Review: Trolley Bags Original Cool

Last year we reviewed Trolley Bags and they have literally transformed how we do our big food shops. Admittedly, most of the time we get groceries delivered but, on those occasions when we forget and really need to do a shop we always have Trolley Bags in the boot of the car, ready to grab and use, packing our shopping as we walk around the store, scanning it as we go.

But Trolley Bags have now produced a new addition to their range – a Trolley Bags Original Cool! It’s the fifth bag in the set and the perfect cool bag to keep your shopping cool as you’re walking around the supermarket and on the journey home.

Review: Trolley Bags Original Cool

Review: Trolley Bags Original Cool

The Original Cool is a great size and fits perfectly inside the smallest Trolley Bag. It can be folded up for easy storage and has velcro straps to keep it nicely contained. It folds out easily and makes a really rigid cool bag when in use – it can be freestanding and the carry handles really help when moving it into and out of the car.

Review: Trolley Bags Original Cool

Review: Trolley Bags Original Cool

Whenever we go shopping I always leave the freezer section until the end but having the Trolley Bags Original Cool gives me reassurance that I can shop for that much longer without fear of my fish fingers defrosting before I’ve got to the salad aisle!

Review: Trolley Bags Original Cool

The cool bag is the perfect shopping trip accessory and even if you don’t own a set of Trolley Bags it would be great for not only a supermarket trip but for a picnic, trip to the beach or even a long car journey.

Review: Trolley Bags Original Cool

We love Trolley Bags and think that the Original Cool is a great addition to our shopping trips. I can’t imagine a supermarket trip without them!

The Trolley Bags Original Cool has an RRP of Β£7.99

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

128 Comments

  1. gaynor lewis
    September 9, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    These Trolley Bags are great – I think they would encourage me to try self scanning to save time as I haven’t yet x

  2. iain maciver
    September 9, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    make my shopping more organized

  3. Michelle smith
    September 9, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    These would make my shopping trip so much easier no more split carrier bags would be great.

  4. September 9, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    I keep looking at these, I think they’re a brilliant idea & would make packing the bags when shopping so much easier.

  5. September 10, 2016 / 9:18 am

    I really like the idea of these. They’d change the way I shop in that they would actually make me a bit more inclined to do the shopping, we almost always do it online but these seem like they’d make the process easier.
    Nat.x

  6. Heather Haigh
    September 10, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    They would make it so much easier as we usually shop at Lidl or Aldi which have no packing area at the tills to it all has to be put into the trolley then re-packed into bags elsewhere.

  7. September 10, 2016 / 2:35 pm

    great prize..no more rubbish bags

  8. Andrea A
    September 10, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    The trolley bags would encourage me to try self scanning at busy times of the year i.e. Xmas. They would also mean I could use any trolley, I’d no longer have to wait for a small trolley as I find placing items and taking them out of the bigger trolley difficult due to them being too deep.

  9. Andrea Fletcher
    September 10, 2016 / 5:01 pm

    These look great. I think it would make packing a lot easier.

  10. Sarah Mackay
    September 10, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    It would make shopping so much easier to put away

  11. Rosalind Sargent
    September 10, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    would save time on trying to open 5p carrier bags that rip save money and organise the shopping within the spaces provided

  12. Megan Adams
    September 10, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    It would encourage me to shop instore more. For me, part of the hastle is having to load and unload shopping to pay for the items, then sort out when I get home. This would half the time and save a lot of hastle.

  13. Kerry Kilmister
    September 10, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    These would be so much better than using plastic shopping bags – so much better for the environment.

  14. Nicola Lynch
    September 10, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    It would make it so much easier, and I’d be able to organise things just as I want so much easier. Would be much quicker for when the little one is in tow too I think.

  15. Alison
    September 10, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    I usually scan, shop and pack as I go round Tesco’s so I think these would make it easier as I like the way they hang over the trolley to hold them open. I like they are strong and sometimes I do forget my bags so this would save me the 5p charge too!

  16. Amanda
    September 10, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    It would make my shopping more organised and much quicker πŸ˜‰

  17. Monica Gilbert
    September 11, 2016 / 12:39 am

    They would make me more likely to do a weekly large shop instead of a bunch of small shops. And I’d give scanning while shopping a try when at stores offering it.

  18. Gill McLeod
    September 11, 2016 / 1:41 am

    Would help me be more organised instead of the usual chaos

  19. Alica
    September 11, 2016 / 3:54 am

    I hate plastic bags! These would be amazing!

  20. Ruth Harwood
    September 11, 2016 / 8:23 am

    save time and make things easier to organise xx

  21. Chris S
    September 11, 2016 / 8:46 am

    I saw a lady using these a couple of weeks ago and thought what a fab idea they are. I have a bag full of bags and spend ages at the check out, annoying the people in the queue behind me, deciding what size bag I should use to out my shopping in. Decisions made much easier – hmmm which colour bag should I put my shopping in!????? Seriously, such a good idea

  22. claire woods
    September 11, 2016 / 10:13 am

    I could get rid of my old worn bags and have some nice new ones. I like the idea of different colours, so that when I get home I would know all the frozen food was in the blue bag.

  23. Keith Hunt
    September 11, 2016 / 11:09 am

    Look good for shops like lidl were there are very small packing space.

  24. Martina Pichova
    September 11, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    It would be much faster to unpack…

  25. pete c
    September 11, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    having for everything at the checkout it would make packing and transporting my purchases to the car much easier

  26. Kim Styles
    September 11, 2016 / 3:19 pm

    I shop for my elderly mum as well as my family, so being able to separate her shopping from mine would be fantastic

  27. Tracy Hanley
    September 11, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    I never take enough bags so these would be great

  28. Kerry Taylor
    September 11, 2016 / 8:34 pm

    These would make checking out so easy! I take ages now the cashiers don’t pack it as they scan!

  29. tee simpson
    September 11, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    im really slow at packing because I like to soirt my shopping so these would be a dream to help me be faster

  30. Rebecca Nisbet
    September 11, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    i shop alot at Aldi and Lidl, and they are famous for not giving you time to pack, these would make it easier as bags are laid out easily in trolly and i can just put them in the bag instead of in the trolley and sort out afterwards.

  31. Kim Neville
    September 11, 2016 / 9:40 pm

    Much easier doing my food shop as strong, sturdy and plenty of room in the bags

  32. Nat thomason
    September 11, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    No more hassle at the checkout

  33. Jo Carroll
    September 12, 2016 / 11:25 am

    Trolley bags would save me so much time. I’d probably be more prepared to do ‘bigger’ one-off shops than trying to pick things up piece meal over a few days and sorting items out as I go in the supermarket cuts the packing away time when I get home.

  34. Jayne Townson
    September 12, 2016 / 1:38 pm

    These would make packing my shopping a a lot easier and help me get through the checkout quicker.

  35. Kim M
    September 12, 2016 / 3:09 pm

    Would find it easier to put my shopping away at home too x

  36. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 12, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    It would keep my trolley tidy and save time when i unpack everything at home.

  37. Corinne Peat
    September 12, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    This would help me at the checkout as my kids don’t like to hang about and my youngest plays up!

  38. Diane Barber
    September 12, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Would love to try these trolley bags. They look great!

  39. Carole E
    September 12, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    I am always forgetting to take enough plastic bags so these would be great. Also they wouldn’t rip like the plastic bags.

  40. Solange
    September 12, 2016 / 10:01 pm

    It would make shopping easier and more organised.

  41. Laura Kevlin
    September 14, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    I think it would help me to be quicker and more systematic with my shopping and I’d never have to worry about forgetting my bags again!

  42. janine atkin
    September 14, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    packing would be so much quicker

  43. justine meyer
    September 15, 2016 / 12:47 pm

    It might encourage the kids to help and would use less carrier bags x

  44. Helen Stratton
    September 16, 2016 / 8:13 am

    Shopping would just become so much easier and organised.

  45. Clare Hubbard
    September 16, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    These would be so handy, especially if I scanned as I shopped. Anything to make life easier with two crazy boys helping me shop! ????

  46. Angela McDonald
    September 17, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    They would make trolley organisation and also bag packing so much easier!

  47. Jodie Harvey
    September 18, 2016 / 9:11 am

    they would be super handy to keep things organised, no more exploding plastic bags, no more bags falling over in the boot and tins rolling and squashing my bread!

  48. September 18, 2016 / 4:17 pm

    It would save me time and with the house being such a distance from the car would mean that I don’t have the worry of bags breaking and dropping my shopping in the street. I find it hard to stand for long periods of time due to health problems, these bags would mean spending less time at the checkout especially when using the self scan portable device.

  49. Sarah Robinson
    September 18, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    Would mean i could pack my bags a lot easier and be more organised.

  50. charlotte
    September 19, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    our bags never fit into the trolley properly so when packing all the food goes wonky and like it is thrown in! haha this would be fab as they stay where they are put and it would be more organised πŸ™‚

  51. Phyllis Ellett
    September 20, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    I don’t drive, so will make easier to put in the back of the taxi and easier to get out.

  52. Sheila Reeves
    September 20, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    It would save time when shopping and when I got back home as would be able to get the frozen and chilled items put away easily as would be so quick to find

  53. Rebecca Smith
    September 21, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    I love self scanning and having these would be great to keep my shopping organised ready to put away at home instead of having to sort through it all

  54. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 21, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    Anything that makes me more organised is very welcome!

  55. September 22, 2016 / 1:27 am

    I shop at Aldi and these would be so handy – I could just pack at the checkout rather than having to go through it all again afterwards!

  56. Clare Munden
    September 23, 2016 / 7:08 am

    I shop at Lidl where everything is thrown at you at super speed! This will make things a lot easier!!

  57. Jennifer Toal
    September 23, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    Help with packing

  58. Alison Macdonald
    September 24, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    My packing would be a lot neater with these bags and the boot of my car would be a lot tidier (not full of bags for life!!)

  59. Julie Ward
    September 25, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    Help with my packing then unpacking when I get home. I usually shop on my own

  60. Jasmine Johns
    September 25, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    These look fab! x

  61. Sona
    September 25, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    They would make my packing more efficient x

  62. Stevie
    September 26, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    I first saw trolley bags in a supermarket. They look great for separating the shopping for when you get home.

  63. Rich Tyler
    September 28, 2016 / 12:36 am

    No more buyinh 5p bags!!!

  64. Victoria Thurgood
    September 28, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    would make packing at the till quicker

  65. Margaret Gallagher
    September 28, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    It would make my shop so much more organised especially where I can scan and shop
    I’d just put everything in as I go around on my big shop load my car and hey presto -loads of time saved as well as energy too

  66. Christine Lockley
    September 29, 2016 / 11:09 am

    Fab! These would definitely make the checkout experience less stressful – 3 people trying to sort and pack is a nightmare, packing would also be more organise because the boys (hubby and son) just chuck anything in any bag and don’t bother about things being crushed or squashed

  67. Gillian Holmes
    September 29, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    Make it easier to organise my shopping

  68. Kristyn Harris
    September 29, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    Trolley Bags would definitely make my shopping easier and quicker.

  69. Rachel Butterworth
    September 29, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    I would definitely be more organized with Trolley Bags.

  70. Kerry Locke
    September 30, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    They might help me not to squash things!

  71. Vicky Lewis
    September 30, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    I always, always, always forget to take my bag for life into the store! I think if I had the trolley bags as I’d be using them straight away rather than after my shop I wouldn’t forget!

  72. September 30, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    I would probably start to use those zappers if I had these bags!

  73. Sam McKean
    October 1, 2016 / 11:21 am

    The trolley bags would be much easier to load into my car and unpack at home as my larder, fridge and freezer are not near each other.

  74. carole n
    October 1, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    easier to load into the car

  75. Kayleigh White
    October 1, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    I always shop n Tesco and use the ‘Scan as you shop’ facility – but it gets annoying as I always forget my bags. So there I am, trotting along and filling my trolley with goods – get to the till and then I have to start packing into carrier bags! These would be great!

  76. Natasha R-M
    October 2, 2016 / 10:27 am

    Would make unpacking easier

  77. Denielle Nicol
    October 2, 2016 / 10:47 am

    Would make it a lot more organised, easy to transport and easier to keep track I’ve everything I’m wanting

  78. Maria Dhillon
    October 2, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    It would be easier to carry my shopping and do more shopping rather than top up shopping

  79. corrina gordon
    October 2, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    would replace my old shopping bags and make packing a breeze

  80. Kirsty Fox
    October 2, 2016 / 5:01 pm

    It would make the whole shopping process a whole lot easier

  81. gemma hendry
    October 2, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    i just think that my shopping would be quicker and more organised

  82. Carly Belsey
    October 2, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    Well we go to Aldi a lot and you have to be super super quick in there to pack your stuff so these bags would make life a whole lot easier! What a great idea πŸ™‚

  83. Michaela Smith
    October 3, 2016 / 11:27 am

    They would make shopping so much easier πŸ™‚

  84. kimberley ryan
    October 3, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    It would make me more organised with my packing, no more squished bread or cracked eggs πŸ™‚

  85. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    October 3, 2016 / 3:19 pm

    I think i’d try the scanning myself method as I shop so I can pack my bags as I go instead of going to a check out.

  86. Laura Harrison
    October 3, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    Make shopping more organised and hopefully save time xx

  87. Allan Wilson
    October 4, 2016 / 12:50 pm

    They would help with not overshopping.

  88. Keshia Esgate
    October 4, 2016 / 1:39 pm

    I shop at Aldi so to put the food straight into the bags in the trolley would save time re-packing after we have paid!

  89. Stephen Little
    October 4, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    I would be much more organised.

  90. Karen Barrett
    October 4, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    More organised and stress free shopping

  91. Michelle o'neill
    October 4, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    they would be great for packing, make it so much easier!

  92. Lynne OConnor
    October 4, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    These would make it easier for unpacking afterwards

  93. Samantha walker
    October 4, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    It would certainly make things easier and quicker at the check out

  94. Kat Allinson
    October 4, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    It would make the bags stay put and so make organising shopping a lot easier

  95. Victoria Dixon
    October 5, 2016 / 10:06 am

    i Think it would help me to keep my groceries organised at home as they are all over the place at the moment, also it would dramatically cut down on the plastic bags that we use which will help us as a family become a more economical household. I love this concept and they would be put to good use πŸ™‚

  96. Susan B
    October 5, 2016 / 11:16 am

    Much easier to pack, unpack, carry and find. Lovely!

  97. paula cheadle
    October 5, 2016 / 12:26 pm

    it would not change the way I do my shopping, but, it would change the way I pack my shopping. Things could be packed better like the chilled and frozen stuff could be put all toghter, and the other stuff could be packed into the right bags instead of just anywhere

  98. leighanne palfrey
    October 5, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    Im really slow at packing because I like to sort my shopping so these would be a dream to help me be faster

  99. Terrie-Ann Wright
    October 5, 2016 / 3:34 pm

    I shop at Aldi, the prices are amazing but the products have to go in the trolley quickly, as they scan so fast. These bags would help to do this and still keep everything organised how i like it.

  100. Magdalene Drummond
    October 5, 2016 / 4:12 pm

    I’m so OCD with packing my shopping at the checkout, I do my grandads shopping for him too so these would help keep organised x

  101. carol boffey
    October 5, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    less hassle in the shops

  102. October 5, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    It would make me more organised and I might try that self scanning system! Fantastic prize, I have been trying to win these for ages!

  103. Diana
    October 5, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    Would be so much easier!

  104. gemma nisbet
    October 5, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    This would stop the faff at the till when trying to pack bags. Plus you could carry the bags to the car rather than taking the trolley to the car. Great giveaway, thanks for the chance.

  105. Margaret Glover
    October 5, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    I always use scan as you go in Tesco so these bags would be brilliant.

  106. Michelle Hollingsbee
    October 5, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    I would be able to pack as I go and use the shop and scan with ease instead of getting flustered at the till as the checkout girl fires the shopping at me at lightening speed!!

  107. Hayley Colburn
    October 5, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    I hate plastic bags, even the bags for life break on me, these look strong and organised, I would love them

  108. Patricia Avery
    October 5, 2016 / 11:42 pm

    I would be so much more organised in the shop and at home πŸ™‚

  109. October 5, 2016 / 11:46 pm

    they might allow me to beat the checkout girl at aldis lol

    nah seriously they would help me save time at the tills and be more organised with the packing so the unpacking is easier too

  110. AnnaH
    October 5, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    I don’t self-scan … but I would find these bags so useful when trying to quickly pack and separate groceries as they pike up at the end of the checkout.

  111. Karl Borowy
    October 6, 2016 / 1:44 am

    MAKE SHOPPING A JOY

  112. Lucy Chester
    October 6, 2016 / 6:47 am

    They would make unpacking so much easier when organised in order to put away

  113. Alison Johnson
    October 6, 2016 / 8:40 am

    We always scan & shop now and although we do use reuseable bags you spend so much time trying to get them to stand up right & not collapse it just gets annoying. With Trolley Bags you can just put them in the trolley & then pack wisely as you shop. Whereas at the moment we just find heavy stuff (milk, tins) to go into the bottom of each bag to hold them open.

  114. lynn neal
    October 6, 2016 / 9:23 am

    These look so easy to use!

  115. Wendy Guy
    October 6, 2016 / 9:32 am

    With a large family it would make packing up the shopping a lot easier and quicker so the children get less frustrated at the checkout.

  116. Tammy Neal
    October 6, 2016 / 10:49 am

    It would make packing shopping a whole lot easier and having myself not worry about the bag breaking! there more surcure i would love these!

  117. Hayley Todd
    October 6, 2016 / 11:29 am

    These would be a godsend as I could actually sort the shopping as I put it in the trolley! It would make unpacking so much simpler and quicker at home!

  118. amanda greensmith
    October 6, 2016 / 3:07 pm

    it would make packing bags after shopping so much easier x

  119. Natalie Crossan
    October 6, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    They look fab and would save me lots of money in the long term!

  120. Kirsty Woods
    October 6, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    It would help me keep my shopping in order and would help me unpack quicker when i got home

  121. Sarah Cooper
    October 6, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    Trolley bags would make me much more organised when shopping.

  122. Caroline Signey
    October 6, 2016 / 7:41 pm

    I would keep them in my boot so they would never be forgotten

  123. Jo Hutchinson
    October 6, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    The trolley bags would help make me be more organised and pack the trolley easier.

  124. Emma Whittaker
    October 6, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    Would make my shopping trip.allot easier and quicker πŸ™‚

  125. Amanda Richardson
    October 6, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    Shopping would be more organised and time saved when putting it away at home

  126. Adrian Bold
    October 6, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    I love the organisational aspect of it, and it would just make things a little easier.

  127. George Wright
    October 6, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    They’d make life easier in the store and at home!

  128. Helen
    October 6, 2016 / 11:34 pm

    Great way to organise my shopping, especially to prioritise when unpacking!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.