Masha and the Bear – Holiday on Ice DVD Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

LP and Little Man love Masha and the Bear and there are more tales of fun, friendship and adventure in the loveable duo’s third DVD collection by Abbey Home Media which we were sent to review.

Masha and the Bear - Holiday on Ice DVD Review and Giveaway!

Masha and the Bear – Holiday on Ice follows a retired circus bear who has settled into the woods and is preparing for a quiet new life surrounded by peace and tranquility. But then he is introduced to an adventurous little girl named Masha who is an energetic three-year-old, living in an old train station in the forest. But she is precocious, silly, and friends with everyone she meets, an energetic girl who can’t seem to keep herself out of trouble.

Masha and the Bear entertains adults and children alike, teaching viewers about creativity, loyalty and true friendship and in this special, seasonal collection, eager to learn how to skate like a pro, Masha gets Bear to teach her how to skate. With a bit of effort, Masha gets Bear down to the frozen lake where Lady Bear is already waiting to help teach her.

The lovely, seasonal DVD features the following episodes:- Holiday on Ice, One, Two, Three! Light the Christmas Tree, Picture Perfect, Tracks of Unknown Animals, Watch Out!,
First Day of School, No Tresspassing, The Snow Maiden and The Wolf and the Fox and is available now. LP and Little Man really enjoyed it and it got them into the festive spirit, all ready for winter too.

Masha and the Bear – Holiday on Ice has an RRP of £4.99

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

42 Comments

  1. November 24, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    Aww this sounds like a cute DVD, I think my girls would love it! My favourite children’s TV character is Bagpuss. He reminds me of our old cat, she was like a big soft cuddly toy.
    Nat.x

  2. iain maciver
    November 24, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    scooby doo

  3. Stacey Carnell
    November 24, 2016 / 9:18 pm

    My son loves Masha and the bear, I love Masha too 🙂

  4. November 24, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    My favourite children’s TV character is Pinkie Pie from My Little Pony, because she’s crazy & loves cake, haha x

  5. Jo Hutchinson
    November 24, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    My favourite children’s TV character is Thomas, I remember him from when I was little.

  6. Tracy Nixon
    November 25, 2016 / 5:12 am

    Peppa Pig

  7. amy bondoc
    November 25, 2016 / 8:44 am

    we are all thomas fans at home !

  8. Graham Ross
    November 25, 2016 / 8:59 am

    My daughter loves the Tele tubbies

  9. Nigel Rummey
    November 25, 2016 / 9:33 am

    Roobarb

  10. Andrea Fletcher
    November 25, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Thomas the tank.

  11. Sophie D
    November 25, 2016 / 7:27 pm

    My son’s is Thomas, but I love Duggie 🙂

  12. abigail edkins
    November 26, 2016 / 4:12 pm

    ooo thats a tough one…I do like mr tumble as he makes lillie pops laugh and that makes me happy

  13. claire woods
    November 26, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    Sooty

  14. Corinne Peat
    November 27, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    My youngest son loves Thomas

  15. Richard Tyler
    November 28, 2016 / 2:58 am

    Peppa Pig

  16. Jo Carroll
    November 28, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    Worryingly my little boy really likes Robbie Rotten from ‘Lazytown’ ;( My favourites were Bagpuss, Hong Kong Phooey and the Banana Splits. x

  17. Jodie A Harvey
    November 28, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    I like Nanny Plum from Ben and Holly’s Little Kingdom

  18. Rachel Butterworth
    November 29, 2016 / 12:51 am

    Dangermouse.

  19. Lynne OConnor
    December 1, 2016 / 10:04 am

    Tom from Tom and Jerry

  20. Kim Styles
    December 1, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    Peppa Pig

  21. Solange
    December 2, 2016 / 1:21 am

    Peppa Pig

  22. Pam Francis Gregory
    December 7, 2016 / 8:13 pm

    Peppa Pig

  23. Deborah Mackenzie
    December 11, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    My great niece loves Paw Patrol

  24. Kerry Locke
    December 15, 2016 / 1:12 pm

    George and Daddy Pig

  25. jo liddement
    December 18, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    My son loves The Clangers especially Tiny

  26. Julie Ward
    December 19, 2016 / 8:15 pm

    Tom and Jerry, classic

  27. Ray Becker
    December 20, 2016 / 6:51 am

    Thomas the tank.

  28. Lisa Wilkinson
    December 20, 2016 / 9:22 am

    Sooty

  29. Allan Fullarton
    December 20, 2016 / 7:31 pm

    Peppa Pig

  30. Lynsey Buchanan
    December 20, 2016 / 7:32 pm

    I love Bugs Bunny

  31. Denise C
    December 20, 2016 / 7:50 pm

    Pingu

  32. sheri Darby
    December 20, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    Thomas The Tank Engine

  33. JUDITH LUSCOMBE
    December 20, 2016 / 11:25 pm

    Peppa Pig

  34. AnnaH
    December 21, 2016 / 8:26 am

    Peppa Pig

  35. Kirsty Woods
    December 21, 2016 / 9:08 am

    Holly from Ben and Holly’s little kingdom

  36. Emma Fox
    December 21, 2016 / 9:24 am

    My son loves Pokémon at the moment. However he does love Masha and the Bear – his favourite episode od Laundry Day 🙂

  37. Emma Fox
    December 21, 2016 / 9:25 am

    Sorry misread the question. My favourite children’s character is Zippy from Rainbow 😉

  38. Tricia Cowell
    December 21, 2016 / 11:32 am

    I would say Peppa Pig

  39. Andrea A
    December 21, 2016 / 11:32 am

    Koko from Chuggington

  40. Keith Hunt
    December 21, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    The 1970s Scooby Doo Show

  41. Natalie Crossan
    December 21, 2016 / 11:16 pm

    Roobarb

  42. Charmian Filewood
    December 21, 2016 / 11:37 pm

    Scooby Doo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.