My Nametags School Uniform Labels Review

My Nametags got in touch after my recent Nonabox review to see if I wanted to review a set of their name labels. As LP is starting Nursery in September I thought it would be good to prepare her things ready – Putting labels in her spare clothes, school bag and on her drinks cup ready to take with her.

What were our first impressions of the My Nametags School Uniform Labels?

The great thing about My Nametags is that their stickers can be put on anything – not just clothing! This was ideal as LP has to take water bottles with her every day to Nursery and I didn’t want to put her name on with marker pen. Instead, My Name tags sent us two sets of name labels – One set are stickers and one set are iron on so that we have a choice with which ones to stick on different items.

How easy was it to order the My Nametags School Uniform Labels?

The ordering process is straightforward, being able to choose the name, font, design, colour and logo that is on the labels. You can have multiple lines of text too which gives a completely customisable design that can be used for anything you need.

Review My Nametags and Giveaway!

What did we think of the My Nametags School Uniform Labels?

The labels arrived quickly and we have used the stickers on clothing, shoes and on drinks cups. The stickers don’t wash off in the washing machine or dishwasher and stay looking bright and colourful even after a few washes. The stick on labels were easy to attach to any surface or the washing labels inside clothing and the iron on labels were easy to affix during our usual ironing session. The labels are made from material and this makes them long lasting and durable. Both the iron on and stick on labels have the same finish once attached – you can’t tell the difference!

Review My Nametags and Giveaway!

My Nametags come in sets of 56 labels and cost Β£11.95 for either stickers or iron on labels. I love how versatile the labels are and the fact that they stay on in both the washing machine and dishwasher. I remember my own mum sewing labels into clothes or writing on labels with marker pen. This is such a better idea – and so much easier than sew in name labels – and a company that I’m sure we’ll keep using for personalized name labels for school.

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

76 Comments

  1. tracy nixon
    August 11, 2014 / 8:05 am

    School uniforms including gym kits! Thank you!

  2. August 11, 2014 / 8:44 am

    Like you I think it would have to be for nursery clothes – I’m afraid to say I’m a bit lax and not everything that goes to nursery has got even one of the girls’ names in!

  3. Wendy Collard
    August 11, 2014 / 9:46 am

    Goodness me, nearly everything in this house needs to be labelled – for both practical out the house reasons and annoying siblings arguments over whose is what!

  4. Katie Dann
    August 11, 2014 / 10:21 am

    I would label my eldest daughters clothing, bag and footwear for nursery in September πŸ™‚

  5. Amy W
    August 11, 2014 / 11:54 am

    I would label clothes ready for nursery in September!

  6. stacy sorrell
    August 11, 2014 / 12:11 pm

    my little one starts nursery in a few weeks so these would be perfect. i pick my nephew up from primary school a lot, and he is always wearing someone elses jumper or t-shirt, they can get mixed up easily after PE, these labels are a fantastic idea

  7. TRACEY HUBER
    August 11, 2014 / 5:03 pm

    Grandsons clothes!

  8. kim neville
    August 11, 2014 / 5:06 pm

    My son’s uniform as he starts school in September

  9. karen cowley
    August 11, 2014 / 5:11 pm

    My nephews clothes xx

  10. Claire Bayliss
    August 11, 2014 / 8:12 pm

    School uniforms, especially as my youngest starts Nursery this year.

  11. Jo welsh
    August 11, 2014 / 8:36 pm

    My children’s school uniform

  12. August 11, 2014 / 8:40 pm

    my little boy is starting nursery in a few weeks when I go back to work so will use them for his clothes, etc x

  13. Janet Coverdale
    August 11, 2014 / 8:46 pm

    School uniform and pencil case etc

  14. Jax
    August 11, 2014 / 8:49 pm

    I think they are a fab idea so I would keep them in a safe place ready for when Jack does start nursery. πŸ™‚ x

  15. Becca Staples
    August 11, 2014 / 9:18 pm

    All school things x

  16. Becca Staples
    August 11, 2014 / 9:18 pm

    All school things i think x

  17. Stephanie Tsang
    August 11, 2014 / 9:28 pm

    I would label my daughter’s school uniform.

  18. G Keegan
    August 11, 2014 / 9:30 pm

    My daughter’s clothes

  19. Laura Anne Farnworth
    August 11, 2014 / 10:54 pm

    School uniform

  20. Lorraine Tinsley
    August 11, 2014 / 11:55 pm

    All of my daughter’s things, especially her nursery stuff

  21. laura stewart
    August 12, 2014 / 8:31 am

    School uniform

  22. ashleigh
    August 12, 2014 / 12:44 pm

    my daughters school uniform

  23. August 12, 2014 / 2:33 pm

    These labels never work for me so I just end up using the ones you stitch on πŸ™ #tried&tested

  24. Miss Tracy Hanson
    August 12, 2014 / 8:09 pm

    My great-niece’s first school uniform. Oh and that reminds me of going on holiday a few years ago and every book there was in the cottage had the “Do not take from here” and the ladys’ name on them (not only on the front/back cover but also inside the front/back cover.

  25. Keri Jones
    August 14, 2014 / 7:35 am

    I would label all my sons things for nursery.
    Thank you for hosting this giveaway x

  26. Preety Roberts
    August 14, 2014 / 1:53 pm

    School uniforms

  27. Lynsey Buchanan
    August 14, 2014 / 10:47 pm

    For my daughter school clothes

  28. Hayley
    August 15, 2014 / 10:59 am

    I already have a set of these for April so if I won I’d label all of Esther’s preschool clothes too. πŸ™‚

  29. Rachel Howe
    August 15, 2014 / 11:46 pm

    bibs – they all dissappear at nursery

  30. rebecca ni sbet
    August 17, 2014 / 12:00 am

    i would use it for my daughters bits for school.

  31. August 17, 2014 / 12:21 pm

    All the children’s school stuff πŸ™‚ x

  32. MANDY DOHERTY
    August 17, 2014 / 9:06 pm

    I’d give them to my grandson so his dad could use them on all his school stuff

  33. Paula Harvey
    August 18, 2014 / 10:02 am

    My little boy is starting Reception in September – he has so much to label! πŸ˜€

  34. Solange
    August 19, 2014 / 12:57 am

    School uniforms

  35. Amanda Ayres
    August 19, 2014 / 1:30 pm

    My son’s school uniform – these would be perfect for it!

  36. Harley
    August 19, 2014 / 7:37 pm

    My daughters belongings, she seems to lose everything when we are visiting friends so this would be perfect c

  37. Rebekah Young
    August 19, 2014 / 8:58 pm

    Absolutely everything!

  38. michelle banks
    August 20, 2014 / 6:46 pm

    all my grandaughters new bits for school x

  39. Lucy Mayer
    August 21, 2014 / 9:56 am

    My twins’ school uniform…

  40. Amy Ripley
    August 21, 2014 / 2:21 pm

    my daughters nursery stuff!

  41. Emma Fox
    August 24, 2014 / 12:01 am

    Nearly everything – unfortunately pen always seems to rub or wash off!

  42. cathyj
    August 24, 2014 / 3:33 pm

    uniform of course

  43. Yvonne Brownsea
    August 25, 2014 / 12:32 am

    My eldest sons school clothes

  44. Nicola Lynch
    August 25, 2014 / 4:01 pm

    My toddlers clothes for nursery.

  45. Barbara Handley
    August 25, 2014 / 9:24 pm

    I would give them to my daughter-in-law to label my grandchildren’s school things.

  46. Julie Ward
    August 26, 2014 / 12:11 am

    Would give them away for grandchildren, most prob for school gear

  47. annabel mitchell
    August 26, 2014 / 12:40 pm

    all thing back to school!!

  48. Viv C
    August 27, 2014 / 9:47 am

    clothes

  49. Gill Mitchell
    August 27, 2014 / 3:40 pm

    My son’s school clothes πŸ˜€

  50. Elaine (Angus'Mum)
    August 27, 2014 / 4:29 pm

    I am desperately in need of these for EVERYTHING that Angus takes to nursery xx

  51. Diana Socha
    August 27, 2014 / 10:35 pm

    My son’s clothes – we started nursery.

  52. August 28, 2014 / 3:31 pm

    Jenson starts pre-school in Mid- September, looks like we will be labeling everything!

  53. EMMA WALTERS
    August 28, 2014 / 8:33 pm

    for nursery & school for my 2 boy πŸ™‚

  54. Becky
    August 28, 2014 / 8:48 pm

    son’s clothes when he starts nursery

  55. Keith H
    August 29, 2014 / 6:16 am

    Great for cubs kit.

  56. Georgina Allen
    August 29, 2014 / 9:18 am

    I would use them to label my daughter’s cups, drink bottles, hats and clothes. Also her bag too. These look great x

  57. joanne liddement
    August 29, 2014 / 5:42 pm

    School clothes for my son

  58. Michele Elton
    August 29, 2014 / 9:53 pm

    I would use them to label my daughters bags, lunch box, bottle, glasses case etc. for school x

  59. Caroline Kelly
    August 29, 2014 / 11:19 pm

    My daughters first school uniform! πŸ™‚

  60. Angela Williams
    August 30, 2014 / 7:53 am

    all my daughters back to school items

  61. Karen R
    August 30, 2014 / 8:47 am

    My daughter’s uniform, including her coat πŸ™‚

  62. Janet Thornton
    August 30, 2014 / 9:43 am

    My grandsons new school uniform

  63. claire little
    August 30, 2014 / 9:57 am

    my sons school uniform

  64. olivia Kirby
    August 30, 2014 / 11:08 am

    My little girl started school on Thursday so would use them for all her uniform etc

  65. Irene GILMOUR
    August 30, 2014 / 12:24 pm

    little ones school stuff

  66. Nicola Holland
    August 30, 2014 / 1:06 pm

    My son’s PE kit

  67. kelly
    August 30, 2014 / 9:19 pm

    Everything! Uniform, pe kit, shoes, lunchbox, pencil case, drinks bottle, beavers uniform!

  68. yvette ross
    August 30, 2014 / 11:25 pm

    School uniforms

  69. claire griffiths
    August 31, 2014 / 3:42 pm

    the kids uniforms and nursery clothes

  70. sarah pearce
    August 31, 2014 / 6:04 pm

    anything that goes to school and is not permanently attached to my child,she manages to loss everything.good job her head is screwed on!!!!! lol x

  71. Kirsty Woods
    August 31, 2014 / 6:29 pm

    My daughters school things

  72. jamie banks
    August 31, 2014 / 7:29 pm

    my daughters school stuff x

  73. Marie
    August 31, 2014 / 8:11 pm

    Everything that my daughter owns!

  74. justine meyer
    August 31, 2014 / 9:10 pm

    The school uniforms

  75. sarah stevens
    August 31, 2014 / 9:56 pm

    my son n daughters bits 4 school xx

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.