Review: Pulsin Fruity Oat Bars

LP and Little Man love snacks – we even have a special snack box and a snack bag in the change bag. We will fill it with boxes of raisins and healthy snacks aimed at children as well as occasional treats too but LP and Little Man are starting to veer away from children’s snacks, wanting more normal or grown up foods so when Pulsin got in contact to introduce us to their new range of Fruity OatΒ Bars I couldn’t wait to see what the children thought.

Review: Pulsin Fruity Oat Bars

The Fruity Oat Bars come in three different flavours and the packs of six bars all look pretty similar to snack bars that Hubby and I buy for ourselves. This immediately made them attractive to the children! The flavours currently available are Blackcurrant and Apple, Strawberry or Orange Chocolate Chip which I think gives really good variety.

Review: Pulsin Fruity Oat Bars

LP and Little Man really enjoyed the Fruity Oat Bars. They didn’t have a preference of flavour which I think goes to show all the flavours are perfect for children. The bars are a good size for a snack andΒ they have reduced sugar content as well as only containing natural sugars.

Review: Pulsin Fruity Oat Bars

The bars are made with a nut free recipe and are gluten, dairy and soya free with no artificial ingredients. They also count as one of a child’s five a day which I think is the icing on the cake – so to speak! The children really like the Fruity Oat Bars and they are much better for them than a lot of other snacks on the market.

Pulsin Fruity Oat Bars have an RRP of Β£2.99 for a box of 6 and are available in 3 flavours.

Disclosure: We were sent the above bars for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

115 Comments

  1. February 29, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    My favourite snack when I’m being good is red grapes, when I’m not being good it would have to be cake ????

  2. Clare F
    March 1, 2016 / 6:39 am

    My favourite snack is cheese, crackers and red onion chutney…. Yummy…. It’s not too earlier to eat it is it?? (It’s only 6.39 in the morning!!)

  3. Emma walters
    March 1, 2016 / 7:09 am

    i have been enjoying popcorn at the moment

  4. ashleigh allan
    March 1, 2016 / 7:18 am

    berries or chocolate!

  5. Margaret Clarkson
    March 1, 2016 / 7:19 am

    Banana.

  6. Becca Staples
    March 1, 2016 / 10:35 am

    I like almonds and walnuts x

  7. Kim M
    March 1, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    Cashews and raisins

  8. Jennifer Haden
    March 1, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    fresh berries are my fav πŸ˜€

  9. kim neville
    March 1, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    Melon or praline chocolate

  10. gaynor lewis
    March 1, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    I love Almonds as a snack and because of the health benefits (but I eat chocolate sometimes ) !

  11. GEOFF WICKENS
    March 1, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    BANANAS OR CRISPS

  12. laura stewart
    March 1, 2016 / 5:07 pm

    a pack of crisps x

  13. Kevin Honey
    March 1, 2016 / 5:20 pm

    Pears, delicious and easy to eat!

  14. harriet
    March 1, 2016 / 5:46 pm

    Breadstick

  15. Harline parkin
    March 1, 2016 / 6:13 pm

    I love yoghurt covered cranberries

  16. Olga carpenter
    March 1, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    I love grapes

  17. Paula Barker
    March 1, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    Crackers

  18. Paula Readings
    March 1, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    I like cheese sticks.

  19. Laura Samuel
    March 1, 2016 / 10:41 pm

    Love anything fruity! so pieces of melon, grapes, pink lady apple slices and raspberries are a great healthy snack to have on the go!

  20. Susan Smith
    March 1, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    Fruit

  21. Rachel Craig
    March 1, 2016 / 11:09 pm

    Banana, and other fruits such as apples.

  22. Maureen Parker
    March 2, 2016 / 3:28 am

    love fruits of the forest hubby says i,ll look like a blackberry πŸ™‚

  23. claire woods
    March 2, 2016 / 10:09 am

    grapes

  24. Amanda
    March 2, 2016 / 1:22 pm

    My favourite healthy snack is satsumas and my favourite naughty snack is chocolate!

    Great giveaway!

  25. Christine Caple
    March 2, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    My favourite snack is fresh fruit.

  26. Nina kennedy
    March 3, 2016 / 1:29 pm

    crisps not v healthy

  27. Paul Wilson
    March 3, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    Sundried Tomatoes.

  28. March 3, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    Marmite on granary toast! I’m slightly addicted to Marmite…

  29. Fiona K
    March 3, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    Sweet & Salt popcorn

  30. Rebecca Williams
    March 3, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    Rice cakes πŸ™‚

  31. Corinne Peat
    March 3, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Love grapes

  32. Julie Henderson
    March 3, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    crispbread with ham and cheese

  33. Rey Chunara
    March 4, 2016 / 1:56 am

    I really like popcorn

  34. William Gould
    March 4, 2016 / 8:54 am

    Depends what mood I’m in, but I love chocolate covered raisins!

  35. Ruth Harwood
    March 4, 2016 / 9:34 am

    Chocolate xx

  36. Wendy Jones
    March 4, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    Healthyish option would be a banana, but Chocolate cake when i feeling naughty

  37. Pauline Wilson
    March 4, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    My favourite snack is crackers with cheese or Philadelphia, I also get a Graze box which I love the flapjacks in

  38. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 5, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    Bananas or raspberries if I’m in a healthy mood, chocolate & wotsits if I’m feeling unhealthy x

  39. Jo Carroll
    March 5, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    I love a rice cake or two. x

  40. Lynsey Buchanan
    March 5, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    I love flap jacks

  41. Karen R
    March 6, 2016 / 4:49 pm

    I love a handful of almonds on an evening πŸ™‚

  42. Ema J Lowe
    March 6, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    nice and juicy raisins.

  43. Mickie Bull
    March 7, 2016 / 9:46 am

    Twiglets!

  44. Liam Bishop
    March 7, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    Bananas πŸ™‚

  45. Solange
    March 9, 2016 / 12:27 am

    Crisps

  46. Corinna Ball
    March 9, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    A spoon of peanut butter straight out of the jar.

  47. Melissa Crowe
    March 12, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    strawberrysx thankyou for the chance x

  48. Hannah Ingham
    March 13, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    I love fruit, vegetable sticks or rice cakes!

  49. Michelle o'neill
    March 13, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    dried bananas

  50. Margaret Gallagher
    March 15, 2016 / 3:19 pm

    I love dried fruit nuts and seeds the sound delicious and healthy too

  51. Julie Ward
    March 17, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    Cashew nuts, more more

  52. Jo Hutchinson
    March 18, 2016 / 5:45 pm

    My favourite snack is peanuts and raisins

  53. Jo m welsh
    March 19, 2016 / 11:34 am

    Strawberries or chocolate or both!!!

  54. Rachel Butterworth
    March 19, 2016 / 5:50 pm

    Almonds or chocolate.

  55. carole nott
    March 20, 2016 / 2:48 pm

    nuts and dried fruit mix

  56. Natalie Baskerville
    March 21, 2016 / 10:38 am

    wensleydale and cornish wafers

  57. Lauren Old
    March 22, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    9bars original

  58. EJ Dunn
    March 22, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    Twirl bars – bad, I know!

  59. Iris W
    March 24, 2016 / 7:18 am

    My favourites are apples and almonds and when I’m naughty it’s paprika pringles

  60. Victoria Prince
    March 24, 2016 / 8:52 am

    At the moment my favourite snack is yoghurt and chocolate covered seeds – I’m slightly obsessed!

  61. Susan B
    March 24, 2016 / 9:53 am

    I am afraid that my favourite snack is fresh cream cakes but I also enjoy grapes quite often.

  62. Lizzy Cooper
    March 24, 2016 / 10:50 am

    Nakd bars πŸ™‚

  63. Pamela Gossage
    March 24, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Bananas

  64. Sheri Darby
    March 24, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    nuts

  65. Adrian Bold
    March 25, 2016 / 1:47 am

    Grapes and nuts

  66. Kelly L
    March 25, 2016 / 4:21 am

    Strawberries!

  67. Joanne Beale
    March 25, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    A piece of cheese

  68. Kate O'Neill
    March 25, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    Almonds. Or chocolate. It all depends on how virtuous I’m feeling

  69. Helen A
    March 25, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    Pickled onions!

  70. Suzy B
    March 25, 2016 / 5:31 pm

    Bananas

  71. Barbara Handley
    March 25, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    Dried fruit and nuts.

  72. Lisa Wilkinson
    March 25, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    Golden Delicious apples

  73. GILLIAN FINLAY
    March 25, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    I WOULD LIKE TO TRY THESE TASTY SNACKS, THEY LOOK GOOD AND VERY HEALTHY WHICH IS GOOD AS I AM TRYING TO EAT MORE HEALTHY

  74. Emma Whittaker
    March 25, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    I love wholegrain rice cakes with peanut butter πŸ™‚

  75. Julie
    March 26, 2016 / 1:11 am

    Chocolate, or grapes if I’m being good πŸ™‚

  76. Jane Wilson
    March 26, 2016 / 7:53 am

    My favourite snack is dried fruit.

  77. Allan Fullarton
    March 26, 2016 / 8:08 am

    Banana

  78. Vickie Jackson
    March 26, 2016 / 9:03 am

    Popcorn and blueberries πŸ™‚

  79. March 26, 2016 / 9:19 am

    If I’m honest my favourite snack is chocolate. My favourite healthier snack is nakd bars. Or if I’m being really good celery sticks.

  80. Emma Rawlinson
    March 26, 2016 / 9:44 am

    Grapes πŸ™‚

  81. Katharina
    March 26, 2016 / 10:33 am

    They look yummy!

  82. Lyndsey Beckford
    March 26, 2016 / 11:45 am

    If I’m being good it’s a banana – and if not it’s chocolate raisins πŸ™‚

  83. Samantha R
    March 26, 2016 / 11:54 am

    Probably chocolate – oops!

  84. stephen smith
    March 26, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    cheddar cheese on ritz crackers with tomato and pepper

  85. Rich Tyler
    March 26, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    Dried Fruit

  86. Wendy Guy
    March 26, 2016 / 3:01 pm

    Any sort of fresh fruit.

  87. Maria Hackett
    March 26, 2016 / 4:10 pm

    I love almonds and roasted peanuts

  88. Fiona JK42
    March 26, 2016 / 4:27 pm

    My favourite snack is nuts, especially cashews and pistachios

  89. Sam McKean
    March 26, 2016 / 4:36 pm

    Nuts are a firm favourite in this house πŸ™‚

  90. Denise Seddon
    March 26, 2016 / 5:33 pm

    Peanuts

  91. Karen Richards
    March 26, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    Grapes or cheese and crackers

  92. Kim Styles
    March 26, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    Nuts and seeds

  93. Anneka Hulse
    March 26, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    chocolate any chocolate

  94. olivia kirby
    March 26, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    Nuts of all kinds!!

  95. carol boffey
    March 26, 2016 / 7:58 pm

    A banana

  96. Patricia Avery
    March 26, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    Nuts and fruit πŸ™‚

  97. Jo McPherson
    March 26, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    I love cashew nuts and prunes or chilli hummus with celery. Plus the odd flapjack

  98. megan davies
    March 26, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    I love me some nuts

  99. Diane Duggan
    March 26, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    Dark chocolate – it always makes me feel relaxed.

  100. Joanna Sawka
    March 26, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    carrot sticks

  101. Diana
    March 26, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    Alpen bars πŸ™‚

  102. Natalie Gillham
    March 27, 2016 / 12:34 am

    I love a bowl of salted almonds and green olives

  103. Sarah Parker
    March 27, 2016 / 10:11 am

    crisps πŸ™‚

  104. Chris Fletcher
    March 27, 2016 / 4:10 pm

    I love snacking on brazil nuts!

  105. Emma
    March 27, 2016 / 4:49 pm

    Strawberries and cherries

  106. Karl Borowy
    March 27, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    assorted nuts

  107. Debbie
    March 27, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Anything I can swallow if I am in a anxious mood; but I love grapes, bananas and nuts

  108. Jeremy Andrews
    March 27, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    Granola bars

  109. Eva Appleby
    March 27, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    Celery and carrots

  110. Laura Harrison
    March 27, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    Grapes ???? xxc

  111. Anneke bevan
    March 27, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    I must admit it’s bourbon biscuits ????

  112. Margaret Lee-Roberts Abram
    March 27, 2016 / 11:03 pm

    A handful of almonds.

  113. Natalie Crossan
    March 27, 2016 / 11:35 pm

    carrot sticks

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.