Review: PlayMais Classic

LP and Little Man love anything creative – they paint, colour and draw pretty much constantly. Every day involves something arty and so when we were sent PlayMais to try out they couldn’t wait to get going and create something bright and colourful!

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway

PlayMais is unlike anything we have used before. It comes as one box of materials and some activity cards to get started. The materials look like brightly coloured packing beads and I wondered how we would create anything using them. But PlayMais are so simple to use that you don’t need much creative ability to get going.

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway

All we had to do was wet the PlayMais and they would stick together – or to paper, allowing us to create pictures with them. If we got them too wet they’d disintegrate so we had to make sure we put on just enough to make them stick.

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway

The PlayMais can be cut and shaped with your fingers although LP and Little Man found it easier to just use the PlayMais as they were, sticking them together and creating really colourful pictures with them – houses, trains and anything else that they could think of.

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway

But, PlayMais can also be used to make three dimensional creations – your imagination really is the only limitation to the things you can make using PlayMais. Once you’re used to moulding and shaping it, as well as how much water you need you can pretty much create anything. These are a couple of examples from PlayMais:

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway
It’s so nice to find a creative activity that isn’t really messy – the children got some of the PlayMais colour on their fingertips and that was as bad as it got. Often the mess can put you off doing crafts at home but with PlayMais you just don’t need to worry. It’s also such a nice activity to do together with the children. The children loved helping each other find the right colours and talking about what they were creating. It was also great for building on their fine motor skills.

PlayMais Classic Review and Giveaway

Disclosure: We were sent the above set for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

61 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    March 17, 2017 / 11:21 am

    I’d create a unicorn!

  2. March 17, 2017 / 2:24 pm

    I think my youngest would love this. I can see her wanting to make ponies x

  3. lucy higgins
    March 17, 2017 / 3:21 pm

    Cats as my nieces love them

  4. Sue McCarthy
    March 17, 2017 / 5:04 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  5. Susan Smith
    March 17, 2017 / 5:12 pm

    Unicorns, they are magical

  6. Anthony Harrington
    March 17, 2017 / 5:24 pm

    a spaceship or dinosaur

  7. iain maciver
    March 17, 2017 / 10:35 pm

    cats

  8. Becky Yeomans
    March 18, 2017 / 9:03 am

    A ferris wheel would be cool to do!

  9. Amanda
    March 18, 2017 / 9:23 am

    We would create a Spaceship

  10. Amy Wright
    March 18, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    My son would create a boat

  11. G Keegan
    March 18, 2017 / 9:32 pm

    I think my daughter would try and make Poppy Troll!

  12. Sarah Mackay
    March 18, 2017 / 10:42 pm

    A pig

  13. Elizabeth Hinds
    March 19, 2017 / 3:58 pm

    I would create a hamster as my daughters’ have a pet one and they would love it!

  14. justine meyer
    March 19, 2017 / 4:53 pm

    we would make some pigs as we love them x

  15. MARGARET gallagher
    March 20, 2017 / 2:20 am

    It would be a dinosaur
    Looks loads of fun

  16. Katie Skeoch
    March 20, 2017 / 8:58 am

    I’d have to make dinosaurs with my boys!

  17. Lorna Ledger
    March 22, 2017 / 2:19 am

    Fairy’s and dinosaurs! We would create our own little world ! xx

  18. Jo Carroll
    March 22, 2017 / 10:07 am

    We’d make some farm animals…maybe some Easter rabbits and chicks. x

  19. Solange
    March 22, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    A spaceship.

  20. Harline parkin
    March 23, 2017 / 4:13 am

    A butterfly

  21. Martina Pichova
    March 23, 2017 / 9:44 am

    My son would probably create something from Minecraft and my daughter would ask me to make her a dinosaur.

  22. EJ Dunn
    March 23, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    Some flowers

  23. Katie
    March 23, 2017 / 8:20 pm

    This looks great! I’d make animals.

  24. aj
    March 23, 2017 / 8:27 pm

    a tiger

  25. Katy Malkin
    March 23, 2017 / 9:00 pm

    Lots of little jungle animals!

  26. Victoria Hall
    March 24, 2017 / 2:28 pm

    Dinosaurs, that all my little one every wants to draw/make!

  27. Liam Bishop
    March 24, 2017 / 3:11 pm

    Looks cool, I’d totally make a dragon!

  28. Ruth Harwood
    March 25, 2017 / 11:24 am

    An attempt at a dinosaur!!

  29. Ema J Lowe
    March 25, 2017 / 3:14 pm

    a sunset

  30. CLAIRE WOODS
    March 26, 2017 / 9:31 am

    monsters

  31. Ella L
    March 27, 2017 / 10:08 am

    Archie and I would attempt to design a train

  32. claire griffiths
    March 30, 2017 / 12:00 am

    some animals all different ones

  33. Stevie
    April 2, 2017 / 11:00 am

    I think we would attempt to make some Easter cards for the family.

  34. Samantha Atherton
    April 2, 2017 / 10:31 pm

    Me & my little girl would make a bunny

  35. Rachel Butterworth
    April 5, 2017 / 1:26 pm

    A dinosaur.

  36. Lisa Wilkinson
    April 5, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    Some pretend cakes

  37. Rich Tyler
    April 5, 2017 / 10:05 pm

    A T REX!

  38. Jules page
    April 8, 2017 / 7:03 am

    Farm animals

  39. janine atkin
    April 9, 2017 / 9:36 am

    id make dinosaurs

  40. kimberley ryan
    April 9, 2017 / 5:10 pm

    a train or a dinosaur with my boys

  41. MANDY DOHERTY
    April 9, 2017 / 8:08 pm

    Animals

  42. Kim Neville
    April 10, 2017 / 8:26 am

    My son would make a car

  43. Christine Caple
    April 10, 2017 / 3:59 pm

    Animals and birds

  44. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    April 11, 2017 / 9:31 am

    Lots of different animals.

  45. Jo Hutchinson
    April 11, 2017 / 3:39 pm

    A butterfly

  46. Stephen Little
    April 11, 2017 / 4:26 pm

    An aeroplane

  47. Paula Phillips
    April 12, 2017 / 10:32 am

    My children would like to make cars and dinosaurs.

  48. Sheri Darby
    April 12, 2017 / 2:18 pm

    A multi coloured elephant

  49. JULIE WARD
    April 12, 2017 / 3:04 pm

    Grandaughter would most probably make lots of flowers

  50. Susan B
    April 12, 2017 / 4:28 pm

    We would probably make cars or trucks.

  51. Hayley Colburn
    April 12, 2017 / 7:42 pm

    They would be for my daughter, she loves all kinds of crafts, she’s realy into drawing butterflies at the moment so she’d most likely start with them

  52. natalee gosiewski
    April 12, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    a farm

  53. April 12, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    H loves my little ponies so we would prob make ponies

  54. Josh Gough
    April 13, 2017 / 1:10 am

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize for charity, to go to Romania.

  55. Diana
    April 13, 2017 / 8:04 am

    A butterfly 🙂

  56. carol boffey
    April 13, 2017 / 8:28 am

    a unicorn

  57. Tracey Mitchell
    April 13, 2017 / 11:06 am

    Not really sure but would have huge fun with this thanks for running this great giveaway.

  58. Teresa sheldon
    April 13, 2017 / 11:48 am

    A giraffe love giraffes

  59. John Jewett
    April 13, 2017 / 5:08 pm

    Grandkids love peppa pig so !

  60. Tee Simpson
    April 13, 2017 / 7:41 pm

    We would make an owl as its my daughters favourite animal

  61. Natalie Crossan
    April 13, 2017 / 11:41 pm

    Some zoo animals i think 😀 xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.