Review: Peter Rabbit The Tale of the Great Breakout

In Peter Rabbit – The Tale of the Great Breakout, Peter Rabbit and friends return in their fourth DVD collection, released by Abbey Home Media earlier this month. The children were sent a copy and couldn’t wait to watch it.

Review: Peter Rabbit The Tale of the Great Breakout

In this DVD collection, Mr McGregor captures the whole squirrel tribe in his garden and Peter stages a mass break out to save his friends. Viewers can follow hero Peter and his friends Benjamin Bunny and Lily Bobtail on their adventures and quest to save the day. They overcome obstacles, outsmart predators and all the while finding fun and excitement in the most unexpected places.

Peter Rabbit has a taste for radishes and a thirst for adventure. He’s the lovable and extraordinary friend that children long to hang out with – the same as I did when I were young. But when the chips are down and danger lurks, there’s no better friend to have around than Peter and his boundless courage will always see him through. Peter has an infectious enthusiasm for life and is also an irrepressible optimist. He is cool under pressure and his quick-witted mind is as nimble as his super-fast legs.

Peter Rabbit – The Tale of the Great Breakout includes six exciting episodes, and all our favourite characters from the world of Peter Rabbit. This great collection also comes with a free height chart and the children have loved watching it. You really can’t beat a Peter Rabbit DVD.

Disclosure: We were sent the above DVD for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

82 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    May 9, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    I love Beatrix Potter books and have read them since being a little girl! I always love The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin because I have always been fond of squirrels!

  2. Emma walters
    May 9, 2016 / 8:59 pm

    we love justin & mr tumble 🙂

  3. Margaret Gallagher
    May 9, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    Mr tumble is our favourite

  4. Kim Neville
    May 9, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    Topsy and Tim

  5. Katie
    May 10, 2016 / 1:07 am

    My son loves Peter rabbits tv show xx

  6. BECCA STAPLES
    May 10, 2016 / 9:46 am

    Peter Rabbit and Topsy & Tim x

  7. iain maciver
    May 10, 2016 / 11:16 am

    Scooby doo

  8. Sue McCarthy
    May 10, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    Bagpuss

  9. miss lucy higgins
    May 10, 2016 / 5:26 pm

    I used to love the Raccoons when I was younger! I love Peter Rabbit too

  10. Victoria Shiel
    May 10, 2016 / 5:29 pm

    Mr Bloom

  11. Andrea Fletcher
    May 10, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    Postman Pat

  12. Iris Tilley
    May 10, 2016 / 11:52 pm

    Now comon you can’t beat Peter Rabbit pure classic lol

  13. Angela McDonald
    May 11, 2016 / 2:26 am

    Thomas the Tank Engine!

  14. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 11, 2016 / 12:17 pm

    Pob was ace!

  15. Lorna Ledger
    May 11, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    It was Bagpuss

  16. Fiona K
    May 12, 2016 / 6:47 am

    Paddington Bear

  17. Harline parkin
    May 12, 2016 / 6:17 pm

    Peter rabbit loved him for years now my grandchildren do

  18. Ella L
    May 12, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    oh Bagpuss love the show

  19. Jo Carroll
    May 13, 2016 / 12:01 pm

    My favourite was Bagpuss. My little boy loves Peter and Bing. x

  20. Jayne Townson
    May 13, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    Mine has to be Bagpuss, thanks for the lovely giveaway. xx

  21. Solange
    May 14, 2016 / 3:33 am

    Bagpuss.

  22. Clare Hubbard
    May 14, 2016 / 11:36 am

    My son lives peekaboo from the Twirywoos

  23. claire woods
    May 14, 2016 / 11:43 am

    Postman Pat

  24. Rachel Craig
    May 14, 2016 / 12:40 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine.

  25. Angela Treadway
    May 14, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    Postman pat x

  26. Ray Dodds
    May 15, 2016 / 11:05 am

    Justin and Mr Tumble

  27. Katie Skeoch
    May 15, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    My youngest loves every single paw patrol character!

  28. Ruth Harwood
    May 16, 2016 / 8:43 am

    Peppa Pig xx

  29. Corinne Peat
    May 16, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    My youngest loves thomas!

  30. Andy Kadir-Buxton
    May 18, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    We went to see Mr Tumble at Hatfield House, a great entertainer.

  31. Samantha O'D
    May 20, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    Mike the Knight

  32. Sheila Howes
    May 21, 2016 / 1:14 pm

    Postman Pat

  33. Rachel Butterworth
    May 21, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    Dangermouse.

  34. Deborah Mackenzie
    May 22, 2016 / 6:29 pm

    Maya the Bee

  35. Jodie Harvey
    May 22, 2016 / 8:49 pm

    peppa pig 😀

  36. Hannah Scudder
    May 23, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    We like Mr Tumble

  37. Michelle harrison
    May 23, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    My daughter loves lily bobtail ???? With her just in case pocket.

  38. Kirsteen Mackay
    May 23, 2016 / 11:08 pm

    I love Minnie Mouse

  39. Susan Smith
    May 26, 2016 / 6:10 pm

    Peter Rabbbit

  40. Denise C
    May 28, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    My all time favourite is Pingu

  41. jessica catherine
    May 28, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Mr Tumble

  42. Sharon H
    May 29, 2016 / 2:33 am

    Maisy Mouse, she’s so sweet.

  43. gemma hendry
    May 29, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    i loved fox from animals farthing wood

  44. Michelle o'neill
    May 30, 2016 / 6:41 pm

    mr tumble x

  45. Shalene Hodder
    May 31, 2016 / 11:49 am

    At the moment it is Mike The Knight

  46. Allan Wilson
    May 31, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    Captain Caveman

  47. sarah knightley
    June 1, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine

  48. Christine Caple
    June 1, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Peppa Pig!

  49. Marie cozens
    June 2, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    Bing

  50. Susan B
    June 3, 2016 / 10:32 am

    We love the bright, jolly Twirlywoos in our house.

  51. Pamela Gossage
    June 3, 2016 / 11:35 am

    Paddington Bear

  52. Amanda Gregory
    June 3, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Peppa Pig

  53. Julie Ward
    June 3, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Tom and Jerry, classic

  54. Sheri Darby
    June 3, 2016 / 10:08 pm

    Postman pat

  55. MichelleD
    June 4, 2016 / 9:55 am

    Holly from Ben & Holly’s Little Kingdom!

  56. Rachael Mccadden
    June 4, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    Scooby doo

  57. Trevor linvell
    June 4, 2016 / 3:43 pm

    Anakin skywalker

  58. Adrian Bold
    June 4, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    Scooby Doo!

  59. paul jackson
    June 4, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    Thomas The Tank Engine

  60. Emma Schofield
    June 4, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    An old one but it’s Zippy x

  61. jessica cook
    June 4, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Minnie mouse

  62. olivia kirby
    June 4, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Charlie and Lola

  63. Vickie Jackson
    June 4, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    My kids both love My Little Pony 🙂

  64. Diana
    June 4, 2016 / 11:13 pm

    Sarah and duck 🙂

  65. Nat thomason
    June 4, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    Basil brush

  66. cassandra m
    June 5, 2016 / 1:15 am

    i love dora!

  67. Miss Tracy Hanson
    June 5, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    Paddington and Bagpuss

  68. emma kinsey
    June 5, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    peppa pig xx

  69. J Watts
    June 5, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    Has to be Bagpuss

  70. Stephen Little
    June 5, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    Scooby Doo

  71. ann clements
    June 5, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    It has to be Thomas the Tank

  72. Victoria Prince
    June 5, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    Postman Pat 🙂

  73. lynn neal
    June 5, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    Miffy is our current favourite!

  74. Kirsty Hosty
    June 5, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    My little girl loves Bing and Peter rabbit

  75. Natalie Crossan
    June 5, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    Topsy and Tim

  76. Tasha Hamilton
    June 5, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    Peter rabbit and friends

  77. sarah rowland
    June 5, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    we are huge fans of Blaze and bing in this house, but for me it has to be bagpuss

  78. Leanne Bell
    June 6, 2016 / 12:00 am

    Peppa Pig is popular in our house x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.