Peter Rabbit – The Tale of the Great Rabbit and Squirrel Adventure DVD Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Last month Abbey Home Media released a brand new Peter Rabbit DVD and they were nice enough to send LP and Little Man their very own copy. Peter Rabbit – The Tale of the Great Rabbit and Squirrel Adventure is full of fun, friendship and adventure once again with new tales to delight Beatrix Potter fans.

Peter Rabbit – The Tale of the Great Rabbit and Squirrel Adventure

In this fifth instalment of Peter Rabbit’s adventures, he tells a curious Cotton-tail how he and Squirrel Nutkin became friends and how Nutkin lost his tail. Soon Peter is on an adventure to retrieve Nutkin’s tail, even though it means going to Owl Island! The DVD collection features over seventy minutes full of fun, mischief and adventure across 6 action packed episodes.

Little Man and LP love this new DVD and love watching Peter Rabbit on his adventures – getting up to all sorts of things but having so much fun too. They each have their favourite characters but whoever is your favourite they are so cute and lovable – and even Hubby and I love to watch along with the children.

The Peter Rabbit – The Tale of the Great Rabbit and Squirrel Adventure DVD has an RRP of £4.99

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

54 Comments

  1. iain maciver
    November 18, 2016 / 10:42 pm

    peppa pig

  2. Hayley F
    November 18, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    my favourite character is sooty x

  3. lorraine stone
    November 18, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    We like Dora the Explorer

  4. lucy higgins
    November 18, 2016 / 11:05 pm

    Peppa pig

  5. Jo Hutchinson
    November 18, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    my favourite character is Thomas

  6. Kevin Honey
    November 19, 2016 / 12:58 am

    Captain Scarlet

  7. Tracy Nixon
    November 19, 2016 / 5:32 am

    Peppa Pig!

  8. amy bondoc
    November 19, 2016 / 7:45 am

    Dora the Explorer i find the programme very educational and fun!

  9. Jodie Harvey
    November 19, 2016 / 9:01 am

    blaze – blaze and the monster machines 🙂

  10. Alison Ellis
    November 19, 2016 / 9:44 am

    I love Noddy

  11. abigail edkins
    November 19, 2016 / 10:31 am

    bing!

  12. Nicole Frances
    November 19, 2016 / 11:11 am

    Peppa pig!

  13. christine shelley
    November 19, 2016 / 2:05 pm

    Mr Tumble, he is the best character created ever

  14. Ms Suan Watts
    November 19, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    Peppa Pig

  15. Christine Lockley
    November 19, 2016 / 5:42 pm

    We are mad for Peppa and Paw Patrol in our home

  16. Andrea Fletcher
    November 19, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    Thomas the Tank.

  17. November 19, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    Oh this is so adorable. I love Peter Rabbit and it brings back childhood memories. But unfortunately the girls hate it, they’re frightened of Mr McGregor!
    Nat.x

  18. Rebecca Smith
    November 19, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    Paw Patrol – especially Chase

  19. Solange
    November 20, 2016 / 7:48 am

    Peppa Pig

  20. Ray Dodds
    November 20, 2016 / 8:39 am

    Mr s Tiggywinkle

  21. aj
    November 20, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    Horrid Henry

  22. Bob Clark
    November 20, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    muffin the mule

  23. November 20, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    My little ones go through periods of being obsessed with different programmes! It used to be Peppa, then Ben & Holly..now it’s actually Peter Rabbit! (I secretly think it’s a really cute show too!)

  24. Ruth Harwood
    November 21, 2016 / 7:48 am

    Peppa Pig xx

  25. Denielle Nicol
    November 21, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    Peppa Pig ???? Dxx

  26. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    November 21, 2016 / 7:13 pm

    Fred Flinstone

  27. Jo Carroll
    November 22, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    I have so many…I couldn’t possibly favour one but ‘Hong Kong Phooey’ is one of my faves. My little boy loves Bing – not Crosby (the other famous rabbit on the box at the mo)

  28. Susan Smith
    November 23, 2016 / 6:47 pm

    At the moment its Peppa Pig

  29. Margaret Gallagher
    November 23, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    Postman pat is our favourite at the moment

  30. Harriet
    November 23, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    Horrid Henry

  31. Angela McDonald
    November 24, 2016 / 9:31 am

    Marshall from Paw Patrol!

  32. Lynsey Buchanan
    November 24, 2016 / 2:56 pm

    Horrid Henry

  33. claire woods
    November 26, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Sooty.

  34. Ella L
    November 29, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    Scooby do

  35. Lauren (@laurenbigeejit)
    November 30, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    We are big fans of Hey Duggee in this house!

  36. Kirsteen Mackay
    December 6, 2016 / 7:47 am

    Mickey Mouse

  37. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 7, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    Peppa Pig

  38. michelle olner
    December 11, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    My favourite childrens tv character is Nanny Plum from Ben and Holly

  39. MANDY DOHERTY
    December 11, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    Wally Kazam

  40. rebecca austin
    December 12, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    My daughter likes Holly from Ben and Holly, great giveaway

  41. Michelle o'neill
    December 13, 2016 / 9:59 am

    Peppa pig

  42. AnnaH
    December 13, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    Topsy and Tim

  43. Andrea A
    December 13, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    Koko from Chuggington

  44. Richard Tyler
    December 14, 2016 / 5:20 pm

    Peppa Pig

  45. Lisa Wilkinson
    December 14, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    Upsa Daisy

  46. lucy knight
    December 14, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    My lil nephews fav character is Peter rabbit,he glued to it after preschool.x

  47. Susan B
    December 15, 2016 / 10:45 am

    I regret to say that it is still Horrid Henry but Mr Tumble gets a look in, too.

  48. Denise C
    December 15, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    Worzil Gummidge

  49. LEE HARDY
    December 15, 2016 / 1:28 pm

    Captain Scarlet

  50. Victoria Prince
    December 15, 2016 / 8:55 pm

    Postman Pat 🙂

  51. Caroline Signey
    December 15, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    Holly

  52. janine atkin
    December 15, 2016 / 10:44 pm

    horrid henry

  53. Adrian Bold
    December 15, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    Dora the Explorer

  54. Natalie Crossan
    December 15, 2016 / 11:58 pm

    Iggle piggle xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.