Review: Morse Toad Personalised Chocolate Messages

I love personalised gifts but it’s often hard to find something lovely that is just that bit different. Also, when it’s comes to personalised gifts there is a fine line between a sentimental, beautiful gift and generic personalised tat. So step in Morse Toad with something I am sure everyone will love.

Review: Morse Toad Personalised Chocolate Messages

Morse Toad are a chocolate messaging service. Instead of sending just a card you can now send chocolate messages to anyone you like – and for literally any occasion. Morse Toad have a huge range of messages for different themes – birthdays, anniversaries, new baby… Whatever reason you want to send someone a little note Morse Toad have the answer – in chocolate.

Review: Morse Toad Personalised Chocolate Messages

But if Morse Toad’s range of messages don’t have something that’s quite right for you and the recipient you have in mind then you can write a personalised message, up to 44 characters long, that isΒ just the message you are looking for.

Review: Morse Toad Personalised Chocolate Messages

The Morse Toad messages fit straight through your letterbox so there’s no need to worry about missed deliveries and come really well packages, arriving in perfect condition. The message is really clear and spaces are a solid plain chocolate block. My only slight niggle is I would love there to be more punctuation options as missing apostrophes do grate on me but it’s not the end of the world.

Review: Morse Toad Personalised Chocolate Messages

Each chocolate block is a good size – like an individual chocolate in a box of chocolates – and tastes lovely – if you’re expecting cheap advent calendar chocolate you’ll be disappointed! This is really nice milk chocolate that is far too easy to eat.

Morse Toad will now be top of my list when looking to send a friend a message – a little hello, thinking of you or get well soon. It’s such a different but lovely gift and something anyone will love.

Disclosure: We were sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

77 Comments

  1. Megan Adams
    April 25, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    I’d write ‘Happy Anniversary. Love you.’ to my partner πŸ™‚ Lovely gift idea.

  2. Angela Treadway
    April 25, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    I would have a message saying thanks for being there x

  3. amy fidler
    April 25, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    3 years and still laughing x

  4. Angela McDonald
    April 26, 2016 / 12:58 am

    I’d love to write ‘It really, really, really could happen’ in chocolate!
    It’s lyrics from mine & the boyfriend’s song ‘The Universal’ by Blur!

  5. Harline parkin
    April 26, 2016 / 4:14 am

    Love always conquers

  6. Tracy Nixon
    April 26, 2016 / 5:09 am

    Ask nicely and I’ll share!

  7. kim neville
    April 26, 2016 / 6:50 am

    Enjoy with all my love to my wonderful family

  8. Ruth Harwood
    April 26, 2016 / 7:09 am

    ‘Happy 18th birthday’ for my niece xx

  9. Margaret Clarkson
    April 26, 2016 / 7:25 am

    “Happy Birthday” for my husband

  10. Ray Dodds
    April 26, 2016 / 7:40 am

    I’d write Happy Birthday Love You

  11. BECCA STAPLES
    April 26, 2016 / 8:47 am

    Hands off its mine x

  12. natalie moore
    April 26, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    save me a piece…..only because i know for a fine fact my lg would have it away from me as soon as she seen it was chocolate lol

  13. laura stewart
    April 26, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    i’d write be happy to my daughter x

  14. claire griffiths
    April 26, 2016 / 5:07 pm

    i love you to the moon and back

  15. Kevin Honey
    April 26, 2016 / 5:08 pm

    Mine!!!

  16. Andrea Fletcher
    April 26, 2016 / 5:15 pm

    Happy birthday for my husband

  17. Samantha loughlin
    April 26, 2016 / 6:27 pm

    I wuv you Chloe Louise love mummy xxx

  18. Susan Smith
    April 26, 2016 / 6:32 pm

    Happy Birthday Mum, love you x

  19. Margaret Gallagher
    April 26, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    45 today for my brother who’s a chocoholic x

  20. Rikka B
    April 26, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    Love ever and always

  21. Rachel Craig
    April 26, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    Enjoy Today, as the PRESENT is a GIFT to ENJOY!

  22. Hayley F
    April 26, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    To mum. Love you so much x

  23. claire woods
    April 26, 2016 / 9:34 pm

    Happy birthday

  24. gemma nisbet
    April 26, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    I would have “Love you Mr Midd” and give it to him when we get home after our wedding xx

  25. Sara JaneG
    April 27, 2016 / 10:59 am

    love your smile

  26. Amanda
    April 27, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    5 years and we’re still going lol

  27. Deborah Mackenzie
    April 27, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    11 years gone… many more to come!

  28. Leanne Lunn
    April 27, 2016 / 3:47 pm

    Thank you! for my partner who as been amazing .

  29. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    April 28, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    I love you babyface xx

  30. MANDY DOHERTY
    April 28, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    Happy Wedding Day, for my daughter

  31. Tracey Peach
    April 30, 2016 / 9:33 am

    Happy 70th Birthday Mum, It’s her birthday in August πŸ™‚

  32. Abigail Cullen
    April 30, 2016 / 4:34 pm

    Happy Birthday To You, and many happy returns.

  33. Lynne OConnor
    May 1, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    It’s All Mine !!!

  34. Kim M
    May 2, 2016 / 1:05 am

    Happy Birthday Darling x

  35. miss lucy higgins
    May 3, 2016 / 6:53 pm

    Treat YOSELF!

  36. Rachel Butterworth
    May 4, 2016 / 11:19 am

    Eat Me, Eat Me Now!

  37. Alica
    May 5, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    Happy 21st birthday to my babies πŸ™‚ (twins 21st in June)

  38. ADEINNE TONNER
    May 6, 2016 / 12:28 am

    The message i would get put into the chocolate is i love you

  39. May 8, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    I would get a birthday message for my hubby

  40. May 8, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    If I won this, I’d probably write to tell myself not to eat it all at once! Great product and it would make a perfect gift

  41. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 11, 2016 / 11:43 am

    Happy Birthday to my lovely husband

  42. Julie Ward
    May 11, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    This is therapy, eat me

  43. Danielle Cresswell
    May 12, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Happy 10th Wedding Anniversary for my husband

  44. lynn heath
    May 14, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    I would have my name and then tell the kids its all mine!!!!!!

  45. Lyla
    May 14, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    Hands Off!

  46. Katie Skeoch
    May 15, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    A congratulations message to my eldest for finishing his exams

  47. Hannah Scudder
    May 15, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    a Happy Birthday message to my partner

  48. G Keegan
    May 15, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Happy anniversary. Love you loads xxx

  49. Hayley Colburn
    May 17, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    I would write, “world’s best brother and sister” to my kids from their new baby sister (due
    in a couple of weeks)

  50. carole n
    May 17, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    happy birthday to you

  51. Michelle o'neill
    May 18, 2016 / 7:00 am

    thank you for being mine x

  52. Amanda Gregory
    May 18, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    30 Amazing Years Together. Love you always.

  53. Rennene Hartland
    May 19, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    You Live Once Love Laugh Enjoy

  54. elaine stokes
    May 20, 2016 / 9:53 am

    Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious, just to prove I can spell it

  55. christine nicholson
    May 20, 2016 / 11:22 am

    Gorgeous

  56. Trevor Linvell
    May 20, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    May the force be with you!

  57. karen davidson
    May 20, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    Run Forest Run

  58. Sheri Darby
    May 20, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    For all my family

  59. Amelia Johnson
    May 20, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    Happy Father’s Day love Thomas x

  60. Jennifer Rhymer
    May 20, 2016 / 11:06 pm

    It’s all mine! πŸ™‚

  61. Lauren Old
    May 21, 2016 / 9:59 am

    Happy Birthday Mum!

  62. Jayne Kelsall
    May 21, 2016 / 11:22 am

    My children are awesome ! – is the message I’d write, they have been my rock for the last 12 months .x

  63. Jane H Shaw
    May 21, 2016 / 11:54 am

    I would write Always

  64. charlotte hoskins
    May 21, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    Love you Grandad xxx (would be from my daughter)

  65. Wendy Guy
    May 21, 2016 / 12:49 pm

    Happy new home my princess and her prince.

  66. IRENE MURDOCH
    May 21, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    Will you marry me?

  67. Sheila Howes
    May 21, 2016 / 1:12 pm

    These are for sharing!

  68. Laura Pritchard
    May 21, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    Congratulations on your [weight] loss!

  69. nicola ithell
    May 21, 2016 / 2:36 pm

    Life is short, Live your dreams.

  70. Victoria Prince
    May 21, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    I think I would write “New Home, New Start”!

  71. Chloe Bailey
    May 22, 2016 / 12:17 am

    6 years so far, together always xx

  72. Kirsty Woods
    May 22, 2016 / 5:44 am

    Life is for living, chocolate is for eating

  73. Natalie Gillham
    May 22, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    Good Luck In Your New Home x

  74. Michelle Wild
    May 22, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    You’re the hammer that knocks the nail.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.