Review: Megableu The Enchanted Ball

LP and Little Man love playing board games now so when Megableu sent us The Enchanted Ball to review LP couldn’t have been happier! With a princess theme it was perfect for LP and she couldn’t wait to play.

Review: Megableu The Enchanted Ball

The Enchanted Ball has one main play board which has an electronic ballroom floor that sits in the middle of it. It requires three AAA batteries – not supplied – and has a pole attached to the centre where the stands to dance. The game comes complete with three tiny poles, although only one is needed for the game. They’re so small that three are obviously supplied in case they get lost so this could be designed slightly better.

Review: Megableu The Enchanted Ball

Review: Megableu The Enchanted Ball

The game can be played with up to four players and each one chooses a princess. Each princess is a different colour which corresponds with a corner of the play board. The game is played by rolling the dice and moving that many spaces around the board. Some of the spaces have actions on where all or some of the princesses go onto the dance floor to try and dance with the prince.

Review: Megableu The Enchanted Ball

When it’s time to dance the prince is pressed and the ballroom floor starts to vibrate and music plays. This continues for 30 seconds and the princesses move by themselves around the ballroom. At the end of the music any princesses that are dancing with the prince receive a coloured star – and the first player to get four stars wins.

Review: Megableu The Enchanted Ball

After the dance the princesses went back to their colour corner squares and as most turns a dance took place it did feel like we spent a lot of time on the coloured corner squares. LP loved this game though and really enjoyed seeing if her princess would get a turn to dance with the prince.

Review: Megableu The Enchanted Ball

The Enchanted Ball is a lovely game and my only real criticism is that it would have been nice if it included a resealable bag to store the stars and other small pieces in. Other than that we all loved that game and play it regularly.

The Enchanted Ball has an RRP of Β£11.95

Disclosure: We were sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

106 Comments

  1. October 8, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Cobra Attack is my favourite game, but this game looks great for my youngest, anything Princesses she adores.

  2. Tracy Nixon
    October 8, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    Chouchou & Loulou looks a fun game for us adults!

  3. Kim Neville
    October 8, 2016 / 9:47 pm

    Alien mission

  4. emma walters
    October 8, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    ive always wanted a go at alien mission

  5. stuart edwards
    October 9, 2016 / 9:02 am

    Alien mission

  6. Joanna butler-savage
    October 9, 2016 / 9:18 am

    Alien mission

  7. gaynor lewis
    October 9, 2016 / 9:50 am

    As I have two Granddaughters – I think The Enchanted Ball is my favourite – as they’d both love It – they love all things princessey

  8. Jennifer Toal
    October 9, 2016 / 10:30 am

    Alien mission

  9. iain maciver
    October 9, 2016 / 10:57 am

    alien mission

  10. Jasmine Johns
    October 9, 2016 / 2:46 pm

    Creepy Hand x

  11. Annabel Greaves
    October 9, 2016 / 4:04 pm

    My daughter loves the look of the Enchanted Ball game

  12. October 9, 2016 / 6:05 pm

    Oh I think my girls would enjoy this when they’re a bit older. The small parts would definitely get lost in our house at the moment though!
    Nat.x

  13. Margaret Gallagher
    October 9, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    Cobra Attacks is my favourite

  14. Hayley F
    October 9, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    Love alien mission x

  15. Leanne Lunn
    October 9, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    Piggin Boogers looks a fun game that my girls would love.

  16. Ruth Harwood
    October 10, 2016 / 6:38 am

    Alien mission looks fun πŸ™‚

  17. Becky Yeomans
    October 10, 2016 / 8:26 am

    Cobra Attacks!

  18. Sarah mackay
    October 10, 2016 / 8:35 am

    Love Alien Mission

  19. Laura Tovey
    October 10, 2016 / 9:30 am

    The Enchanted Ball game looks like a lot of fun, can’t say I’v come across any others from this collection

  20. Jen Schofield
    October 10, 2016 / 12:13 pm

    Alien Mission looks good

  21. amy bondoc
    October 10, 2016 / 12:39 pm

    We havent any just yet but I think The Enchanted Ball is my favourite

  22. Ray Becker
    October 10, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    Cobra Attacks

  23. helen tovell
    October 10, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    Balloon pops looks like fun

  24. Edward Guerreiro
    October 10, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Gun Ghost Hunt Evolution

  25. Kym Robson
    October 10, 2016 / 11:59 pm

    Trickin’ Camel looks a fun game

  26. Angela McDonald
    October 11, 2016 / 3:23 am

    My favourite game is the Giraf’fun game!

  27. Katie
    October 11, 2016 / 7:26 am

    Alien Mission looks fun

  28. Laura Pritchard
    October 11, 2016 / 8:37 pm

    We love Ghost Hunt!

  29. Martina Pichova
    October 11, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    We haven’t tried any of them but I like the look of Cobra Attack.

  30. Solange
    October 12, 2016 / 1:22 am

    Alien mission

  31. Sharon H
    October 12, 2016 / 4:07 am

    Trickin’ Camel looks like good fun.

  32. October 12, 2016 / 10:26 am

    We’ve never played any but I think my little boy would love Creepy Hand!

  33. Jo Carroll
    October 12, 2016 / 3:27 pm

    We haven’t got any but Creepy Hand looks loads of fun, especially with Halloween coming up πŸ˜‰

  34. Rebecca Nisbet
    October 12, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I would like Ben Boulette

  35. Jessica Woods
    October 12, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    Alien mission:)

  36. Rachel Craig
    October 13, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    GIRAFFUN.

  37. Deborah Clarke
    October 14, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    Creepy hand

  38. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 15, 2016 / 9:01 am

    Alien mission

  39. October 15, 2016 / 12:32 pm

    Breakout would be great in our house. I have not heard of them before, but will definitley be scouting for Christmas presents.

  40. Tricia cowell
    October 15, 2016 / 11:43 pm

    Balloon Pops

  41. claire woods
    October 16, 2016 / 9:13 am

    Alien Mission Evolution

  42. Stevie
    October 16, 2016 / 12:12 pm

    I like the rules of the alphabet learning game.

  43. Christine Lockley
    October 16, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    We’ve not played any but love the look of Alien Mission

  44. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 16, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    Alien Mission Evolution

  45. lyla
    October 16, 2016 / 8:39 pm

    I like the look of Cobra Attack

  46. jules eley
    October 17, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    Alien mission

  47. Jo Hutchinson
    October 19, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    The Enchanted Ball

  48. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 21, 2016 / 9:31 am

    My favourite megablue game is trickin camel

  49. Karolina Rozwarska
    October 22, 2016 / 10:37 pm

    Balloon Pops!

  50. janine atkin
    October 23, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    ive never played any πŸ™

  51. marie miles
    October 24, 2016 / 2:23 am

    our favourite in our house at the moment is Ghost Hunt Evolution. keeps the youngsters occupied for 5 minutes while i relax (ha ha relax in my house thats a joke with my kids and nephews and school friends the place is like a mad house) thanks for the giveaway.

  52. October 24, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    Creepy hand! It would be perfect for Halloween! πŸ˜€

  53. Michelle o'neill
    October 24, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Alien mission

  54. Lynn Heath
    October 25, 2016 / 6:59 am

    We have been having lots of fun with creepy hand!

  55. Clare Hubbard
    October 25, 2016 / 6:10 pm

    Alien Mission

  56. Danielle Cresswell
    October 25, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Ghost hunt looks really good fun x

  57. Julie Ward
    October 26, 2016 / 5:54 pm

    Think grandchildren would like Pigginboogers

  58. Maggie Ali
    October 27, 2016 / 3:03 pm

    unfortunately we haven’t played any yet so not sure but they all look fun!
    I made a mistake and put wrong Instagram name. It should say twinmummy34 not twinmummy30.

  59. Samantha walker
    October 28, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    My kids love cobra attack

  60. Rich Tyler
    October 29, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    Cobra Attacks

  61. Christine Caple
    October 29, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    I like the look of The Enchanted Ball game

  62. Rachel Butterworth
    October 29, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    Ghost Hunt Evolution.

  63. EJ Dunn
    October 30, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    I like the look of ‘Name That’

  64. Allan Wilson
    October 31, 2016 / 9:49 am

    Break Out looks a great game.

  65. rebecca austin
    October 31, 2016 / 11:53 am

    Creepy hand is good one. Great giveaway this would be perfect for my princess

  66. Lisa Wilkinson
    October 31, 2016 / 9:47 pm

    Creepy Hand

  67. kimberley ryan
    November 1, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    we have not played any yet, but I do like the look of The Enchanted Ball, my daughter would certainly love it

  68. Rebecca Cusick
    November 1, 2016 / 5:31 pm

    We love the ‘Name That’ game!

  69. Liam Stephens
    November 1, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Alien Mission looks like a lot of fun.

  70. Corinne Wright
    November 2, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    Honestly we have never played any but this looks really good.

  71. Susan B
    November 2, 2016 / 5:52 pm

    We like the Ghost Hunt Evolution game the best but would be delighted with any of them.

  72. donna l jones
    November 2, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    Alien mission

  73. November 2, 2016 / 11:35 pm

    We haven’t actually owned or played any Megableu games before but I bet my son would love Piggin Boogers. He’s into gross things like that!

  74. tracy sinclair
    November 3, 2016 / 12:17 am

    The Trickin Camel, we have this and its one we all love to play, its fun x

  75. Sadiyya Maryam
    November 3, 2016 / 8:02 am

    Alien Mission

  76. Wendy Guy
    November 3, 2016 / 9:42 am

    Alien Mission

  77. Tee simpson
    November 3, 2016 / 9:46 am

    Creepy hand looks fun as we dont have sny of these games

  78. AnnaH
    November 3, 2016 / 10:25 am

    Giraf’fun looks good

  79. LEE HARDY
    November 3, 2016 / 11:34 am

    Alien mission

  80. Jo McPherson
    November 3, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    Alien Mission looks fun

  81. November 3, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    IVE NOT YET PLAYED ANY OF THEM YET WHICH IS SURPRISIGN AS IM MUM TO 8 BUT I LOVE THE LOOK OF THIS ONE

  82. Anthea Holloway
    November 3, 2016 / 4:55 pm

    Spiderman Ghost Hunt is a favourite in our family!

  83. Kim Styles
    November 3, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    Alien Mission Evolution is a great exciting game and a favourite

  84. sheri Darby
    November 3, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    We enjoy Alien Mission

  85. Lynsie Lynn
    November 3, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    Creepy hands looks cool πŸ™‚ I think it would entertain both us adults and the children πŸ™‚

  86. Gill Mitchell
    November 3, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    Alien Mission sounds great. My daughter would love this one though

  87. Amy verney
    November 3, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    Creepy hands look amazing my son would love it but my daughter would love this one

  88. Adrian Bold
    November 4, 2016 / 2:35 am

    Alien mission

  89. carol boffey
    November 4, 2016 / 9:17 am

    Enchanted ball

  90. Victoria Prince
    November 4, 2016 / 10:07 am

    I think Name That is my favourite πŸ™‚

  91. Diana
    November 4, 2016 / 10:09 am

    Ghost Hunt! πŸ™‚

  92. Rebecca Mercer
    November 4, 2016 / 10:32 am

    Alien mission

  93. Kathryn
    November 4, 2016 / 12:42 pm

    Enchanted ball is my favourite, I have nieces that are very girly and spend a lot of time with them.

  94. Lucy Chester
    November 4, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    Alien Mission

  95. Claire Davey
    November 4, 2016 / 3:39 pm

    always wanted to play alien mission

  96. KARL BOROWY
    November 4, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    Alien mission

  97. Leila Benhamida
    November 4, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    Cobra attacks is my favourite

  98. Hayley Todd
    November 4, 2016 / 6:31 pm

    My daughter absolutely loves Giraffun!

  99. Carly Belsey
    November 4, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    I think Name That looks like a really cool game. Would be a good one for Christmas Day for the family πŸ™‚

  100. Emma Fox
    November 4, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    Alien Mission looks lots of fun πŸ™‚

  101. Vickie Jackson
    November 4, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    Alien attack looks great

  102. paula cheadle
    November 4, 2016 / 8:08 pm

    not played any but like the look of The Enchanted Ball game

  103. Pauline black
    November 4, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Like the look of trucking camel. Fab range of games!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.