Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review

*This is a paid post in partnership with Lunii

LP and Little Man love reading and stories are a huge part of our lives – with LP often reading whilst she eats breakfast, reading as a family after school and finishing the day with a story too. But the children don’t just love reading, they love the actual stories – getting to know the characters, laughing at the things that the characters get up to and really enjoying hearing the plot unfold. So when Lunii sent us My Fabulous Storyteller to try out I knew it would be something the children would really enjoy.

Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway
Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway

The Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller is a really great idea for a children’s gadget. It’s a simple brightly coloured box that allows children to create their own stories and then hear them read allowed. It’s so well designed that as soon as we showed it to LP she knew what to do and was listening to her own stories in no time – with Little Man begging for the next turn!

Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway

The box has a turn dial on the side that turns it on or off and adjusts the volume. As soon as you turn it on My Fabulous Storyteller starts talking to you and asks you questions like who will the hero be in your story or where is the story set. You are then given options and can turn the big dial on the front of the box to cycle through the choices, pressing ok when you’re happy. When you have answered all the questions My Fabulous Storyteller tells you the story that you’ve created.

Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway

There are usually four different questions and so many variations of answers that each story is so completely different from the last. The children love that they can have a stories about boys or girls, in castles or at home and with so many extra characters and objects included. So far they haven’t heard the same story twice and I don’t think they ever will.

Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway

The voice telling the stories is very much English, no American accent that always grates on me with apps and TV shows. Instead, it pronounces everything as we would pronounce it and everything is so well spoken, and at a really nice pace, making it a great aid for learning new words and learning to pronounce things too.

My Fabulous Storyteller comes with 48 stories, another six free goodnight stories with the application and hundreds more stories that can be downloaded from the LuniiStore. Having browsed the LuniiStore you can get 18 stories for around €10 – not very expensive at all and a great way of expanding My Fabulous Storyteller and making sure the children can use it indefinitely, never getting bored with the same stories and keeping them interested. However, I think the initial 48 main stories will keep LP and Little Man entertained for quite a while yet.

Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway

The My Fabulous Storyteller box is rechargeable with a USB cable so you won’t be constantly buying batteries and so far the power in it hasn’t run down for us – it seems to not use much energy at all which is great news. As it doesn’t need to be constantly plugged in the children can take it from room to room or out in the car without any problems, listening to stories wherever they go.

The children love My Fabulous Storyteller. It doesn’t replace the need for us to read together as a family but it is another avenue that lets children enjoy stories. They listen to it when Dave and I physically can’t read to them or LP is too tired to read aloud herself – when we’re rushing around in the morning, getting ready for school, late in the afternoon whilst we’re cooking dinner or on long car journeys.

Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway

The great thing for us about My Fabulous Storyteller is that it’s something LP and Little Man can enjoy together. They can both listen to the stories and take it in turns to create them and as much as they love listening to the stories they are always so excited when it’s their turn to create one too.

Lunii My Fabulous Storyteller Review and Giveaway

Lunii’s My Fabulous Storyteller is like nothing I have seen before and I really like it and I think it’s a great investment for any family.

My Fabulous Storyteller has an RRP of £53.90

*This is a paid post in partnership with Lunii

Share:

79 Comments

  1. Jessica Woods
    February 26, 2018 / 8:26 pm

    That it reads stories back to the child

  2. iain maciver
    February 26, 2018 / 8:30 pm

    its rechargeable

  3. Hayley Colburn
    February 26, 2018 / 11:52 pm

    I like that it wont cost you a fortune in batteries as its rechargeable

  4. Solange
    February 27, 2018 / 1:24 am

    It comes with 48 stories and hundreds more that can be downloaded from the LuniiStore.

  5. Tracy Nixon
    February 27, 2018 / 4:11 am

    It is rechargeable x

  6. Sarah Mackay
    February 27, 2018 / 7:11 am

    I love how it is rechargeable.

  7. Lynne Manton
    February 27, 2018 / 12:02 pm

    I love the idea that the children can be involved with creating a story.

  8. Iris Tilley
    February 27, 2018 / 12:07 pm

    Reads story’s back to them

  9. Emma
    February 27, 2018 / 1:13 pm

    This such a amazing an fun independent way to create magical stories

  10. Jo Carroll
    February 27, 2018 / 1:55 pm

    Being rechargeable is always a huge plus.

  11. anthony harrington
    February 27, 2018 / 3:37 pm

    I like that is something different that the children can interact with

  12. Teresa Lee
    February 27, 2018 / 3:51 pm

    I like that every story is different

  13. Andrea Fletcher
    February 27, 2018 / 4:55 pm

    I like the fact that it is rechargeable.

  14. Karen Barrett
    February 27, 2018 / 5:09 pm

    The variety of downloads available

  15. Ashleigh Allan
    February 27, 2018 / 5:42 pm

    It’s rechargeable

  16. Katie
    February 27, 2018 / 7:07 pm

    That it has so many stories

  17. Katy Malkin
    February 27, 2018 / 8:21 pm

    I like how the battery lasts for ages and the kids can have a bit of alone time resting

  18. Martina Pichova
    February 27, 2018 / 9:25 pm

    That it encourages creativity.

  19. maria blythin
    February 27, 2018 / 9:41 pm

    love that there is 48 different stories x

  20. michelle o'neill
    February 28, 2018 / 7:22 am

    that it wont cost loads in batteries

  21. Jen
    February 28, 2018 / 9:28 am

    It’s so creative!

  22. Angela Treadway
    February 28, 2018 / 8:51 pm

    that its interactive and they can get themselves involved in the story x

  23. Kayleigh Watkins
    March 1, 2018 / 1:58 pm

    I love the fact it gets children to use their imagination, my children would love to play with one xXx

  24. Leila Benhamida
    March 1, 2018 / 10:28 pm

    For the child to create their own children. Lovely colour.

  25. Jo
    March 2, 2018 / 8:33 am

    I love the fact that it is rechargeable because if it used regular batteries, it would just never be used because we never have batteries.

  26. ADEINNE TONNER
    March 4, 2018 / 5:58 pm

    My favourite feature is that it reads the stories back to the children that is great i think.

  27. claire woods
    March 4, 2018 / 6:15 pm

    It’s rechargeable

  28. Margaret GALLAGHER
    March 4, 2018 / 10:54 pm

    Rechargeable !

  29. john prendergast
    March 5, 2018 / 12:52 pm

    Being rechargeable

  30. Lorna Ledger
    March 5, 2018 / 1:24 pm

    It’s interactive, feels very personal to the child, and a comforting thing at bedtime

  31. Georgina Prince was davies
    March 5, 2018 / 3:59 pm

    i like how good you said the design was, that your daughter immediately figured out what to do with it xx

  32. Danielle Dudley
    March 5, 2018 / 5:30 pm

    Perfect being rechargeable

  33. Michelle smith
    March 5, 2018 / 11:42 pm

    I love that it’s rechargeable

  34. Ruth Harwood
    March 6, 2018 / 10:13 am

    recharging it is a great thing

  35. Sally Collingwood
    March 6, 2018 / 11:51 am

    48 different stories is amazing!

  36. Rich Tyler
    March 6, 2018 / 3:08 pm

    All the different stories

  37. Stevie
    March 6, 2018 / 7:50 pm

    I like how it encourages children to create their own story.

  38. Karen Usher
    March 7, 2018 / 7:27 pm

    I like that its educational and not too expensive to download new stories! So wont cost me an arm and a leg to keep running!

  39. Sarah Austin
    March 7, 2018 / 10:14 pm

    Rechargeable is really useful!

  40. Lynn Neal
    March 9, 2018 / 7:55 am

    I lie that children can help to create a story

  41. Jennifer
    March 9, 2018 / 4:48 pm

    I like the wide variety of stories!

  42. Kerry Taylor
    March 12, 2018 / 2:21 pm

    I love the idea of being able to create your own story!

  43. Edward Guerreiro
    March 13, 2018 / 4:45 pm

    I love that it is interactive, and you can create the story you want to listen to.

  44. Zara
    March 16, 2018 / 11:25 pm

    There are so many features that appeal to me but I very much liked the fact that it was rechargeable for various reasons, really! Fingers crossed! 🙂

  45. Sadiyya Maryam
    March 17, 2018 / 10:06 am

    It’s so creative and the fact that it’s rechargeable is an added bonus!

  46. Gina M
    March 17, 2018 / 3:57 pm

    That you can recharge it.

  47. Sarah Holder
    March 17, 2018 / 5:54 pm

    So many different stories!

  48. MANDY DOHERTY
    March 18, 2018 / 2:57 pm

    That it’s rechargeable and such a fun way to create stories

  49. JULIE WARD
    March 18, 2018 / 5:09 pm

    That there are so many stories and you can recharge it

  50. Emma Fox
    March 20, 2018 / 3:05 pm

    I love the fact that it is rechargeable – we seem to get through lots of batteries in toys!

  51. Susan B
    March 22, 2018 / 12:51 pm

    So many good features and a great little gadget but I would probably got for ‘rechargeable with a USB cable’ as I have environmental concerns about batteries.

  52. Michelle Ferguson
    March 22, 2018 / 8:41 pm

    I like the big choice of different stories so they won’t get bored

  53. Sheri Darby
    March 23, 2018 / 7:41 pm

    I love that it is rechargeable

  54. jo liddement
    March 23, 2018 / 7:53 pm

    A huge range of stories so that you never hear the same story twice

  55. Rose E.
    March 23, 2018 / 10:25 pm

    it is rechargeable

  56. paula cheadle
    March 23, 2018 / 11:55 pm

    It comes with 48 stories and many more to download

  57. Carly Belsey
    March 24, 2018 / 5:51 am

    I love the fact that it speaks to you in English as a lot of these storytelling CDS are American

  58. Katrina Adams
    March 24, 2018 / 6:35 am

    I love how creative this is and from a practical stand point I love that it can be re-charged with USB rather than having to change batteries all the time.

  59. Carol Boffey
    March 24, 2018 / 1:57 pm

    its rechargable

  60. Allan Fullarton
    March 24, 2018 / 3:39 pm

    Great it is rechargeable.

  61. Clare Hubbard
    March 24, 2018 / 3:55 pm

    The large variety of stories

  62. Jeanette Leighton
    March 24, 2018 / 5:03 pm

    That children can make their own stories my daughter loves to use her imagination

  63. sherri Hough
    March 24, 2018 / 10:30 pm

    its rechargable

  64. Laura Harrison
    March 25, 2018 / 2:43 am

    All the different stories xx

  65. Natalie Thomason
    March 25, 2018 / 3:20 am

    No expensive batteries

  66. Adrian Bold
    March 25, 2018 / 4:21 am

    I love that it is rechargeable

  67. Kerry H
    March 25, 2018 / 8:39 am

    I love audiobooks so this would be great for reading the stories to my son.

  68. Jeanette Chalmers
    March 25, 2018 / 9:03 am

    I love that they can create their own stories. I think this will aid them when they come to writing stories at school.

  69. Miss Tracy Hanson
    March 25, 2018 / 12:37 pm

    Love the fact that they can create their own stories and then hear them being read back as well. Phoenix would love this and then she could show it to her younger sister. Makes it more personal than a “normal” book (although not knocking “normal” books – just think it’s a great idea).

  70. Karen Hughes
    March 25, 2018 / 3:46 pm

    I love that the kids can make up their own stories. So important to stimulate their imagination.

  71. Helen S
    March 25, 2018 / 4:30 pm

    That it’s so easy to use so my child would be in control of what they listen to; when they reach the toddler stage they try and become so independent so this would be ideal for them.

  72. Kim Neville
    March 25, 2018 / 6:27 pm

    Creating and listening to different stories

  73. laura stewart
    March 25, 2018 / 7:12 pm

    i like that you can recharge it

  74. nikki easton
    March 25, 2018 / 8:58 pm

    I like that you can recharge it and it wont cost me a fortune in batteries as I’m sure it would be a hit with my daughter

  75. Tammy Neal
    March 25, 2018 / 9:15 pm

    I love that you can create your own story x

  76. Tee Simpson
    March 25, 2018 / 9:43 pm

    I like that uts rechargeable

  77. Diana
    March 25, 2018 / 10:16 pm

    It is rechargeable 🙂

  78. ellie spider
    March 25, 2018 / 11:29 pm

    the volume of stories available 🙂

  79. Natalie Gillham
    March 25, 2018 / 11:45 pm

    I like that it’s rechargable x

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.