Review: Pink Parcel

Women don’t generally talk about periods much – especially as we’re all very British – but this post is all about periods, and something to make that time of the month just a bit… well, nicer.

We all have periods and personally it’s part of the month that I cannot wait to be done with. You have to always be prepared – especially in case it makes an early appearance – and often you spend a week being emotional, hormonal or just pretty off both physically and mentally. But Pink Parcel have created a subscription service that takes away that need for preparation and gives you a few nice surprises to make you feel a bit better too.

IMG_0077

Pink Parcel lets you choose a delivery date that is closest to your period as well as your favourite tampon or pad brands and then you just sit back and wait for your delivery.

I loved Pink Parcel as soon as it arrived. The main Pink Parcel box contained lots of little boxes – and even a bag – that separated out everything you need – a bag to keep with you, in your handbag, ready for when you need it. There was then a box for daytime, a box for night time and then a box full of treats for me.

IMG_0081

The box of treats was pretty amazing. To be honest, I would have been happy with a big bar of chocolate and a chick flick but instead I got so much more! The box contained Choco Leibniz biscuits, a La Via Del Te tea bag, The Vintage Cosmetics Company tweezers, Lottie London nail polish, Bellapierre gel eyeliner, Jelly Pong Pong eyeshadow duo, Freeman Beauty foot scrub and Patisserie de Bain hand cream.

IMG_0082

As well as being an amazing box of treats, they had a combined value of over £40. Considering the cost of Pink Parcel is just £10.50 and only £6.99 for your first box I think this is incredible – and not what I was expecting at all. Full marks to Pink Parcel for such a wonderful selection of treats.

IMG_0084

The Pink Parcel also included sanitary products from my preferred brands with products for the start, middle and end of your period. It stops you having to have a cupboard full of different absorbency products and they are all packed so nicely – making even your period an organised process!

IMG_0083

I absolutely love the Pink Parcel concept and for me it turns my period from a time of the month I wish away into something that I look forward to a bit more – and even celebrate. The cost of Pink Parcel isn’t much more than the cost of sanitary products each month and you get the added bonus of lovely treats and the cute drawstring bag to store tampons and towels in too.

Pink Parcel is such a lovely idea and I could see it being great for both adults and teenagers – something to make that week a positive thing each month!

Pink Parcel has an RRP of £10.50 per month but just £6.99 for your first month.

Disclosure: I was sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

117 Comments

  1. emma walters
    July 19, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    i’m a bit stuck in a rut & would love to try new options 🙂

  2. July 19, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    I think these are a great idea & are something I’ve been looking at for a while, but wasn’t too sure what you got for your money, so helpful review here. This would be great, especially with having 2 teenage daughters in the house x

  3. Margaret Gallagher
    July 19, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    Think it’s amazing
    Perfect for my neice to embrace her monthlies and learn new ways of coping
    She gets very embarrassed talking about it

  4. Rachel Arnup
    July 19, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    I dread my time of the month & would really love something to cheer me up when it comes!

  5. Stephanie Coals
    July 19, 2016 / 10:48 pm

    I would love to have something positive come out of my monthly periods, they always make me feel so negative so a treat along the way would do wonders for my mood!

  6. tracy james
    July 19, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    such a fab idea….this would be perfect for my daughter….x

  7. Sue McCarthy
    July 20, 2016 / 7:32 am

    Any items I didn’t need I’d donate to charity

  8. Rebecca Cusick
    July 20, 2016 / 8:33 am

    I think they’re a fab idea. I’d give them to my niece! Hopefully they’d make her feel better about starting her period 🙂

  9. elizabeth ferguson
    July 20, 2016 / 9:02 am

    all help is very welcome and appreciated for this time of the month

  10. Amanda Norwood
    July 20, 2016 / 10:31 am

    It would be great to try new options without committing to full sized packets and a treat is always welcomed

  11. ElizM
    July 20, 2016 / 10:38 am

    sounds like fun

  12. Lauren Tourle
    July 20, 2016 / 12:04 pm

    Id like to try it out, it seems like a fab idea and who doesn’t like a surprise and pick me up when its that time of the month 🙂

  13. Annabel Greaves
    July 20, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    I would love to have a boost before my time of the month

  14. Alica
    July 20, 2016 / 12:49 pm

    This would be perfect for myself and my daughter! 🙂

  15. Sarah
    July 20, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    Never seen this one before, looks fab. I always seem to forget to buy mine at the supermarket so this would be ideal.

  16. Honey McKinley
    July 20, 2016 / 3:40 pm

    I’m a mooncup user but do need additional pads and liners for the odd leakage/overnight/security so it’s great that you can tailor the products to your own needs and get some lovely treats too. It would be a great gift for teens to make periods a more positive experience or at least not as miserable.

  17. Fiona K
    July 20, 2016 / 4:10 pm

    I’d like to win so as to help look forward to that time of the month, instead of dread it

  18. debbie
    July 20, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    it would be lovely as every lady knows periods can drag us down sometimes so a lovely idea and something to cheer us up when were feeling blue xx fab giveaway x

  19. lucy higgins
    July 20, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    I love the surprise of it and how its all wrapped it pink, my favourite colour and such a fab surprise to get in the post

  20. Lucia
    July 20, 2016 / 5:50 pm

    I’ve been wanting to give Pink Parcel a try but couldn’t justify the cost! Would love to win – thanks for the chance 🙂

  21. Angela Treadway
    July 20, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    Just because I love trying out new products x

  22. Dawn Brodribb
    July 20, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    I hate time of the month and would love this to cheer me up!

  23. Rachael G
    July 20, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    I really suffer each month and would love something to make it a more positive experience for me.

  24. Emma Gibson
    July 20, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    The little goodies that come with it.

  25. Elizabeth Hinds
    July 20, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    I’ve been really struggling with my periods since I had my second daughter – I get very emotional, they’re usually pretty heavy and painful and I always get spots now too, which I never used to do! It would be lovely to have a little monthly surprise to give me a little boost each month 🙂

  26. claire blaney
    July 20, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    I think there a fantastic idea, after having pms all you need is a little treat. i get it really bad so this would soon perk me right up

  27. Nat thomason
    July 21, 2016 / 3:11 am

    It would make a change from bills

  28. Kirsty Hosty
    July 21, 2016 / 8:44 am

    I think this is brilliant and loving the idea, would love to get this to cheer me up before my cycle

  29. Leanne Lunn
    July 21, 2016 / 9:34 am

    It’s great to try different products, and get some treats at the same time.

  30. Cheryl Price
    July 21, 2016 / 9:41 am

    I would love to win, I think I need a treat I usually spend on my kids so something for me would be bliss.

  31. Tammy Tudor
    July 21, 2016 / 11:56 am

    The time of the month is a pain for everyone! I hate when it comes around so this treat would turn a negative into a positive! It’s such a little genius idea

  32. laura stewart
    July 21, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    its great fab prize x

  33. Holly Gibson
    July 21, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    Because this is exactly what I need!

  34. helen tovell
    July 21, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    For my 13 year old daughter who has had periods for a year and has coped really well so this would be a treat at a time she hates

  35. Rebecca Nisbet
    July 21, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    because i could really do with a bit of luxury in my life!!! this looks amazing!

  36. Ruth Harwood
    July 22, 2016 / 7:25 am

    I could do with a little pampering xx

  37. July 22, 2016 / 9:34 am

    I just ordered my first Pink Parcel (the July box) after I discovered them at The Bloggers Summer Hangout and I was so pleased with the quality of the box! Would love to have a monthly treat to look forward to to make my period a lot more fun 🙂

    Thanks for the giveaway!

  38. July 22, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    I think this is a great idea not just for myself, but for my daughter when she is a little bit older x

  39. Kali filsell
    July 22, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    I would love to win the pink parcel because lately my periods have been really playing up and I absolutely dread it

  40. claire griffiths
    July 23, 2016 / 12:40 am

    i would love to win as saves me having to remember to add them to the shopping and i would like a treat every month

  41. Rachel Craig
    July 23, 2016 / 4:33 pm

    I love that it is pink, a very feminine colour and pretty. The range of products sem really useful, a simply wonderful idea which assists in dealing with a particular time of the month.

  42. jodie BEAUMONT
    July 23, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    hate my period as get bad stomach pains so this would definitely make it better!

  43. Becky Duffy
    July 23, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    I think they’re a great idea with something all women need in their lives! Cute packaging too, I’d love to try out a pink parcel subscription 🙂

  44. Victoria N
    July 23, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    I love the idea of a treat every month when I’m feeling a bit low

  45. Jamie Edwards
    July 23, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    I’d really love a pick me up when I’m grumpy and moody, I think hubby would appreciate it too! xD

  46. Solange
    July 24, 2016 / 4:39 am

    Something to cheer me up each month.

  47. janine atkin
    July 24, 2016 / 8:13 am

    i love little surprises

  48. Corinne Peat
    July 24, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    I would really like to get this as who doesn’t love surprises in the post!

  49. kim neville
    July 25, 2016 / 8:42 am

    Would be perfect for my daughter to cheer her up

  50. July 26, 2016 / 3:02 pm

    This would make me smile each month and it’d be fun to enjoy all the treats when you aren’t feeling your best at that time of the month!

  51. July 26, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    I’d love it for the great extra treats, would cheer me up.

  52. July 27, 2016 / 1:11 am

    I’d probably gift it to my 14 year old sister. It would probably cheer her up on these horrid occasions 😉

  53. Helen Stratton
    July 27, 2016 / 8:11 am

    My daughter would love receiving it

  54. Tracy Gladman
    July 27, 2016 / 8:13 am

    I would love to have a nice bit of me time every month.

  55. Stevie
    July 27, 2016 / 3:13 pm

    I’d like to win to treat my sister in law as she nears the end of pregnancy. She’d love it.

  56. jude dysart
    July 28, 2016 / 3:07 pm

    i’d love to win as i think it’s such a great idea. I dread them every month, as i have really heavy and painful ones.

  57. Rachel Butterworth
    July 28, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    My mum would love this.

  58. Sarah Brokenshire
    July 29, 2016 / 8:26 pm

    because I love a good pamper! xxx

  59. claire woods
    July 31, 2016 / 10:42 am

    It’s got lovely pampering things that I would love.

  60. Julie Ward
    July 31, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    Would be for daughter in law to cheer her up, I’m past my sell by date now, I’m still a ratty cow though

  61. richell lever
    July 31, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    Love to try new things, might be something I would carry on using so purchase myself!

  62. Danielle Cresswell
    August 2, 2016 / 10:00 am

    Love these boxes it’s like a little treat every month esp if you’re feeling down xx

  63. Samantha R
    August 3, 2016 / 11:50 am

    I get really bad period pains and I’ve always wanted to try one of these boxes.

  64. Hayley Colburn
    August 4, 2016 / 11:25 pm

    I think we’d all love something to make us feel a bit better about ourselves when that time comes, it would be a lovely prize to win

  65. August 7, 2016 / 11:38 am

    Because it would certainly make the time of month a little easier! Nice to have a little treat!

  66. Shalene Hodder
    August 7, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    I have the most horrific periods every month and he mood swings the week before are terrible. I feel sorry for my husband but luckily he understands. This would be a nice treat for before the week of hell. 🙂

  67. EJ Dunn
    August 9, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    I’ve just started having periods again (I have come off contraception) and I’m suffering!

  68. Deborah Mackenzie
    August 9, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    I would love to win this for my niece and give it to her for her Christmas.

  69. Kirsty Fox
    August 9, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    It’s a great idea and something that us women need

  70. Sheri Darby
    August 9, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Just because I love surprises

  71. Christine Lockley
    August 10, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    I think this is a great idea and perfect for young girls/women, definitely something to look forward to in the post

  72. kimberley ryan
    August 10, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    It would be something to look forward to in the post, a nice little pick me up

  73. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    August 10, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Because it would be nice to have something lovely to look Forward to once a month

  74. gemma hendry
    August 10, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    great pic me up great idea

  75. Helen A
    August 11, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    I love that it’s a little treat just for me when I’m not feeling my best!

  76. Michaela Hannah
    August 11, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    I’d love to win this because it sounds like a really fab idea that i would love to try out

  77. jules Eley
    August 11, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    who wouldn’t love a treat at the time of the month 🙂

  78. Lynn Heath
    August 11, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Sounds like a great idea! Anything to make the time of the month more pleasant!!!!

  79. Laura-Jane Baker
    August 12, 2016 / 11:46 am

    I would love to win this as I think it’s a great idea and positively welcome anything that takes my mind off the dreaded visit from aunt flow.

  80. Emily Hutchinson
    August 13, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    it would brighten up an otherwise miserable time of the month!

  81. Mary Baldwin
    August 13, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    What a lovely idea – something to look forward to at what can be an aggravating time.

  82. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 13, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    It be nice to get something through the post which isn’t a bill!

  83. Jo Glasspool
    August 13, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    Love the idea of this!

  84. Kerry Kilmister
    August 14, 2016 / 1:06 am

    I have had awful, painful and heavy periods since I was 12. I know how important it is to pamper myself when I am feeling so low. The Pink Parcel is perfect for that! xxx

  85. LEE HARDY
    August 14, 2016 / 8:19 am

    I would like to win for my daughter as she is coming to that age.

  86. Rebecca Powell
    August 14, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    This looks awesome!! I hadn’t heard of it before but its such a good idea

  87. katrina adams
    August 14, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    While it seems you can get a subscription box for just about anything at the moment, what a fantastic idea this is. I know that I always feel a bit sorry for myself at that time of the month and what a lovely little pick me up this would be!

  88. Bryanna M
    August 14, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    This would make that time of the month so much less annoying — a treat for me to get me through the slump!

  89. Hannah Smith
    August 14, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    I have M.E. and getting my period makes me even more tired and stressed than normal, so having something like the pink parcel to look forward to would be lovely 🙂

    • Laura Harrison
      August 15, 2016 / 10:51 am

      I feel for you as I also suffer from ME / CFS, not nice at all xx

  90. Sam Parkes
    August 15, 2016 / 1:14 am

    I love getting parcels. Saw a review in a magazine about pink parcels sound amazing.

  91. Karl Borowy
    August 15, 2016 / 1:42 am

    A great gift idea

  92. Rachel
    August 15, 2016 / 8:53 am

    Wow these look epic I would love to win. A great uplift for that horrible time of the month!

  93. Sarah H
    August 15, 2016 / 9:32 am

    Would be a lovely surprise for my daughter each month!

  94. Diana
    August 15, 2016 / 10:17 am

    It would be lovely to receive some goodies every month 🙂

  95. Laura Harrison
    August 15, 2016 / 10:49 am

    I suffer from ME / Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and my monthly can make me more uncomfortable so winning this would help a bit. Thank you for the chance xxx

  96. Joanne Hayes
    August 15, 2016 / 11:22 am

    Id love to be surprised each month with hopefully something I can pamper myself with as I tend to neglect myself & spoil my boys instead .

  97. claire sen
    August 15, 2016 / 11:31 am

    I’d love a little surprise to look forward to every month, especially knowing it would be things I’m going to love!

  98. Laura Whittle
    August 15, 2016 / 1:49 pm

    Would be great to try this out. I love the idea of getting lively little surprise treats each month x

  99. Jessica Townley
    August 15, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    I think this is such a fab idea, some lovely treats for that time of the month, like you said makes it that little bit more bearable!

  100. Emma Fox
    August 15, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    So many different ideas to pamper – I’m generally in a bad mood at this time of the month so this might cheer me up 🙂

  101. amanda greensmith
    August 15, 2016 / 3:44 pm

    a little cheery treat would be nice

  102. tracey baker
    August 15, 2016 / 4:56 pm

    They look fantastic and would be nice to receive such lovely little treats xx

  103. Ruth Wollerton
    August 15, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    I would love to win to give me a boost when I feel rough at that time of month.

  104. Andrea A
    August 15, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    I’d like to win the Pink Parcel subscription because it looks fab, you get a nice surprise that allows you to treat yourself to some me time. Thanks for taking the time to host a giveaway.

  105. Gemma Massey
    August 15, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    I dread the time of the month as I’m generally in agony with them so this would be amazing and would cheer me up thanks for the chance x

  106. August 15, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Would be nice to have a little treat at that dreaded time of the month!!

  107. Hazel Rea
    August 15, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    I’d love to win as it would be lovely to have a surprise every month – and I’d love to pass a couple of them on to a friend who is having a bad time at the moment.

  108. Jayne Townson
    August 15, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    I would love to win this as it would cheer me up having a lovely parcel through the post.

  109. Tasha
    August 15, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    It’s a brilliant idea and would really cheer me up at that time of the month

  110. Lisa Crowther
    August 15, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    It would be lovely to have just a few treats for myself when I need a little cheering up. These look fab – I’m pretty sure the little pink boxes would deter my three from plundering them x

  111. Paula Cheadle
    August 15, 2016 / 10:36 pm

    Fab perfect for my granddaughter

  112. ellie spider
    August 15, 2016 / 11:10 pm

    I’d love this for myself I hate getting my period it makes me grouchy so this would be quite cheering

  113. Natalie Crossan
    August 15, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    Sounds like fun 😀

  114. Gaynor Lewis
    August 15, 2016 / 11:50 pm

    A treat every month and the chance to try new products would be fantastic

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.