Review: The Little Penguin: Pororo’s Racing Adventure

Last week saw the launch of The Little Penguin: Pororo’s Racing Adventure from Lionsgate on DVD and digital download and we couldn’t wait to watch it. The children love penguins and Little Man loves anything to do with cars – or racing – so I thought this new movie was bound to be a hit!

Review: The Little Penguin: Pororo's Racing Adventure

The Little Penguin: Pororo’s Racing Adventure follows Pororo as his dreams come true when he participates in the ultimate Super Sled race with his friends. The children were laughing along throughout and really enjoyed the movie. The film features an all-star voice cast including Rob Schneider, Drake Bell, Anthony Anderson, Jon Heder and Dallas Lovato.

When the Little Penguin Pororo accidentally causes an aeroplane being piloted by two turtles, Toto and Mango, to make an emergency landing in Porong Village, his life takes an exciting turn. Pororo and his friends manage to hitch a plane ride to the ice metropolis with hopes of racing in the Super Sled Championships. But to win, Pororo and his friends must compete against the current champions led by The White Tiger as well as the scheming brown bears led by Fufu and numerous other teams. Along the way, Pororo inspires the cynical duck sportscasters, Chip and Walter and all the other animals of Northpia!

The Little Penguin: Pororo’s Racing Adventure is a real feel good movie. It was great to watch Pororo achieve his ambitions and come up on top against the less friendly racers! Little Man and LP will be watching Pororo in his adventures often in the future.

Disclosure: We were sent the above DVD for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

53 Comments

  1. Kim neville
    February 25, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    Despicable me

  2. ashleigh allan
    February 25, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    The lion king

  3. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    February 25, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    My youngest = Frozen / My middle child = Lego Movie / My Eldest = The Fault In Our Stars

  4. jo hutchinson
    February 26, 2016 / 1:47 am

    The Goonies.

  5. Tracy Nixon
    February 26, 2016 / 6:51 am

    Frozen!

  6. Paula Barker
    February 26, 2016 / 10:51 am

    Jungle book

  7. iain maciver
    February 26, 2016 / 10:51 am

    the wizard of oz

  8. laura stewart
    February 26, 2016 / 11:05 am

    i like inside out xx

  9. Samantha Loughlin
    February 26, 2016 / 11:47 am

    Mary poppins

  10. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 26, 2016 / 2:15 pm

    My daughter loves Mary Poppins

  11. aaron broad
    February 26, 2016 / 2:52 pm

    Scooby Doo

  12. Rachel Craig
    February 26, 2016 / 4:49 pm

    Finding Nemo.

  13. Andrea Fletcher
    February 26, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    Jungle book

  14. Susan Smith
    February 26, 2016 / 6:50 pm

    Frozen

  15. harriet
    February 26, 2016 / 7:23 pm

    Frozen

  16. claire blaney
    February 26, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    Dispicable Me

  17. Corinne Henson
    February 26, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    The Lorax

  18. Katie skeoch
    February 27, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    Bedknobs & Broomsticks

  19. claire woods
    February 28, 2016 / 11:19 am

    How to train your dragon.

  20. Ruth Harwood
    February 29, 2016 / 9:13 am

    I do love Toy Story!

  21. Johanne currie
    February 29, 2016 / 11:02 am

    Lion king x

  22. Jo Carroll
    March 1, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    The Jungle Book…and I really can’t wait to se the new version that looks incredible from the trailers I’ve seen.

  23. Solange
    March 3, 2016 / 6:25 am

    The Lion King

  24. Stevie
    March 4, 2016 / 12:50 pm

    Pee Wee’s Big Adventure.

  25. Kirsty Woods
    March 4, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    How to train your dragon

  26. Julie Ward
    March 5, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    1 grandsons is 101 dalmatians (the original) the others is Frozen

  27. Ema J Lowe
    March 6, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    They all liking Disney Cars at the moment

  28. Andrea Lloyd
    March 6, 2016 / 8:02 pm

    The minions movie

  29. Clare Hubbard
    March 11, 2016 / 12:55 pm

    Monsters inc

  30. Emily Austen
    March 13, 2016 / 11:22 am

    Frozen – it’s got everything!

  31. Michelle o'neill
    March 13, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    The lion king

  32. Margaret Gallagher
    March 15, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    The lion king I simply adore it as do my neices

  33. Rachel Butterworth
    March 15, 2016 / 11:12 pm

    The Jungle Book.

  34. Susan B
    March 20, 2016 / 6:07 am

    The Little Mermaid is my favourite film for children.

  35. Julie
    March 20, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    Mine is Lady and the Tramp

  36. Phyllis Ellett
    March 21, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    The Parent Trap, with Lindsay Lohan, we love it loads.

  37. Adrian Bold
    March 21, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    It was ET

  38. Emma Fox
    March 22, 2016 / 11:08 am

    I loved The Goonies

  39. Rachael Mccadden
    March 22, 2016 / 2:01 pm

    Jungle book

  40. Jane Middleton
    March 22, 2016 / 6:30 pm

    Dumbo

  41. Barbara Handley
    March 22, 2016 / 7:17 pm

    Despicable Me according to some of my grandchildren.

  42. Emma Perry
    March 22, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    Chitty Chitty Bang Bang

  43. carol boffey
    March 22, 2016 / 9:57 pm

    Mary popins

  44. Kirsty Fox
    March 22, 2016 / 10:59 pm

    Shrek

  45. Jayne Kelsall
    March 23, 2016 / 10:21 am

    Oh I loved Ratatoille ( although I’ve probably spelt it wrong ) 🙂

  46. Natalie Crossan
    March 23, 2016 / 10:43 am

    The Lion King x

  47. Diana
    March 23, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    I love Shrek 🙂

  48. Gem Cook
    March 23, 2016 / 1:38 pm

    I’ve loved the Little Mermaid since I was a little girl and now my children do too.
    Fantastic Giveaway! Thank you for the chance ☺

  49. Karl Borowy
    March 23, 2016 / 4:13 pm

    Despicable me

  50. Pam Francis Gregory
    March 23, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Shrek

  51. Jo McPherson
    March 23, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    The Little Mermaid

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.