Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Little Man couldn’t have been happier than when the new range of Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby arrived for him to review. He’s the perfect age for Bob the Builder and although he loves the show, up until now, he hasn’t had any Bob toys so this was really exciting for him.

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

The main part of the delivery was the Bob the Builder Workbench. This is a really substantial toy but it does need quite a lot of putting together. It took me about 45 minutes to put the workbench together, add the stickers and detach all the accessories from the extra mould pieces.

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Once constructed the workbench is really sturdy and has a good amount of storage space – usually an issue with these sort of toys. It comes with so many screws, nuts and pieces to fix together as well as tools and is a fantastic toy for being creative as well as builder themed role play.

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Our delivery also had a Bob the Builder dress up set which included a hard hat, shirt and coverall combo, spanner and phone. Little Man loved this part of the delivery and has worn it daily since – even wearing it to pick LP up from school!

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

The hard hat was a bit tight – with an adjustable section to fit smaller heads, but we took the adjustable part out and it fits Little Man perfectly now. The costume is a good size too and will fit Little Man for a year or more.

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Little Man loved his new Chainsaw and Jigsaw. Both having electronic parts and make realistic noises when they’re used – the jigsaw even lights up when you push down on it.

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

These are perfect for making Little Man really feel like he’s building and he loves using them – usually to try and cut up furniture around the house!

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Lastly, the delivery included a Bob the Builder Tool Bag which is a cute backpack filled with tools. It includes a motorised screwdriver, spanner, hammer and saw – all with their own section of the backpack.

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Little Man loved this tool set and enjoyed getting everything out, packing it away and carrying it along with him.

Review: Bob the Builder Toys from Smoby

Disclosure: We were sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

113 Comments

  1. Megan Adams
    October 25, 2016 / 11:55 am

    The chainsaw looks really cool!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    October 25, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    I love the workbench!

  3. iain maciver
    October 25, 2016 / 1:27 pm

    love the tool bag

  4. October 25, 2016 / 3:37 pm

    I love the Bob the Builder tool bag, I could see my nephew having hours of fun with that, copying Daddy, haha x

  5. Sue McCarthy
    October 25, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  6. Kim Neville
    October 25, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    The drill

  7. gaynor lewis
    October 25, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    I love the Bob The Builder Chainsaw – my little Nephew would absolutely love It x

  8. abigail edkins
    October 25, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    for me its the chainsaw

  9. Kim Styles
    October 25, 2016 / 5:10 pm

    the Bob the Builder dress up set -I can just picture my nephew in racing around fixing up the house!

  10. Andrea Fletcher
    October 25, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    I like the workbench.

  11. October 25, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    He really is just so cute! Love him dressed as Bob and this all looks amazing.

    Stevie x

  12. Kellie Steed
    October 25, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    The Work bench looks amazing! My little man would really enjoy that 🙂

  13. Laura Nice
    October 25, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    The Bob The Builder Chainsaw

  14. October 25, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Oh wow those are fab! I love the work bench, I remember spending time in my grandad’s shed learning about what he did at the work bench, I’d have loved this toy as a child.
    Nat.x

  15. Jessica Woods
    October 25, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    The tool bag

  16. Leanne Lunn
    October 25, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    The bob the builder workbench looks like it would provide hours of fun.

  17. Kevin Honey
    October 25, 2016 / 11:35 pm

    My granddaughters would love the workbench!

  18. Anthony Harrington
    October 25, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    I like the workbench best

  19. Sharon H
    October 26, 2016 / 7:26 am

    The tool bag, lots of pretend play to be had with this.

  20. caroline walliss
    October 26, 2016 / 8:10 am

    Bob The Builder Chainsaw.x

  21. laura stewart
    October 26, 2016 / 8:44 am

    i like the tool bag

  22. Sally Hay
    October 26, 2016 / 9:25 am

    The chainsaw looks great fun,

  23. amy bondoc
    October 26, 2016 / 11:13 am

    I love the Bob the Builder tool bag, ive four nephews who im sure would love it too!

  24. Stacey Carnell
    October 26, 2016 / 11:28 am

    I love the tool bag and so would my son <3

  25. Debbie Burfoot
    October 26, 2016 / 4:54 pm

    The chainsaw is cool. My son would love it

  26. Vikki Louise Sanderson
    October 26, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    The chainsaw is pretty cute!

  27. Tracy Hanley
    October 26, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    The safety set

  28. Angela Ingles
    October 27, 2016 / 12:29 am

    The dress up set is adorable, but my son would love the tool box/bag, too! He’s 2.5 and is slightly obsessed with Bob the Builder. He went to sleep with a set of plastic pliers last night. Lol.

  29. Solange
    October 27, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    I like the workbench.

  30. Lynn Heath
    October 28, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    My son would love the workbench!

  31. dawn foster
    October 29, 2016 / 11:12 am

    the mega tool set looks great

  32. Angela McDonald
    October 30, 2016 / 4:53 am

    I love the workbench!

  33. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 30, 2016 / 6:01 pm

    The Workbench is my favourite

  34. Christine Lockley
    October 30, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    I love the dress up set and tool bench, perfect for little “Bob the Builders”

  35. Jo Carroll
    October 31, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    I ‘d say the Tool bag that comes full of tools is best as it’s easy to pop it in the car and take it to Grandads for my little fella to help him on his ‘projects’ he keeps putting off for Nan 😉 x

  36. Clair Dukes
    October 31, 2016 / 1:26 pm

    The Chainsaw!

  37. sb
    October 31, 2016 / 5:31 pm

    the tool kit

  38. Sparklett21
    November 2, 2016 / 10:06 am

    This tool set is my favourite Bob the Builder toy. I’m not sure who’d be more excited, my nephew or brother-in-law????

  39. Stevie
    November 2, 2016 / 12:27 pm

    I think I’d love to get my hands on the toy chainsaw and I’m 42!

  40. Julie Ward
    November 2, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    The workbench, I’m sure it would be a favourite of the grandsons

  41. tracy sinclair
    November 3, 2016 / 12:14 am

    My favourite is the Bob the Builder Workbench, my Grandson would love it x

  42. Deborah Clarke
    November 4, 2016 / 2:14 pm

    It would have to be the tool bag. My grandkids would love it.

  43. Katie
    November 6, 2016 / 8:39 am

    I love the workbench

  44. Sophie Ade
    November 6, 2016 / 12:42 pm

    I love the Bob the Builder dress up set

  45. claire woods
    November 6, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    the tool bag

  46. jessica woods
    November 6, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    The tool bag 🙂

  47. sarah kirby
    November 6, 2016 / 10:55 pm

    The ‘Bob The Builder my First Workbench’ is my favourite.

  48. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 7, 2016 / 12:47 am

    The tool bag is my favourite

  49. Karen Barrett
    November 7, 2016 / 7:42 am

    Love the workbench

  50. Ruth Harwood
    November 7, 2016 / 9:25 am

    the workbench looks awesome!

  51. Ray Dodds
    November 7, 2016 / 10:50 am

    My granddaughter would love the workbench

  52. Clare Hubbard
    November 7, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    I love the look of the tool bag

  53. Christina Palmer
    November 7, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    I like the workbench best

  54. tracy sinclair
    November 8, 2016 / 2:25 pm

    The Bob the Builder Work bench x

  55. Michelle o'neill
    November 10, 2016 / 11:18 am

    The Bob The Builder Chainsaw x

  56. Rachel Butterworth
    November 12, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    Bob the Builder Dress Up Set.

  57. Pam Francis Gregory
    November 13, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    The Chainsaw looks great

  58. Rebecca Mercer
    November 14, 2016 / 10:08 am

    The chainsaw my son would love it

  59. Richard Tyler
    November 14, 2016 / 11:02 am

    The workbench is so cool!

  60. Fiona jk42
    November 14, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I thing the drill looks as if it will be lots of fun and very realistic.

  61. Rebecca Smith
    November 14, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    the workbench

  62. Kelly
    November 15, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    Tool bag is a favourite

  63. kris
    November 16, 2016 / 10:33 am

    Defo the chainsaw !

  64. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 16, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    The Bob The Builder Chainsaw

  65. Mickie Bull
    November 17, 2016 / 6:26 am

    The Chainsaw!!

  66. Peter Watson
    November 17, 2016 / 10:52 am

    The Bob The Builder Chainsaw is my favourite

  67. Anthea Holloway
    November 17, 2016 / 4:37 pm

    I love the workbench and the toolbag.

  68. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    November 18, 2016 / 10:46 am

    Love the chainsaw- it’s so cool!!

  69. Pauline jaconelli
    November 18, 2016 / 7:41 pm

    I like the bag tool kit as you can take it around with you but how can you not like that workbench too

  70. Emma Whittaker
    November 19, 2016 / 2:17 am

    I love the dress up set it looks so cute 🙂

  71. Jodie Harvey
    November 19, 2016 / 8:39 am

    The workbench is fab!

  72. Gemma Middleton
    November 19, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    the Bob The Builder Chainsaw looks fun

  73. jessica cook
    November 20, 2016 / 8:26 pm

    The workbench, i could see my boys having hours of fun with it

  74. Victoria Prince
    November 20, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    The Workbench is my favourite! I’d have loved one

  75. sheri Darby
    November 20, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    We love the chainsaw

  76. Kelly
    November 20, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    The workbench looks great fun!

  77. Jennifer
    November 20, 2016 / 10:19 pm

    The chainsaw! T would wreak pretendy havoc!

  78. November 20, 2016 / 11:24 pm

    The chainsaw, my son could pretend to chop the wood up for the fire with it.

  79. Emma Fox
    November 20, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    The Bob The Builder dress up set looks fantastic – perfect for any budding construction specialist 🙂

  80. KARL BOROWY
    November 21, 2016 / 2:12 am

    workbench

  81. alice lightning
    November 21, 2016 / 3:39 am

    the workbench so much imagination and thought goes into their play really marvellous as the rest of the accessories are too

  82. Laura Harrison
    November 21, 2016 / 4:51 am

    My favourite is the workbench xx

  83. amanda greensmith
    November 21, 2016 / 8:54 am

    love the work bench

  84. Alison Johnson
    November 21, 2016 / 9:35 am

    Love the drill. My Grandson would be able to copy my Husband (his Grandpa) when he is mending things.

  85. Tricia Cowell
    November 21, 2016 / 9:35 am

    My Grandson would love the workbench – fabulous

  86. Susan B
    November 21, 2016 / 10:25 am

    Oh, it has got to be the chainsaw. It is such fun.

  87. claire davey
    November 21, 2016 / 10:51 am

    loving the tools my son will love this

  88. jen s morgan
    November 21, 2016 / 11:13 am

    The toolbag is great

  89. James Harris
    November 21, 2016 / 11:49 am

    I think that my daughter would love the tool bag.

  90. paula cheadle
    November 21, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    scoop

  91. November 21, 2016 / 1:20 pm

    oh I love the variety of these my boys would love these especially the tool bag x

  92. Juliet Wilson
    November 21, 2016 / 2:01 pm

    The Chainsaw looks fab!

  93. Samantha Buntain
    November 21, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    Has to be the work bench

  94. Natalie Crossan
    November 21, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    The drill

  95. Tee simpson
    November 21, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    I love the drill

  96. natalee gosiewski
    November 21, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    haha the chainsaw i am imagining my lil tinker trying to chop the table and chair legs off

  97. Jenny Prest
    November 21, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    Definitely the work station! We are planning on getting this for my son for christmas

  98. Allan Fullarton
    November 21, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    I love the workbench!

  99. Denielle Nicol
    November 21, 2016 / 6:09 pm

    The Toolbag!

  100. janine atkin
    November 21, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    i know my nephew would love the workbench

  101. Tracey Woods
    November 21, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    I like the workbench.

  102. Danielle Pooley
    November 21, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    The bob the builder work station, that would be perfect for my little boy

  103. Carly Belsey
    November 21, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    I love the chainsaw and the work bench, brilliant 🙂

  104. Hayley Todd
    November 21, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    The Bob the Builder Work Bench looks absolutely amazing! My little one would love it!

  105. Anneka Hulse
    November 21, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    the work bench lots like a lot of fun

  106. November 21, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    I would say my brother would love the workbench although at the same time he has the chainsaw and loves it!

  107. Rebecca Roberts
    November 21, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    The work bench is fantastic love it

  108. Dawn McBride
    November 21, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    The tool bag, both my son and daughter love it… and the work bench 🙂

  109. Leanne Bell
    November 21, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    I think that the chainsaw looks pretty cool – my Nephew would love this bag.

  110. Adrian Bold
    November 21, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    I love the Bob The Builder Chainsaw

  111. November 24, 2016 / 12:13 am

    The chainsaw!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.