Scentco Scented Stationery Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

LP loves drawing, writing and colouring. She’s really into anything creative at the moment and has asked that when our extension is finished whether she can have her very own creativity corner – full of pens, paper and craft supplies. But, for now, she was sent a lovely package of products from Scentco to try out.

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

Scentco create scented stationery – with everything from pens and pencils to notebooks and LP couldn’t have been more excited to experience her first ever smelly pens. They’re something I remember from my own childhood but I could tell from the Scentco products that they have come so far in that time.

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

LP’s delivery contained a set of gel crayons, a pack of smencils, a pack of smarkers and a sketch pad. It all came beautifully packaged and looked so much more fun than traditional children’s stationery – LP couldn’t wait to get drawing.

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

The sketch pad has a donut scented cover and comes with a donut scented smencil too. The pages are blank and made of good quality paper – it’s the perfect pad for LP to write, draw or do anything creative.

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

LP wanted to use the smencils first and loved the range of fragrances. Each pencil came in a tube to keep the smell as fresh as possible and as soon as you open the tubes the smell comes pouring out – everything from bubble gum to fruit and even cola.

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery
Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

The smencils worked really well and LP loved colouring with them. They’re made of 100% recycled newspapers which is a great idea but it did make them a little tough to sharpen. The range of colours is fantastic and the different scents really match the colours – LP loved guessing what each of the smells was and most were really easy to differentiate.

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

The smarkers were really good quality felt tip pens that smelt wonderful. LP doesn’t often use these types of pens so this was a real novelty for her and she loved using them – and the smells they produced too.

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery
Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

LP’s favourite part of the Scentco delivery was the gel crayons. These look like marker pens – complete with lids and twist bottoms – but they are like really good quality crayons in highlighter colours. They are the sort of crayons that both adults and children can make use of and I may have to borrow them to use in my planner!

Review: Scentco Scented Stationery
Review: Scentco Scented Stationery

We have loved using the Scentco scented stationery range and I know LP will be asking for more of their products as time goes on. They are the perfect treat for any creative child – or a stationery loving adult!

The full Scentco range is available on Amazon.

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

102 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    February 23, 2017 / 10:32 am

    I love the Glitter Gel Smens Display of 25

  2. iain maciver
    February 23, 2017 / 10:33 am

    the smecils

  3. Kim Neville
    February 23, 2017 / 10:58 am

    cotton candy sounds nice

  4. February 23, 2017 / 2:14 pm

    A notebook that smells like Donuts! That’s amazing, I can remember these type of pens from my childhood, I loved guessing the different scents. These sound amazing and definitely worth the price!

    Gemma | http://www.anoceanglimmer.wordpress.com

  5. emma walters
    February 23, 2017 / 2:48 pm

    the smarkers look fab x

  6. February 23, 2017 / 3:27 pm

    I love scented stationary, as do my girls, I think we’d love the Smencils x

  7. Annabel Greaves
    February 23, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    The donut scent sounds nice

  8. Sue McCarthy
    February 23, 2017 / 4:30 pm

    The Smencils Glitter Gel Smens

  9. Andrea Fletcher
    February 23, 2017 / 4:57 pm

    The Smencils sound good.

  10. lucy higgins
    February 23, 2017 / 5:05 pm

    the smarkers look really fun!

  11. February 23, 2017 / 7:08 pm

    I really like the look of the Smencils Glitter Gel Smens x

  12. Jessica woods
    February 23, 2017 / 7:52 pm

    The smarkers look great fun

  13. Jo Glasspool
    February 24, 2017 / 12:24 am

    It’s gotta be the glitter gel smens!

  14. Amanda
    February 24, 2017 / 4:08 am

    The Smencils sound fab!

  15. Jennifer Haden
    February 24, 2017 / 8:06 am

    The Smencils Glitter Gel Smens look really fun πŸ™‚

  16. Sarah mackay
    February 24, 2017 / 8:33 am

    Love smencils as do my daughters

  17. Shelby
    February 24, 2017 / 10:34 am

    Ooh they all sound fab, but the Donut Notebook would be so yummy.

  18. pete c
    February 24, 2017 / 11:32 am

    for me the gel crayons would be the most appealing

  19. Helen Tovell
    February 24, 2017 / 12:08 pm

    The sherbet pencil case sounds fun

  20. Jane Willis
    February 24, 2017 / 4:41 pm

    The Lemon and Lime notepad – very zingy!

  21. Angela McDonald
    February 24, 2017 / 5:06 pm

    I love the sound of the scented pens! I had some like it as a little girl and I adored mine!

  22. Sarah Flint
    February 25, 2017 / 3:19 am

    Smarkers

  23. February 25, 2017 / 7:23 am

    These look great. Who wouldn’t want a donut smelling pad! All Alice wants to do is write and colour. It’s amazing how far her writing has come on. She would love these x

  24. Miguel Oliveira
    February 25, 2017 / 8:35 am

    the smecils

  25. Katie
    February 25, 2017 / 10:29 am

    The smencils look good fun

  26. bex allum
    February 25, 2017 / 11:01 am

    Smencils πŸ™‚ my daughter loves all things scented!

  27. Kate Green
    February 25, 2017 / 3:19 pm

    Love the smencils and so would my girls

  28. Alison Ellis
    February 25, 2017 / 4:58 pm

    I think the gel crayons

  29. Ray Dodds
    February 25, 2017 / 5:30 pm

    Gel crayons please

  30. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 25, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    the gel crayons.

  31. Elisabeth Ries
    February 25, 2017 / 7:38 pm

    The Scentco gel crayons, the colours look so bright.

  32. Jules Eley
    February 25, 2017 / 8:05 pm

    a smelling notebook sounds fab

  33. LAURA WHEATLEY
    February 25, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    So… I am a full on stationary addict lol it all looks great but I REALLY want some smencils!! my daughters would have to fight me for them haha

  34. kelly wheelhouse
    February 26, 2017 / 8:56 am

    the smarkers are my favourite, they look awesome

  35. Sarah Ann
    February 26, 2017 / 11:55 am

    The Donuts notebook sounds delicious – I’d have to make sure I wasn’t tempted, haha!

  36. Lorna Ledger
    February 26, 2017 / 2:47 pm

    Birthday Smencils, I think these would be great gifts x

  37. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 26, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    For me personally it would have to be the finding dory smencils

  38. Solange
    February 27, 2017 / 4:07 am

    The Smencils Glitter Gel Smens sound great.

  39. Natalie Newham
    February 27, 2017 / 5:05 pm

    The smarkers πŸ™‚

  40. Jade Adams
    February 27, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    The donut scented sketch pad! They all look amazing.

  41. Ruth Harwood
    February 28, 2017 / 9:47 am

    My daughter loves the look of the smencils xx

  42. Jo Carroll
    February 28, 2017 / 2:57 pm

    The Smencils…I used to love similar products when I was little. x

  43. Susan Smith
    March 1, 2017 / 6:31 pm

    Gel pens, these would be fabulous when doing our crafts

  44. amy bondoc
    March 1, 2017 / 8:24 pm

    The sketch pad !

  45. Lisa Wilkinson
    March 1, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    The Smencils

  46. claire griffiths
    March 2, 2017 / 3:17 pm

    the smencils

  47. Victoria Hall
    March 2, 2017 / 3:37 pm

    I’m not sure his much work would get done as I’d be too busy smelling everything!

  48. Harline parkin
    March 2, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    The smarkers

  49. MARGARET gallagher
    March 4, 2017 / 9:56 am

    The smencils

  50. Shannon O'Donnell
    March 4, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    The donut scented notebook looks amazing, however anytime I would use it, I would have to stop to get snacks

  51. janine atkin
    March 5, 2017 / 9:30 am

    i like the sound of the smencils

  52. CLAIRE WOODS
    March 5, 2017 / 10:43 am

    the pencils.

  53. A.E. ADKINS
    March 6, 2017 / 7:54 am

    Grape, love that American scent/flavour – nothing like real grape but love it anyway

  54. Katy Malkin
    March 6, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    The donut smencil!

  55. Hayley Colburn
    March 8, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    My daughter would love the glitter gel smens

  56. Katie Skeoch
    March 11, 2017 / 9:34 pm

    The marvel avengers gel crayons!

  57. Danielle Cresswell
    March 12, 2017 / 7:24 pm

    The sketch sniff gel crayons look fun x

  58. Andrea A
    March 13, 2017 / 6:01 pm

    Scentco Sniff-its Peanut Butter and Jelly Paper Clips

  59. Rebecca Aston
    March 14, 2017 / 10:46 pm

    Fabulous prize!! Love it x

  60. Rich Tyler
    March 16, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    Birthday Smencils

  61. Victoria Prince
    March 17, 2017 / 3:34 pm

    I love the look of the gel crayons πŸ™‚

  62. kimberley ryan
    March 17, 2017 / 6:53 pm

    The Smarkers look fab

  63. JULIE WARD
    March 18, 2017 / 1:34 pm

    The Marvel Avengers gel crayons

  64. michelle o'neill
    March 19, 2017 / 7:54 am

    the Smencils xx

  65. justine meyer
    March 19, 2017 / 4:59 pm

    Mine would be the cotton candy x

  66. Christine Caple
    March 19, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    The smarkers

  67. Patricia Avery
    March 20, 2017 / 9:41 am

    The Smencils Glitter Gel Smens πŸ™‚

  68. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    March 20, 2017 / 1:34 pm

    Coloured Smencils Display look great!

  69. Beryl Johnson
    March 20, 2017 / 4:36 pm

    Fancy the smencils

  70. Allan Fullarton
    March 20, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    The Smencils sound good

  71. Sheri Darby
    March 20, 2017 / 6:33 pm

    The Smarkers looks fun

  72. carol Boffey
    March 20, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    the smellcils

  73. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 21, 2017 / 6:30 am

    The smarkers look great. My daughter loves scented stationery, she’s forever looking out for them.

  74. Laura H
    March 21, 2017 / 9:05 am

    The gel crayons πŸ™‚

  75. Sarah Edwards
    March 21, 2017 / 10:56 am

    The smencils sound really good

  76. Susan B
    March 21, 2017 / 12:29 pm

    The Glitter Gel Smens are my favourite product. Lovely.

  77. Alison Macdonald
    March 21, 2017 / 12:32 pm

    The Gel Crayons! They look fab x

  78. Tricia cowell
    March 21, 2017 / 1:07 pm

    The smencils sound great

  79. Rachael Sexey
    March 21, 2017 / 2:06 pm

    Strawberry yum 🐲

  80. Rebecca Nisbet
    March 21, 2017 / 4:00 pm

    The felts, my daughter would love them!!

  81. Grace Oliver
    March 21, 2017 / 5:23 pm

    The smencils look lovely and I know these are for the kids but I would definitely use them myself at every opportunity!

  82. Carrie Talbot-Ashby
    March 21, 2017 / 6:32 pm

    The Smencils Glitter Gel Smens!! My kids would be over the moon with any of this lot! Thank-you! x

  83. Diana
    March 21, 2017 / 8:54 pm

    The Smencils! πŸ™‚

  84. Rebecca Powell
    March 21, 2017 / 9:14 pm

    the smencils looks really good

  85. Cathryn Crawshaw
    March 21, 2017 / 9:19 pm

    Cotton candy sounds yummy

  86. Kat Allinson
    March 21, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    The smarkers sound brilliant, my daughter loves felt pens and would adore guessing the smells

  87. Lia Burns
    March 21, 2017 / 11:52 pm

    I think it would be the gel crayons, they sound super cool x

  88. Amanda tanner
    March 22, 2017 / 10:10 am

    The smarkers I think I would choose.

  89. Sarah Parker
    March 22, 2017 / 11:31 am

    The smarkers πŸ™‚

  90. Teresa sheldon
    March 22, 2017 / 2:12 pm

    The Gel Crayons sound and look fabulous

  91. lynn neal
    March 22, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    The smarkers are my favourite!

  92. Jodie Cook
    March 22, 2017 / 3:02 pm

    Cotton candy sounds amazing, would definitely like that

  93. Michelle Wild
    March 22, 2017 / 4:18 pm

    The smirkers.

  94. Michelle Wild
    March 22, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    I meant smirkers perhaps they are cheeky too!

  95. Stevie
    March 22, 2017 / 7:16 pm

    I like the look of the Robots Mobile.

  96. Kirsty Greer
    March 22, 2017 / 9:25 pm

    My daughter loves stationery especially scented! She should especially love the smarkers x

  97. Natalie Gillham
    March 22, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    The scented note-pad x

  98. Adrian Bold
    March 22, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    The donut scent sounds nice!

  99. Natalie Crossan
    March 22, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    The Smencils sounds great xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.