Milly & Flynn Books Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

I have written in the past about how much I love Milly & Flynn who produce beautiful books and games. One of Little Man’s favourite puzzles is still the Milly & Flynn one we reviewed a year or so ago. But recently Milly & Flynn sent us some books to update the children’s book corner and they’ve had a great time getting to know each of the books.

Little Man’s favourite book is Bigger and Bigger Dinosaurs which has introduces you to a different dinosaur on each page. Each one is a different colour and eating something different from the trees.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books
Review: Milly & Flynn Books

Little Man loved shouting out the colours of the dinosaurs and at the end he really liked that there was a happy ending.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

LP’s favourite book was The Gingerbread Man from the My Favourite Fairytales series. LP is just getting into longer length books and is starting to read books herself so this is just the right length for her and the perfect book to read together.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

Both LP and Little Man loved The Gingerbread Man story with all the different characters and the cocky gingerbread man. They even laughed when he got his comeuppance at the end!

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

I love how hard wearing these books are and I am sure that we will start a collection of them – their children’s first set of good quality fairytales – perfect for bedtime reading.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

We really enjoyed reading Around The World – Places. It was full of beautiful illustrations and each page introduced the children to a different landscape with text around the page which kept the children engaged.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

As well as the lovely story and rhyming text the book also asks children to find different things on each page which they found really entertaining and introduced them to new things too – like rock climbers!

Review: Milly & Flynn Books


LP wasn’t sure what to think about I am not a Pony, as the main character looked very much like a pony but she listened through the lovely rhyming story on each page and looked at all of the lovely illustrations, pointing out the pony on each page.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

But at the end she loved that a unicorn popped out of the book – her favourite thing of the moment – and something she hadn’t expected as it had looked like a typical story book and not other pop up books that LP is used too. Such a lovely surprise for her!

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

This was such a nice, feel good book and it’s now one of LP’s favourites. I am sure this is down to her love of unicorns but it’s also got a lot to do with just how lovely a story it is and the size too – it’s the perfect size for her to hold and look through herself.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

Little Man loved the Pirate Treasure Adventure. It comes in a gift box which contains a story and activity book as well as two scenes made of glossy card and a set of stickers to stick over them.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

Little Man loved putting all the stickers on the scene – stickers are one of his favourite things – but he loved it even more when I showed him that the stickers could be peeled off and replaced, making it a really long lasting activity for children.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books

The book was a really nice story but each double page also incorporated activities for the children – counting things, finding a way through a maze or finding something in a picture. It made the book so much more interactive than other books and the children thoroughly enjoyed it.

Review: Milly & Flynn Books
Review: Milly & Flynn Books

As you can see, we love Milly & Flynn books and it’s great that they have books for such a wide age range. These books will last LP and Little Man for years to come.

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

92 Comments

  1. Iris Tilley
    July 11, 2016 / 9:13 pm

    All the books sound fab for my granddaughter and I to read together

  2. July 11, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    The Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter is my favourite item, but I love so many items, such lovely ideas.

  3. iain maciver
    July 11, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    so many things I like everything

  4. July 11, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    These sound like lovely books, I will look out for them for my girls, they’re both real book worms.
    Nat.x

  5. Tee simpson
    July 11, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    They all look goid. Like the i am not a pony!

  6. emma walters
    July 12, 2016 / 6:20 am

    love the flipperty flaps range πŸ™‚

  7. Tracy Nixon
    July 12, 2016 / 6:25 am

    I love their shaped puzzles especially the Pirate Ship!

  8. July 12, 2016 / 9:39 am

    I love the pirate treasure adventure, looks so much fun for little ones!

  9. Becky Yeomans
    July 12, 2016 / 9:45 am

    Lots of great stuff on their website but i like the CHARACTER WOODEN TOYS! πŸ˜€

  10. kim neville
    July 12, 2016 / 10:01 am

    WELCOME TO MONSTER STREET

  11. gaynor lewis
    July 12, 2016 / 11:54 am

    They all look like lovely books – I love I’m Not a Pony because my little Granddaughter Martha would love it because she lives Unicorns too xxx

  12. laura stewart
    July 12, 2016 / 12:00 pm

    i love the Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter stunning x

  13. Hannah P
    July 12, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    The books and pirate puzzle look amazing – my little sister’s obsessed with pirates so she would love this!

  14. July 12, 2016 / 1:05 pm

    I love the around the world book collection.

  15. Stacey Carnell
    July 12, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    They all look great, love the monster one πŸ™‚

  16. Bella Bee
    July 12, 2016 / 2:55 pm

    Hi

    As the Illustrator of the Bigger Bigger Dinosaurs book it lovely to know my work is being well received by the younger ones

    Bella x

  17. Isabel O
    July 12, 2016 / 4:00 pm

    I think the Dear Zoo Monkey Push Along is pretty adorable. I didn’t know they were doing Dear Zoo merchandise/toys these days!

  18. Charlotte Foy
    July 12, 2016 / 5:12 pm

    My favourite is the My Favourite Fairytales collection πŸ™‚

  19. Samantha O'D
    July 12, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    The bigger and bigger dinosaurs book looks great, my 4 year old is obsessed with dinosaurs

  20. Karolina Rozwarska
    July 12, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    My daughter likes The bigger and bigger dinosaurs book.

  21. Alix boswell
    July 12, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    My niece would love I’m Not A Pony

  22. Anthony Harrington
    July 12, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    I like the puzzles and the zoo shape sorter

  23. Sally Collingwood
    July 13, 2016 / 8:01 am

    Love the book I saw a Shark, my Alexander loves scary things even though he’s only 5!

  24. Jo Carroll
    July 13, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    I really like the look of ‘Welcome To Monster Street’ and I’m sure my little boy would too? πŸ˜‰ You never know we might move in one day. x

  25. Louis P
    July 13, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    My favourite fairytales

  26. Rebecca Cusick
    July 13, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    The bigger and bigger dinosaurs book looks fab! I’ve never heard of Milly & Flynn before so will keep my eye out in future πŸ™‚

  27. claire woods
    July 13, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    WELCOME TO MONSTER STREET

  28. jessica woods
    July 13, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    The pirate set is fab

  29. Simon C
    July 13, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    It’s not my favourite that’s important, it’s what my kids would like… and I know that they would go nuts for that pirate set. Yarrrr!

  30. Ray Dodds
    July 14, 2016 / 10:25 am

    Love the pirate set

  31. Susan Smith
    July 14, 2016 / 7:41 pm

    Shaped puzzles and the Pirate set,

  32. Jemma Dwyer
    July 14, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    flipperty flaps range

  33. Solange
    July 15, 2016 / 2:21 am

    I love the My Favourite Fairytales collection.

  34. Ruth Harwood
    July 16, 2016 / 10:10 am

    The Pirate set sounds great xx

  35. Corinne Peat
    July 16, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    Love the zoo shape sorter.

  36. Angela McDonald
    July 16, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    I absolutely love the Peppa Pig Skittles Set!

  37. janine atkin
    July 17, 2016 / 10:43 am

    I like the puzzles in a box

  38. Carly Belsey
    July 17, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    The Peppa Pig character wooden campervan shape sorter looks fab, my daughter would love that

  39. Rachel Butterworth
    July 17, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    When I Grow Up – What Can You See book.

  40. Margaret Gallagher
    July 17, 2016 / 11:15 pm

    Peppa Pig wooden characters are my favourite and my nephews too

  41. Nasheem
    July 18, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    I like pretty much everything. But i guess the books are very nice indeed!

  42. Stevie
    July 19, 2016 / 11:22 am

    I like Yellow Duck which is from The Black and White Baby Range.

  43. Fatima
    July 20, 2016 / 11:29 am

    Anything to do with dinosaurs!

  44. Kirsty Hosty
    July 21, 2016 / 5:19 pm

    I’m not a pony

  45. Rachel Craig
    July 23, 2016 / 7:12 pm

    Fun with Spot Matching Pairs Game.

  46. Alison Johnson
    July 24, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    First Fairy Trip to school looks lovely.

  47. July 26, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    I like the Flippety Flaps books especially the In the Garden one.

  48. Michaela Hannah
    July 28, 2016 / 8:14 am

    Love the Dear Zoo lift the flap puzzle

  49. Michelle o'neill
    July 30, 2016 / 7:55 am

    The pirate treasure adventure x

  50. Clare Munden
    July 31, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    I love the places book πŸ™‚

  51. richell lever
    July 31, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    love that they have peppa pig, my daughter is a bad peppa pig fan!

  52. Julie Ward
    August 1, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    Old Macdonalds had a farm sound book, grandchildren love them

  53. Nicki Simpson
    August 2, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    The character wooden toys are lovely

  54. August 3, 2016 / 6:20 am

    The Dear Zoo shape sorter looks really lovely!

  55. Laura Harrison
    August 4, 2016 / 1:05 am

    My favourite fairytales xxx

  56. Susan B
    August 4, 2016 / 11:57 am

    The Peppa Pig Skittles Set looks bright, fun and cheery.

  57. Karen Barrett
    August 4, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    On a Nature Trail Floor puzzle

  58. Allan Fullarton
    August 4, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    Love the flipperty flaps range

  59. Sheri Darby
    August 4, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    The Pirate Treasure adventure looks great fun

  60. Jeanette Davenport
    August 5, 2016 / 2:24 am

    The books look fantastic x

  61. Pamela Gossage
    August 5, 2016 / 11:13 am

    The bigger and bigger dinosaurs book

  62. Jodie W
    August 5, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    The pirate treasure adventure book looks awesome, my son would love it as hes into pirate ships at the moment

  63. Rebecca Mercer
    August 5, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    the peppa pig skittles set

  64. Lisa Wilkinson
    August 5, 2016 / 10:00 pm

    THE SNOWMAN AND THE SNOWDOG SHAPE SORTER

  65. Jo Glasspool
    August 5, 2016 / 10:45 pm

    The pop up book x

  66. jo liddement
    August 6, 2016 / 8:41 am

    Hairy Maclary and Friends Matching Pairs Game

  67. A.E. ADKINS
    August 6, 2016 / 9:54 am

    We love the DEAR ZOO WOODEN SKITTLES SET

  68. Rebecca Powell
    August 6, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    I love the bigger and bigger dinosaurs book

  69. Amanda Gregory
    August 6, 2016 / 2:42 pm

    Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter

  70. David Crabb
    August 6, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    The around the world collection looks great

  71. gemma hendry
    August 6, 2016 / 6:06 pm

    they have some amazin books that would be perfect for my daughter

  72. Wendy Guy
    August 6, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter.

  73. Karl Borowy
    August 6, 2016 / 7:29 pm

    pirate treasure adventure

  74. carol boffey
    August 6, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    The peppa pig skittles set

  75. Adrian Bold
    August 6, 2016 / 8:19 pm

    Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter

  76. Louise Crocker
    August 6, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I love the ” I am not a wizard ” book, my children love pop up books ( and so do I )

  77. Emma Fox
    August 7, 2016 / 8:38 am

    As we love Dear Zoo – the monkey push along toy πŸ™‚

  78. Lucy Chester
    August 7, 2016 / 10:23 am

    Love the pirate ship the most

  79. lynn neal
    August 7, 2016 / 11:29 am

    the pirate ship puzzle

  80. Kim Styles
    August 7, 2016 / 11:57 am

    The bigger and bigger dinosaurs book

  81. Pauline Burroughs
    August 7, 2016 / 2:46 pm

    So many lovely things but the zoo shape sorter is my favourite

  82. Emma Schofield
    August 7, 2016 / 4:28 pm

    The Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter x

  83. Deborah Mackenzie
    August 7, 2016 / 5:15 pm

    their shaped puzzles are fab

  84. Diana
    August 7, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Character wooden toys πŸ™‚

  85. Victoria Prince
    August 7, 2016 / 9:35 pm

    The On A Nature Trail Giant Floor Puzzle πŸ™‚

  86. Laura Nice
    August 7, 2016 / 10:40 pm

    The shaped puzzles look fab!!

  87. ellie spider
    August 7, 2016 / 11:04 pm

    these look great H loves reading books with bright pictures

  88. Natalie Crossan
    August 7, 2016 / 11:34 pm

    the Dear Zoo Wooden Shape Sorter xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.