Review: Masha and the Bear ‘How They Met’ DVD

Little Man and LP love Masha and the Bear so when they were sent the new Masha and the Bear How They Met DVD to review they were pretty excited to watch it!

Review: Masha and the Bear 'How They Met' DVD

Masha is a typical three year old and Bear is her retired circus star friend and How They Met is their very first DVD collection from Abbey Home Media. In the DVD you can join Masha, the Bear and all her woodland friends on so many adventures. The retired circus bear settles into the woods and prepares for a quiet new life surrounded by peace and tranquility until he is introduced to Masha – the adventurous little girl.

Masha lives in an old train station in the forest. She’s precocious, silly, and friends with everyone she meets but she just can’t seem to keep herself out of trouble.

Bear is a warm, fatherly figure that does his best to guide Masha and keep her from harm, often ending up the unintended victim of her misadventures. Though he enjoys his quiet time alone, he misses those moments when Masha is not around.

Together with a group of friendly animals that have made the forest their home, Masha and the Bear teach viewers about creativity, loyalty and true friendship. LP and Little Man have both really enjoyed watching this DVD and they can both relate quite a lot to Masha and her adventures.

Masha and the Bear How They Met has an RRP of £7.99

Disclosure: We were sent the above DVD for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

69 Comments

  1. April 22, 2016 / 12:34 pm

    My children love Masha and the Bear. Such a mischievous little girl and poor bear has to put up with her antics!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    April 22, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    I love Peter Rabbit x

  3. Rachel Craig
    April 22, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    Fireman Sam.

  4. Angela McDonald
    April 22, 2016 / 5:41 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine!

  5. Andrea Fletcher
    April 22, 2016 / 5:44 pm

    Postman pat.

  6. iain maciver
    April 22, 2016 / 6:31 pm

    SCOOBY DOO

  7. laura stewart
    April 22, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Peppa pig x

  8. Anthony Harrington
    April 22, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    I love the Bear from Masha and the Bear and Kenny the Shark

  9. ashleigh allan
    April 22, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    Horrid Henry!

  10. Sarah Wyatt
    April 22, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    At the moment it’s Princess Holly.

  11. Denise C
    April 22, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    My all time favourite is Pingu

  12. April 23, 2016 / 8:09 am

    Ah this sounds really cute! Do I sound really old if I say my favourite character is bagpuss??
    Nat.x

  13. Jodie Harvey
    April 23, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    peppa pig 🙂

  14. natalie moore
    April 23, 2016 / 7:26 pm

    doc mcstuffins

  15. Ema J Lowe
    April 23, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    sofia the first

  16. Corinne Peat
    April 23, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    Sponge bob

  17. Solange
    April 24, 2016 / 6:47 am

    Peppa Pig

  18. harriet
    April 24, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    Peppa Pig

  19. Jo Carroll
    April 25, 2016 / 11:47 am

    My favourite was probably Bagpuss. My little boy loves Paw Patrol…cartoons seem a lot faster paced nowadays – maybe that’s why he’s so energetic? 😉

  20. Lynne OConnor
    April 25, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    Scooby Doo

  21. Harline parkin
    April 26, 2016 / 4:09 am

    Peppa pig my grandchildren love it

  22. Ruth Harwood
    April 26, 2016 / 7:14 am

    we love Peppa Pig xx

  23. Ray Dodds
    April 26, 2016 / 7:44 am

    Thomas the Tank Engine

  24. Clare Hubbard
    April 26, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    Bing bunny 🙂

  25. claire woods
    April 26, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    Postman Pat

  26. Deborah Mackenzie
    April 27, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    Maya bee

  27. Iris Tilley
    April 27, 2016 / 4:35 pm

    The minions cos they still make me stupidly giggle

  28. Rachel Butterworth
    April 28, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    Dangermouse.

  29. ADEINNE TONNER
    April 29, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Has to be Horrid Henry they are a huge fan of him

  30. STACY SORRELL
    May 4, 2016 / 1:17 pm

    It changes weekly, this week my daughter loves Mike The Knight

  31. Christine Caple
    May 7, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    Peppa Pig

  32. May 8, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    anyone from Thunderbirds at the moment, they are mad on it!

  33. Pam Francis Gregory
    May 11, 2016 / 11:35 am

    Postman Pat

  34. Shalene Hodder
    May 11, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Scooby Doo

  35. Julie
    May 11, 2016 / 4:21 pm

    Peppa Pig

  36. Susan B
    May 14, 2016 / 7:46 am

    Our you nest likes Horrid Henry but I am plumping for Mr Tumble.

  37. Michelle o'neill
    May 16, 2016 / 7:09 am

    horrid henry

  38. Anthea Holloway
    May 17, 2016 / 2:28 pm

    Postman Pat

  39. Stephen Little
    May 17, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    Scooby Doo

  40. Victoria Prince
    May 17, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    My favourite children’s tv character is Postman Pat 🙂

  41. Vickie Jackson
    May 17, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    We love Bear from Masha and the Bear. He has so much more patience than me!!

  42. paul jackson
    May 17, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine

  43. Emma Perry
    May 17, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Postman Pat…my grandson loves Mr Tumble though

  44. Jennifer Rhymer
    May 17, 2016 / 10:54 pm

    Goldie from Goldie & Bear 🙂

  45. May 17, 2016 / 11:22 pm

    My all time faves are Chip and Dale in the Rescue Rangers 🙂

  46. Adrian Bold
    May 17, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine

  47. May 18, 2016 / 11:25 am

    My younger on loves Masha and Bear. Personally I’m more of a Ben and Holly fan.

  48. lynn neal
    May 18, 2016 / 5:20 pm

    Peter Rabbit!

  49. pauline black
    May 18, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    Peter rabbit!

  50. Patricia Fraser
    May 18, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    Peppa Pig

  51. Natalie Crossan
    May 18, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    Peter Rabbit x

  52. Jane Middleton
    May 19, 2016 / 12:24 am

    Peppa Pig

  53. Kelly Simpson
    May 19, 2016 / 2:48 am

    Peppa pig

  54. marie powell
    May 19, 2016 / 6:47 am

    sweep..he was sooo naughty

  55. Rachel white
    May 19, 2016 / 11:25 am

    My all time favourite has to be Mr Ben

  56. Joanna Kasznicki
    May 19, 2016 / 12:45 pm

    I like Postman Pat

  57. claire davey
    May 19, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    like most kids probably mr tumble

  58. Michelle Corbett
    May 19, 2016 / 5:40 pm

    It’s gotta be Bing bunny for us, he’s lovely x

  59. Emma Fox
    May 19, 2016 / 7:08 pm

    I have always love Mickey Mouse

  60. Eva Appleby
    May 19, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    Pepper pig

  61. Karl Borowy
    May 19, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    pengu

  62. Andrea A
    May 19, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    Thomas the Tank Engine

  63. Diana
    May 19, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    Dora the explorer 🙂

  64. Lisa Mcalley
    May 19, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    Oh my own fave has always been My Little Pony x

  65. Cassandra Mayers
    May 19, 2016 / 10:15 pm

    Lilys Loves Bing 😀

  66. Julie Ward
    May 19, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    Thomas Tank, we do like his friends as well

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.