Review: Sgt Smith Personalised Lightbox

I love finding new things to brighten up our home and I have a recent love of lightboxes, the perfect way to add light and art to any room. But, until I came across Sgt Smith I had no idea that you could have a personalised lightbox – apart from those temporary ones with the changeable letters on the front.

Sgt Smith Personalised Lightbox Review and Giveaway!

But Sgt Smith asked if I’d like to review one of their personalised lightboxes and the hardest part was choosing what to have written on it. In the end I went for a little catchphrase of mine – the future’s bright, the future’s ginger.

The ordering process is straightforward – just choosing what text you would like but if you have any special requirements – like emphasis on a certain word or specific text colours – you can contact Sgt Smith to have the lightbox exactly how you imagined. But, for me, I gave them the quote and waited to see what would arrive.

Sgt Smith Personalised Lightbox Review and Giveaway!

The lightbox arrived beautifully boxed and well wrapped. I couldn’t wait to plug it in but it looks just as lovely switched off as it does with the light on inside. It’s made of solid wood and is powered by a standard plug although a battery option would have been nice. However, from experience, I know that battery operated lights are never as bright as when they are powered by an AC adaptor.

Sgt Smith Personalised Lightbox Review and Giveaway!

Once plugged in the lightbox is so bright and it really is a wonderful feature for any room. The words are clearly visible when it’s off or on and I couldn’t love it any more if I tried. It’s the perfect addition to any home.

Sgt Smith Personalised Lightbox Review and Giveaway!

Sgt Smith Personalised Lightbox Review and Giveaway!

The Sgt Smith Personalised Lightbox has an RRP of Β£70.00

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

65 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    November 22, 2016 / 7:41 am

    Smile because life is too short to frown!

  2. Denielle Nicol
    November 22, 2016 / 9:50 am

    I’m also struggling with what I’d have it say…want it to be meaningful,personal,special without being corny,stupid or meaningless ???? I’d prob change my mind a million times but settle on something like “You are my Sunshine” as it’s the song my mum wud sing to me as a child and as she’s no longer around would be a nice reminder πŸ™‚ .I love that you can have all this amazing stuff completely personalised nowadays!. Fabulous. Dxx

  3. stephanie carr
    November 22, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    the best way to spread christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear

  4. Sarah mackay
    November 22, 2016 / 12:27 pm

    why fit in when you were born to stand out!

  5. Corinne Henson
    November 22, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    Don’t tell me the sky’s the limit when there’s footprints on the moon

  6. Joseph Dawson
    November 22, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    Looks good feels good no problem

  7. iain maciver
    November 22, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    today is another day

  8. KATHY D
    November 22, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    I would love one saying exactly as you have it for my beautiful two redheaded nieces

  9. olivia Kirby
    November 22, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    I think I’d have to have a good think if I won! I probably would like it personalised for my daughter, Melody

  10. Kelly Glen
    November 22, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    If things go wrong there’s always tomorrow

  11. anthony harrington
    November 22, 2016 / 3:42 pm

    I think I would have our little Grandsons name put on it

  12. Paula Barker
    November 22, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    Life is good

  13. Diana Cotter
    November 22, 2016 / 5:24 pm

    There’s always time for a hug

  14. lucy higgins
    November 22, 2016 / 6:01 pm

    It’s always good to be back Home

  15. Karen Hill
    November 22, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    I’d have Lifes to short for small dreams DREAM BIG x

  16. Alica
    November 22, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    Tiggerific1973 – my nickname/username everywhere! πŸ™‚

  17. November 22, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    I’d quite like to have our family blog name as it’s also our mantra, Big Family, Big Fun x

  18. Pauline jaconelli
    November 22, 2016 / 10:29 pm

    I would have both my sons name on it, I’m currently doing their bedroom (will be finished just after Christmas) and since their sharing I thought I’d get both their names on it. It would look so fab!

  19. Leanne Lunn
    November 22, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    Everyday is a new day!

  20. Elizabeth Burke
    November 22, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    Smile kiss a puppy

  21. Kevin Honey
    November 22, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    Carbon Copy
    Carbon Copy

    (my band)

  22. Jennifer Haden
    November 23, 2016 / 9:19 am

    Don’t look back, your not going that way!

  23. Sharon Jackson
    November 23, 2016 / 10:18 am

    The future’s bright the future’s ginger, it’s brilliant & would be fantastic for my eldest daughter as she’s a red head. She would find this so amusing & would happily display it in her bedroom πŸ™‚

  24. Helen Tovell
    November 23, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    Never Ever Give Up

  25. Jennifer Toal
    November 23, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    I’m not sure it would need some thought

  26. Margaret Gallagher
    November 23, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    Follow Your Dreams

  27. Graham Ross
    November 23, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Don’t worry be happy

  28. Jo Carroll
    November 24, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    Message to my other half…I’d leave it on for when he wakes up in the morning….’You were wrong but I’m glad you see the light!’ πŸ˜‰ x

  29. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 24, 2016 / 2:51 pm

    This is where the MAGIC happens.

  30. Susan Smith
    November 24, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    Todays another Day

  31. claire woods
    November 26, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    I’m not sure. I’d let my son decide what to put on it.

  32. Rebecca Nisbet
    November 28, 2016 / 12:09 am

    Sutton’s Household

  33. Jodie A Harvey
    November 28, 2016 / 7:29 pm

    FAMILY
    Where Life Begins And Love Never Ends

  34. Solange
    November 29, 2016 / 1:39 am

    Stars can’t shine without darkness.

  35. Sarah R
    November 29, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    Another Cup of Tea?

  36. Angela McDonald
    November 30, 2016 / 3:01 am

    ” It Really Could Happen” – these are lyrics from mine & the boyfriend’s favourite song

  37. Sam McKean
    November 30, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    We’re all mad here!

  38. Kim Neville
    November 30, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Believe in yourself you can do it

  39. Lauren (@laurenbigeejit)
    November 30, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I think I’d put something Christmassy and save it for this time of year πŸ™‚

  40. Julie Ward
    November 30, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    The house of fun

  41. Sharon H
    December 3, 2016 / 1:05 am

    She believed she could so she did .

  42. Laura Hayhow
    December 3, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    I’d have “Lamp”. Simple but effective!

  43. tracy sinclair
    December 4, 2016 / 11:41 pm

    I think I would have Home Sweet Home put on it x

  44. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 7, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    Home is where the Heart is

  45. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 13, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    I’m not sure what I’d have on it yet, I’ll be getting my daughter to help me choose something if I’m lucky enough to win

  46. Richard Tyler
    December 16, 2016 / 2:33 am

    Tomorrow is another day (for wine!)

  47. Kerry Kilmister
    December 17, 2016 / 12:58 am

    Never let your shine dull.

  48. Allan Wilson
    December 18, 2016 / 7:51 am

    I would put it out to suggestions from the household first.

  49. Kim Styles
    December 18, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    Its my world

  50. Lauren Old
    December 18, 2016 / 4:24 pm

    I think I’d get Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year so it can be an extra xmas decoration

  51. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 18, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    I would have the word smile on it

  52. Kat Allinson
    December 18, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    Though she be but little she is fierce

  53. Teresa Lee
    December 18, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    I Love Lamp

  54. ROSEMARY SHEEHAN
    December 18, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    Drink, feck, arse

  55. Keith Hunt
    December 19, 2016 / 9:25 am

    Hound Manor – we have a house full of basset hounds

  56. Caroline J Robinson
    December 19, 2016 / 11:34 am

    House Of Memories

  57. Tricia Cowell
    December 19, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    I have been really thinking, and cannot decide, if I was lucky enough to win, I would confer with my daughter

  58. AnnaH
    December 19, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    I would have my daughter’s name and put it in her room. She’d love it!

  59. Michelle Wild
    December 19, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    Wild House.

  60. Diana
    December 19, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    have a happy day

  61. Laura Nice
    December 19, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    Always look on the bright side

  62. Natalie Crossan
    December 19, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    Haters gonna hate
    Potatoes gonna potate!

    Doesn’t make sense to most people but reminds me to ignore the haters!

  63. Jacqueline Chapman
    December 19, 2016 / 11:46 pm

    I would get the same quote as yours and give it to my son.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.