Review: Orchard Toys: Follow That Car

We love Orchard Toys and the children are always excited to play a new Orchard Toys game, especially now they’re at the age where they can play together. We were sent Follow That Car to review and Little Man loved it immediately, anything transport related always gets a big thumbs up from him!

Review: Orchard Toys: Follow That Car

Follow That Car is made of brightly coloured, durable cards, each with a section of road and a different vehicle on them. The idea is to use all your pieces, adding to the road by matching the same type or colour of vehicle as you go along. There are also road blocks and roundabouts that you can use that really help to mix the game up.

Review: Orchard Toys: Follow That Car

The game is played by taking it in turns to put a piece down and both Little Man and LP picked up easily which pieces they were allowed to play, matching up the different types of vehicle or the colours and laughing at the funny animals in the driving seats.

Review: Orchard Toys: Follow That Car

LP and Little Man love this game and it’s a really nice game to play as a family too. We all really enjoy it and it’s so nice to all be able to play a game together without anyone being bored – it’s a game that can easily span generations.

Follow That Car has an RRP of Β£7.50

Review: Orchard Toys: Follow That Car

Disclosure: We were sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

134 Comments

  1. emma walters
    September 7, 2016 / 9:05 pm

    the post box game looks fun πŸ™‚

  2. Kim Neville
    September 7, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Shopping list game

  3. iain maciver
    September 7, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    robot run

  4. Charlotte
    September 8, 2016 / 5:39 am

    We love dinosaur race

  5. Tracy Nixon
    September 8, 2016 / 6:24 am

    The Shopping List Game!

  6. September 8, 2016 / 9:40 am

    Isabelle’s favourite Orchard Toys game is Counting Caterpillars I think. But she has Shopping List, Spotty Dogs, Old MacDonald Lotto, Shape Snap, Insy Winsy Spider, Wheres my Cupcake, Crazy Chefs, Lunch Box Game, and finally Pizza Pizza. So its hard to know which is her favourite. And she always wins somehow!

  7. Hayley F
    September 8, 2016 / 10:44 am

    Love the shopping list game x

  8. Jennifer Toal
    September 8, 2016 / 4:32 pm

    The shopping game

  9. Andrea Fletcher
    September 8, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    Farmyard dominoes looks fun.

  10. September 8, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    We are big fans of Orchard Toys, they are always so bright an colourful. They are the games that hold my girls attention the most. Haven’t seen this one before, it looks like lots of fun x

  11. Samantha O'D
    September 8, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    The shopping list game has been a long time favourite

  12. Anthony Harrington
    September 8, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    I like the Tell The Time Game

  13. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    September 9, 2016 / 12:10 am

    We love the greedy gorilla game

  14. Maria Dhillon
    September 9, 2016 / 12:27 pm

    Shopping list game x

  15. ValB
    September 10, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    Played ‘The shopping list’ game again and again and again with my grandchildren !

  16. Charlotte Arnott
    September 10, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    The gingerbread man game. You have to get your gingerbread man to the end without the fox eating you.????

  17. bex allum
    September 10, 2016 / 5:25 pm

    tummy ache game my kids love it

  18. Rebecca Duncan
    September 10, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    The shopping list game is a firm favourite

  19. Kerry Kilmister
    September 10, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    The shopping List game is a favourite in our house

  20. Sarah Mackay
    September 10, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    Shopping list game

  21. Megan Adams
    September 10, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    We have the Shopping List game which I think is amazing! I’ve bought lots for birthday presents.

  22. amy bondoc
    September 10, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    The Shopping List Game looks loads of fun!

  23. Corinne Peat
    September 10, 2016 / 9:15 pm

    My boys like the shopping list game.

  24. Alison
    September 10, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    I think orchard toys makes some great games. My favourite is Frog party.

  25. Corinne Henson
    September 10, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    My boys love the Rocket game

  26. Tammy Westrup
    September 10, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    My sons favourite is the rocket game, my daughter loves the cupcake one, and I love pigs in pants!

  27. Ruth Harwood
    September 11, 2016 / 8:18 am

    We love the shopping list game xx

  28. claire woods
    September 11, 2016 / 9:59 am

    Go Go Dragons!

  29. Martina Pichova
    September 11, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    My son likes the Bus game, , he loves anything with numbers in it.

  30. Ray Dodds
    September 11, 2016 / 2:40 pm

    Tell the time game

  31. Kim Styles
    September 11, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    Whats the time Mr Wolf? is my favourite . it reminds me of the game we played when I was a child in the playground

  32. Laura Pritchard
    September 11, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    The Space Rocket Game!

  33. Katie
    September 11, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    The shopping list game

  34. Angela Treadway
    September 11, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    crazy chefs x

  35. Tracy Hanley
    September 11, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    We love the Party Party Party Board Game

  36. Kerry Taylor
    September 11, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    My little boy is only 18 months, so not quite old enough. We have the Old Mcdonald lotto game, and the rocket game. At the moment, he just likes to play with the pieces but I’m excited for the next few months when he starts to understand rules πŸ˜€

  37. tee simpson
    September 11, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    the shopping list game

  38. Jo Carroll
    September 12, 2016 / 11:21 am

    I love Orchard Toys, most of their games are really fun aswell as being educational. My little fella’s favourite at the minute is probably their Post Box Game. x

  39. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 12, 2016 / 4:08 pm

    I have to say the shopping list game as they find it so exciting and fun to play

  40. Sarah Parkin
    September 12, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Scaredy Cat is our favourite – I loved the game when I was a kid too!

  41. Solange
    September 12, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    The Shopping List Game

  42. Laura Kevlin
    September 14, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    We like Spotty Dogs πŸ™‚

  43. janine atkin
    September 14, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    i like robot run

  44. justine meyer
    September 15, 2016 / 12:50 pm

    we like the shopping list game x

  45. Stevie
    September 15, 2016 / 5:22 pm

    I like First Words from the Colouring Books section.

  46. Monica Gilbert
    September 15, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Shopping List. My daughter loves that game. It’s the only game she’ll generally sit through until it is done.

  47. Clare Hubbard
    September 16, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    We have the alphabet lotto and love it ☺️

  48. Gill Mitchell
    September 16, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    We have cake monster and love it!

  49. Angela McDonald
    September 17, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    The Shopping Trolley game!

  50. Jodie Harvey
    September 18, 2016 / 9:02 am

    greedy gorilla is our fave!

  51. Rebecca Smith
    September 18, 2016 / 11:30 am

    we love Tell the time

  52. Phyllis Ellett
    September 20, 2016 / 7:49 am

    It’s the game What’s the Time, Mr Wolf?

  53. Rebecca Smith
    September 21, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    The shopping list game

  54. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 21, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Red Dog Blue Dog

  55. Caroline Smith
    September 22, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Where’s my Cupcake?

  56. Clare Munden
    September 23, 2016 / 6:52 am

    The shopping list game is a firm favourite in our house

  57. Chrissie Curtis
    September 23, 2016 / 2:35 pm

    The shopping list game looks fun

  58. Julie Ward
    September 23, 2016 / 11:44 pm

    The big dinosaur jigsaw, would be a great gift for grandson

  59. Stacey Gahan
    September 24, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    Shopping list game

  60. Rachel Butterworth
    September 26, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    The Crazy Chefs game.

  61. Rich Tyler
    September 28, 2016 / 12:34 am

    Shopping list game

  62. September 28, 2016 / 9:50 am

    We love the Shopping List game but another favourite is the Postbox game πŸ™‚

  63. Mary Duncan
    September 28, 2016 / 1:27 pm

    The Shopping List game has given us hours of fun!

  64. Rob Jones
    September 28, 2016 / 1:52 pm

    We love Go Go Dragons! (I secretly bought it for myself, but Aubrey loves it!)

  65. Margaret Gallagher
    September 28, 2016 / 10:25 pm

    We love the Postbox game -great fun and learning

  66. Christine Lockley
    September 29, 2016 / 11:21 am

    We love, love, love the Shopping List game

  67. Rebecca Cusick
    September 29, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    We’ve got the Orchard Toys Quack Quack game and my little boy loves it!

  68. Jayne Townson
    September 29, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    I really like the Crazy Chefs as it looks lots of fun. Thanks for running this lovely giveaway.

  69. Allan Fullarton
    September 30, 2016 / 10:18 am

    Love Robot Run

  70. Rebecca Evans
    October 1, 2016 / 2:39 pm

    we love learning with the Alphabet Match

  71. Tricia Cowell
    October 1, 2016 / 4:09 pm

    My Grandson loves Dotty Dinosaurs, lots of fun

  72. kimberley ryan
    October 1, 2016 / 4:43 pm

    Robot Run, I looks so much fun πŸ™‚

  73. Carly Belsey
    October 1, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    The Post Box Game looks like something that would be good for my daughter

  74. Denielle Nicol
    October 2, 2016 / 10:39 am

    Greedy Gorrila

  75. Lisa Wilkinson
    October 2, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    Shopping List game

  76. sheri Darby
    October 2, 2016 / 9:32 pm

    The Shopping Game

  77. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 3, 2016 / 12:21 am

    Party, Party, Party

  78. Leila Benhamida
    October 3, 2016 / 1:03 am

    Thr catch a d count game is great.

  79. Laura Harrison
    October 3, 2016 / 1:10 am

    The Shopping List game looks like fun xxx

  80. A.E. ADKINS
    October 3, 2016 / 8:02 am

    The boys always love Deux par Deux bought by a relative with “over the channel connections” they call it the french game.

  81. Wendy Guy
    October 3, 2016 / 9:27 am

    Our favourite is The Shopping List game.

  82. Karen Barrett
    October 3, 2016 / 9:37 am

    The Shopping List Game

  83. Guy Platten
    October 3, 2016 / 10:48 am

    Great prize, my son would love this, thanks

  84. olivia Kirby
    October 3, 2016 / 11:47 am

    We love the Shopping List game, classic!

  85. Debi Newman
    October 3, 2016 / 12:35 pm

    The shopping list game x

  86. Susan B
    October 3, 2016 / 12:52 pm

    Farmyard Dominos is wonderful for the tiny people.

  87. Kelly
    October 3, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    My little boy is currently obsessed with the post box game!

  88. Anna Brown
    October 3, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    The shopping game is great fun for little ones

  89. Anthea Holloway
    October 3, 2016 / 3:45 pm

    We love Scaredy Cat in our family – it is a lot of fun for us all!

  90. Hayley Todd
    October 3, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    My little girl has Insey Winsey Spider and she absolutely loves it!

  91. Terrie-Ann Wright
    October 3, 2016 / 5:36 pm

    I like the transport jigsaws

  92. carol boffey
    October 3, 2016 / 7:34 pm

    Shopping list game

  93. Laura Nice
    October 3, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    The shopping game

  94. Victoria Prince
    October 3, 2016 / 7:49 pm

    We love Quack Quack πŸ™‚

  95. Rebecca Powell
    October 3, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    We love the Big Bad Wolf game

  96. gemma Middleton
    October 3, 2016 / 8:58 pm

    Pop to the shops has always been a firm favourite at our house! Thanks for the chance.

  97. Emma Fox
    October 3, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    we have the Shopping List Game which my son loves to play πŸ™‚

  98. Adrian Bold
    October 4, 2016 / 12:33 am

    The Shopping List Game!

  99. paula cheadle
    October 4, 2016 / 12:46 am

    The Shopping List Game

  100. joanne Casey
    October 4, 2016 / 5:59 am

    Greedy Gorrilla

  101. Lucy Chester
    October 4, 2016 / 7:01 am

    Love the shopping list game as it is such fun

  102. Michelle o'neill
    October 4, 2016 / 8:16 am

    Shopping List Game

  103. laura pyper
    October 4, 2016 / 9:31 am

    the cupcake game

  104. Claire Matthews-Curtis
    October 4, 2016 / 9:37 am

    I love the look of the shopping list game (don’t like making my own shopping lists though ????) fab prize X

  105. Magdalene Drummond
    October 4, 2016 / 10:16 am

    Shopping List game looks fun

  106. Vickie Jackson
    October 4, 2016 / 10:43 am

    We love “where’s my cupcake”

  107. Miss Tracy Hanson
    October 4, 2016 / 12:02 pm

    If You See A Crocodile – although it was a hard decision.

  108. Caroline Buckley
    October 4, 2016 / 12:11 pm

    Robot Run is great fun!

  109. Victoria Thurgood
    October 4, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    The shopping list game

  110. Natalie Crossan
    October 4, 2016 / 1:39 pm

    The shopping list game πŸ™‚

  111. Rebecca Roberts
    October 4, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    We love the cake monster game.

  112. Pauline black
    October 4, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    The tell the time game

  113. Barbara Handley
    October 4, 2016 / 4:52 pm

    My grandchildren enjoy the Shopping List game.

  114. Karl Borowy
    October 4, 2016 / 5:45 pm

    shopping game

  115. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 4, 2016 / 5:58 pm

    Dotty Dinosaurs looks amazing.

  116. rebecca gates
    October 4, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    my kids love their ‘where’s my cupcake’ game

  117. October 4, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    My son’s first Orchard Toys game was the Post Box Game – both kids still love it!

  118. laura stewart
    October 4, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    i like the Rocket game x

  119. Laura Findlay
    October 4, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    My children have quite a few Orchard games and our favourite game is the Shopping List x

  120. October 4, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    We own the Once Upon a Time Puzzle. We love it to!!! πŸ˜€

  121. Pauline Burroughs
    October 4, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    The Post Box Game

  122. Diana
    October 4, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    The Shopping List game πŸ™‚

  123. Tammy Neal
    October 4, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    The Post Box Game xx

  124. Emma Whittaker
    October 4, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    We love the Shopping List game πŸ™‚

  125. Jo Hutchinson
    October 4, 2016 / 9:26 pm

    the Shopping List Game

  126. joanne cox
    October 4, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    Tummy Ache !

  127. Leanne Bell
    October 4, 2016 / 11:49 pm

    The Shopping list game is a big hit in our house x

  128. Natalie Gillham
    October 4, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    Tummy ache was always my children’s favourite orchard game to play with me x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.