Review: Moccis Slipper Shoes

At home I live in slippers or slipper socks throughout the year. There really is nothing like warm, toasty feet. So when Moccis got in contact to introduce me to their hand sewn Swedish moccasins I just had to try them for myself.

IMG_8893

Moccis create moccasins for the whole family – both adult and child sizes and styles to suit everyone. Their moccasins pamper and protect your feet – this is why they are recommended by podiatrists above typical socks and slippers.

I was sent a pair of Counting Stars Moccis to review – everyone knows how much I love star print. They have a beautiful pattern, with one single yellow star on the back and fitted me well. As I’m in between sizes the sizing was roomy but comfortable.

IMG_8896

The Moccis are made from machine washable leather and have non-slip soles which I love – with wooden and tiles floors throughout our house I have to be careful with footwear as can slip easily but I had no worries when wearing the Moccis.

The stitching on the Moccis is hand sewn which maintains the level of craftsmanship that makes Moccis such a beautiful, traditional product. They are also ethically produced in Sweden to ensure the highest possible quality and keep Moccis carbon footprint as small as possible.

IMG_8894

I’ve loved wearing my Moccis since they arrived and love that they are so traditional, well made and comfortable to wear. It’s also good to know that Moccis are a brand with such good ethics too – always something I look for when shopping with someone new.

Disclosure: I was sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

40 Comments

  1. June 28, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    Ooh these look fab, you are totally the right person to review them too, you spend more time in pajamas than anybody else I know!
    Nat.x

  2. Emma walters
    June 28, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    the counting starts design would be lovely for my daughter x

  3. iain maciver
    June 28, 2016 / 11:25 pm

    counting starts

  4. Ruth Harwood
    June 29, 2016 / 8:01 am

    these look great, and especially in green!!

  5. jo brand
    June 29, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    OOOh I am torn between Daddy’s Princess and Warm Heart for my little girl. She loves slippers and slipper socks so she would adore these! They look fabulous and so cosy. Fingers and toes crossed!! xx

  6. lucy higgins
    June 29, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    i love the rose ones, so pretty

  7. claire woods
    June 29, 2016 / 2:16 pm

    Stoney River

  8. Michelle Sykes
    June 29, 2016 / 5:28 pm

    I love these hand sewn Swedish moccasins by Moccis

  9. Andrea Fletcher
    June 29, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    I like the children’s penguin brr.

  10. Tee simpson
    June 29, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    Counting stars

  11. kim neville
    June 30, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    I like the AYE AYE MOCCIS

  12. Amanda
    July 2, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    The counting stars look lovely!

  13. harriet
    July 2, 2016 / 8:29 pm

    Rose ones

  14. Rachel Butterworth
    July 3, 2016 / 4:22 pm

    The Croc Me Up adult moccasins.

  15. Victoria N
    July 4, 2016 / 10:30 am

    Warm heart are so cute!

  16. Stevie
    July 6, 2016 / 11:34 am

    I like the Viking Wool moccis from the adult range.

  17. Blydie Meiring
    July 7, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    I love the penguin ones for my little penguin fan. I stole my partner’s turqouise and grey ones – hehehe! and I used to have yellow ones with licorice allsorts on them – they were worn to death. Finding it hard to track them down now I’m in Australia.

  18. Kim M
    July 11, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    Love The Rose ones x

  19. Suzanne
    July 13, 2016 / 8:13 am

    Would love to try a pair of these,and love the stars! ????

  20. Michelle o'neill
    July 16, 2016 / 6:53 am

    Warm Heart for my grandaughter x

  21. Sue McCarthy
    July 17, 2016 / 6:20 pm

    I don’t have any children but would love to win this prize to donate to charity, to go to Romania.

  22. gemma hendry
    July 19, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    warm heart for my daughter

  23. MANDY DOHERTY
    July 20, 2016 / 7:37 pm

    Pengy Brr for myself

  24. Kirsty Hosty
    July 21, 2016 / 9:21 am

    Love the Daddy’s Princess

  25. Julie Ward
    July 22, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    The croc me up for one of the grandchildren

  26. jo liddement
    July 24, 2016 / 9:20 am

    The Rose in adult size is lovely

  27. carol boffey
    July 24, 2016 / 11:33 am

    Love the rose

  28. Adrian Bold
    July 24, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    The Croc Me Up adult moccasins.

  29. Claire matthews-Curtis
    July 25, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    It’s hard to choose as there’s a few I like but I really love the roses ones X

  30. Maureen M
    July 25, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    Warm Heart in size 2 for my granddaughter.She’d adore them !!!!

  31. Victoria Thurgood
    July 25, 2016 / 4:55 pm

    i like the TOCO TOUCAN for my son

  32. donna hale
    July 25, 2016 / 7:01 pm

    ladies coo in pink moccis

  33. Rachel Craig
    July 25, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    I like the moccasins shown above.

  34. Kim Styles
    July 25, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    I like the Roar! moccis

  35. kelly morgan
    July 25, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    midnight blues are lovely

  36. Natalie Crossan
    July 25, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    The Croc Me Up adult moccasins. xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *