Review: Miniscule: The Valley of the Lost Ants

LP and Little Man love finding new things to watch on TV and as LP has been learning about ‘mini-beasts’ at school she was excited to watch Miniscule: The Valley of the Lost Ants when it arrived on DVD.

Review: Miniscule: The Valley of the Lost Ants

Miniscule: The Valley of the Lost Ants is set in a peaceful clearing in the heart of the woods where an abandoned picnic becomes the site of a frenzy between the little critters of the wood. The whole film is centred around the plucky black ant, Mandible, and a little ladybug who he finds hiding inside a box of sugar in the picnic.

Together, Mandible and his ladybug friend protect the black ant’s anthill from the red ant warriors in a really lovely tale of teamwork, friendship and fun. It’s completely different to any other DVD the children have ever watched but they were engrossed throughout. It was amazing to see the world from a bug’s eye view and both LP and Little Man loved the characters – especially the ladybugs!

Miniscule: The Valley of the Lost Ants has an RRP of £7.99

Disclosure: I was sent the above product for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

68 Comments

  1. September 27, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    I have quite a few favourite children’s movies, but my all-time favourite has to be Beauty & the Beast x

  2. Rachel Craig
    September 28, 2016 / 9:03 am

    Finding Nemo.

  3. iain maciver
    September 28, 2016 / 10:36 am

    the wizard of oz

  4. Tracy Nixon
    September 28, 2016 / 1:08 pm

    Frozen!

  5. Andrea Fletcher
    September 28, 2016 / 5:46 pm

    Jungle book.

  6. Annabel Greaves
    September 28, 2016 / 7:28 pm

    I love Sleeping Beauty xx

  7. Kevin Honey
    September 28, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    Toy story, but it’s nearly worn out!

  8. Christine Lockley
    September 29, 2016 / 10:49 am

    We all love Monsters Inc

  9. kate CARRINGTON
    September 29, 2016 / 12:09 pm

    i love bambi

  10. helen tovell
    September 29, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    Despicable me

  11. Solange
    September 29, 2016 / 9:25 pm

    The Lion King

  12. Jo Carroll
    September 30, 2016 / 7:17 am

    I’m a huge Disney fan so that’s so difficult…my fave film is probably ‘The Jungle Book’ but I love the ‘modern animation’ movies too – Toy Story, A Bug’s Life & Shrek! Modern ‘family’ movies always have more cheeky in-jokes only the grown-ups would understand. x

  13. Harriet
    September 30, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    Frozen

  14. Kim Styles
    October 1, 2016 / 10:38 am

    Nanny McPhee

  15. Rob Griffiths
    October 1, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    The Aristocats

  16. Denielle Nicol
    October 2, 2016 / 11:13 am

    The Lion King!!!

  17. Maria Dhillon
    October 2, 2016 / 2:13 pm

    Bill and Ted were always my favourite films to watch when I was a kid

  18. Clare Hubbard
    October 2, 2016 / 6:36 pm

    The brave little toaster

  19. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 3, 2016 / 1:02 am

    Sleeping beauty

  20. Jasmine Johns
    October 3, 2016 / 1:04 am

    I love the Aristocats.

  21. Victoria Shiel
    October 4, 2016 / 10:55 am

    Frozen

  22. Angela McDonald
    October 7, 2016 / 12:42 am

    This has to be The Lion King!

  23. Phyllis Ellett
    October 7, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    My favourite has to be Miracle on 34th Street. Or is that a ‘family’ film?

  24. Ruth Harwood
    October 8, 2016 / 8:08 am

    Mulan xx

  25. Aaron Broad
    October 8, 2016 / 4:16 pm

    I like watching Scooby Doo

  26. pete c
    October 8, 2016 / 5:05 pm

    Ghostbusters

  27. Angela Treadway
    October 8, 2016 / 6:42 pm

    Tangled x

  28. Andy Kadir-Buxton
    October 9, 2016 / 4:43 am

    Cars, my boys love it.

  29. Andrea Upton
    October 9, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    The smurfs

  30. claire woods
    October 9, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    Toy Story.

  31. Michelle o'neill
    October 10, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    horrid henry the movie

  32. Stevie
    October 14, 2016 / 12:22 pm

    My 6 year old niece must have watched Monsters Inc dozens of times.

  33. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 16, 2016 / 1:45 pm

    The Good Dinosaur

  34. Katie Skeoch
    October 16, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    Shrek is still my favourite for adults & kids!

  35. janine atkin
    October 16, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    i love Coraline

  36. Rachel Butterworth
    October 16, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    The Goonies. Classic!

  37. Emma Rawlinson
    October 16, 2016 / 10:51 pm

    Toy Story 🙂

  38. Julie Ward
    October 18, 2016 / 9:58 pm

    Grandson and I love the original 101 dalmatians

  39. Jo Hutchinson
    October 19, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    My favourite has to be Mary Poppins

  40. Carly Belsey
    October 20, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    Defintely Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, or the original Willy Wonka

  41. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 21, 2016 / 9:37 am

    My favourite children’s movie is Nanny Mcphee

  42. AnnaH
    October 22, 2016 / 1:59 pm

    We love Frozen!

  43. Tricia Cowell
    October 22, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    My favourite is Toy Story

  44. EJ Dunn
    October 22, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    Toy Story

  45. Jayne Kelsall
    October 23, 2016 / 2:46 pm

    I love Ratatouille , so funny .x

  46. Emma Fox
    October 23, 2016 / 7:10 pm

    My favourite film as a child was ‘The Goonies’.

  47. Diana
    October 23, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    Tangled 🙂

  48. Chris Fletcher
    October 23, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    I really liked Hook!

  49. Leanne Bell
    October 23, 2016 / 11:13 pm

    I really love watching Toy Story x

  50. Rich Tyler
    October 23, 2016 / 11:19 pm

    Aladdin – watched it sooo many times!

  51. Laura Harrison
    October 24, 2016 / 1:11 am

    My favourite has to be Ice Age, my favourite character is Scrat, so funny xx

  52. Karl Borowy
    October 24, 2016 / 4:10 am

    The Lion King

  53. carol boffey
    October 24, 2016 / 9:27 am

    toy story

  54. Victoria Prince
    October 24, 2016 / 9:30 am

    101 Dalmatians 🙂

  55. lynn neal
    October 24, 2016 / 10:26 am

    Toy story

  56. LEE HARDY
    October 24, 2016 / 11:38 am

    I like the book of life.

  57. October 24, 2016 / 12:17 pm

    I love the Lion King, it was a childhood favourite, love that I can share it with my children. Timeless

  58. paula cheadle
    October 24, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    at this given moment it’s secret life of pet

  59. Hayley Todd
    October 24, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    At the moment my daughter’s favourite film is Beauty and the Beast, closely followed by A Bug’s Life.

  60. Gemma lou
    October 24, 2016 / 5:23 pm

    The Lion King

  61. Natalie Crossan
    October 24, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    Despicable Me

  62. Tammy Neal
    October 24, 2016 / 6:31 pm

    Toy Story! xx

  63. Barbara Handley
    October 24, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    My favourite has been E.T for a long time.

  64. Pauline Burroughs
    October 24, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    The Lion King

  65. Joanna Kasznicki
    October 24, 2016 / 9:09 pm

    Beauty and the Beast is my favourite

  66. Adrian Bold
    October 24, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    Gremlins

  67. Anita Missen
    October 24, 2016 / 11:43 pm

    I love beauty and the beast. Xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.