Review: Salariya Books

LP and Little Man love books and I love finding new brands to introduce the children to whole new worlds of books. Salariya got in contact and I immediately loved their great range of books – not just for reading but activity books, creative books and just so much to keep children entertained. Their books go from newborn all the way to age 9+ making sure that there is something for everyone.

Salariya sent us a selection of their books and it was great to really get a feel of the range of books they produce – sending so much variety for LP and Little Man.

Little Man’s favourite book was Mixed Up Robots, a beautiful ring bound books that lets a child invent their own robots. The book is split into three sections, heads, bodies and legs and you can flip the pages over to pick exactly what robot you like – with all different shapes and sizes to choose from.

Review: Salariya Books

Review: Salariya Books

This book keeps Little Man entertained for literally hours and it’s so hard wearing that even with him flipping the pages over as quick as he can there’s no sign of wear and tear. It’s a lovely book that I know will grow with him and he’ll be enjoying for years.

Review: Salariya Books

Little Man also loved the Build a Town Sticker Book which is full of different pages to stick stickers on, each with a different theme for that page’s town. There’s a beach town, a pirate town, prehistoric town, snow town and so many more. Each town has a corresponding sheet of stickers to add to that town and Little Man loved putting the stickers exactly where he wanted them.

Review: Salariya Books

This is the sort of book that will keep children interested for hours – and can be put down and picked up again the next time they’re looking for something to do. Little Man has been enjoying this book one town at a time and we’re looking forward to taking it on holiday with us too. The perfect book for long car journeys or flights.

Review: Salariya Books

Review: Salariya Books

LP absolutely loved the Wipe Clean Dot-to-Dot Shapes book. With glossy pages and a special pen to use this kept her entertained pretty much all day. Each set of pages has a beautiful illustration with dotted lines to draw over and even dotted words to practice too.

Review: Salariya Books

Review: Salariya Books

When drawing LP isn’t the most accurate but this book allowed her to draw a line and wipe it clean if she needed to, giving her endless practice. It’s the sort of book that can be used again and again – and with a handy storage space for the pen in the front cover you know that it will never get lost either.

Review: Salariya Books

The Chicken Who Had A Toothache is a really lovely hardback book with beautiful illustrations and a story that both the children loved – although it was slightly odd – as the chicken hatched a crocodile along with her chicks! But the children love an odd story – usually the stranger the better – and they really loved reading this book.

Review: Salariya Books

Review: Salariya Books

The last book we were sent was the It’s Fun to Draw Creepy Crawlies book which is completely different from any books the children have had before. LP loved to draw and this book shows step by step how to draw different creatures – from bees to snails and so many more – as well as colouring in ideas.

Review: Salariya Books

Throughout the book there are facts and information about all the creepy crawlies making it educational too. LP loved practicing drawing the different creatures and I know in time she will master drawing all the creepy crawlies with the help of this book.

LP and Little Man love their new books from Salariya and I know they will feature in our reading sessions for a long time to come.

Disclosure: We were sent the above books for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

63 Comments

  1. Anthony Harrington
    July 27, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    The Build A Town Sticker Book is my fav!

  2. emma walters
    July 27, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    the old bear collection looks lovely

  3. Kim Styles
    July 28, 2016 / 10:36 am

    The “You Wouldn’t Want To Be in the Great Fire of London book looks really interesting-I like that one best I think

  4. Margaret Gallagher
    July 29, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Fun to draw creepie crawlies
    My nephew would love this

  5. kim neville
    July 30, 2016 / 11:24 am

    I like the History You Wouldn’t Want To Collection

  6. Becky Yeomans
    July 31, 2016 / 11:04 am

    Have not read any of the books but had a look and they all look like great books my daughter would love! I like the look off You Wouldn’t Want To Live Without Pain! Sound interesting. ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Maggie Coates
    July 31, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    The Build A Town sticker book looks great

  8. Barbara Handley
    July 31, 2016 / 2:39 pm

    Old Bear’s Bedtime Stories looks delightful.

  9. Paul Halling
    July 31, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    I love the fairies and mermaid drawing book great for little ones????????????

  10. Carly Belsey
    August 1, 2016 / 10:48 am

    My son loves the Make your Own Magic Tricks book ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. Jo Carroll
    August 1, 2016 / 1:20 pm

    I was just making a comment regarding ‘Peter and Jane’ books on your brilliant Ladybird blog post/giveaway and reading this article just shows how much kids’ reading books have developed over the years. My little boy loves the interactive books that are full of stickers – I don’t so much as I find them literally everywhere – but his fave Salariya book would be ‘Build a Town’ I think. x

  12. August 1, 2016 / 11:15 pm

    Marianna would love the chicken one – she is obsessed with chickens at the moment!

  13. Solange
    August 2, 2016 / 6:56 am

    The Build A Town Sticker Book

  14. Jo Glasspool
    August 7, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    The make your own magic trick book.

  15. Ray Dodds
    August 9, 2016 / 8:11 am

    The build a town sticker book

  16. iain maciver
    August 9, 2016 / 10:13 am

    The Build A Town sticker book

  17. claire woods
    August 9, 2016 / 10:47 am

    Make your own magic tricks.

  18. Kim M
    August 9, 2016 / 7:30 pm

    The Up Close And Scary Bee looks good x

  19. Laura Pritchard
    August 9, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    It’s fun to draw Creepie Crawlies!

  20. Kirsty Fox
    August 9, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    You Wouldn’t Want to be a Mammoth Hunter

  21. Ruth Harwood
    August 10, 2016 / 8:01 am

    the old bear collection looks fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  22. Christine Lockley
    August 10, 2016 / 1:23 pm

    Make Your Own Magic Tricks

  23. janine atkin
    August 10, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    I like the Build A Town Sticker Book

  24. Susan Smith
    August 10, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    The Old Bear collection

  25. Iris Tilley
    August 11, 2016 / 9:51 am

    I’ve not had the privilege of owning one yet

  26. Clare Munden
    August 11, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    Build a town looks like it could keep a little one entertained for hours!

  27. Gill Mitchell
    August 14, 2016 / 10:27 am

    The wipe clean dot to dot book would be brilliant for my daughter

  28. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    August 14, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    Mixed up robots looks like a good fun book

  29. kimberley ryan
    August 14, 2016 / 3:21 pm

    The Build A Town sticker book sounds fabulous

  30. Rachel Craig
    August 15, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    Build a town

  31. August 16, 2016 / 10:58 am

    The airport and dinosaur sticker book

  32. Michelle o'neill
    August 16, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    not read any yet x

  33. Kate Davies
    August 16, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    I loved the old bear stories as a child.

  34. Kathy B
    August 18, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    The Old Bear Collection is my favourite!

  35. Laura Harrison
    August 18, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    Never had one before but the Old Bear collection looks good xx

  36. Michaela Hannah
    August 20, 2016 / 5:04 am

    The lion and friends pop up book looks fun

  37. Rebecca Mercer
    August 20, 2016 / 9:01 am

    mixed up robots looks fab my son loves robots

  38. LEE HARDY
    August 20, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    Fun to draw creepie crawlies

  39. Hollie Newton
    August 21, 2016 / 10:54 am

    My daughter would love the history you wouldn’t want to books

  40. Karen Barrett
    August 21, 2016 / 6:52 pm

    The Build A Town Sticker Book, thank you.

  41. Laura Nice
    August 21, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Itโ€™s fun to draw Creepie Crawlies! ๐Ÿ™‚

  42. A.E. ADKINS
    August 22, 2016 / 9:58 am

    I am liking the “You Wouldnโ€™t Want To” History Series

  43. Patricia Dewey
    August 22, 2016 / 10:47 am

    The Build a Town Sticker Book would keep them amused for hours.

  44. Jayne Kelsall
    August 22, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    I LOVE THE BUILD A TOWN STICKER BOOK .X

  45. Diana
    August 22, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    Old Bearโ€™s Bedtime Stories ๐Ÿ™‚

  46. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 22, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I like the Fright Night: I’m Not Afraid Of The Dark

  47. Sheri Darby
    August 22, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    Make your own magic tricks

  48. Rie Tetley
    August 22, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    Build a Town looks fantastic.

  49. donna l jones
    August 22, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    Fun to draw creepie crawlies

  50. ellie spider
    August 22, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    Make your own magic tricks looks good

  51. Terrie-Ann Wright
    August 23, 2016 / 10:14 am

    Its fun to draw Fairies and Mermaids ๐Ÿ˜€

  52. Jodie Harvey
    August 23, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    Old Bear’s Bedtime Stories

  53. Pamela Gossage
    August 23, 2016 / 3:55 pm

    I love The Build A Town sticker book

  54. Susan B
    August 23, 2016 / 3:56 pm

    These are new to the children and me but anything mermaid goes down well in our house.

  55. Karl Borowy
    August 23, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    Old Bearโ€™s Bedtime Stories

  56. Louise Osborn
    August 23, 2016 / 7:04 pm

    Build a town! ๐Ÿ™‚

  57. jen s morgan
    August 23, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    The old bear stories looks great x

  58. Laura Findlay
    August 23, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    Build a town sticker book x

  59. Natalie Crossan
    August 23, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    The Build A Town sticker book looks lovely xx

  60. Tee simpson
    August 23, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    Build a town sticker book looks really good

  61. Paula Cheadle
    August 23, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    Creepy crawlies

  62. Lisa Mcalley
    August 23, 2016 / 11:41 pm

    Oh i reckon the history you wouldnt want looks great

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.