Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

We love getting our Degustabox delivery each month, and this month was no exception! Our Degustabox arrived well packaged and with my favourite courier company – one that gives you an hour time slot so you don’t have to wait in all day.

If you haven’t heard of Degustabox yet, they’re a food and drink subscription service that delivers a box packed full of products direct to your door each month for just £13. Inside our March box we received:

  • Brioche Pasquier Pain au Chocolat – RRP £1.40
  • 2 x Weetabix on the Go  – RRP £1.50 each = £3.00
  • Good Hemp Original – RRP £1.49
  • Matcalfe’s Cinema Sweet Popcorn – RRP £1.50
  • Kent’s Kitchen Stuffing – RRP £1.85
  • 4 x Chewits – RRP 35p each = £1.40
  • Parle Hide & Seek Biscuits – RRP 59p
  • Parle Monaco Biscuits – RRP 39p
  • Pipers Crisps – RRP £2.00
  • Lindt White Chocolate Bunny – RRP £2.99
  • Kallo Quinoa and Seeds Multigrain Cakes – RRP £1.89
  • Kallo Milk Chocolate Rice Cakes – RRP £1.00
  • Karyatis Meze To Go – RRP £1.99

Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

As you can see the combined value of the products in this month’s delivery are well over the £13 cost of Degustabox. Considering that also includes the delivery cost you can see how great value – and an absolute bargain – Degustabox is.

We have loved trying this month’s products. We buy Brioche Pasquier regularly but hadn’t had the Pain au Chocolat before. They were lovely and soft with just enough chocolate in them – a product that the whole family enjoyed.

Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

We also really enjoyed the Parle biscuits. The Hide & Seek biscuits were amazing – I could easily have eaten a whole pack in one go! They were so full of flavour and so moreish and I am already searching the shops for my next pack!

Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

The children loved the Parle Monaco Biscuits. They’re huge fans of savoury biscuits and crackers and have really enjoyed these as a snack in the afternoons. For just 39p they are definitely something we would buy again.

Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

Kallo Milk Chocolate Rice Cakes are something I personally really love. I’m not keen on plain rice cakes but they are one of my favourite snacks when half coated in chocolate. It was great to try them again and this has prompted me to add them to my weekly shop too!

Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

One thing I hadn’t come across before was Karyatis Meze To Go which was a great pack of red pepper dip and crackers. It made the perfect light lunch or afternoon snack and I really enjoyed it. I’ll be looking out for more of these in the future!

Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

If you want to try Degustabox for yourself you can use code BLDEG15 to get a whopping £6 off your first delivery – making it an absolute bargain at just £7. We love our Degustabox deliveries and just find it such great value as well as being a great introduction to new brands and products that we haven’t tried before.

Review: Degustabox {March 2016}

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

1 Comment

  1. April 1, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    Ooh I love Brioche Pasquier, I’m not sure that anything could beat the actual brioches though! You’ve got hemp milk too, I love that. Actually I think I might be slightly addicted to it…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.