Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

One thing the children always need is wellies – and their feet seem to grow so quickly so when Bogs Footwear invited the kids to review their Rain Boots it couldn’t have been better timing.

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

Now, a welly is a welly really, isn’t it? Well, no, it’s not. When it comes to Bogs Footwear, they have reinvented the welly with their Rain Boots. They are the most exciting waterproof boots I have seen in a long time – and the children loved them too.

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

The Bogs Footwear Rain Boots are made of one piece of moulded rubber which makes them really durable and hard wearing as well as really easy to clean. They also incorporate holes in the side that I thought were just to help the children put them on – giving them an easy place to grip to pull them on their feet.

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

But these holes are also fantastic to carry the boots – as I found carrying them from the garden into the house. They are so well designed that from a parent’s perspective they tick every box – they keep the children’s feet dry, are easy for both us and the children to carry, give the children independence in being able to put the boots on and take them off by themselves and look fantastic too.

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

But what do the children think? Well, they said they were really comfortable on their feet. They were able to run around without any issues and they really liked being able to get them on and off by themselves.

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

LP loved her new pink wellies and Little Man had a gorgeous shark print on his – which he loved once we told him they were friendly sharks and not scary ones! Bogs Footwear have designs for every child – from bold and bright colours to the more neutral tones.

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

As a family we love the children’s new Bogs Footwear Rain Boots and I know that the children will be happy, whatever the weather, when we go out and about on our adventures.

Review: Rain Boots from Bogs Footwear

Disclosure: We were sent the above boots for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

107 Comments

  1. July 30, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I love those handles, what a great idea. With Alice starting school in September and needing to take a pair of wellies in to keep at school, these would be ideal so I know that she can get them on by herself. Great designs too. x

  2. Anthony Harrington
    July 30, 2016 / 10:19 pm

    my favs are the blue children’s rain boots – perfect for our little Grandson

  3. Tracy Nixon
    July 31, 2016 / 7:01 am

    Rain Boots Spring Flowers

  4. Sue McCarthy
    July 31, 2016 / 7:30 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  5. Amanda
    July 31, 2016 / 7:51 am

    I love the handles on these! Our favourite footwear is Summer sandals πŸ™‚

  6. July 31, 2016 / 8:30 am

    These look fab – Toby’s about grown out of his wellies so could do with a new pair! I bet he’d love the blue and yellow striped ones πŸ™‚

  7. Becky Yeomans
    July 31, 2016 / 10:56 am

    I like the Pink forest rain boots!

  8. iain maciver
    July 31, 2016 / 10:56 am

    children’s rain boots

  9. kim neville
    July 31, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    Like the rainboot shark

  10. jo liddement
    July 31, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    The Durham Solid look very sturdy and looks like they would deal with mud and puddles and still keep feet dry.

  11. Barbara Handley
    July 31, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    My grandson is hoping he can have some wellies with sharks on.

  12. Paul Halling
    July 31, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    Pink rain boots

  13. July 31, 2016 / 4:24 pm

    Oh these are adorable, the pink ones look so big on your little girl! I love the handles on the boots, I’d quite like some of my own with those on, so much easier to get on and off!
    Nat.x

  14. Monica Gilbert
    July 31, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    I like the blue spring flowers.

  15. Andrea Fletcher
    July 31, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    I like the stripy rain boots. The handles are a great idea.

  16. Kim Styles
    July 31, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    I like the classic stripes they look really smart

  17. Megan Adams
    July 31, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    I love the kids rain boot ‘sharks’ design.

  18. Carly Belsey
    August 1, 2016 / 5:44 am

    I’m loving the Classic Flower Stripes. They are such a fab idea πŸ™‚

  19. Helen lloyd
    August 1, 2016 / 5:52 am

    Definitely wellies !

  20. Ray Dodds
    August 1, 2016 / 9:31 am

    Pink forest rain boots

  21. janine atkin
    August 1, 2016 / 9:44 am

    i love the ones with sharks πŸ™‚

  22. jo brand
    August 1, 2016 / 11:44 am

    Oh wow, spoilt for choice! These are the most stunning Rain Boots that I have ever seen. I love the Hampton Kaleidoscope Black with the Red Flowers, but equally love the Solid Red! My little girl starts school in September and would love them for Forest School. Would be great for her to recognise her own willies too, as I bet no-one else would have a pair of these beauties!

  23. August 1, 2016 / 12:23 pm

    I love the shark print! Parker could really do with a new pair of wellies for winter, and the pull up handles are great πŸ™‚

  24. Jo Carroll
    August 1, 2016 / 1:10 pm

    The Blue ‘Shark’ rain boots with the pull up handles cut into the side wouls be perfect for my little fella. He’d be in and out of the playground as quick as anything wearing those. x

  25. Rachel Craig
    August 1, 2016 / 3:00 pm

    I like the girls stripes boots shown above.

  26. Siobhan Davis
    August 1, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    Rain Boots Stripes are my favourite love the style and colours πŸ™‚ Thank you for the chance x

  27. Corinne Peat
    August 1, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Love the shark rain boots

  28. Rebecca Nisbet
    August 1, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    the wellys look great, and the handles look ‘handy’

  29. claire woods
    August 1, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    the classic black kids.

  30. August 1, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    Loving the sharks design – O would love them! x

  31. Solange
    August 2, 2016 / 6:22 am

    I like the blue spring flowers.

  32. Ruth Harwood
    August 2, 2016 / 7:43 am

    love the pink forest rainboots xx

  33. Sam McKean
    August 2, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    The rainboots with handles look amazing and such a great idea for kids. I like the Shark design best.

  34. Kim M
    August 2, 2016 / 3:34 pm

    Love the Classic Watercolour Tall x

  35. Tracy Hanley
    August 3, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    Love the Rain Boots Stripes in berry

  36. claire griffiths
    August 3, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    love the shark ones

  37. Jennifer Toal
    August 4, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    The pink stripy ones

  38. Simon C
    August 4, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    My daughter would love those pink ones.

  39. Hayley Colburn
    August 4, 2016 / 11:15 pm

    I love the pink rain boots for my daughter πŸ˜€

  40. Angela McDonald
    August 5, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    I adore the Rain Shark Boot in navy multi! So perfect for splashing in puddles!

  41. Becky Duffy
    August 6, 2016 / 6:05 pm

    I really like the Berry Rain Boots Stripes – waterproof and have handles – Perfect! πŸ™‚

  42. Rachel Butterworth
    August 6, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    The Rain Boot Shark in blue is the best style.

  43. Stevie
    August 7, 2016 / 9:56 am

    I like the Durham Solid from the kid’s section of the site.

  44. Julie Ward
    August 7, 2016 / 11:36 am

    The black rain boot shark, great for grandson

  45. Jo Glasspool
    August 7, 2016 / 11:56 pm

    The spring flowers x

  46. eirini kourvouli
    August 8, 2016 / 11:44 am

    my favs are the blue children’s rain boots

  47. Kirsty Fox
    August 9, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I love the Pink Forest boors

  48. Christine Lockley
    August 10, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    I love the wellies but for me I also could live in a pair of Hudson Leather Sandals

  49. Dawn Gould
    August 10, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    I love the blue stripey rain boots. My little boy loves his wellies but needs a new pair as he’s grown out of his so these would be perfect x

  50. Danielle Cresswell
    August 10, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    Loving the shark rain boots xx

  51. Maureen M
    August 11, 2016 / 3:26 pm

    Love the “Rain Boots Stripes”

  52. Clare Munden
    August 11, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    I love the handles,
    The stripey blue ones are my favourite πŸ™‚

  53. Susan Smith
    August 14, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    The Pink rainboots, very trendy

  54. kimberley ryan
    August 14, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    The Pink forest rain boots are my favourite

  55. Jemma Dwyer
    August 14, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    blue spring flowers.

  56. Gill Mitchell
    August 14, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    North Hampton Kaleidoscope insulated wellies are gorgeous. My daughter would love them.

  57. Sally Collingwood
    August 15, 2016 / 11:32 am

    Pink forest rain boots

  58. Margaret Gallagher
    August 18, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    Rain shark boots are my favourite

  59. Ella L
    August 18, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    The classis stripe boots

  60. Michelle o'neill
    August 19, 2016 / 11:55 am

    blue spring flowers.

  61. Kristina
    August 19, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    I love the shark rain boots for my little boy. He would be over the moon to play in the rain, jumping in paddles.

  62. Michaela Hannah
    August 20, 2016 / 4:57 am

    Love the kids Durham stripes style

  63. Rebecca Mercer
    August 20, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    I love the shark rain boots

  64. SHIRLEY EVANS
    August 20, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    SPRING FLOWERS

  65. Laura Harrison
    August 21, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    The Shark rain boots for my nephew xxx

  66. Lindsey Stuart
    August 21, 2016 / 1:20 pm

    I love the spring flowers rain boots they are lovely!

  67. LEE HARDY
    August 22, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    Child’s rain boots

  68. August 22, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    Love the rain boot sharks and the classic animals for babies!

  69. Avs
    August 23, 2016 / 10:04 am

    Rain Boots Spring Flowers

  70. Karen Barrett
    August 23, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    Adore the Classic Flower Stripes Baby Bogs Waterproof Boots

  71. emma walters
    August 23, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    love the shark boots for my son

  72. Hollie Newton
    August 23, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    I like the Berry rain boots x

  73. Marie cozens
    August 24, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    Berry rain ones are adorable

  74. Nicki Simpson
    August 24, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    I actually adore the kids rain boots!!!!

  75. Wendy Guy
    August 25, 2016 / 9:37 am

    I love summer and flip flops.

  76. A.E. ADKINS
    August 25, 2016 / 9:55 am

    Rain Boot Stripes in blue with the yellow trim are lovely, practical but stylish!

  77. jen s morgan
    August 25, 2016 / 4:22 pm

    Shark rain boots are fab x

  78. Gem Cook
    August 25, 2016 / 4:30 pm

    I love the Rain Boots Spring Flowers

  79. donna l jones
    August 25, 2016 / 4:30 pm

    rainboot shark

  80. Georgina Prince
    August 25, 2016 / 5:50 pm

    I really like the sharks xx

  81. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 25, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    I love the North Hampton Pompons

  82. Pauline Dring
    August 25, 2016 / 9:30 pm

    Rain Boots Stripes
    Kids’ Lightweight Waterproof Boots in Navy

  83. tracy sinclair
    August 25, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    My favourites are the Rain Boots Spring Flowers, Multi coloured x

  84. Katie leavy
    August 25, 2016 / 11:33 pm

    Love the kids wellies very practical with them being lightweight and having the handles especially for my 3rd year old little lad who loves going on all sorts of adventures love the shark design perfect as he loves the Sharks in finding memo recently completely fearless

  85. Adrian Bold
    August 26, 2016 / 12:03 am

    Rain Boots Spring Flowers

  86. Kirsty Hosty
    August 26, 2016 / 8:56 am

    I absolutely love the Baby Bogs Waterproof Boots that are purple with the penguins, super cute!!!

  87. Keith Hunt
    August 26, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    North Hampton Solid Tall

  88. Paula Cheadle
    August 26, 2016 / 12:51 pm

    I like the spring flowers

  89. Susan B
    August 26, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    They have a fab range. I particularly like the women’s Sidney Lace Plaid.

  90. adrian price
    August 26, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    love the urban farmer boots

  91. Rebecca Roberts
    August 26, 2016 / 2:17 pm

    I love the classic flower ones love the handles too

  92. liz ferguson
    August 26, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    forest design rain boots

  93. LORNA
    August 26, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    blue shark fin!

  94. Louise Osborn
    August 26, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    The shark rain boots πŸ™‚

  95. August 26, 2016 / 7:16 pm

    We had a pair of those Bogs Wellies with handles and they were the best. Sadly they have now been retired due to growing feet, but we’d certainly buy again.

  96. katy bulcock
    August 26, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    the wellies πŸ™‚ my sons just outgrown the pair he got for xmas i thought the handle feature was very clever and he loves pulling them on himself πŸ™‚

  97. Diana
    August 26, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    Rain Boots Spring Flowers πŸ™‚

  98. Lisa Mcalley
    August 26, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    I love the forest rain design ones. Thank you for your generosity

  99. laura stewart
    August 26, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    i love the Pink forest boots

  100. Tasha
    August 26, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    Love the pink forest rain boots

  101. Oksana Fitzgerald
    August 26, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    I like the blue spring flowers.

  102. caroline kelly
    August 26, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    The pink forest are my faves

  103. Pauline black
    August 26, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    The blue screen rainbow would be perfect for my grandson

  104. ellie spider
    August 26, 2016 / 10:44 pm

    rain boots with spring flowers

  105. Natalie Crossan
    August 26, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    Rain Boots Spring Flowers

  106. Lorne Bedford
    August 26, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    Love the Pink Forrest Rain Boots

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.