Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

I think all children go through a stage of loving Peppa Pig. The cartoon is such an iconic part of childhood now and almost a rite of passage, so when Milly & Flynn released a new wooden range of Peppa Pig toys I knew they would be something we would love.

As a family we love wooden toys but there is no disputing that children love character toys so when I find a rage of toys that both children and adults will love I can’t wait to see them for myself.

Milly & Flynn sent us their Peppa Pig Magnetic Play Set and both Little Man and LP loved it. The board is double sided with a familiar scene on each side – one inside and one outside. It comes with a whole set of magnets to create stories on either side and being magnetic the pieces don’t fall off – handy for storage too!

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

The Magnetic Play Set is really well made and such a good idea for travelling, taking with you to keep children occupied in the car, pushchair or various waiting rooms and is something that they can use again and again – making up new stories for Peppa and her family each time they play.

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

Along with the Magnetic Play Set we were sent a set of Peppa Pig finger puppets which are also really well made and such a simple toy but one that has endless possibilities. These finger puppets fit easily onto the children’s fingers, creating legs for Peppa, George, Mummy Pig and Daddy Pig.

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

Withe the finger puppets the children are able to act out stories, play games and pretend to be their favourite pig characters. They’re great toys for role play and imaginative play and they would make a fantastic treat or stocking filler.

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

The Peppa Pig Magnetic Play Set has an RRP of £12.00 and the Finger Puppets have an RRP of £5.00

Review: Peppa Pig Wooden Toys from Milly & Flynn

Disclosure: We were sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

141 Comments

  1. Anthony Harrington
    October 6, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    I like the Dear Zoo Wooden Puzzle Blocks

  2. October 6, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    Why have I never heard of this brand before? There are so many different books and games. It is hard to choose.I will have to have a browse and see if I can find new books for the kids.

  3. gaynor lewis
    October 6, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    I’d love the Peppa Pig Shape Sorter for my baby Grandson ????

  4. Tracy Nixon
    October 7, 2016 / 5:40 am

    I love their giant floor puzzles!

  5. October 7, 2016 / 9:23 am

    Alice has loved Peppa for years, but just recently Holly has joined her in the love for Peppa Pig and I now have two peppa fans. This looks fab, so much fun and I love a wooden toy x

  6. laura stewart
    October 7, 2016 / 9:49 am

    love the floor puzzles x

  7. October 7, 2016 / 10:23 am

    I love the Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter, love wooden toys x

  8. iain maciver
    October 7, 2016 / 12:07 pm

    Peppa Pig Shape Sorter

  9. Sue McCarthy
    October 7, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    What a lovely prize!
    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  10. October 7, 2016 / 1:12 pm

    What gorgeous toys! I’ve never heard of Millie & Flynn before after browsing their website, I want everything! I’d love the Peppa Pig puzzle block for Parker, and the ‘I Saw a Shark’ book looks great – he’d love that! xx

  11. Leanne Lunn
    October 7, 2016 / 1:23 pm

    So many great products I love the peppa pig skittle game.

  12. Andrea Fletcher
    October 7, 2016 / 5:55 pm

    I like the Dear Zoo wooden skittles.

  13. Jessica Woods
    October 7, 2016 / 6:47 pm

    Love the peppa pig skittle game

  14. lucy higgins
    October 7, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    the dear zoo wooden shape sorter is lovely

  15. Amanda
    October 7, 2016 / 9:30 pm

    I love the Peppa Pig Shape Sorter

  16. kim neville
    October 8, 2016 / 7:53 am

    Like the BEATRIX POTTER MATCHING PAIRS

  17. Ruth Harwood
    October 8, 2016 / 8:06 am

    love the giant floor puzzles xx

  18. October 8, 2016 / 8:38 am

    My favourite product is the Dear Zoo Skittles Set, hard to choose as they sell so many lovely puzzles and books as well.

  19. Katie
    October 8, 2016 / 9:04 am

    Wow, so many different lovely toys! I love the Peppa Pig skittles

  20. Aaron Broad
    October 8, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    The giant wooden floor puzzles look great

  21. pete c
    October 8, 2016 / 5:01 pm

    it would be Pirate Ship

  22. Jasmine Johns
    October 8, 2016 / 9:02 pm

    I love – Where’s Spot? Lift – the – flap puzzle.

  23. Nat thomason
    October 8, 2016 / 9:30 pm

    Peppa pig skittlrs

  24. Martina Pichova
    October 8, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    I like the Peppa Pig caravan shape sorter.

  25. Kym Robson
    October 8, 2016 / 11:34 pm

    The Beatrix Potter Peter Rabbit Chase game
    just beautiful illustrations and pewter figures

  26. Kellie Steed
    October 8, 2016 / 11:51 pm

    I love the Peppa range of wooden toys and the I saw a shark book, my son would love them all!

  27. October 9, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Aren’t wooden toys just the best?
    I love them! My little ones are a bit obsessed with Peppa Pig, so these would be fantastic for them!
    I love all the toys, but the Peppa ones are my favourite. The Peppa Push Along is super cute too!

  28. Lisa evans
    October 10, 2016 / 6:36 am

    The dear zoo skittles!

  29. Becky Yeomans
    October 10, 2016 / 8:29 am

    Giant floor puzzle looks really cool!

  30. Sarah mackay
    October 10, 2016 / 8:31 am

    Love the Dear Zoo Skittle Set

  31. Laura Tovey
    October 10, 2016 / 9:27 am

    I haven’t come across this brand before but that peppa pig puzzle is fantastic

  32. Louis P
    October 10, 2016 / 11:03 am

    the Peppa Pig Shape Sorter

  33. Claire Willmer
    October 10, 2016 / 11:06 am

    Never heard of them before such great ideas and choices for birthdays and Christmas! I adore the wooden jigsaws especially the fairy heart one 🙂

  34. amy bondoc
    October 10, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    im going to have to say this one, my kids all adore peppa pig!

  35. dawn f
    October 10, 2016 / 1:16 pm

    Dear Zoo Monkey Push Along is brilliant

  36. Ray Becker
    October 10, 2016 / 2:05 pm

    Giant floor puzzles for us

  37. Chelsey Hollings
    October 10, 2016 / 2:05 pm

    Love the Dear Zoo wooden puzzle blocks

  38. Shivon Davis
    October 10, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    The sound books are my favourite as my little boy loves a noisy story book. Thank you so much for the chance xx

  39. sarah knightley
    October 10, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    The Hairy McClary puzzles would be great as we love the books.

  40. Edward Guerreiro
    October 10, 2016 / 10:45 pm

    I really like the Dear Zoo Wooden Skittles Set.

  41. Samantha walker
    October 11, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    I love the giant floor puzzles ????

  42. Gillian Hutchison
    October 11, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    I like the dear zoo wooden shape sorter.

  43. Leila Benhamida
    October 12, 2016 / 12:22 am

    Love my first 2 piece puzzle very educational.

  44. Solange
    October 12, 2016 / 1:23 am

    I love the floor puzzles.

  45. Sharon H
    October 12, 2016 / 4:12 am

    I love the Dear Zoo wooden skittles , we are a big fan of the book.

  46. Liam Bishop
    October 12, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    Love wooden toys 🙂 I bet Bert would love the giant woodland floor puzzle with all the animals!

  47. Jo Carroll
    October 12, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    The Giant Floor Puzzle looks like loads of fun. x

  48. Rebecca Nisbet
    October 12, 2016 / 10:45 pm

    i like the DEAR ZOO WOODEN SKITTLES SET

  49. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 13, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    My grandsons would love the PEPPA PIG SKITTLES SET

  50. Stevie
    October 14, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    I think I’d pick the Fun In box set from the 4 in a box selections.

  51. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 15, 2016 / 9:04 am

    Giant Floor Puzzle

  52. C Parkin
    October 15, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    I love the nature trail giant floor puzzle

  53. claire woods
    October 16, 2016 / 9:19 am

    PEPPA PIG SKITTLES SET

  54. Christine Lockley
    October 16, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    I love the Dear Zoo Wooden Puzzle Blocks

  55. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 16, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    I love their floor puzzles…… great for all kids

  56. Alison Johnson
    October 17, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    Wooden Puzzle Blocks. Easy for small hands.

  57. janine atkin
    October 17, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    i love the selection of books

  58. Jo Hutchinson
    October 19, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    the Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter

  59. Jade Hewlett
    October 20, 2016 / 12:33 pm

    I like the PEPPA PIG CAMPERVAN SHAPE SORTER

  60. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 21, 2016 / 9:32 am

    The giant floor puzzles are brilliant – my daughter loves a puzzle

  61. Sophie Ade
    October 21, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    My first shapes looks great

  62. Diana
    October 22, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    Peppa Pig Shape Sorter 🙂

  63. Karolina Rozwarska
    October 22, 2016 / 10:34 pm

    Giant floor puzzle!

  64. Karen Barrett
    October 23, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    Love the Peppa Pig Campervan Shape Sorter

  65. lauren hogg
    October 23, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    This one is our favourite

  66. October 24, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    So many great things to choose from but it would have to be the Dear Zoo Skittle Set 🙂

  67. Michelle o'neill
    October 24, 2016 / 6:23 pm

    the giant floor puzzles x

  68. Danielle Cresswell
    October 24, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    The Peppa Pig Campervan shape shorter x

  69. olivia hinton
    October 25, 2016 / 1:03 am

    my daughter loves anything peppa, maybe the peppa pig shape sorter?

  70. Tracey Mitchell
    October 25, 2016 / 2:31 pm

    My granddaughter loves pepa pig and she loves the wooden ukulele .

  71. Julie Ward
    October 25, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    The at the fairground giant floor puzzle

  72. Rachel Butterworth
    October 27, 2016 / 12:01 am

    The Beatrix Potter Peter Rabbit Matching Pairs game.

  73. Rebecca Mercer
    October 27, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    The peter rabbit matching pairs game

  74. Christine Caple
    October 27, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    A great selection! I like the Peppa Pig Skittles

  75. EJ Dunn
    October 28, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    I like the Dear Zoo lift flap puzzle

  76. Kayleigh Robinson
    October 28, 2016 / 10:38 pm

    The snowman and snow dog shape sorter!

  77. Rich Tyler
    October 29, 2016 / 2:48 pm

    Peppa Pig Shape Sorter

  78. October 29, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    I like the At the Fairground giant floor puzzle

  79. Lynn Heath
    October 30, 2016 / 9:44 am

    The Peter rabbit board game is beautiful

  80. Keith Hunt
    October 31, 2016 / 9:15 am

    4 puzzles in a box with a ‘Days Out’ theme

  81. Neha Chauhan
    October 31, 2016 / 9:17 am

    I love the Dear Zoo Wooden Puzzle Blocks

  82. Rowena Wood
    October 31, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    I love the Peppa pig skittles set!

  83. October 31, 2016 / 10:22 pm

    My Daughter would love that Peppa magnet board. Love the Dear Zoo Jigsaws on the website to.

  84. jessica cook
    November 1, 2016 / 8:43 am

    I love the peppa pig skittles my son would love it

  85. Kat Allinson
    November 1, 2016 / 10:29 am

    I love the giant floor puzzles

  86. James Harris
    November 1, 2016 / 11:07 am

    I actually love this Peppa Pig Magnetic Playset and I know my daughter would too. She is a big Peppa fan.

  87. olivia Kirby
    November 1, 2016 / 11:34 am

    The Nature trail Giant Jigsaw puzzle

  88. Jo McPherson
    November 1, 2016 / 11:39 am

    The giant floor puzzles look like lots of fun

  89. Rebecca Cusick
    November 1, 2016 / 11:42 am

    We love the Spot the Dog character books!

  90. Rebecca Powell
    November 1, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    I love the look of the Peppa Pig Shape Sorter

  91. Susan B
    November 1, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    The Peppa Pig Skittles set looks to be bright and fun.

  92. Anthea Holloway
    November 1, 2016 / 2:17 pm

    I love the Peppa Pig finger puppets bees my little granddaughter loves Peppa Pig and would adore these finger puppets!

  93. Anthea Holloway
    November 1, 2016 / 2:17 pm

    I love the Peppa Pig finger puppets because my little granddaughter loves Peppa Pig and would adore these finger puppets!

  94. Michelle Ptak
    November 1, 2016 / 2:21 pm

    I love the ‘Dear Zoo’ Wooden Play Blocks

  95. Tricia Cowell
    November 1, 2016 / 3:06 pm

    My Grandson would love the giant floor puzzles

  96. Jenny Rogers
    November 1, 2016 / 3:14 pm

    The Giant Floor Puzzles look great.

  97. donna l jones
    November 1, 2016 / 6:37 pm

    giant floor puzzles

  98. carol boffey
    November 1, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    Peppa pig shape sorter

  99. Nicki Simpson
    November 1, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    I like the look of the peppa pig magnetic set x

  100. Wendy Guy
    November 1, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    My favourite toy is the Dear Zoo wooden puzzle blocks.

  101. Corinne Wright
    November 1, 2016 / 8:31 pm

    I’ve never heard of them before but just had a peep on Facebook, they look like they do fantastic things. I really do like the look of this peppa set though.

  102. sheri Darby
    November 1, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    Love the Dear Zoo wooden puzzle blocks

  103. November 1, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    the dear zo wooden block puzzles look fab

  104. Gill Mitchell
    November 1, 2016 / 11:25 pm

    It’s all gorgeous but I think the Dear Zoo wooden puzzle blocks

  105. Laura Harrison
    November 2, 2016 / 12:05 am

    The peppa pig skittle game is my favourite. Thank you for the chance xx

  106. Karl Borowy
    November 2, 2016 / 3:42 am

    giant floor puzzles

  107. Lucy Chester
    November 2, 2016 / 6:23 am

    Love the Dear Zoo puzzle blocks

  108. Victoria Dixon
    November 2, 2016 / 9:04 am

    I love the floor puzzles! These would be great for my granddaughter who is just about at that age to enjoy them

  109. Sparklett21
    November 2, 2016 / 9:16 am

    Love the Dear Zoo Wooden Skittles ????

  110. Pamela Gossage
    November 2, 2016 / 9:22 am

    Peppa Pig Shape Sorter

  111. Hayley Colburn
    November 2, 2016 / 10:42 am

    The Peter Rabbit Rabbit Chase game, I love all things Beatrix Potter

  112. Kursad Ozekin
    November 2, 2016 / 10:43 am

    I like the Dear Zoo wooden skittles.

  113. Maria Jane Knight
    November 2, 2016 / 11:36 am

    I love the Peter Rabbit game – Ronan would love it too!!

  114. lynn neal
    November 2, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    Dear Zoo wooden skittles set

  115. paula cheadle
    November 2, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    love the Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter

  116. Carly Belsey
    November 2, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    The Peppa Pig Skittles look great, my daughter is obsessed and would love them 🙂

  117. Lynsie Lynn
    November 2, 2016 / 1:16 pm

    My daughter said she’d have everything lol… She said she’s been good and Father Christmas would bring her all those toys and books in his sack lol…. She really likes the Dear Zoo wooden blocks 🙂 Thanks for the chance 🙂

  118. kimberley grant
    November 2, 2016 / 1:19 pm

    You have a great range of peppa pig toys and I like the floor puzzles

  119. Claire Davey
    November 2, 2016 / 1:58 pm

    so many great things but my son loves the peppa pig shape sorter xx

  120. Jane Middleton
    November 2, 2016 / 2:39 pm

    giant floor puzzles

  121. Julie
    November 2, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    I love the On A Nature Trail giant floor puzzle.

  122. natalee gosiewski
    November 2, 2016 / 5:03 pm

    floor puzzle

  123. Allan Fullarton
    November 2, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    I love their giant floor puzzles

  124. Hayley Todd
    November 2, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    There are so many fabulous things on the site! I think my favourites have to be the Peppa Pig Campervan Shape Sorter and the Peppa Pig Skittles Set.

  125. November 2, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    my kids all liked Spot, so would be great to carry this on with the grandchildren and pick Fun with Spot

  126. Rebecca Roberts
    November 2, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    I am in love with the giant floor puzzle

  127. Anneka Hulse
    November 2, 2016 / 7:47 pm

    the dear zoo monkey push along

  128. November 2, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    my little ones always love pepper pig so I would say the floor puzzles or the campervan x

  129. Amy verney
    November 2, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    Wow so many amazing toy love the giant floor puzzles

  130. Nicole S.
    November 2, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    Giant floor puzzles! 🙂

  131. Alison Clifford
    November 2, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    These Peppa Pig magnets because I know my daughter will just love them and would have hours of fun with them!

  132. Natalie Crossan
    November 2, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    We love giant floor puzzles 😀

  133. Lisa Mauchline
    November 2, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    My little girl loves Peppa Pig and I know she’d love the PEPPA PIG MAGNETIC PLAY SET so she can make up her own stories

  134. Gail Whiting
    November 2, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    Love the Peppa Pig Magnetic Play set. You can change the magnetic pieces and thus the stories. A truly innovative game that all my grandchildren will adore.

  135. Tammy Neal
    November 2, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    Giant floor puzzle looks really cool!

  136. Val Pownall
    November 2, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    Love the space aliens jigsaws but everything looks fabulous so it’s hard to pick a favourite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.