Review: Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe

Over the last few weeks the children have been playing a new Orchard Toys game with me – Money Match Cafe. We love Orchard Toys as whatever game we play I know there will be an educational element and that as well as being fun the children will take something away from the game – usually without even realising it.

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

Money Match Cafe helps children to learn the values of different coins, the prices of different things and which coins add up to which amounts. I immediately spotted that in Money Match Cafe there are two sets of playing pieces – red or green – for easier or harder game play. We started off with the green easier level but it’s great to know that as the children learn more we will be able to move on to the more difficult red level.

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

To start playing Money Match Cafe you set up tables – with cuddly toys as guests at the cafe. The aim of the game is to then serve guests their food and drink orders by placing the dish on your tray and taking it over to them. But, you can only serve them their food if you pick up a piece with coins adding up to the cost of the food.

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

Players take it in turns to pick up a card with coins on from the middle of the table. If the coins add up to one of the meals they have in front of them then they can spin a spinner to see which table they should serve it to. The first player to get rid of all their meals wins.

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

The children took their time playing the game – as they will until the coins and maths get familiar to them. They added up their coins and then looked for the corresponding numbers on the plates in front of them and it was great to see their minds working as they tried their best with the addition and reading involved.

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

Money Match Cafe kept the children’s attention throughout and they really enjoyed playing the game. I think having their cuddly toys around them really helped keep them engaged and added a new level of excitement that they haven’t had with other games before.

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

I know that Money Match Cafe will help them to learn more about money and the more we play it the easier it will get for them to recognise different coins and what different sets of coins add up to.

Money Match Cafe is another great game from Orchard Toys that I know we’ll be playing for years. It’s well made, fun, colourful and the children absolutely love it.

Money Match Cafe has an RRP of Β£12.50

Orchard Toys Money Match Cafe Review and Giveaway!

Disclosure: We were sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

100 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    February 22, 2018 / 1:11 pm

    The Shopping List game!

  2. Andrea Fletcher
    February 22, 2018 / 6:47 pm

    The Lunchbox game.

  3. Solange
    February 22, 2018 / 8:09 pm

    Cheeky Monkeys Game.

  4. Anthony Harrington
    February 22, 2018 / 9:38 pm

    we have a few, they are all great, The Shopping List Game is a firm favourite, we also got the additional cards.

  5. Margaret GALLAGHER
    February 22, 2018 / 10:14 pm

    So many Shopping Lists is our favourite

  6. Monica Gilbert
    February 22, 2018 / 11:00 pm

    It’s really hard to choose just one because they’re all so great. I’ll go with Shopping List because it was the first game we got.

  7. Iris Tilley
    February 23, 2018 / 10:01 am

    Hard one there’s quite a few so…I’m going with the new pizza pizza colour matching game I’ve just seen over at orchard on Instagram

  8. karina henderson
    February 23, 2018 / 10:21 am

    we like the shopping lists game but i always go to them first as find they are the best for educational games.

  9. Liam Bishop
    February 23, 2018 / 11:02 am

    Love Orchard games! We have loads. Greedy Gorilla is our fav, he burps when you feed him the bad food πŸ™‚

  10. Emma
    February 23, 2018 / 5:21 pm

    This looks like fabulous way to learn about money as a child with out it being boring

  11. Emma
    February 23, 2018 / 5:22 pm

    The shopping list is my ultimate fav and this would be great addition

  12. Jade Hewlett
    February 23, 2018 / 5:38 pm

    The Shopping List game

  13. Alana Walker
    February 23, 2018 / 6:15 pm

    There are so many great ones but we really like the Orchard Toys Football Game at the moment.

  14. Hannah Wallington
    February 23, 2018 / 8:06 pm

    My daughter loves pop to the shop.

  15. Ashleigh Allan
    February 23, 2018 / 10:15 pm

    The shopping list game

  16. Sidrah Ahmed
    February 23, 2018 / 11:48 pm

    Pirate Snakes and Ladders & Ludo Board Game

  17. Dean T
    February 24, 2018 / 12:49 am

    Has to be the Greedy Gorilla , rmeinds me of the games I had when I was a kid , the old MB ones

  18. Karen Barrett
    February 24, 2018 / 9:11 am

    Flounders

  19. Leila Benhamida
    February 24, 2018 / 12:17 pm

    Love Match and spell. Awesome range

  20. February 24, 2018 / 4:21 pm

    The shopping list game .

  21. Kim Neville
    February 25, 2018 / 1:27 pm

    We like tell the time game

  22. Katy Malkin
    February 26, 2018 / 12:00 pm

    We have the shopping list game and it gets played alot

  23. Tracy Hanley
    February 26, 2018 / 6:13 pm

    we love Party, Party, Party Board Game

  24. Sanam Ali
    February 26, 2018 / 10:24 pm

    Where’s My Cupcake Game

  25. kris mc
    February 27, 2018 / 11:31 am

    We love Dinosaur Race

  26. Emma
    February 27, 2018 / 12:32 pm

    What a performance we find it pretty fun!

  27. Sarah Austin
    February 28, 2018 / 8:37 pm

    The shopping list game!

  28. Kayleigh Watkins
    March 1, 2018 / 2:03 pm

    There match and spell game looks good, my five year old daughter is getting really good with her writing so it would be great to have a game that helps with her spellings, she writes quite a few words right, then others she spells them as they sound xx

  29. Rich Tyler
    March 1, 2018 / 4:31 pm

    Pirate Snakes and Ladders

  30. Kerry Taylor
    March 2, 2018 / 12:20 pm

    Greedy Gorilla. My little boy is too young to play properly, but who can resist a burping gorilla?

  31. Lois
    March 3, 2018 / 12:17 am

    The postbox game

  32. Nicola Marshall
    March 3, 2018 / 2:16 pm

    Cheeky Monkey game.

  33. Christine Lockley
    March 3, 2018 / 6:00 pm

    We love Orchard Toys and our favourite game is “Shopping List”, we buy for presents too

  34. Sally Collingwood
    March 6, 2018 / 9:10 am

    Dotty Dinosaurs Game looks fun

  35. Jen s morgan
    March 8, 2018 / 2:54 pm

    Really hard to choose but we do love the shopping list game

  36. Jackie Howell
    March 8, 2018 / 3:12 pm

    Three Little Pigs Board Game

  37. Jennifer
    March 9, 2018 / 1:20 pm

    The shopping list game!x

  38. Michelle Ferguson
    March 9, 2018 / 3:39 pm

    My nephew loves the shopping list game

  39. kaz hill
    March 10, 2018 / 6:49 pm

    Love the shopping list game x

  40. lesley renshaw
    March 11, 2018 / 12:12 pm

    I must admit, I’ve never bought any of their products before but I love the idea of this game for my daughter as she is stuggling with maths at school (although she’s exceptional at spelling and reading so we all have our different talents) and feel it will help progress whilst incorporating a bit of fun into things. Thanks for the chance and for introducing me to this brand x

  41. Emma C
    March 11, 2018 / 4:33 pm

    Shopping list game

  42. claire woods
    March 11, 2018 / 7:46 pm

    Cheeky Monkeys Game

  43. aj
    March 11, 2018 / 8:23 pm

    The Lunchbox game

  44. JULIE WARD
    March 11, 2018 / 9:21 pm

    The pirate race board game, pirates are the only thing youngest grandson talks about

  45. Martina Pichova
    March 12, 2018 / 10:58 am

    We love The Bus game.

  46. Clare Hubbard
    March 12, 2018 / 2:16 pm

    We love playing shopping list

  47. Tanya Deliyska
    March 12, 2018 / 8:51 pm

    My favourite Orchard Toys product is the Three Little Pigs Board Game.

  48. Angela Treadway
    March 12, 2018 / 10:19 pm

    dinosuar lotto game x

  49. chris bull
    March 12, 2018 / 11:31 pm

    Postbox game is a favourite with my grandsons and us, we all play πŸ™‚

  50. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 13, 2018 / 9:28 pm

    The Spotty Dogs game

  51. Susan B
    March 14, 2018 / 5:56 pm

    Their range is extensive and fabulous so almost impossible to choose a favourite product. For ou youngest, though, I would choose the brilliant Dotty Dinosaurs game.

  52. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 15, 2018 / 6:28 am

    My daughter loves the Where’s my cupcake game. Orchard Toys are great fun and educational too.

  53. Clare N
    March 15, 2018 / 9:09 pm

    We love shopping list

  54. laura frost
    March 16, 2018 / 11:41 am

    pigs in pants is our houses favourite

  55. Claire Appleton
    March 16, 2018 / 1:01 pm

    We always enjoy Shopping List! πŸ™‚

  56. jo liddement
    March 16, 2018 / 4:14 pm

    Bus Stop Board Game looks a lot of fun

  57. Sheri Darby
    March 16, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    We love The Shopping List game

  58. Sarah Forster
    March 16, 2018 / 7:57 pm

    We are currently loving the Spotty Dogs game! It’s so much fun…even for us adults!

  59. Katie
    March 16, 2018 / 8:54 pm

    The look and find puzzles

  60. Christine Caple
    March 16, 2018 / 9:51 pm

    Where’s My Cupcake game

  61. Katherine Lucas
    March 16, 2018 / 9:51 pm

    Gingerbread House
    A sweet filled 35-piece floor puzzle!

  62. Gill Mitchell
    March 16, 2018 / 10:12 pm

    I love Pop to the Shops. It’s so much fun and great for helping kids to learn about money. This looks like it would be amazing too!

  63. Zara
    March 16, 2018 / 11:28 pm

    Orchard Toys has so many great ones but the one that I love the most has got to be the Shopping list Game! Fingers crossed! πŸ™‚

  64. paula cheadle
    March 17, 2018 / 1:08 am

    my youngest 2 grandkids love the Shopping List game

  65. Laura Harrison
    March 17, 2018 / 2:10 am

    The Cheeky Monkeys Game is my favourite xx

  66. Emma Fox
    March 17, 2018 / 9:42 am

    My son loves the shopping list game and the lunch box game. I like Scaredy Cat!

  67. Stevie
    March 17, 2018 / 11:23 am

    I think my nephew you is just learning to speak, would like the First Words Colouring Book.

  68. olivia Kirby
    March 17, 2018 / 11:27 am

    We like Crazy Chefs!

  69. janine atkin
    March 17, 2018 / 1:04 pm

    i love the puzzles πŸ™‚

  70. Rebecca mercer
    March 17, 2018 / 1:50 pm

    The shopping list game

  71. Kate Davies
    March 17, 2018 / 1:56 pm

    Shopping list is a fab game that we play most days.

  72. Gina M
    March 17, 2018 / 3:50 pm

    I love their puzzles, to be fair theres nothing of theirs I don’t love though.

  73. Jeanette Leighton
    March 17, 2018 / 6:36 pm

    The shopping list game

  74. Jenny Rogers
    March 17, 2018 / 8:36 pm

    Greedy Gorilla is one of the favourites.

  75. Lynn Neal
    March 17, 2018 / 8:44 pm

    We love the shopping list game

  76. Joanne Phillips
    March 17, 2018 / 11:08 pm

    We all love the Shopping List game in our house, it gets very well used and is often produced by the kids when we have visitors too!

  77. Sam Parkes
    March 17, 2018 / 11:27 pm

    The shopping list and crazy chefs game. We have quite a few orchard games

  78. Shelly Wenn
    March 18, 2018 / 12:36 am

    Rhyme Robber

  79. Simone Griffin
    March 18, 2018 / 6:56 am

    We have a lot of Orchard Toys games and at the moment my son loves Greedy Gorilla

  80. Emma Kinsey
    March 18, 2018 / 8:01 am

    we love the shopping list game learns you children about money

  81. Lisa Pond
    March 18, 2018 / 8:05 am

    We love pizza pizza! πŸ™‚

  82. Rebecca roberts
    March 18, 2018 / 10:12 am

    We love the shopping list game it’s fab we all enjoy it

  83. Allan Fullarton
    March 18, 2018 / 10:28 am

    Cheeky Monkeys Game.

  84. Kirsty Woods
    March 18, 2018 / 10:33 am

    Greedy Gorilla is awesome

  85. Miss Tracy Hanson
    March 18, 2018 / 11:32 am

    We love the fact that the WELLY PEG MONSTERS and EASTER BUNNY CUPS are free to download, but Phoenix really likes the FIRST WORDS COLOURING BOOK – “I don’t go over the lines” was a comment from her yesterday.

  86. Cathryn Crawshaw
    March 18, 2018 / 1:13 pm

    Shopping list game

  87. Adrian Bold
    March 18, 2018 / 2:29 pm

    Greedy Gorilla is one of our favourites.

  88. Hayley Todd
    March 18, 2018 / 2:30 pm

    My two princesses love Orchard Toys, we love Old McDonald Lotto, Insey Winsey Spider and the ABC Colouring Book is a massive favourite of theirs at the moment!

  89. Charlotte Wilde
    March 18, 2018 / 3:20 pm

    i love their picture dominoes – we have the fairy tales set – many happy times playing it with my daughters

  90. Alison Barker
    March 18, 2018 / 3:54 pm

    I love playing shopping lists with my grandson.

  91. Natalie Crossan
    March 18, 2018 / 4:15 pm

    Has to be Crazy Chefs! πŸ™‚

  92. Tammy Neal
    March 18, 2018 / 5:06 pm

    The shopping list game x

  93. laura stewart
    March 18, 2018 / 7:48 pm

    i like The shopping list game x

  94. Laura Findlay
    March 18, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    Me and my children like Crazy Chefs x

  95. ellie spider
    March 18, 2018 / 9:02 pm

    we only have the shopping list game but we love it

  96. Kirsteen Mackay
    March 18, 2018 / 10:22 pm

    We really love Orchard games in this house. Yo Ho Ho! Pirate Matching game is our favourite at the moment.

  97. Tee Simpson
    March 18, 2018 / 10:29 pm

    The shopping list game

  98. Anna Brown
    March 18, 2018 / 10:58 pm

    Greedy gorilla is our favourite game to play

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.