Review: Sooty Mischief and Magic Set

I remember watching Sooty as a child and it’s so nice that LP and Little Man get to have Sooty in their lives too – Super Sweep is still one of Little Man’s most loved toys so when the Sooty Mischief and Magic Set arrived for us to review he was pretty excited.

Sooty Mischief and Magic Set Review and Giveaway

Sooty Mischief and Magic Set Review and Giveaway

The Sooty Mischief and Magic Set includes a gorgeous Sooty hand puppet – complete with magicians outfit and wand. It also has a book of magic tricks, a coloured hanky prop and a whoopee cushion.

Sooty Mischief and Magic Set Review and Giveaway

Little Man loved the whoopee cushion – he found it hilarious, even when he just sat on it himself. It’s his first experience of this kind of humour and I think he’ll be wanting more of the same in the future. This is definitely where the mischief side of the Sooty Mischief and Magic Set comes in.

Sooty Mischief and Magic Set Review and Giveaway

The hanky prop is really fun – it does that trick where you cough or sneeze and the hankies change colour – a bit of distraction goes a long way! Little Man loved this, but more when I did the trick – although he loved playing with the hankies anyway!

Sooty Mischief and Magic Set Review and Giveaway

The Sooty puppet is well made and looks the part for your own magic show at home. He’s cute, soft and lovable and although this set is aimed at age three and over I think slightly older children would be able to use the puppet a bit better and do the magic tricks by themselves. But for now Little Man loves playing with Sooty, watching magic tricks and making everyone sit on the whoopee cushion! It’s a great set that the whole family can get involved in and enjoy.

Sooty Mischief and Magic Set Review and Giveaway

The Sooty Mischief and Magic Set has an RRP of £19.99

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

72 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 2, 2016 / 6:11 pm

    I love their In The Night Garden Ninky Nonk Musical Activity Train!

  2. November 2, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    Oh bless this is very cute, looks like it would make the perfect Christmas present.
    Nat.x

  3. emma walters
    November 2, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    their talking twirlywoos are very cute x

  4. Christine Lockley
    November 2, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    I love their “Justin’s House Playset”

  5. November 2, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    We love the Go Mini Range, love the look of the Night Challenge Raceway.

  6. Barbara Handley
    November 2, 2016 / 7:57 pm

    In The Night Garden Musical Activity Pinky Ponk.

  7. Emma
    November 2, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    The ‘Sleep Tight All Night’ 🙂

  8. iain maciver
    November 2, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    In The Night Garden Ninky Nonk Musical Activity Train

  9. lucy higgins
    November 2, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    i love iggle piggle from in the night garden

  10. Claire Willmer
    November 2, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    Aw has to be the pop up sooty show my girls love putting on puppet shows for each other and love sooty and sweep (as do I)

  11. Jo Hutchinson
    November 2, 2016 / 11:08 pm

    the talking twirlywoos are lovely

  12. tracy sinclair
    November 3, 2016 / 12:12 am

    I love the Something Special Mr Tumble Interactive toy x

  13. caroline walliss
    November 3, 2016 / 7:30 am

    In The Night Garden Ninky Nonk Musical Activity Train & Pinky Ponk Bundle, thanks.x

  14. Sharon H
    November 3, 2016 / 7:47 am

    I love the Sleep Tight All Night Teddy

  15. Phyllis Ellett
    November 3, 2016 / 7:47 am

    It has to be the Justin’s House Playset.

  16. Jennifer Haden
    November 3, 2016 / 9:00 am

    I really love their IN THE NIGHT GARDEN MUSICAL ACTIVITY PINKY PONK x 🙂

  17. Sue McCarthy
    November 3, 2016 / 9:26 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  18. Solange
    November 4, 2016 / 3:05 am

    In The Night Garden Musical Activity Pinky Ponk.

  19. Jo Carroll
    November 4, 2016 / 1:35 pm

    They do an amazing range of Thomas The Tank Engine toys – who my little fella adores. x

  20. Jennifer
    November 5, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    The sleep tight all night teddy!xx

  21. Katie
    November 6, 2016 / 8:36 am

    I love the Justin’s House Playset

  22. Martina Pichova
    November 6, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    I like the Mr Tumble toy.

  23. claire woods
    November 6, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    iggle piggle from in the night garden

  24. Kerry Locke
    November 6, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    We love Woolly and Tig – especially the talking Woolly

  25. aj
    November 6, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Justin’s House playset.

  26. sarah kirby
    November 6, 2016 / 10:45 pm

    I love the ‘In The Night Garden My Best Friend Igglepiggle’ x

  27. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 7, 2016 / 12:36 am

    Igglepiggle from the night garden is our favourite

  28. Ruth Harwood
    November 7, 2016 / 9:22 am

    love the talking twirlywoos xx

  29. Ray Dodds
    November 7, 2016 / 10:48 am

    I love Justin’s Playhouse set

  30. Clare Hubbard
    November 7, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    I love the Iggle piggles 🙂

  31. lyla
    November 7, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    Sooty and Sweep hand puppets

  32. Harriet
    November 8, 2016 / 1:39 am

    The Sleep Tight All Night Teddy is cute.

  33. Kim Neville
    November 8, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    I like the JUSTIN’S HOUSE PLAYSET

  34. Stevie
    November 11, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    I think that the In the Night Garden Large Talking Makka Pakka Soft Toy would suit my nephew.

  35. claire griffiths
    November 13, 2016 / 12:48 am

    the Sleep Tight All Night Teddy

  36. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 13, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Go Mini Stunt Racer – Base

  37. Angela McDonald
    November 13, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    I love the Twirlywoos Figure Set!

  38. Julie Ward
    November 14, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    The talking Thomas soft toy, little grandson would love this

  39. Michelle o'neill
    November 14, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    Justin’s House Playset

  40. Shelley Jessup
    November 15, 2016 / 1:05 am

    SLEEP TIGHT ALL NIGHT TEDDY such a gorgeous cosy bear to snuggle with

  41. Ella L
    November 16, 2016 / 8:15 am

    the lovely Iggle Piggle from in the night garden

  42. Lisa Wilkinson
    November 16, 2016 / 10:46 am

    I love the CBeebies Sweet Dreams With Squidge

  43. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 16, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    Justin’s House Playset

  44. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    November 18, 2016 / 10:50 am

    I love the In The Night Garden Ninky Nonk Train & Track Set

  45. Susan Smith
    November 18, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    Love the Sleep Tight Teddy

  46. Jodie Harvey
    November 19, 2016 / 8:44 am

    WOOLLY AND TIG POSEABLE TALKING WOOLLY

  47. Denielle Nicol
    November 21, 2016 / 6:05 pm

    In The Night Garden Musical Activity Pinky Ponk. Dxx

  48. Rachel Butterworth
    November 22, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    Hey Duggee Squirrel Club Playset.

  49. Allan Wilson
    November 23, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    Justins House Playset

  50. janine atkin
    November 23, 2016 / 8:05 pm

    I like the Thomas toys

  51. MANDY DOHERTY
    November 24, 2016 / 11:49 am

    THE THOMAS & FRIENDS FELTS SET

  52. Vikki Louise Sanderson
    November 24, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    The twirlywoos super character bundle!

  53. Tracy Hanley
    November 25, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    We love the Mr Tumble’s Fun Sounds Musical car

  54. Richard Tyler
    November 27, 2016 / 12:33 am

    The Night Garden Musical Pinky Ponk

  55. gemma middleton
    November 27, 2016 / 6:51 pm

    The twirlywoos that talk are pretty cool!

  56. kimberley ryan
    November 28, 2016 / 10:07 am

    Love the ‘my first JCB’s

  57. Victoria Prince
    November 28, 2016 / 3:41 pm

    Hey Duggee Woof Woof Duggee Soft Toy 🙂

  58. sheri Darby
    November 28, 2016 / 5:42 pm

    Sooty and Sweep puppets

  59. Leanne Bell
    November 28, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    IN THE NIGHT GARDEN MUSICAL ACTIVITY PINKY PONK – my Daughter would love this x

  60. jessica cook
    November 28, 2016 / 11:15 pm

    Justin’s house playset

  61. lorraine stone
    November 29, 2016 / 10:33 am

    Sooty!

  62. Diana
    November 29, 2016 / 1:58 pm

    Justin’s House playset 🙂

  63. Natalie Gillham
    November 29, 2016 / 2:43 pm

    I like the Night Garden Ninky Nonk Musical Activity Train.

  64. Susan B
    November 29, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    We all love the Twirlywoos. There is just something really cute about them.

  65. Kirsteen Mackay
    November 29, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    I love the Sleep Tight All Night Teddy

  66. Pauline black
    November 29, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    Love all the in the night garden toys! A huge favourite in our house!

  67. Adrian Bold
    November 29, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    Justin’s House Playset

  68. Tee simpson
    November 30, 2016 / 12:02 am

    Sleep tight all night unicorn

  69. Kim Styles
    November 30, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    I love the IN THE NIGHT GARDEN NINKY NONK MUSICAL ACTIVITY TRAIN -looks such fun

  70. Emma Fox
    November 30, 2016 / 10:44 pm

    We like the Sleep Tight All night range

  71. Natalie Crossan
    November 30, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    Sleep tight allnight unicorn 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.