Review: Q Pootle 5: Pootle the Explorer DVD

This week Q Pootle 5: Pootle the Explorer has been released by Abbey Home Media and we were lucky enough to be sent a copy to watch. The DVD follows Q Pootle 5 and his friends, Oopsy, Eddi, Stella, Ray, Groobie, Bud-D and Planet Dave finding adventures and tackling the everyday problems of the final frontier! The love to have fun in Space and the children love watching all the things that Q Pootle 5 and his friends get up to.

Review: Q Pootle 5: Pootle the Explorer DVD

The DVD has seven episodes including Pootle The Explorer, The Cosmic Whipple, The Groobie Woogie and A Friend For Ray and the Q Pootle 5 show is based on the best-selling books by the hugely popular children’s author and illustrator Nick Butterworth.

Review: Q Pootle 5: Pootle the Explorer DVD

One of LP and Little Man’s favourite shows, Q Pootle 5 is a series that will spark imaginations and raise a smile from children and parents alike. We have loved watching it just as much as the children and Pootle The Explorer is a must have for any family this Spring.

Q Pootle 5: Pootle the Explorer has an RRP of £7.99

Disclosure: We were sent the above DVD for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

59 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    April 13, 2016 / 7:41 am

    I love Peter Rabbit!

  2. Becca Staples
    April 13, 2016 / 8:15 am

    My boys love Horrid Henry x

  3. Jo Hutchinson
    April 13, 2016 / 2:39 pm

    Thomas the tank engine.

  4. Philip Underwood
    April 13, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    Eddie of Q- pootle 5

  5. iain maciver
    April 13, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    Scooby doo

  6. Andrea Fletcher
    April 13, 2016 / 5:34 pm

    Postman pat

  7. Katie Skeoch
    April 13, 2016 / 5:58 pm

    Probably pingu!

  8. ashleigh allan
    April 13, 2016 / 7:11 pm

    Horrid Henry!

  9. Jodie Harvey
    April 14, 2016 / 10:54 am

    ray 🙂

  10. Kirsty Hosty
    April 14, 2016 / 12:40 pm

    my little pony

  11. Denise C
    April 15, 2016 / 8:14 am

    My favourite is Pingu

  12. laura stewart
    April 15, 2016 / 10:14 am

    Peppa pig x

  13. Angela McDonald
    April 15, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine!

  14. Louise ryves
    April 16, 2016 / 6:13 am

    Paddington bear

  15. Ruth Harwood
    April 16, 2016 / 7:17 am

    We love Peppa Pig 🙂

  16. Ray Dodds
    April 16, 2016 / 8:00 am

    Fireman Sam

  17. Chris Andrews
    April 16, 2016 / 11:15 am

    Who is your favourite children’s TV character? Justin Fletcher . . . ..in whatever he is doing

  18. Clare Hubbard
    April 16, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    Bing bunny 🙂

  19. Alison Johnson
    April 16, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    Love Bagpuss

  20. Solange
    April 17, 2016 / 1:36 am

    Peppa Pig

  21. claire woods
    April 17, 2016 / 10:49 am

    Dick and Dom.

  22. Lori McKillop
    April 17, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    My sons favourite character is Peter Rabbit 🙂 Great giveaway! Thanks!

  23. Corinne Peat
    April 17, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    We love sponge bob

  24. Leila Benhamida
    April 18, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    We love Ben and Holly. Wonderful prize. Thanks for hosting.

  25. April 19, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Bagpuss so cute

  26. Julie Ward
    April 21, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Tom and Jerry

  27. Jo Carroll
    April 22, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    Snoopy from Charlie Brown. x

  28. Rachel Butterworth
    April 23, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    Dangermouse.

  29. Ema J Lowe
    April 23, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    sofia the first

  30. Rachel Craig
    April 26, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine.

  31. Sara JaneG
    April 27, 2016 / 10:16 am

    Peter Rabbit

  32. Deborah Mackenzie
    April 27, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    Maya the Bee

  33. ADEINNE TONNER
    April 28, 2016 / 10:01 pm

    Has to be Horrid Henry

  34. Andy Kadir-Buxton
    April 29, 2016 / 11:18 am

    My son loves Nerville from Annoying Orange.

  35. Michelle o'neill
    May 3, 2016 / 6:48 am

    Horrid Henry

  36. Shalene Hodder
    May 5, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    Sofia The First from Disney 🙂

  37. kimberley ryan
    May 6, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    we love WallyKazam

  38. Andrea A
    May 7, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    Koko from Chuggington

  39. Susan B
    May 7, 2016 / 5:43 pm

    I am rather fond of Thomas The Tank Engine.

  40. Harline parkin
    May 7, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    I just love the teletubbies

  41. May 8, 2016 / 1:55 pm

    At the moment its anyone from Thunderbirds!

  42. Eva Appleby
    May 8, 2016 / 4:12 pm

    My little pony

  43. Victoria Prince
    May 8, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    I love Postman Pat 🙂 (and Jess, of course!)

  44. Adrian Bold
    May 8, 2016 / 7:38 pm

    Peter Rabbit

  45. Elspeth McMillan
    May 8, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    Doc McStuffins

  46. Vickie Jackson
    May 9, 2016 / 6:51 am

    My kids love My Little Pony… Especially Pinkie Pie and AppleJack 🙂

  47. Wendy Guy
    May 9, 2016 / 9:40 am

    At the moment Peppa Pig.

  48. Cassandra Mayers
    May 9, 2016 / 2:48 pm

    Lily loves Bing at the moment

  49. pauline black
    May 9, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    Mister maker!

  50. Jane Middleton
    May 9, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    Peter Rabbit

  51. May 9, 2016 / 10:50 pm

    My fave kids TV character is Scooby Doo 🙂 H’s is either Harmony Bear (from carebears) or Sofia from Sofia the First

  52. Julie
    May 9, 2016 / 11:38 pm

    Peppa Pig

  53. Kirsty Woods
    May 10, 2016 / 5:41 am

    Anna from Frozen

  54. Emma Fox
    May 10, 2016 / 8:36 am

    My son loves Transformers: Rescuebots

  55. Emma Perry
    May 10, 2016 / 9:40 am

    Postman Pat

  56. Tricia Cowell
    May 10, 2016 / 10:58 am

    My Grandsons favourite is Bing

  57. Natalie Crossan
    May 10, 2016 / 12:36 pm

    Peppa pig xx

  58. Diana
    May 10, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    Sarah from Sarah and duck : )

  59. sarah robertson
    May 10, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    I still love Count Duckula…they need to resurrect him on TV soon or Bananaman (thats me showing my age!). My son loves Chase from Paw Patrol.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.