Review: BrainBox Bounce – Animals

We have loved BrainBox games for quite a long time and were excited when they sent us their newest addition to review. BrainBox Bounce are fast paced card games with a range of themes. We were sent the Animals version and couldn’t wait to get playing.

IMG_4724

BrainBox Bounce is aimed at children aged seven and above however, we soon found that by modifying the gameplay slightly even LP and Little Man could really enjoy the game. There are two ways to play BrainBox Bounce – the first being a memory game where each player has a card which they look at and try to memorise. Each card contains a really nice image of a certain animal in it’s natural habitat to study and learn from.

IMG_4804

The cards are then passed to the next player along and each player is asked a question from the reverse of their card, testing their memory. The questions are really varied with things like how many of a certain animal are in the picture, were the animals eyes open and what colour were they.

IMG_4798

The play moves quickly around the players and it’s a really fun and varied game to play. Gameplay can take anything from a few minutes to a lot longer – if you have a lot of rounds – and so it’s the perfect game to play no matter how much time you have available.

IMG_4799

IMG_4801

The second way of playing is to sort each of the cards into pairs – as there are two of each animal – and you can then play spot the difference. Each pair has eight differences and the children enjoyed spotting the differences together – although not the conventional way of playing the game.

IMG_4800

LP and Little Man loved playing BrainBox Bounce and as a family we really enjoyed it. This would be a great game to play as a family with any age children or for slightly older children to play amongst themselves.

BrainBox Bounce has an RRP of Β£5.99

IMG_4802

Disclosure: We were sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

75 Comments

  1. Ashleigh Allan
    March 11, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    the Roald dahl one!

  2. Kim Neville
    March 11, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    The world

  3. Emma walters
    March 11, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    BrainBox Predators looks fab x

  4. iain maciver
    March 11, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    The world

  5. Jessica Woods
    March 12, 2016 / 12:00 am

    The brainbox predators look perfect

  6. March 12, 2016 / 12:42 am

    Oh, this is so cute, that photo of the two of them together concentrating on the game is adorable. It would be Roald Dahl all the way for us!x

  7. Tracy Nixon
    March 12, 2016 / 6:34 am

    Predators looks great!

  8. Ray Dodds
    March 12, 2016 / 7:13 am

    Brain box predator

  9. Sharon H
    March 12, 2016 / 7:53 am

    Brainbox Space, the wins are fascinated by the stars and planets.

  10. Harline parkin
    March 12, 2016 / 8:19 am

    Predators look fun my grandsons would love this game

  11. Angela treadway
    March 12, 2016 / 8:40 am

    Brainbox dinosaurs x

  12. Kim Styles
    March 12, 2016 / 10:42 am

    Roald Dahl

  13. Ruth Harwood
    March 13, 2016 / 6:46 am

    brainbox predators – awesome and engaging for both kids xx

  14. Carly Ambler
    March 13, 2016 / 9:31 am

    Predators would be fun πŸ™‚

  15. Sarah Mackay
    March 13, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    The world

  16. Susan Smith
    March 13, 2016 / 3:18 pm

    Brain box Dinosaurs

  17. Paula Barker
    March 13, 2016 / 3:21 pm

    The little miss one

  18. Nicola Biven
    March 13, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    Brainbox Animals would be fun !

  19. gemma nisbet
    March 13, 2016 / 4:32 pm

    The predators game would be fab I think.

  20. Annabel Greaves
    March 13, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    I love the world game xx

  21. Rachael G
    March 13, 2016 / 5:12 pm

    This one would be perfect!

  22. Olga carpenter
    March 13, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    The world

  23. harriet
    March 13, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    The world

  24. Victoria N
    March 13, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    Brainbox dinosaurs

  25. Rachel Craig
    March 13, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    Travel.

  26. Margaret Gallagher
    March 13, 2016 / 11:05 pm

    It would be The World x

  27. Maureen Parker
    March 13, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    Brainbox Animals would be fun for my little granddaughter x

  28. Johanne currie
    March 14, 2016 / 11:33 am

    Travel

  29. Becca Staples
    March 14, 2016 / 1:28 pm

    The Roald Dahl one looks good x

  30. helen tovell
    March 14, 2016 / 2:04 pm

    BrainBox Space

  31. Andrea Fletcher
    March 14, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    Brainbox animals

  32. Alison Joyce
    March 14, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    BrainBox My First Science

  33. Jo Carroll
    March 15, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    The World looks great but my little boy would prefer the Dinosaurs πŸ˜‰

  34. Solange
    March 18, 2016 / 1:30 am

    The world

  35. Stevie
    March 19, 2016 / 1:13 pm

    I think the Roald Dahl game.

  36. Corinne Peat
    March 19, 2016 / 7:14 pm

    The world!

  37. Jo Hutchinson
    March 19, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    BrainBox Predators

  38. Rachael Mccadden
    March 22, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    The World looks great

  39. Anthony Harrington
    March 24, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    deffo the animals, we all love animals

  40. Cassandra Mayers
    March 25, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    The Animals for us. We love animals πŸ˜€

  41. Claire Ward
    March 26, 2016 / 9:10 am

    Brain box animals

  42. esme mccrubb
    March 26, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    THE WORLD

  43. claire woods
    March 26, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    Brainbox Space

  44. Natalie Baskerville
    March 27, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    Dinosaurs. My son loves dinosaurs.

  45. Christine Caple
    March 28, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    Around the UK

  46. Rachel Butterworth
    March 28, 2016 / 4:22 pm

    Brain Box Dinosaurs.

  47. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 28, 2016 / 5:21 pm

    The Animals

  48. Michelle o'neill
    March 30, 2016 / 7:05 am

    Roald dahl

  49. Sarah Parkin
    April 1, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    Brainbox Bounce Dinosaurs loves great fun!

  50. gaynor lewis
    April 3, 2016 / 12:35 am

    Brain Box Animals looks lovely

  51. A.E. ADKINS
    April 3, 2016 / 11:57 am

    BrainBox Bounce Animals – compact & handy to pop in our bag to entertain during days out/holidays

  52. Julie Ward
    April 3, 2016 / 5:25 pm

    The Bounce dinosaur one

  53. Susan B
    April 4, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    We like the look of the Predators game.

  54. Phyllis Ellett
    April 4, 2016 / 3:57 pm

    Brainbox Space, is the one we would go for.

  55. Lynsey Buchanan
    April 4, 2016 / 11:41 pm

    Brainbox Space

  56. Pamela Gossage
    April 5, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    I would say The world

  57. Barbara Handley
    April 5, 2016 / 4:11 pm

    I think my grandchildren would say Roald Dahl.

  58. Joanna Kasznicki
    April 5, 2016 / 11:36 pm

    brainbox space looks great

  59. Denise C
    April 6, 2016 / 7:52 am

    The Roald Dahl one

  60. Lucy Carter
    April 6, 2016 / 9:32 am

    The World

  61. Diana
    April 6, 2016 / 11:41 am

    The Animals πŸ™‚

  62. Helen A
    April 6, 2016 / 4:49 pm

    Roald Dahl

  63. Lisa Wilkinson
    April 6, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    Brainbox Transport

  64. Sheri Darby
    April 6, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    Brainbox Space sounds good

  65. Jane Middleton
    April 6, 2016 / 11:46 pm

    BrainBox Space

  66. Rebecca Mercer
    April 7, 2016 / 10:26 am

    space πŸ™‚

  67. Vickie Jackson
    April 7, 2016 / 10:45 am

    I quite like the sound of Brainbox maths. My daughter loves it and seems to grasp it straight away. I’d love to be able to challenge her in a fun way where she can learn as well.

  68. Pam Francis Gregory
    April 7, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    BrainBox Predators for me

  69. Craig Boneham
    April 7, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    The World!

  70. Rie Tetley
    April 7, 2016 / 5:36 pm

    I’d choose Roald Dahl.

  71. Karl Borowy
    April 7, 2016 / 6:17 pm

    The world

  72. Wes McIntosh
    April 7, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Brainbox dinosaurs

  73. Natalie Crossan
    April 7, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    Predators looks great xx

  74. Kate Davies
    April 7, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    The Mr men one looks fun.

  75. Kelly Simpson
    April 7, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    The Mr Men one

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *