Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

As a new parent I know that my life revolved around nappies, feeds and cuddling a sleeping baby. Each day seemed to roll into the next and I would look forward to the simple things like a cup of tea with a friend, a play date or a day when Hubby was at home to let me have a lay in.

Now that those baby days are long behind us I know how nice it is to have treats in those baby days, something nice to look forward to and something that both you and your baby can enjoy. I recently came across Red Elephant Baby Boxes, a monthly subscription service aimed at babies and their parents.

Red Elephant offer two different boxes – a standard or premium box – and each contains items that are hand picked with love. Everything is beautifully packaged and each item comes with a Red Elephant tag explaining what it is or how to use it.

Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

We were sent a Premium box which typically contains 7-9 items – ours contained eight. Opening the box was like Christmas – such a lovely surprise and with no idea what would be inside. We were sent a gender neutral box aimed at six month olds but you can specify a male/female or gender neutral box as well as the age of the baby that the contents is suitable for making Red Elephant a really tailored subscription service.

Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

Our Red Elephant Box contained so many lovely products – and they were all really good quality and clearly really well thought about. The first item was a Moon Light – a really nice night light with batteries included. It would be perfect for any nursery or child’s bedroom.

Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

There was also a dog print laundry bag which was so well made and a great size. This would also be perfect to last from nursery through to being in an older child’s bedroom – showing that Red Elephant haven’t just thought of great baby products but ones that are made to last and that you can use for as long as possible.

My favourite item from the box was the hooded lion towel. Instead of being just hooded it’s like a towelling robe with arms and a tie waist so you can wrap the baby in it and they can stay warm whilst getting dry.

Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

Another well thought out product was the set of three door stops which are an amazing invention and the sort of thing we didn’t even think about when the children were little but as soon as they were toddling they were such an amazing investment – and before that they allowed us to close their doors softly without disturbing them as they slept.

Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

For teething there’s the gingerbread teething necklace – the one thing that makes me wish I had a teething baby in my life again! It’s so cute and so practical, the sort of thing I would love to buy as a gift.

The other Red Elephant products were all to do with food – with a beautiful non slip plate with different sections for different foods, a feeding spoon and a clever silicon elephant lid that fits nicely over beakers and sippy cups to stop spills – oh how I wish I’d had one of those when the children started eating/drinking!

Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

As you can see the range of products is fantastic. There are a good mix of fun things and practical things. Every product is bright, bold and colourful and everything is something that I know would get used.

Red Elephant boxes start at £27 per month for the standard box or £38 for the premium box but you can subscribe up front for longer to save on the monthly cost – and if you prepay upfront for the subscription you receive a surprise gift too. The boxes would also make a wonderful baby gift – for a new baby, at Christmas or at those times where you just want to send someone something to make them smile.

Review: Red Elephant Baby Subscription Box

Disclosure: We were sent the above box for the purpose of this review and compensated for our time however all opinions are our own.

Share:

64 Comments

  1. Jo Glasspool
    November 6, 2017 / 11:05 pm

    Some toys that are a bit different.

  2. Margaret GALLAGHER
    November 6, 2017 / 11:47 pm

    Bibs and teething toys

  3. Solange
    November 7, 2017 / 2:48 am

    Nightlight, blanket, teether, rattle, a cuddly teddy and a bib.

  4. amy bondoc
    November 7, 2017 / 4:51 am

    some pretty booties

  5. Becky Yeomans
    November 7, 2017 / 6:25 am

    I would love to find toys something a little different to the ones my son has now, he gets bored of the same ones.

  6. Sue McCarthy
    November 7, 2017 / 7:22 am

    A cute pair of socks

  7. Sarah Mackay
    November 7, 2017 / 7:28 am

    Some muslins

  8. Ren Taylor
    November 7, 2017 / 7:46 am

    A trendy little onesie!

  9. Dawn Brodribb
    November 7, 2017 / 9:15 am

    A chewie gum necklace xx

  10. November 7, 2017 / 9:23 am

    I’d love anything at this stage, with twins on the way there’s probably tons of things I haven’t even thought of yet so would love the surprise x

  11. iain maciver
    November 7, 2017 / 10:01 am

    toys

  12. Kim Neville
    November 7, 2017 / 12:28 pm

    A cute soft toy to cuddle

  13. Angela Boucher
    November 7, 2017 / 2:55 pm

    A cute wee toy.

  14. Kerry Kilmister
    November 7, 2017 / 4:23 pm

    Some cute booties would be lovely

  15. Yolanda Davis
    November 7, 2017 / 6:57 pm

    something good for the cold weather thats coming

  16. Lauren Jewhurst
    November 7, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    Some lovely soft muslins 🙂

  17. Christine Lockley
    November 7, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    some cute little socks or a hat

  18. Gillian McClelland
    November 7, 2017 / 8:59 pm

    A cute babygrow and a toy for development

  19. Helen Stratton
    November 9, 2017 / 9:45 am

    Some lovely booties or pram shoes.

  20. Sarah Austin
    November 9, 2017 / 5:44 pm

    A cute little matching set!

  21. Laura Avery
    November 9, 2017 / 7:56 pm

    food samples perhaps blw style

  22. zoe brown
    November 9, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    soft toy

  23. tee simpson
    November 12, 2017 / 10:54 am

    A lovely warm sleepsuit with matching bib

  24. LYNN HEATH
    November 12, 2017 / 12:45 pm

    I would love to find a treat for mum too!

  25. Amanda tanner
    November 12, 2017 / 4:35 pm

    some nice leggins

  26. Davina Mellon
    November 13, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    Perfect for my little niece & her mummy!

  27. Kerry Taylor
    November 14, 2017 / 9:59 pm

    I’d love to see new products that I wouldn’t necessarily pick myself.

  28. Nigel Rummey
    November 15, 2017 / 10:28 am

    Anything cute and cuddly

  29. Dana Park
    November 15, 2017 / 9:03 pm

    Nice muslin squares as I found them so useful with the breastfeeding & baby mess.

  30. Maggie Drummond
    November 15, 2017 / 11:52 pm

    I would love a little night light 😀

  31. Ray Dodds
    November 17, 2017 / 8:43 am

    Some cute socks please

  32. Angela Treadway
    November 17, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    A blanket soother x

  33. k dunn
    November 17, 2017 / 2:39 pm

    Anything to help with teething

  34. Sarah Dunne
    November 18, 2017 / 1:53 pm

    I’d love a towel or a night light!

  35. misty
    November 19, 2017 / 6:28 pm

    the moon light! i love it

  36. November 19, 2017 / 7:10 pm

    Oh I would love to find some cute bibs and a pair of booties x

  37. Judith Allen
    November 20, 2017 / 6:14 pm

    A cute teether I think. It does look a box of lovely surprises.

  38. Sally Collingwood
    November 23, 2017 / 6:48 pm

    A Babygro would be nice

  39. Ruth Harwood
    November 25, 2017 / 11:34 am

    A nice warm blanket!

  40. Cassandra Mayers
    November 27, 2017 / 1:16 pm

    Love the towel so probably something like that. I think the hooded towels are great for little ones 🙂

  41. Rich Tyler
    November 28, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    A cosy blanket

  42. Edward Guerreiro
    November 30, 2017 / 6:34 pm

    Maybe something similar to a VTech Baby Starlight Sounds Hippo. That thing is magical.

  43. Allison Sherwood
    December 1, 2017 / 10:00 am

    A cute hat

  44. Jennifer
    December 2, 2017 / 2:16 am

    A nightlight and some lovely dummies!x

  45. donna l jones
    December 2, 2017 / 10:47 am

    Some muslins would be great

  46. Susan B
    December 2, 2017 / 2:10 pm

    I like to receive new and innovative products that are not widely seen.

  47. Amanda Gregory
    December 2, 2017 / 2:17 pm

    A cute little cuddly toy.

  48. ADEINNE TONNER
    December 2, 2017 / 6:12 pm

    I would love to find a blanket in it.

  49. Kev Cannon
    December 2, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    I’d like to find a lovely warm blanket in the box

  50. Lisa Wilkinson
    December 2, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Cloth nappies

  51. Laura Pritchard
    December 2, 2017 / 9:29 pm

    Some nice muslins!

  52. Katie
    December 2, 2017 / 11:20 pm

    Soft blanket

  53. paula cheadle
    December 3, 2017 / 12:59 am

    a soft elephant teddy

  54. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 3, 2017 / 8:33 am

    I would love to find a teething aid.

  55. Donna W
    December 3, 2017 / 10:25 am

    These are a lovely idea! I’d love to find a teether or some feeding items as our little girl is now on solids.

  56. Allan Fullarton
    December 3, 2017 / 11:02 am

    Some muslins

  57. janine atkin
    December 3, 2017 / 11:46 am

    id love a little baby bath book

  58. carol boffey
    December 3, 2017 / 12:39 pm

    some lovely socks

  59. Adrian Bold
    December 3, 2017 / 3:55 pm

    I would like to find age relevant toys, teething items, health products.

  60. Jo Hutchinson
    December 3, 2017 / 7:48 pm

    a cuddly teddy

  61. Danielle Graves
    December 3, 2017 / 9:06 pm

    some cute muslins and i love the little lovely company lights

  62. December 3, 2017 / 9:53 pm

    Teething and breastfeeding jewellery, perhaps a necklace x

  63. Melissa Lee
    December 3, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    I’d love to find a cute babygro

  64. Tammy Neal
    December 3, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    Soft blanket xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.