Lumie Bodyclock Active 250 Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Ever since having kids I have issues with my sleep – not being able to wake up properly, or even naturally and I seem to still be tired even after the best night’s sleep.

I was introduced to Lumie shortly after this year’s Britmums Live and their lights looked so innovative that I thought it would be worth giving them a go to see if they could make waking up an easier and more natural experience.

What are Lumie lights?

Lumie lights aim to combat Season Affective Disorder (SAD) and their Bodyclocks wake you up with increasing levels of light, making the darker days start a whole lot brighter! But Lumie say that the benefits of light therapy reach far beyond SAD. Lumie lights help you to sleep well and get up in the morning, beat the afternoon slump, conquer jetlag and look after your skin.

Review: Lumie Bodyclock Active 250

How simple is the Lumie Bodyclock Active 250 to set up?

I was excited to try our new Bodyclock Active 250 after it arrived and couldn’t believe how easy it was to set up. All I had to do was screw in the supplied bulb and plug it in. The instructions were then clear and simple to follow to program the wake up time and how you would like to be woken.

You see, the Lumie Bodyclock Active 250 has the option of waking you up with increasing levels of light but you can also be woken with relaxing noises, an alarm or even the radio. Personally, having noises playing as well as the light has really helped ease me into using light therapy to wake up as I was concerned at first that the light alone may not wake me up – and I’d be late for work or school drop off but I needn’t have worried, I usually wake up a few minutes before the sounds start due to the light level.

Review: Lumie Bodyclock Active 250

With the Lumie Bodyclock Active 250 you have the option of anything from 15 minute to 90 minute sunrise to help you wake naturally and the same as a sunset to help you wind down at the end of the day. The light can also be used as a dim-able bedside light and has a night light feature.

The Bodyclock Active 250 has really helped me wake up better. It’s a more natural way to wake up than my usual alarm on my phone. It also helps me wake up gradually and makes me feel really awake from the very start of the day. I use the bedside light feature to read by in the evening and the levels of brightness go from the very dimmest all the way through to incredibly bright – a much wider range than most standard lights.

Review: Lumie Bodyclock Active 250

If you find it hard to wake up in the morning or find that you are affected by the changing seasons that it may be worth giving Lumie a try – they have a vast range of products to suit every situation.

The Lumie Bodyclock Active 250 has an RRP of Β£99.95

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

236 Comments

  1. Ashleigh Allan
    September 9, 2015 / 7:25 am

    I find it really hard to get up with dark mornings so this would help!

  2. Tracy Nixon
    September 9, 2015 / 8:46 am

    I uffer from insomnia so anything that will help wake me up naturally would be great! I like the night light feature too – when I wake through the night I often try to read for alittle bit to tire me out and my bedside lamp is quite bright!

  3. Becca Staples
    September 9, 2015 / 9:04 am

    I like the idea of the gradual light, i have an alarm on my phone now, and a 2nd one to make me get up, think this would be much more settling x

  4. September 9, 2015 / 9:18 am

    I’ve been experiencing sleep problems for a couple of years now, either broken sleep due to young children or insomnia πŸ™ it’s gets worse when I’m under the weather and during the winter months. Reading your review I think the Lumie would be a great help.

  5. amy fidler
    September 9, 2015 / 10:05 am

    it will help me cope with the changing seasons x

  6. Annaloa Hilmarsdottir
    September 9, 2015 / 10:09 am

    This would clarify my facial skin and fade age spots

  7. Georgina Jacobs
    September 9, 2015 / 10:10 am

    I’ve heard rave reviews about these products – might just be thing to get me through the winter months, great giveaway thanks

  8. EMMA WALTERS
    September 9, 2015 / 10:19 am

    i struggle to get a full night sleep which then makes it harder to wake when i need to get up with the children, often waking from a deep sleep in the morning and feeling rubbish. this could really help me i think x

  9. Adeline Sheradelia
    September 9, 2015 / 10:49 am

    Get me in the rhythm of waking up ON TIME! πŸ™‚

  10. Amy Withnall
    September 9, 2015 / 11:45 am

    I don’t remember the last time I had a proper nights sleep and I’ve tried everything I can think of, maybe this would help.

  11. Iris
    September 9, 2015 / 11:46 am

    I have been struggling to go to sleep lately and when I finally do sleep find it hard to wake up and get going in the morning. I think this would help me , it looks really interesting

  12. iain maciver
    September 9, 2015 / 11:47 am

    suffer from winter blues

  13. clair downham
    September 9, 2015 / 11:50 am

    IT WOULD HELP ME FEEL A LTTLE BRIGHTER AND REFRESHED HOPEFULLY

  14. kim neville
    September 9, 2015 / 12:02 pm

    This would help me wake up easily with these dark cold mornings

  15. Alica
    September 9, 2015 / 12:33 pm

    This sounds so good! I really do suffer with the dark mornings in winter.

  16. Yvonne Bradley
    September 9, 2015 / 12:46 pm

    Love the idea of a natural wakeup

  17. brenda heads
    September 9, 2015 / 12:55 pm

    I think the gradual waking will help me to get up and go.

  18. karen cowley
    September 9, 2015 / 1:09 pm

    Would be amazing for my , i suffer with a type of bi polar and with medication waking up is always a little bit of a challenge , would love to wake up gentle and see if t helps x

  19. Rachel Craig
    September 9, 2015 / 1:55 pm

    I suffer from fatigue as part of a chronic pain condition. I believe the Lumie Bodyclock Active 250 would allow me to be awakened gradually, which would be of benefit in managing my condition. Bright light and sudden loud noise can be detrimental for my condition, so Lumie Bodyclock would seem to be a great asset in managing chronic pain etc.

  20. janet humphrey
    September 9, 2015 / 2:24 pm

    Struggle on dark mornings to wake refreshed. Had one of these in a boutique hotel room, and it was amazing the difference it made…

  21. September 9, 2015 / 2:36 pm

    I don’t sleep well either, Donna, especially since we lost Georgie. I am wondering if this would help at all.xx

  22. Jane Barrett
    September 9, 2015 / 2:39 pm

    My teenage daughter suffers from Chronic Fatigue Syndrome and really struggle to get up in the morning. The Lumie Bodyclock Active 250 would help her to gradually wake up for school. Currently its a real pain as we cannot switch on her main bedroom light on to wake her as she is light and sound sensitive as part of her condition. Currently, its a case of keep going into her room and pestering her to wake up.

  23. PAUL STANLEY
    September 9, 2015 / 2:50 pm

    My wife and I both tend to wake up at first light – a Lumi Bodyclock would help us to control our wake up time.

  24. ELAINE DALE
    September 9, 2015 / 2:52 pm

    by gently waking me and my husband up

  25. Lauren Tourle
    September 9, 2015 / 2:55 pm

    I used to suffer from insomnia and found it really hard to get my body back into a good sleeping pattern. i did manage to but there are still days when i find it really hard so maybe something like this would really help me πŸ™‚

  26. Maria Hackett
    September 9, 2015 / 3:32 pm

    I work 4 months a year and that’s in winter. I work daily for 4 months with just 1 day off thats for Christmas. and finding it so hard to get up in the mornings. this would be absolutely amazing. x

  27. Debbie Skerten
    September 9, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    I have problems sleeping and then when I finally do get to sleep, actually waking up. I always feel tired and never refreshed. After reading your review, I think that this may help me sleep and wake a lot better.

  28. hannonle
    September 9, 2015 / 4:34 pm

    I really struggle waking up when the mornings are dark, so I hope the clock’s light would help me wake up and feel well rested.

  29. Paul Scotland
    September 9, 2015 / 6:22 pm

    It would help me get up in the winter months

  30. claire blaney
    September 9, 2015 / 6:34 pm

    it will help me with my Acne & my S.A.D which i suffer with.

  31. Sinead ORourke
    September 9, 2015 / 6:41 pm

    It would give me a nice gentle wake up in the dark miserable winter mornings in Lincolnshire.

  32. Joanne Beale
    September 9, 2015 / 7:56 pm

    It would be great to help when the clocks change

  33. Steven Lane
    September 9, 2015 / 8:00 pm

    Until I win I wont be able to tell you.

  34. Gwyn Sharps
    September 9, 2015 / 8:21 pm

    I really have to force myself out of bed when the morning are dark, my body always seems to find it a shock, so this would help me come round more naturally.

  35. Alison
    September 9, 2015 / 9:00 pm

    I think it will help me as it will wake me up more gently and I will be less grouchy!

  36. kimberley ryan
    September 9, 2015 / 9:16 pm

    Sleep is a real issue with me at the moment.
    I cant shut off … we are still sharing our bed with 2 year old twins (yes, I know, put them in their own room – tried it, let them cry – tried it …..), AND they need a light on all night (urgh, how do you fall asleep with a 40w bulb burning your eyes out?), so a great feature of the Lumie is the night light, its not to bright, so I may stand a chance of drifting off at a reasonable hour.
    Then when I do finally drift off to sleep (maybe 2/3am) I am rudely awakened by the noisiest alarm clock in the world at the ridiculous time of 6am (I hate school!!!!!). The Lumie sounds awesome though, waking up in a more natural way, now that would be fantastic.

  37. Helen Hodgson
    September 9, 2015 / 9:31 pm

    It would help my son – he struggles getting out of bed with an alarm , so think this would help a gradual wake-up in the mornings!

  38. Gill Mitchell
    September 9, 2015 / 9:52 pm

    I really struggle to get up in the dark mornings in the winter and always wake feeling fuzzy headed. Would love to give this a go.

  39. Jo Glasspool
    September 9, 2015 / 10:12 pm

    Would be ideal for those dark cold morings.

  40. Jay
    September 9, 2015 / 10:31 pm

    I suffer terrible sleeping problems due to executive dysfunction and low melatonin, on a GOOD day I’m going to bed around 6am and waking 1pm…so not well rested, and impractical. In theory this may help change that.

  41. Terrie-Ann Wright
    September 9, 2015 / 10:51 pm

    I’m hoping it will help me to wake feeling more refreshed as these dark mornings come in.

  42. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    September 9, 2015 / 11:20 pm

    I cant remember the last time I sleep through an entire 6/7/8 hours … I’d love to try this

  43. Laura Farnworth
    September 9, 2015 / 11:29 pm

    I really struggle to get up in the mornings and I feel down once the clock go back so this would really help me.

  44. Sue Bowden
    September 10, 2015 / 7:16 am

    I have to get up at 3.30am five morning a week for work I find it more difficult these days as the mornings are dark, the harsh light of the lamp and the piercing sound of the alarm going off, some mornings I feel as though I have been partying the night before so perhaps the lumie bodyclock would help me wake up a little more naturally, refreshed and not so grumpy.

  45. david cavender
    September 10, 2015 / 9:38 am

    now that autumn season is here and there is less daylight and also in winter months soon, it would enhance the light i would have in coming months.

  46. William Gould
    September 10, 2015 / 10:17 am

    I have never slept well, so hopefully this would get me into a regular pattern and be a great asset!

  47. Libby N
    September 10, 2015 / 11:08 am

    I would love this as I work nights and my sleep pattern is all over the place x

  48. Liam Bishop
    September 10, 2015 / 11:58 am

    We sometimes sleep with curtains open for the light in the morning, doesn’t help in the winter though! Would be good to get some nice light first thing.

  49. laura stewart
    September 10, 2015 / 1:22 pm

    looks great heard lots of good reviews

  50. Becky Griffiths
    September 10, 2015 / 5:37 pm

    It might actually help me get up in the mornings

  51. September 10, 2015 / 6:23 pm

    I’ve been having sleeping problems for some time now, due to my insomnia. It’s been gradually getting worse. From your review I think that Lumie could be a great help for my sleep.

  52. Samantha Loughlin
    September 10, 2015 / 8:58 pm

    This would really help in the mornings as really struggle with my sleep and getting up. Xx

  53. September 10, 2015 / 9:32 pm

    I think it may help to stop me feeling so tired when I wake up in the morning

  54. Tracy
    September 10, 2015 / 9:41 pm

    Myself and my partner both suffer from insomnia, so I think this would be great for us to try.

  55. pete c
    September 10, 2015 / 10:01 pm

    I`m sure this will be a boon as I`m not the best at getting up

  56. esther james
    September 10, 2015 / 10:31 pm

    It would definately help my mood in the early morning!

  57. Kali filsell
    September 11, 2015 / 12:04 am

    Winning this would help me to help my daughter wake up betterin the mornings , she has terrible trouble getting up especially in the winter when it’s still dark. She gets so grumpy it’s a nightmare getting her to school .

  58. September 11, 2015 / 9:37 pm

    This would be great for my man – he is rubbish in the mornings

  59. Lorraine mabbitt
    September 11, 2015 / 10:03 pm

    I need help getting up In The cold dark mornings

  60. Jess Mary
    September 12, 2015 / 9:14 am

    I think that it would help improve my mood in the morning πŸ™‚

  61. Jennifer Toal
    September 12, 2015 / 9:22 am

    It would help my nearly teenager daughter in a morning wake up

  62. Corinne Peat
    September 12, 2015 / 3:15 pm

    I struggle to get up in the morning.

  63. Julie Ward
    September 12, 2015 / 4:49 pm

    The light in the winter months, I’m not to bad at getting up though

  64. claire woods
    September 12, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    I never want to get out of bed so anything that makes me less grumpy would be good.

  65. Susan B
    September 12, 2015 / 9:15 pm

    I’ve damaged all my alarm clocks so waking up to a lovely light instead of a horrible ringing noise would be brilliant.

  66. Ruth Harwood
    September 13, 2015 / 11:30 am

    this would be awesome for my son so he could wake for school πŸ™‚

  67. September 13, 2015 / 1:49 pm

    I work shift work, starting as early as 5:30am and finishing as late as 11pm, as well as working a second job which involves an hour and a half commute to London. Therefore my sleep pattern is always a struggle and this Lumie Light sounds perfect to make going to sleep and waking up a little easier!

  68. September 13, 2015 / 3:27 pm

    I think it could help me by helping me wake up slower and more naturally. I seem to always wake with a jolt and that results in me still being half asleep.

  69. Tracy Gladman
    September 13, 2015 / 4:09 pm

    As a teacher my mind is always on the go and I find it hard to sleep properly, I think this would enable me to get a good night’s sleep and I would wake up gradually rather than immediately and quickly.

  70. Ellen Sheppard
    September 13, 2015 / 4:55 pm

    As I am sure most people do, I find it so much harder to get out of bed when it is still dark.

  71. Stephen Powell
    September 13, 2015 / 9:49 pm

    it will help me cope with the changing seasons

  72. September 13, 2015 / 10:38 pm

    It might help me better with my sleep pattern coming into Winter

  73. Mirjana
    September 14, 2015 / 10:30 am

    Lumie light therapy could help me to wake up easier and have more energy πŸ™‚

  74. Keri Jones
    September 14, 2015 / 11:31 am

    I think this would help me no end when the darker mornings start. I am not a morning person at all & really struggle to get out of bed unless there is light shining on my face. Hopefully this would give me a helping hand x

  75. Katie skeoch
    September 14, 2015 / 1:45 pm

    It would make getting up on the dark mornings much easier

  76. Ian Goodyear
    September 14, 2015 / 4:54 pm

    Wonderful range of products

  77. Lyla
    September 14, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    My current alarm clock almost gives me a heart attack every morning so it would be a luxury to be woken up so gently

  78. Nicola Lynch
    September 14, 2015 / 9:58 pm

    I think it would help as a bed side light in the first instance instead of reading on my phone which is known to cause sleep problems. Then, it would be fab to wake up to this instead of a phone alarm (or a baby on my head! – though I’m not sure anything will help that at the mo!)

  79. Evie Clarkson
    September 15, 2015 / 1:07 am

    My room sadly doesn’t get any sunlight, so in winter it can really drag my mood down. hopefully this would be able to help!

  80. September 15, 2015 / 10:35 pm

    It would make it easier to get up on dark mornings

  81. Nat thomason
    September 15, 2015 / 11:54 pm

    I work shifts this could help reset my body clock

  82. Lisa Pond
    September 16, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    It would be nice to wake up to such a gentle, happy colourful light instead of a harsh drill of alarm in a wintered dark room.

  83. Kevin Honey
    September 16, 2015 / 10:02 pm

    My normal audio alarm clock will be the death of me!

  84. vicki hennie
    September 17, 2015 / 10:16 am

    my sister suffers sleepless nights as her hubby works away and she cant settle i would love to see if this could help her x x

  85. September 17, 2015 / 2:48 pm

    I would love to try it as I have heard it helps you to wake more naturally πŸ™‚

  86. MANDY DOHERTY
    September 17, 2015 / 5:14 pm

    I suffer with depression and hope it would help me with it

  87. Sharon Hingley
    September 17, 2015 / 7:25 pm

    I struggle to sleep and wake due to a chronic spinal problem, I’d love to see if this would help.

  88. Ella Swinbank
    September 17, 2015 / 8:47 pm

    Dark mornings I cannot wake up. I’d love to win the Lumie bodyclock and hopefully it will help.

  89. lynn heath
    September 19, 2015 / 7:21 am

    I hate being made to wake up suddenly, so this could help me gradually wake up and hopefully in a better mood, I am so not a morning person!

  90. Stevie
    September 19, 2015 / 9:58 am

    I would love to try this clock to share with my niece Beth.

  91. Lyndsay-Rose
    September 19, 2015 / 5:14 pm

    Before I fell pregnant I suffered with insomnia. Since having my daughter I’m lucky if I fall asleep before 3am. And then its a real struggle to get up at half 7am to be out the door by 9am

  92. Annette Edgar
    September 19, 2015 / 5:22 pm

    I am a SAD person and we are now entering that awful time, I don’t want antidepressants and would love one of these. as I need a crane to get me out of my bed from now until Spring..

  93. justine meyer
    September 19, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    this would hopefully gradually wake me and not be a grump in the morning x

  94. betony bennett
    September 19, 2015 / 8:15 pm

    ANything to aid sleep !!

  95. Rena Plumridge
    September 20, 2015 / 5:05 pm

    Would help me wake up in a better mood

  96. Georgina Jacobs
    September 20, 2015 / 6:14 pm

    I’m already feeling the effects in this dull weather, it would be wonderful to try this product to see how well it works. Thank you.

  97. carole n
    September 20, 2015 / 7:21 pm

    Would love to try this

  98. Allan Wilson
    September 21, 2015 / 1:08 pm

    I’m a really bad sleeper – takes me hours to drop off and then I sleep through alarms.

  99. FARIDAH BROOKER
    September 21, 2015 / 1:21 pm

    In the winter time it sounds like a gentler way to wake up. I think my son would benefit from this too.

  100. Sally Henry
    September 21, 2015 / 2:20 pm

    Getting up at 5.45am every morning is a real struggle, especially as the mornings are becoming darker, so I think the Lumie clock would help me wake up more naturally.

  101. Herbert Appleby
    September 21, 2015 / 3:13 pm

    I an currently suffering from aggravated insomnia so this could help with that

  102. beckie howe
    September 21, 2015 / 3:35 pm

    I have trouble falling asleep, so this might help me sleep properly!

  103. juliette
    September 22, 2015 / 7:29 am

    My daughter has problems getting up in the morning and this would gently wake her up so that she can get ready for school

  104. Diane Goulding
    September 22, 2015 / 11:37 am

    My OH works shifts, one week at 6am ’till 2pm, the next at 2pm to 10pm, he also has an hours traveling time so we have a week of midnight bedtimes followed by a week of 5am alarm calls.

    It’s really hard to get up for 5am, it’s already dark at that time and pretty chilly out of the duvet so the alarm beeping is a real rude awakening. We’re both like zombies, bleary eyed as we hug our morning cuppa. It’s okay for me, I have an extra hour or so before I have to get ready to go out but he’s got a long drive ahead of him.

    I would hope the body clock would wake us both sufficiently so we could be a little chirpy in the morning and that it would give him that extra boost of alertness that comes with being wide awake for his long drive ahead.

  105. sandra bald
    September 22, 2015 / 12:41 pm

    my hubby works shifts & this would help him adjust better I’m sure

  106. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 22, 2015 / 6:09 pm

    It would help me wake up when the mornings are dark

  107. ANNETTE HADEN
    September 22, 2015 / 9:45 pm

    I regularly have low vitamin D so this would be a huge help for me.

  108. Jaelin Farrow
    September 23, 2015 / 12:02 am

    I really need to get my sleeping pattern and I believe this would help, plus I’m terrible at getting up in the mornings. I always wake up feeling tired.

  109. sara davis
    September 23, 2015 / 12:05 am

    in the winter i have trouble waking up in the morning!

  110. September 24, 2015 / 10:59 am

    I think with the gentle waking it would help me be more of a morning person. Being greeted by the bright lights is not how I want to wake, especially with winter coming.

  111. Monica Gilbert
    September 24, 2015 / 10:26 pm

    It would be nice to wake up slowly and naturally.

  112. Kayleigh White
    September 25, 2015 / 10:49 am

    Getting up on dark mornings is always hard for me! This would help me I think.

  113. September 25, 2015 / 11:01 am

    I’m attempting a world record for furthest distance cycled in a year in 2016, which means I have to get up at 6am every day for the entire year, and I’m not a morning person!! Would love this to help me get ready for 8-10 hours of riding my bike every day!

    Thanks,
    Kajsa

  114. Ann Skamarauskas
    September 25, 2015 / 4:07 pm

    I get up at 4.00am for work and it would help with my low winter moods

  115. Martin Rollett
    September 26, 2015 / 11:35 am

    Great generous prize,since hitting my fifties decided I need to do more ,got a bike through work scheme but just cant find my get up and go for the early starts anymore,this would be greatly appriciated.

  116. Katie Walker
    September 26, 2015 / 11:55 am

    I would love to get this for a friend of mine who suffers from seasonal affective disorder this would be perfect as we are coming up to winter and hopefully help her mood. As a side I follow on twitter but accidently pressed enter after only typing mint, my full twitter is mintcakefrog

  117. September 26, 2015 / 4:46 pm

    My body clock is awful, I find it extremely hard to get out of bed before 9am and am not truly awake until lunch. On the flip side I usually cant sleep until gone 11pm. Id love to see if the natural light of the Lumie would reset my body clock.

  118. Kate Grogan
    September 26, 2015 / 6:22 pm

    I cope OK with winter the but my DH turns from a happy, extrovert gardener to a real grumpy old man in the winter months. This would really help him!

  119. Kerry Brown
    September 26, 2015 / 6:47 pm

    hopefully it would help me to actually wake up in the momrnings πŸ™‚

  120. Teresa sheldon
    September 26, 2015 / 10:53 pm

    I suffer with sad and find this time of year so depressing, especially the mornings any help for me would really be a god send as some mornings I want to cover my head and just shut out the World these clocks sound fantastic and I’d love to try one

  121. Kristina Bates
    September 27, 2015 / 5:43 am

    It could help me stop being miserable all winter…

  122. Helen
    September 27, 2015 / 7:01 am

    Help me wake up naturally rather than by an alarm clock at the worst stage of sleep

  123. Lisa Evans
    September 27, 2015 / 7:24 am

    I’m not a winter person at all and dread it to be honest so this clock sounds like a great idea to help with the dark mornings.

  124. Anna Stimson
    September 27, 2015 / 7:35 am

    I would love to try this, years of shift work and 3 non sleeping children have left me with a very erratic sleep pattern.

  125. Bex Allum
    September 27, 2015 / 8:06 am

    I would love to give this to my mum she suffers from ME and have heard that light therapy can help.

  126. Fiona K
    September 27, 2015 / 8:23 am

    It would wake me up the kindest way through winter

  127. debbie smith
    September 27, 2015 / 8:54 am

    i would love this for my niece she has terrible trouble getting up on time xxx

  128. Sally T
    September 27, 2015 / 9:02 am

    I have to catch the 04:55 to work it is such a pain I use all my holiday in the dark months – this could revolutionise my life and mean I actually get a summer holiday next year.

  129. Sarah F
    September 27, 2015 / 9:14 am

    For me it would be the sunset bedtime feature that I would find most useful, I’m too guilty of too much screen activity before bedtime so that would be really useful, also the night light feature as I often wake in the night and sometimes need to read a little to help me back to sleep again. All in all a great bit of kit

  130. Barbara madden
    September 27, 2015 / 10:08 am

    Has i am a outdoor person the winter months really get me down on a cold and wet day so this would be so good and hopefully with my bad tinatus it may help also

  131. Hilda Hazel Wright
    September 27, 2015 / 10:11 am

    I really can’t stand the alarm clock, since I started using the phone alarm its been better because its a more gentle sound, but I love the idea of the lumie and waking gently! It would get the day off to a better start!

  132. Barbara Handley
    September 27, 2015 / 10:26 am

    I suffer from M.E. and the idea of being awakened gently really appeals.

  133. Sarah Mackay
    September 27, 2015 / 10:34 am

    Being a shift worker I would love this clock to help me get a better sleep .

  134. Sarah-Jane
    September 27, 2015 / 10:59 am

    We recently purchased blackout blinds which my boyfriend loves but I find unsettling since its dark no matter the time. The addition for the Lumie Bodyclock to our blackout blind bedroom would be ideal compromise for our different preferences in bedroom light.

  135. Paul Wilson
    September 27, 2015 / 11:00 am

    I think it could help improve my quality of sleep and reduce fatigue.

  136. Claire Barker
    September 27, 2015 / 11:14 am

    I have a new job that requies me to set my alarm for 4am so a Lumie ‘sunrise’ would be wonderful.

  137. Soph H
    September 27, 2015 / 11:22 am

    It will really help in the winter months waking up early.

  138. Kate Phillips
    September 27, 2015 / 11:41 am

    This would help me spring out of bed when it’s dark and cold. I need to be up early for work and it’s a real struggle in winter.

  139. Emma
    September 27, 2015 / 12:43 pm

    Great competition; thank you!! I would love this as I have terrible trouble sleeping and waking up and have wanted one of these for years xxx

  140. Rosalind Sargent
    September 27, 2015 / 1:06 pm

    I am a bus driver I some times do very early shifts and have to get up as early as 3:30am I work all different times of the day so my body clock is all over the place I do early shifts middle shifts and late shifts so every day my routine is different

  141. Lucy Porter
    September 27, 2015 / 2:58 pm

    I’d like to get my body clock back on schedule and wake up when I’m meant to.

  142. Hugh Jones
    September 27, 2015 / 3:09 pm

    It would help improve my sleep pattern

  143. Lisa Parker
    September 27, 2015 / 3:50 pm

    I suffer from depression so waking up to natural light would really be beneficial especially during those darker months x

  144. Victoria Prince
    September 27, 2015 / 4:25 pm

    This sounds brilliant, I think it could help my overall well being by giving me a better start in the morning, and hopefully help me get going!

  145. Christine Caple
    September 27, 2015 / 5:02 pm

    I would like it for my husband because he suffers from sleep problems.

  146. September 27, 2015 / 5:25 pm

    i can never seem to drag myself out of bed on a dark morning. maybe this would help

  147. Penny H
    September 27, 2015 / 5:38 pm

    My partner has great difficulty getting up early and the alarm wakes him suddenly which leaves him feeling tired. I am hoping this would help him to gradually wake up and not be so tired at work.

  148. Christine Northrop
    September 27, 2015 / 5:43 pm

    I don’t sleep well and often need to get up during the night this would hopefully help me sleep better and if it works for me I will lend it to my son to try as he has the same problem

  149. lorna kennedy
    September 27, 2015 / 5:49 pm

    Hopefully it would make me wake up alot easier in the morning x

  150. Michelle Jenkins
    September 27, 2015 / 6:08 pm

    I can only sleep in a blacked out room and so have no concept of when it’s morning the Lumie Bodyclock will let me know when its time to get up gently and naturally.

  151. Louise A
    September 27, 2015 / 6:13 pm

    Would love to win this as I have been considering getting one for my husband as he suffers from SAD

  152. Lesley
    September 27, 2015 / 6:18 pm

    Love the idea of gently waking up πŸ™‚

  153. Anne-Marie Wigley
    September 27, 2015 / 7:20 pm

    I have real problems sleeping so this will help me get up in the morning

  154. Rachael G
    September 27, 2015 / 7:32 pm

    Yes, I think this would help me wake up in a more natural way.

  155. September 27, 2015 / 7:55 pm

    I suffer from depression and chronic fatigue and find the winter months really hard.

  156. julie kenny
    September 27, 2015 / 8:04 pm

    I hate waking with a jolt from the alarm – would love one of these to wake me more gently and give me a better start to the day and also help me through the winter months

  157. Nicki simpson
    September 27, 2015 / 9:01 pm

    Hopefully I would wake up more refreshed x

  158. Kat Allinson
    September 27, 2015 / 9:10 pm

    I always struggle waking up in the morning, being gently woken would really help. The nightlight reature would be brilliant too!

  159. Mike Gerrie
    September 27, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    Waking up peacefully sounds good

  160. Alice LA
    September 27, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    Anything which eases the way into the day has to be welcomed

  161. Gemma Jordan
    September 27, 2015 / 9:13 pm

    This would help me wake up naturally on these coming dark mornings

  162. Lisa Everaert
    September 27, 2015 / 9:15 pm

    I would love this so i can finally get a good nights rest and wake feel refreshed.

  163. Lyndsey Beckford
    September 27, 2015 / 9:38 pm

    I struggle to waken up in the morning so I think this would help me a lot to waken up gradually

  164. Pam Whitham
    September 27, 2015 / 9:55 pm

    It will help me to get up on the dark mornings

  165. Keshia Esgate
    September 27, 2015 / 10:04 pm

    It would help me wake up for work early

  166. Annie
    September 27, 2015 / 10:19 pm

    I think it would help my hubby wake up more gradually. He is my full time carer and struggles sleeping well. He wakes up tired, but has to help me.

  167. Lorraine Tinsley
    September 27, 2015 / 11:24 pm

    I work shifts so this would really help with the super early mornings

  168. Jazz
    September 27, 2015 / 11:42 pm

    It’s got to be better than my annoying BEEEEEEPBEEEEP ringtone!

  169. Laura Nice
    September 27, 2015 / 11:43 pm

    I would hopefully help with S.A.D x

  170. Tim Woolfenden
    September 28, 2015 / 12:16 am

    Depression sinks in this time of year with darkness. This would be great

  171. caroline walliss
    September 28, 2015 / 6:42 am

    I’m hoping it would make me feel more alive.x

  172. jo liddement
    September 28, 2015 / 8:44 am

    I wake up many times during the night and then too early in the morning still feeling tired and wanting more sleep

  173. Ray Becker
    September 28, 2015 / 9:14 am

    I,d like to try this product and find out

  174. Victoria Dixon
    September 28, 2015 / 9:36 am

    Unfortunately I suffer with bipolar and the last time I saw my counsellor, he recommended one of these as it would regulate my sleeping patterns better

  175. Rebecca Powell
    September 28, 2015 / 9:50 am

    It would be so nice to wake up in natural light instead of what feels like the middle of the night in the dark

  176. julie booth
    September 28, 2015 / 9:54 am

    I spend my day in an office with no windows and artificial lighting so really need my body clock sorting out

  177. helen tovell
    September 28, 2015 / 11:02 am

    would help me wake up slower so hopefully be less stressed

  178. Jade Hewlett
    September 28, 2015 / 11:06 am

    It would help me wake up in the morning

  179. Lucy Carter
    September 28, 2015 / 11:14 am

    I really struggle to wake up in the morning so would love to try this

  180. Kristy Brown
    September 28, 2015 / 12:36 pm

    I am terrible for getting up in the morning, especially as the darker mornings draw in. I would love to wake up more refreshed rather than feeling like I’m been dragged out of bed in the middle of the night

  181. Kay Foster
    September 28, 2015 / 12:51 pm

    Helps with a gentle wakeup x

  182. Sarah Lewis
    September 28, 2015 / 1:05 pm

    I like the idea of being woken up by gradual light especially in the winter mornings x

  183. pauline black
    September 28, 2015 / 1:22 pm

    I work nights. Anything that can help get my butt out of bed would e great!

  184. Rhia Page
    September 28, 2015 / 1:32 pm

    I love Autumn and winter for lots of reasons- but the darkness, particularly in the morning, is horrific for me and I struggle with SAD. I think this lamp would make getting up in the mornings easier and a bit less grim!
    Fingers crossed, I’d love to give it a go. I think/hope it would really help me. Thank you!

  185. Chrissie Curtis
    September 28, 2015 / 1:54 pm

    I suffer with seasonal affective disorder and although I do light therapy I think this would make a great difference to improve my mood when waking making it easier to actually get out of bed.

  186. Helen Craigs
    September 28, 2015 / 1:54 pm

    I find it extremely difficult to get up out of bed especially in the dark winter mornings, and my mornings are so lacking in energy due to poor quality sleep!

  187. Stephen Little
    September 28, 2015 / 1:56 pm

    Wake up without blaring alarm clock!

  188. jennifer thorpe
    September 28, 2015 / 4:58 pm

    I think it would really help my mood in the mornings

  189. Sarah Mcknight
    September 28, 2015 / 5:54 pm

    I’m hoping it will make me feel better waking up on a morning

  190. Diana
    September 28, 2015 / 5:54 pm

    Hopefully would help me to get up πŸ™‚

  191. CAROL PATRICK
    September 28, 2015 / 6:01 pm

    I am sure it would help me get up and feel better on dark dull winter mornings

  192. Alison Johnson
    September 28, 2015 / 6:38 pm

    I am absolutely useless in the morning & usually feel really out of sorts in winter. Especially when I need to get up in the dark to get my son ready for school.

  193. Paula Burnside
    September 28, 2015 / 6:45 pm

    I find it really hard to wake up in the morning and often snooze the alarm for far too long. This could mean I get up earlier and not have to run around like a headless chicken to get everyone ready and out on time.

  194. Chantel L
    September 28, 2015 / 6:45 pm

    It would help with sleep aswell as waking naturally. I like the idea of built in sounds, I’ve noticed using a fan on warm nights creates white noise which helps with sleeping – but it’ll be too cold to keep the fan running soon!

  195. September 28, 2015 / 7:37 pm

    It might make my hubby wake up in a better mood!!!

  196. Andrew Hindley
    September 28, 2015 / 7:41 pm

    A Bodyclock would help me get in tune with myself

  197. Jade Evans
    September 28, 2015 / 7:59 pm

    It could help me wake up in a much better mood and have me feeling more myself straightaway rather than me being a right miserable grump!

  198. Emma Fox
    September 28, 2015 / 8:37 pm

    I think that it would really help now that the mornings are getting later.

  199. Nicola Holland
    September 28, 2015 / 8:44 pm

    It would help my body wake up for the early work starts πŸ™‚

  200. Chris Fletcher
    September 28, 2015 / 9:48 pm

    I have not been getting enough sleep recently so would love to try this to help[ with those dark mornings

  201. Kimberley Smith-Howes
    September 28, 2015 / 9:56 pm

    I really suffer to get up in the mornings. I start work at all different times so my body clock is all over the place. I would so love the lumie to help me not be late πŸ™‚

  202. Nancy Bradford
    September 28, 2015 / 10:41 pm

    I’ve had body clock issues since my daughter was born. I would hope this would help.

  203. Jane Middleton
    September 29, 2015 / 12:36 am

    I don’t like grey winter days, gives me a headache

  204. George Wright
    September 29, 2015 / 1:41 am

    I struggle to get to sleep if there’s any light so I have use black-out blinds. The problem is I then find it hard to get up which impacts my sleep routine. I think a Lumie Bodyclock would help solve my issue!

  205. Caroline Signey
    September 29, 2015 / 7:14 am

    It would help me be in a more positive mood to start the day

  206. Amy Lambert
    September 29, 2015 / 7:27 am

    these dark mornings make It diificult for me to wake up so this would be a major help!

  207. Daniel Pol
    September 29, 2015 / 8:18 am

    i always get up in the middle of the night not sure of what time it is – the loght would really help determine the time

  208. liz ferguson
    September 29, 2015 / 8:22 am

    more natural method of waking xx

  209. Charmian Filewood
    September 29, 2015 / 9:26 am

    Its been recommended to me by occupational health at my work to improve depression but they also say its possible to help with migraines (it helps some suffers) and due to living in the highlands we get very limited sun in the winter!! But alas I am still waiting to get this sorted through work πŸ™

  210. Sarah Mills
    September 29, 2015 / 10:11 am

    it would help with my insomnia x

  211. Jessica Townley
    September 29, 2015 / 10:13 am

    With a new baby on the way I think this will help especially as my body clock will be messed up.

  212. Suzanne Howell
    September 29, 2015 / 11:45 am

    Well…. I am not a morning person…. my alarm clock has the usual beep alarm sound… I don’t need the loud beeps as I am quite a light sleeper, so the beeps wake me up with such a jolt… it’s awful… it starts me off in a bad mood for the day … not good. At the weekend, when I can wake naturally, I feel so much better. Now with the darker mornings coming … the Lumie Bodyclock would be amazing for me… I would be able to wake naturally and be in a lovely mood in the mornings… better for me ….. and for my husband and children!

  213. Felicity Smith
    September 29, 2015 / 12:11 pm

    I dread winter and the mornings really exhaust me. Would love to handle them better and I think this might help xx

  214. Kate Sabin-Burns
    September 29, 2015 / 12:18 pm

    this would help so much with getting my body clock in order, the gradual wakeup sounds great too, so i wake feeling less stressed and rushed

  215. jessica newman
    September 29, 2015 / 12:19 pm

    I really struggle to get my husband to wake up I think this is the way to go for him

  216. Harley
    September 29, 2015 / 12:31 pm

    Massively – I need help!

  217. kayleigh dudley
    September 29, 2015 / 12:48 pm

    my partner suffers with depression at the moment, and finds it really difficult to switch off at the right times. he’s tired through the early evening and awake at night. Would love to try this

  218. sharon martin
    September 29, 2015 / 1:04 pm

    think this would help me get into a better routine, not been sleeping well lately so finding it hard to get up in the morning so think this light would really help

  219. chris miller
    September 29, 2015 / 1:15 pm

    Help me sleep as i do day and night shifts finishing mad times and would love this to ease me of and wake me up

  220. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    September 29, 2015 / 2:08 pm

    I think it would really help my teenage daughter with getting up in the mornings

  221. Sinead Charlotte
    September 29, 2015 / 2:37 pm

    I suffer badly from insomnia so hopefully it would help a lot!

  222. Dianne Hanson
    September 29, 2015 / 2:38 pm

    I find it very difficult to wake up in the mornings once they get darker, would love to try the lumie bodyclock to see if it helps! πŸ™‚

  223. Rachel B
    September 29, 2015 / 3:32 pm

    I’m suffering with pregnancy insomnia at the moment. This would be a real help.

  224. Rebecca Smith
    September 29, 2015 / 3:53 pm

    I like the idea of the gradual light as me and husband work different shifts so would be perfect for us

  225. Louise Whittaker
    September 29, 2015 / 4:48 pm

    I find it extremely difficult to wake up when it’s still dark. I am sure this is the solution

  226. Pauline Burroughs
    September 29, 2015 / 7:26 pm

    I have terrible restless nights finding it hard to go to sleep then not wanting to get up in the morning. Maybe this could help regulate my body clock and get me into a good sleep routine

  227. Emma
    September 29, 2015 / 7:50 pm

    Probably help with getting up on a morning

  228. Em S
    September 29, 2015 / 7:59 pm

    To wake up easier

  229. LEE HARDY
    September 29, 2015 / 8:38 pm

    It would be something I would like to try.

  230. Amy
    September 29, 2015 / 8:48 pm

    I find it really hard to get up in the mornings and more so going asleep at night.

  231. Emily Jayne Phipps
    September 29, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    This is brilliant – sleep is so important and my pattern has been all over the shop the past 2 1/2 years since I was pregnant with our son! This is just what our room needs!

  232. September 29, 2015 / 9:22 pm

    I really struggle to get up when we have the dark mornings….This might help.

  233. Natalie Crossan
    September 29, 2015 / 10:30 pm

    This’d help me wake up in the morning x

  234. Chloe Bailey
    September 29, 2015 / 11:50 pm

    I’m suffering from a severe vitamin D deficiency and really struggle in the morning so this would be fantastic and would also help my partner getting up for work xx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.