Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

I love that LP and Little Man can now enjoy games together, taking it in turns to have their go and playing just the two of them or with other children or adults too. When we were sent a set of Scratch Circus Board Games to review LP and Little Man were quite excited to have more options when it came to games to play together.

Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

The Scratch Circus Board Games is a set of two games – Ludo and a Snakes and Ladders style game. Both come with really well made wooden play pieces and a dice. The boards for the games are made from large jigsaw pieces which you flip over to play the other game and it comes in a really nice storage box.

Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

LP and Little Man immediately got the hang of the snakes and ladders style game although, instead of snakes and ladders it had a circus theme. They would roll the dice and move their piece around the board, every so often having to jump forwards or back depending on where they landed.

Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

This game was so easy for LP and Little Man to play and when one of them won they asked if they could try again, to see if the other could win that time. With two playing, the game doesn’t last too long and manages to keep their attention throughout – even when they play a few games in a row.

Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

The other game, Ludo, also has a circus theme and it’s a game that I have somehow never played so it was interesting to learn the game whilst teaching the children how to play too. Ludo is a much longer game and so this was easier to play when Hubby and I joined in although slightly older children probably wouldn’t have an issue and could play happily themselves.

Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

The children got the hang of rolling a six to move their piece onto the board and then quite happily moved their pieces around as they rolled the dice. They even got the hang of choosing whether to move another piece into play when another six was rolled and the only time they didn’t like the game very much was when the other player knocked their piece back to the start! This has taught the children more about games, how they have to just persevere and carry on trying and in the end they realised that it was just part of the game – and not just their sibling being mean!

Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

Review: Scratch Circus Board Games

The Scratch Circus Board Games were such a nice set and they are the sort of thing that I would love to give as a gift – something different that I know a child would enjoy for years.

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

58 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    April 27, 2017 / 11:51 pm

    snakes and ladders

  2. Harline Parkin
    April 28, 2017 / 4:20 am

    Snakes and ladders

  3. Tracy Nixon
    April 28, 2017 / 4:50 am

    Ludo! Never played for years!

  4. Angela Boucher
    April 28, 2017 / 7:33 am

    My son and I love to play monopoly.

  5. Margaret Clarkson
    April 28, 2017 / 7:52 am

    Snakes and Ladders

  6. Susan Smith
    April 28, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    Snakes and Ladders

  7. anthony harrington
    April 28, 2017 / 5:35 pm

    would love to play this, I like the Ludo

  8. stuart hargreaves
    April 28, 2017 / 6:21 pm

    SNAKES AND LADDERS WHAT GOES UP MUST COME DOWN

  9. amy bondoc
    April 28, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    love snakes and ladders best!

  10. Kerry Kilmister
    April 28, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    I love playing Ludo

  11. Sarah Mackay
    April 28, 2017 / 11:15 pm

    Love ludo

  12. Kerry Taylor
    April 29, 2017 / 10:00 am

    They all look fun, but I think we’d start with snakes and ladders! 😀

  13. Gemma Cook
    April 29, 2017 / 5:58 pm

    Snakes and Ladders

  14. Jennifer Roberts
    April 29, 2017 / 11:20 pm

    Snakes & ladders – an old car ride classic. xoxo

  15. Solange
    May 1, 2017 / 3:10 am

    Snakes and Ladders.

  16. Karen Usher
    May 1, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    Ludo – Used to play this game when I was a little girl, would love to teach my children how to play it.

  17. Jo Carroll
    May 2, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    I think my little fella would get the hang of Snakes & Ladders first before we moved on to the Ludo. x

  18. Kate Kathurima
    May 3, 2017 / 9:15 pm

    snakes and ladders

  19. Stevie
    May 5, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    I would like a go at the goose board game.

  20. Kim Neville
    May 7, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    Snakes and ladders

  21. Victoria Hall
    May 9, 2017 / 3:35 pm

    Snakes and ladders

  22. Rich Tyler
    May 10, 2017 / 2:28 pm

    Snakes & Ladders

  23. ADEINNE TONNER
    May 10, 2017 / 6:55 pm

    Has to be ludo i loved that game as a child

  24. Katie
    May 10, 2017 / 7:30 pm

    Circus

    • Katie
      May 10, 2017 / 7:32 pm

      Sorry sent before finished circus snakes and ladders

  25. Rachel Butterworth
    May 11, 2017 / 8:49 pm

    Snakes and ladders.

  26. EJ Dunn
    May 13, 2017 / 11:41 pm

    Snakes and Ladders

  27. Mickie Bull
    May 14, 2017 / 11:36 am

    Snakes & Ladders!

  28. jen s morgan
    May 17, 2017 / 2:47 pm

    Snakes and ladders x

  29. Jayne Townson
    May 18, 2017 / 12:02 pm

    Simple counting and matching games are good. Snakes and ladders always goes down well too.

  30. Suzanne Jackson
    May 18, 2017 / 3:14 pm

    Ludo, used to love that as a kid

  31. Margaret gallagher
    May 18, 2017 / 11:21 pm

    Snakes and ladders

  32. JULIE WARD
    May 21, 2017 / 6:03 pm

    The snakes and ladders

  33. Patricia Avery
    May 21, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    I love them both. They were the only 2 board games I had as a child 🙂

  34. Philana Hagley
    May 21, 2017 / 11:50 pm

    Snakes and ladders

  35. Jo Hutchinson
    May 22, 2017 / 12:19 am

    I love playing Ludo

  36. Tracey F
    May 22, 2017 / 6:52 am

    Definitely snakes and ladders. We love playing games together around the table as a family.

  37. claire woods
    May 22, 2017 / 8:40 am

    Ludo.

  38. Christine Caple
    May 22, 2017 / 3:22 pm

    Snakes and Ladders

  39. Allan Fullarton
    May 22, 2017 / 7:04 pm

    Snakes and Ladders

  40. Sheri Darby
    May 22, 2017 / 7:18 pm

    Ludo is always good fun

  41. carol boffey
    May 23, 2017 / 8:16 am

    snakes and ladders

  42. janine atkin
    May 23, 2017 / 8:22 am

    i love ludo

  43. Clare Hubbard
    May 23, 2017 / 1:00 pm

    Snakes and ladders 🙂

  44. aj
    May 23, 2017 / 1:16 pm

    The Snakes and Ladders looks good.

  45. Rebecca Powell
    May 23, 2017 / 7:45 pm

    Ludo, this looks really fun

  46. ellie spider
    May 23, 2017 / 11:16 pm

    the snakes and ladders sounds fun 🙂

  47. Victoria Thurgood
    May 24, 2017 / 1:31 am

    Snakes and ladders

  48. sarah clegg
    May 24, 2017 / 9:59 am

    snakes and ladders 😛

  49. Diana
    May 24, 2017 / 11:35 am

    Snakes and Ladders 🙂

  50. Susan B
    May 24, 2017 / 11:39 am

    Ludo. What fun it is. Loved it wen I was a child.

  51. Keith Hunt
    May 24, 2017 / 12:09 pm

    Snakes and Ladders style game

  52. Andrea F
    May 24, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    Story cubes

  53. lynn neal
    May 24, 2017 / 7:35 pm

    we love monopoly

  54. Adrian Bold
    May 24, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    Snakes and Ladders

  55. Tee Simpson
    May 24, 2017 / 10:50 pm

    I think Ludo would be first

  56. Natalie Crossan
    May 24, 2017 / 11:15 pm

    Snakes and ladders 😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.