Reveal from Paul Lamond Games Review and Giveaway

Dave and I absolutely love board games evenings so when Paul Lamond Games sent us Reveal we couldn’t wait to play it – especially as the tagline is ‘The Game with no Questions, just Answers!’ – How intriguing is that?!

Reveal from Paul Lamond Games Review and Giveaway

Reveal is a really good quality board game that comes with a game board, a dice, four playing pieces and a batch of gold tokens as well as three sets of colour coded cards and the special Reveal wallet.

Reveal from Paul Lamond Games Review and Giveaway

The game is turn based and the players race to collect tokens and then race to the centre of the board. When it’s your turn you roll the dice and move around the board, landing on a TV, Music or Film square. Your opponent then puts a corresponding card in the Reveal wallet and you have to guess the answer – without knowing the question. All you know is that it’s a movie, song or TV show and the first letters of each word.

Reveal from Paul Lamond Games Review and Giveaway

Dave and I really enjoyed Reveal. We find that a lot of games need at least three players so it was great to play a game together for the evening that didn’t need anyone else but have the ability to play it with more people when the occasion arrises.

Reveal from Paul Lamond Games Review and Giveaway

Surprisingly, Reveal was quite hard! There were some answers that we hadn’t heard of – quite a lot of quite recent pop songs that we didn’t know the names of – and knowing only the first letter – or second, or third – made naming movies quite difficult. It’s only by playing this game that you realise just how many movies, TV shows and songs there have been.

Reveal is aimed at age 8+ and to play you really need a wide knowledge of music, TV and film that spans generations. Because of this it’s a great family game – one that grandparents could get involved in and I can imagine it being a hit on Christmas Day evening.

Reveal from Paul Lamond Games Review and Giveaway

I have teamed up with Paul Lamond Games to give away a copy of Reveal to one lucky reader. To be in with a chance of winning this great prize just complete one or more entries on the Rafflecopter below. Good luck!

Reveal from Paul Lamond Games has an RRP of £24.95 and is available from Smyths Toys

Don’t forget to check out our other giveaways over on the giveaways page!

a Rafflecopter giveaway
Disclosure: We were sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

85 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    October 14, 2018 / 8:22 pm

    We have the Ant and Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway family game and find it great fun!

  2. EMMA WALTERS
    October 14, 2018 / 9:26 pm

    pizza party is a lot of fun 🙂

  3. Beth
    October 14, 2018 / 10:50 pm

    We love playing Ticket to Ride and Carcassone but this looks really fun!

  4. Solange
    October 14, 2018 / 11:11 pm

    It has to be Brainmaster.

  5. Margaret GALLAGHER
    October 15, 2018 / 1:28 am

    GRABBIT really great fun for all the family going and old

  6. Kelly Morgan
    October 15, 2018 / 4:17 am

    My favourite game is gogglebox

  7. Geri Gregg
    October 15, 2018 / 5:29 am

    Goggle box!

  8. Angela Boucher
    October 15, 2018 / 6:37 am

    Kersplatt looks like a really fun game. Would love to play this with my son.

  9. Jennifer Toal
    October 15, 2018 / 7:32 am

    Charades

  10. Margaret Clarkson
    October 15, 2018 / 9:28 am

    Wooden Backgammon

  11. iain maciver
    October 15, 2018 / 10:31 am

    goggle box

  12. Kim Neville
    October 15, 2018 / 11:50 am

    Pathways

  13. Claire Nutman
    October 15, 2018 / 11:50 am

    Mrs Browns Boys Board Game

  14. Annabel Greaves
    October 15, 2018 / 11:52 am

    I love Goggle Box xx

  15. Annabel Greaves
    October 15, 2018 / 11:53 am

    I love Goggle Box

  16. ADEINNE TONNER
    October 15, 2018 / 12:06 pm

    My favourite has to be kersplatt love playing it with my family.

  17. Jo Carroll
    October 15, 2018 / 12:53 pm

    Goggle Box 🙂

  18. October 15, 2018 / 1:05 pm

    Ludo – it’s an absolute classic!

  19. Jean Cassell
    October 15, 2018 / 2:31 pm

    Gogglebox

  20. Sally Collingwood
    October 15, 2018 / 3:34 pm

    GRABBIT is fun

  21. Rich Tyler
    October 15, 2018 / 5:25 pm

    Googlebox

  22. Iris Tilley
    October 16, 2018 / 8:34 am

    My granddaughter and I like Silly Spaghetti

  23. kris mc
    October 16, 2018 / 10:25 am

    Goggle box for me

  24. Andrea Upton
    October 16, 2018 / 3:46 pm

    Snakes and Ladders

  25. Katie
    October 16, 2018 / 8:18 pm

    gogglebox

  26. Angela treadway
    October 16, 2018 / 8:31 pm

    pizza party x

  27. Jo m welsh
    October 16, 2018 / 8:58 pm

    The gogglebox game

  28. nicola dean
    October 16, 2018 / 9:08 pm

    Gogglebox

  29. Vikki Sanderson
    October 16, 2018 / 10:19 pm

    Hot Potato

  30. Rachel Butterworth
    October 16, 2018 / 10:26 pm

    Snakes and Ladders. Classic children s game.

  31. Amy Bondoc
    October 17, 2018 / 6:01 am

    the nephews love to play kersplatt

  32. Amy simpson
    October 17, 2018 / 9:12 am

    Pizza Party

  33. Tee Simpson
    October 17, 2018 / 11:10 pm

    My favourite is Kersplatt.

  34. Ruth Harwood
    October 18, 2018 / 9:02 am

    we love pizza party!

  35. Kelly Hirst
    October 18, 2018 / 4:26 pm

    Bendominoes is a favourite game amongst the family

  36. Angie McDonald
    October 18, 2018 / 8:04 pm

    My favourite Paul Lomond game is Hot Potato!

  37. Samantha O'D
    October 21, 2018 / 7:59 pm

    Hot Potato

  38. Justine Meyer
    October 22, 2018 / 12:12 am

    We love Grabbit

  39. Susan B
    October 23, 2018 / 5:02 pm

    Chairs is my favourite. I hadn’t seen it before but love the look of it. Now on my Christmas list.

  40. Shelley Jessup
    October 23, 2018 / 7:05 pm

    Grabbit is our fave it is so much fun & makes us laugh too.

  41. Michelle Smith
    October 23, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    Pizza Party

  42. Heather Haigh
    October 24, 2018 / 7:03 am

    Brainmaster

  43. Ursula Hunt
    October 25, 2018 / 5:02 pm

    I like Grabbit, it great fun to play as a family

  44. Claire Woods
    October 28, 2018 / 11:00 am

    Brainmaster.

  45. Claire Woods
    October 28, 2018 / 11:01 am

    Brainmaster is the best

  46. Christine Lockley
    October 28, 2018 / 3:58 pm

    We love “Silly Spaghetti”

  47. Susan Smith
    October 28, 2018 / 5:49 pm

    Goggle Box for sure

  48. Christina Palmer
    October 28, 2018 / 7:43 pm

    Goggle Box is our favourite game

  49. Gillian McClelland
    October 28, 2018 / 8:35 pm

    Goggle Box

  50. cheryl hadfield
    October 28, 2018 / 9:22 pm

    My favourite is Family Fortunes

  51. Lorna Ledger
    October 29, 2018 / 3:52 pm

    A Slice of Murder looks like a lot of fun

  52. Karen Barrett
    October 30, 2018 / 11:08 pm

    Gogglebox

  53. Katie b
    October 30, 2018 / 11:34 pm

    Goggle box!

  54. Angela Sharp
    October 31, 2018 / 6:35 pm

    We love googlebox in our house

  55. Rebecca Mercer
    November 5, 2018 / 12:30 pm

    Grabbit is our favourite game for sure

  56. Lynn Neal
    November 5, 2018 / 5:17 pm

    Kersplatt is my grandchildrens favourite especially when Grandad is playing!

  57. jo liddement
    November 7, 2018 / 5:01 pm

    Classic Brainmaster is a game i loved as a child and brings back memories of competing with my grandad to see who could win.

  58. Anthea Holloway
    November 7, 2018 / 6:16 pm

    Mind Trap – we love it and play it every Christmas as a family.

  59. Sheila Reeves (CakeReev)
    November 7, 2018 / 9:19 pm

    We love QI XL – got it as a gift a couple of years ago and it’s become a real family favourite

  60. Anthea Holloway
    November 8, 2018 / 7:24 am

    I love Mindtrap and so do my children and the older grandchildren.

  61. Sam Parkes
    November 8, 2018 / 1:11 pm

    Pizza party

  62. maria
    November 8, 2018 / 4:14 pm

    goggle box

  63. Sheri Darby
    November 9, 2018 / 1:34 pm

    Brainmaster is our favourite

  64. JULIE WARD
    November 9, 2018 / 5:01 pm

    Stupid deaths for eldest grandson

  65. Allan Wilson
    November 9, 2018 / 7:34 pm

    Skribblehead

  66. Sarah Morris
    November 9, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    Kersplatt

  67. Rebecca Whatmore
    November 10, 2018 / 6:13 am

    Never heard of this game but it sounds good! Have always wanted to play Perudo too.

  68. Laura Pyper
    November 10, 2018 / 1:39 pm

    Brainmaster

  69. Olivia Kirby
    November 10, 2018 / 4:07 pm

    Now That’s What I Call Music Board Game looks like one we would like

  70. Amy Denney
    November 10, 2018 / 5:39 pm

    Googlebox

  71. ellie spider
    November 10, 2018 / 7:12 pm

    I quite fancy the Now That’s What I Call Music game 🙂 Just had a browse of their site they have some funky looking games

  72. November 10, 2018 / 11:15 pm

    We’ve had Pizza Party for a while and we play it together a lot

  73. Adrian Bold
    November 11, 2018 / 12:15 am

    My favourite game is Brainmaster. Thanks for the competition.

  74. claire davey
    November 11, 2018 / 8:00 am

    has to be brainmaster

  75. Allan Fullarton
    November 11, 2018 / 9:43 am

    Gogglebox

  76. Hayley F
    November 11, 2018 / 9:48 am

    Dr eureka is quite fun to play with my nephews. Thankyou x x

  77. paula cheadle
    November 11, 2018 / 12:29 pm

    love playing Snakes and Ladders

  78. paula cheadle
    November 11, 2018 / 12:30 pm

    love playing Snakes and Ladders with the little ones

  79. Rachael Sexey
    November 11, 2018 / 4:12 pm

    We love pizza party 💜

  80. Denise walton
    November 11, 2018 / 4:38 pm

    Snakes and ladders

  81. alison clark
    November 11, 2018 / 6:19 pm

    I haven’t got any of their games – my all time favourite is Monopoly.

  82. Natalie Crossan
    November 11, 2018 / 7:53 pm

    Brainmaster x

  83. Kirsteen Mackay
    November 11, 2018 / 8:38 pm

    We love Charades for Kids

  84. Tammy Neal
    November 11, 2018 / 8:56 pm

    Google box

  85. Debra Branigan
    November 11, 2018 / 9:40 pm

    Ticket to Ride and Carcasonne are favorites of the family.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.