Review: The Reward Box

We have used quite a few sticker charts over the last few months with LP and I had been looking for a new way of documenting progress and rewarding her at the same time. I came across The Reward Box on Twitter and looking at their website I thought it would be a great thing to try with LP.

Review: The Reward Box

Our main use of sticker charts recently has been to encourage LP to remember to go to the toilet when she feels the need as we’d had a spate of accidents over the summer. The sticker charts worked but The Reward Box seemed so much more tangible and something LP was drawn to as soon as it arrived.

Review: The Reward Box

The Reward Box is a little wooden house, with a door and a slot in the top. The Reward Box comes with a organza bag full of wooden silver stars and each day that LP is accident free she gets to put a star in The Reward Box. When the bag of stars is empty and The Reward Box is full LP gets to take all the stars out, put them back in the bag and we give her a small prize – a colouring book, story book or sticker book usually.

Review: The Reward Box

Review: The Reward Box

Review: The Reward Box

Although our use of The Reward Box has been related to LP’s toilet accidents, the box could be used for anything – from doing chores around the house, eating vegetables or putting plates in the dishwasher after dinner. Anything you would use a sticker chart for you could use the box instead and so far LP loves it. She loves that it’s pink, looks just like a little house and has a working catch on the door.

Review: The Reward Box

Review: The Reward Box

The Reward Box is really well made, beautifully decorated and sturdy. There’s also a blue pirate version which I know Little Man would love when it gets to a time he needs rewards too – probably when he’s in full potty training mode! You can even get a personalisation kit for the box which could make this into a really lovely personalised keepsake. This would make a beautiful gift for any occasion.

The Reward Box has an RRP of £35.00

Review: The Reward Box

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

100 Comments

  1. Cupcake R
    October 17, 2015 / 8:22 am

    The reward box would be good for potty training!

  2. ashleigh allan
    October 17, 2015 / 8:46 am

    Love this ! I would use it to get my kids to behave nicely!

  3. October 17, 2015 / 1:20 pm

    I think this would be perfect for my youngest! We are having issues with her reading her book every night from school. It could give her the extra boost she needs to read.

  4. Tracy Nixon
    October 17, 2015 / 2:18 pm

    I would use it to encourage my youngest daughter to eat up her dinners – she is very picky!

  5. Jo m welsh
    October 17, 2015 / 7:04 pm

    I would use it for general good behaviour and bad behaviour

  6. Sarah Mackay
    October 17, 2015 / 8:49 pm

    To help to motivate my daughter to do chores around the house.

  7. October 18, 2015 / 9:23 am

    For one of my children who has a bad temper

  8. October 18, 2015 / 2:40 pm

    What a lovely giveaway 🙂 Also a brilliant idea for a reward system.

    Stevie xx

  9. Laura Pritchard
    October 18, 2015 / 8:10 pm

    To encourage my son to practise his letters & numbers.

  10. esther james
    October 18, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    I would use it get my kids to stop squabbling

  11. kayleigh Bates
    October 18, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    I’m in love with this box, my daughters got cerebral palsy and has behaviour problems as a result, Im sure this would help x

  12. Jessica Woods
    October 18, 2015 / 10:19 pm

    This is amazing this would help me so much with my son as he behind on his development but does understand what we say so we can reward him for all his hard effort he puts into the simplest of things thank you love it x

  13. laura stewart
    October 19, 2015 / 9:13 am

    for good behavior and helping around the house

  14. Ruth Harwood
    October 19, 2015 / 9:56 am

    we’d use it for rewards and fun xx

  15. Becca Staples
    October 19, 2015 / 10:04 am

    I would use for good behaviour x

  16. Liam Bishop
    October 19, 2015 / 10:58 am

    Potty training 🙂

  17. Helen Atkins
    October 19, 2015 / 12:38 pm

    For my son to encourage him to writ more.

  18. aaron broad
    October 19, 2015 / 12:39 pm

    Would use it for motivation for good behaviour

  19. Samantha O'D
    October 19, 2015 / 4:17 pm

    good behaviour

  20. Andrea Fletcher
    October 19, 2015 / 6:28 pm

    Would be great for potty training.

  21. Michelle Banks
    October 19, 2015 / 6:29 pm

    for homework x

  22. claire woods
    October 19, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    for getting son to help with chores

  23. Hayley Colburn
    October 20, 2015 / 12:25 am

    My daughter would have it and we would use it to help her stay in her own room all night and go up to bed herself rather than being taken up when she falls asleep

  24. October 21, 2015 / 11:36 am

    I think we would all love to say our children are angels all the time but they’re not. I’d use it to encourage good behaviour.

  25. rebecca nisbet
    October 22, 2015 / 10:42 am

    as beautiful and wonderful as my daughter is, shes 4 going on 16, who has a ‘hard life’ with going to school and playing, so she has a habbit of having tantrums and answering back, i would use this for every time she is good and give her a big reward at the end of it.

  26. liz ferguson
    October 22, 2015 / 5:14 pm

    for eating veggies rewards xx

  27. Harriet
    October 22, 2015 / 5:53 pm

    Potty training, i’d imagine

  28. Julie Ward
    October 23, 2015 / 7:48 pm

    For grandaughters homework, she’s not to bad usually

  29. Sue Nicholl
    October 24, 2015 / 12:09 am

    I would give this o my daughter to help with my grandson Daniel s going to school/nursery – he gets very upset.

  30. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 24, 2015 / 6:18 am

    To encourage my daughter with her homework

  31. STACY SORRELL
    October 24, 2015 / 4:17 pm

    This would be the perfect encouragement for my little one to help mummy with jobs , such as tidying her toys, and eating her meals

  32. Tam B
    October 25, 2015 / 7:46 am

    This would be ideal for my daughter who needs a touch of encouragement to help

  33. rominy colville
    October 25, 2015 / 8:54 am

    to reinforce brother sister love!

  34. Margaret Massey
    October 25, 2015 / 9:57 am

    I would use it to reward good behaviour at school.

  35. Nichola Mackay
    October 25, 2015 / 10:16 am

    To reinforce being nice to each other as my 3 boys fight alot

  36. Lorraine Tinsley
    October 25, 2015 / 3:04 pm

    To encourage my eldest to help tidy up or for potty training my youngest

  37. lynn mitchell
    October 25, 2015 / 3:10 pm

    i have a fussy eater so stars for touching new food

  38. helen tovell
    October 25, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    To stop the attitude when it’s time to come off the I pad

  39. Jasmine
    October 25, 2015 / 8:25 pm

    I would use it to encourage my children to behave!!! x

  40. October 26, 2015 / 7:34 am

    Doing little chores around the house such as putting toys away.

  41. caroline walliss
    October 26, 2015 / 11:03 am

    I would use it for getting homework done.x

  42. Monica Gilbert
    October 26, 2015 / 10:22 pm

    I’d use it to help lower tantrums.

  43. Megan Kinsey
    October 27, 2015 / 8:16 am

    To reinforce positive behaviour like sharing and being helpful 🙂

  44. Stevie
    October 27, 2015 / 2:43 pm

    As a little play reward and helping to develop hand and coordination.

  45. Tracy
    October 27, 2015 / 8:07 pm

    It will be great for potty training my LO

  46. October 28, 2015 / 12:59 am

    I’d use it to help teach the little one to share with his sister and also to put his toys away – I think this reward system is fantastic and would definitely help!

  47. Neha Parmar
    October 29, 2015 / 10:45 am

    I will use it for rewarding my daughter nicely and for wee training

  48. Neha Parmar
    October 29, 2015 / 10:46 am

    Behaving nicely

  49. Kayleigh-Anne Watkins
    October 29, 2015 / 10:39 pm

    My daughter is 3 and started school in September, and is becoming very defiant and cheeky, and nothing seems to bother her, I’ve tried naughty step etc, she would love this she loves twinkly stars and the moon, this might help xxxx

  50. betony bennett
    October 30, 2015 / 11:35 am

    To stop my kids shouting!

  51. Rachel Butterworth
    October 31, 2015 / 12:10 am

    I would give it to my sister in-law to use with my nephews.

  52. sarah clegg
    November 1, 2015 / 8:24 pm

    id make my two share but especially use it for my autistic son who needs routine to teach him to not lash out at his siblings

  53. Tarbs Gill
    November 1, 2015 / 9:32 pm

    would reward by partner for doing the ironing and behaviour.. then I’ll pass it on to my daughter

  54. Sam Goodwin
    November 2, 2015 / 12:27 pm

    We have been looking for something to use with my son while he is potty training, and this would be perfect!!

  55. Kat Allinson
    November 2, 2015 / 10:00 pm

    I would use this to reward my daughter for not shouting at me each day

  56. Solange
    November 3, 2015 / 4:47 am

    I would use it for good behaviour

  57. kimberley ryan
    November 3, 2015 / 12:06 pm

    I would use this with my five year old daughter, she does little things for me (tidies her toys things like that) that i feel she should be rewarded more for. Maybe a system of so many stars = a gift

  58. Diana
    November 3, 2015 / 4:44 pm

    I would give stars for being helpful and nice and then exchange them for letting my daughter choose what to do on our days out or give something she likes instead 🙂 x

  59. Viv C
    November 3, 2015 / 4:50 pm

    potty training

  60. donna l jones
    November 3, 2015 / 5:14 pm

    for chores round the house

  61. Rebecca Smith
    November 3, 2015 / 6:18 pm

    I would use this for my daughter Paige who’s not been going into school to great, crying at the school gate, refusing to go in so this might encourage her to stop

  62. Danielle Cresswell
    November 3, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    I would use this on my three year old son, he’s started throwing dreadful tantrums and shouting when he doesn’t get his own way

  63. Katie Walker
    November 3, 2015 / 9:51 pm

    I would give it my sister for my nieces to use, I think she struggles with the sleeping times

  64. Brenda Wilkes
    November 3, 2015 / 10:56 pm

    To encourage learning

  65. November 4, 2015 / 12:42 am

    either for potty training or getting my son to eat his dinner!

  66. lynn heath
    November 4, 2015 / 7:10 pm

    I would use it for when the kids help out around the house, I am so tired of nagging them to pick up after themselves!

  67. AnnaH
    November 4, 2015 / 8:28 pm

    I would definitely use it for potty training!

  68. Lisa Wilkinson
    November 4, 2015 / 8:47 pm

    I am about to start potty training my little girl so would save it for that.

  69. Laura Kevlin
    November 4, 2015 / 11:31 pm

    I would use the stars as a measure of the day overall with a ‘3 strikes and no star’ rule. We wouldn’t remove stars but if she had a day of ‘bad choices’ she just wouldn’t earn a star that day and it would take her that bit longer to ‘save up’ for her reward x

  70. Lyndsay-Rose
    November 5, 2015 / 7:03 am

    To start with Potty Training. Then for being helpful around the house. Most like for behavioural rewards too

  71. jo liddement
    November 5, 2015 / 9:18 am

    Be great to use to encourage my son to tidy his room before he goes to bed

  72. MichelleD
    November 5, 2015 / 9:18 am

    I’d use it to reward good behavior at school!

  73. Ray Becker
    November 5, 2015 / 10:28 am

    would use it with our grandson

  74. Alexandra McGahey
    November 5, 2015 / 10:45 am

    I would use the Reward Box for general things such as holding hands when we’re out and about, listening to Mummy & Daddy and doing what we ask, staying in bed when it’s time to go to sleep etc 🙂

  75. Barbara Handley
    November 5, 2015 / 12:55 pm

    I would give it to my daughter-in-law as she is going to start potty training my granddaughter soon.

  76. Susan B
    November 5, 2015 / 3:01 pm

    I would use it as a reward for trying new vegetables and for eating vegetables served at dinner.

  77. Yvonne P
    November 5, 2015 / 5:51 pm

    I’d give it to my best friend’s daughter – she’d love it so much! Probably would be used for finishing dinners and doing small chores 🙂

  78. Emma Ellams
    November 5, 2015 / 7:15 pm

    I would give this to my friend for my goddaughter. She is only 18 months old but I know her mum would love this to help reward her with her learning.

  79. Sallyanne Metcalfe-Mullins
    November 5, 2015 / 7:44 pm

    I hope you do one in blue! This is a def on my wish list

  80. Chris Fletcher
    November 5, 2015 / 8:42 pm

    We would use it as a reward for reading!

  81. Kirsty Woods
    November 5, 2015 / 8:43 pm

    For my daughter

  82. pamela gossage
    November 5, 2015 / 9:46 pm

    For my grandson to help his reading

  83. Rebecca Mercer
    November 5, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    Id use it to get my kids to stay in bed

  84. Laura Nice
    November 5, 2015 / 10:10 pm

    I would use it for Potty training, would be amazing!

  85. Caroline Buckley
    November 5, 2015 / 10:34 pm

    For potty training

  86. Nancy Bradford
    November 5, 2015 / 10:37 pm

    We struggle to fin non food / good for you rewards or my daughter and this would be a perfect addition to our household 🙂

  87. Kerry Kilmister
    November 5, 2015 / 10:42 pm

    I would use it to get my kids to go to bed and stay there.

  88. Rich Tyler
    November 5, 2015 / 11:24 pm

    For special treats for being good / taken out when naughty!

  89. Becky John
    November 6, 2015 / 9:34 am

    To encourage good behaviour

  90. Hayley Evans
    November 6, 2015 / 2:32 pm

    Our own redhead, our youngest is having real problems with paying attention and following rules. This would be the perfect way for him to work towards good behaviour with clear signs of reward.

  91. Gemma Cook
    November 6, 2015 / 3:11 pm

    I would love to win this amazing giveaway for our little girl. She is really struggling to eat at the moment and this would be perfect to reward her for when she eats all her dinner. Such a great idea. Loved reading this blog. Thank you for the chance. xxx

  92. caroline tokes
    November 6, 2015 / 5:36 pm

    to encourage my son to do his homework

  93. Natalie Richardson
    November 6, 2015 / 8:19 pm

    Love this idea! The terrible twos have arrived in our house so this would be great!

  94. LEE HARDY
    November 6, 2015 / 8:52 pm

    I would use it for my daughter every time she tries new food.

  95. Tammy Neal
    November 6, 2015 / 8:53 pm

    For good Behaviour x

  96. Val Pownall
    November 6, 2015 / 9:03 pm

    This would be perfect for my granddaughters to reward them when they’re being helpful.

  97. Kirsty Fox
    November 6, 2015 / 9:28 pm

    I would use it for going to bed and staying in their own bed all night

  98. Pauline Burroughs
    November 6, 2015 / 9:35 pm

    I’d use it to help with tantrums

  99. Janet Rumley
    November 6, 2015 / 11:34 pm

    To help my daughter think about her behaviour xxx

  100. Natalie Crossan
    November 6, 2015 / 11:35 pm

    For good behaviour 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.