm

    Daisies

  42. Andrea Upton
    January 24, 2017 / 9:24 pm

    My favourite are blue flowers, love iris

  43. Kat Lucas
    January 25, 2017 / 12:10 am

    Tulips are my fave

  44. maria dhillon
    January 25, 2017 / 1:38 am

    lotus flowers

  45. Kim Neville
    January 25, 2017 / 9:21 am

    I like Lilies

  46. Hayley F
    January 25, 2017 / 6:21 pm

    i love lilies x

  47. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    January 25, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    I love yellow roses 🙂 xx

  48. Jo Carroll
    January 26, 2017 / 12:41 pm

    It’s probably a very common answer but my favourite flower has always been roses just because of the sheer variety of colours, scents and sizes they come in. There’s one for every occassion. x

  49. January 30, 2017 / 10:19 am

    My favourite type of flower has always been carnation.

  50. Mickie Bull
    January 31, 2017 / 12:06 am

    Tulips!

  51. Louise A
    January 31, 2017 / 12:21 am

    I like any flower that has a scent, especially lilies

  52. January 31, 2017 / 8:56 am

    I love tulips – so pretty to look at in the spring!

  53. Katie McGinley
    January 31, 2017 / 10:52 am

    Roses

  54. Tracey Peach
    February 5, 2017 / 9:02 am

    My favourite flowers is the rose it’s beautiful & comes in so many different colours & variety’s 🙂 x

  55. Pamela Gossage
    February 8, 2017 / 10:53 am

    My favourite flowers are Yellow Roses

  56. Rachel Craig
    February 11, 2017 / 4:32 pm

    Rose, as nice scent. Also there are a huge variety of roses.

  57. lorraine stone
    February 11, 2017 / 7:57 pm

    I love sweet peas, they smell so wonderful and are such a small flower.

  58. suzi moore
    February 11, 2017 / 7:59 pm

    Fuschia’s, they remind of my dad, he loved them

  59. Jules Eley
    February 11, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    i love peonies 🙂

  60. Keshia Esgate
    February 13, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    Calla lillies are my favourite

  61. donna l jones
    February 13, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    sweet peas are my favourite

  62. Lorraine Craw
    February 14, 2017 / 7:13 am

    Love flowers and tips on how to arrange and care for them.

  63. Sarah Ann
    February 14, 2017 / 11:49 am

    I love tulips – so bright, colourful and always put a smile on my face.

  64. Diana
    February 14, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    Sunflowers are my favourite 🙂

  65. gemma hendry
    February 14, 2017 / 3:33 pm

    roses

  66. tee simpson
    February 14, 2017 / 9:39 pm

    i love roses

  67. Emma
    February 14, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    Lilies, especially the stargazer ones

  68. Ellen Stafford
    February 14, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    Roses for sure 🙂

  69. Stacey McKernan
    February 14, 2017 / 11:32 pm

    Roses and stargazer lillies

  70. paula cheadle
    February 15, 2017 / 12:52 am

    I love Carnations

  71. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 15, 2017 / 2:27 am

    Jasmine Flowers

  72. Kirsty Woods
    February 15, 2017 / 6:44 am

    I love snow drops

  73. Michelle Stokes
    February 15, 2017 / 7:15 am

    It has to be roses they come in so many colours and types.

  74. Tricia cowell
    February 15, 2017 / 7:57 am

    I love lilies

  75. Maria Jane Knight
    February 15, 2017 / 11:12 am

    I love Sunflowers – they are so bright and cheerful x

  76. Sarah Parker
    February 15, 2017 / 11:12 am

    sunflowers 🙂

  77. February 15, 2017 / 11:38 am

    I love tulips, they are pretty and colourful and brighten up the place x

  78. KARL BOROWY
    February 15, 2017 / 1:48 pm

    jasmine

  79. Sarah Wilson
    February 15, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    I love freesias, they smell amazing!!

  80. Tara Bush
    February 15, 2017 / 4:27 pm

    I love Yellow flowers so its hard to choose between sunflowers, daffodils but I think I like yellow roses best. What a lovely competition, Thank you xx

  81. Natalie Crossan
    February 15, 2017 / 5:03 pm

    Sunflowers – remind me of sunny days and sunshine 😀

  82. Katy Malkin
    February 15, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    I love lilies, and a mix of wildflowers.

  83. Jade Pawley
    February 15, 2017 / 5:28 pm

    I love roses & tulips!

  84. Hayley Todd
    February 15, 2017 / 6:26 pm

    My favourite flowers are sweet peas and freesias

  85. Rachael Ashmore
    February 15, 2017 / 7:08 pm

    My favourite flower is a daisy ❤

  86. Carly Belsey
    February 15, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I absolutely love yellow roses, they are gorgeous

  87. Miss Tracy Hanson
    February 15, 2017 / 7:20 pm

    Red roses, although roses of any colour are just as lovely. Reminds me of when I was younger and I used to do my homework on a Friday night in my grandparents garden in summer surrounded by the smell of roses. Oh and my grandma was called Doris Rose too. The smell always takes me back to those times.

  88. February 15, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    I’ve always loved tulips they are so bright and cheery

  89. Amanda Botterill
    February 15, 2017 / 9:07 pm

    I love sweet peas

  90. Pauline Black
    February 15, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    I really like poppies

  91. sarah robertson
    February 15, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    Sunflowers always make me smile

  92. Ruth Wollerton
    February 15, 2017 / 10:23 pm

    I live tulips. They are VIBRANT and beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.