Review: Little Dish Go-Gos

We have been fans of Little Dish for literally years and are always cooking using the Little Dish cookbook so when they sent us their new rang of snacks to try out I could almost guarantee that they’d be a hit with the kids. Little Dish Go Gos are healthy mini wholegrain oat biscuits made with flax and chia seeds and protein making them really high in fibre too. These natural and nutritious ingredients all help to deliver slow release energy making them the perfect snack for children on the go.

Review: Little Dish Go-Gos

As I have come to expect from Little Dish, the Go Gos contain no artificial colours, no refined sugar, flavours or preservatives. And the recipe is wheat and dairy-free too making them pretty much suitable for anyone. Both LP and Little Man love the new biscuits and they are perfect for a snack at home or out and about and would be great for lunch boxes too.

Review: Little Dish Go-Gos

The Little Dish Go Gos are sold in packs of five making them great for siblings to share and the perfect size to add to your weekly shop and then enjoy through the week. I was impressed with the portion size too as the Go Gos bag is a similar size to other children’s snacks although seemed to contain a lot more – which takes Little Man longer to eat – perfect if snack times falls when you’d like to keep your child occupied – in a shopping trolley or something!

Review: Little Dish Go-Gos

I know that Little Dish Go Gos will be on our shopping list regularly going forward as the children love them and the variety of flavours available – Vanilla, Raspberry and Ginger make sure that there’s a flavour for everyone without the flavours being too overpowering.

Review: Little Dish Go-Gos

Disclosure: We were sent the above products for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

112 Comments

  1. Ashleigh Allan
    February 3, 2016 / 7:34 am

    My kids like grapes!

  2. Emma walters
    February 3, 2016 / 8:15 am

    both my boys love popcorn 🙂

  3. kim neville
    February 3, 2016 / 9:47 am

    Cheesy biscuits

  4. Becca Staples
    February 3, 2016 / 10:52 am

    Grapes and strawberries x

  5. Paula Barker
    February 3, 2016 / 10:59 am

    Raisins

  6. Rena Plumridge
    February 3, 2016 / 11:23 am

    Cheesy wotsits

  7. jo brand
    February 3, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    My little girls favourite is cucumber and baby plum tomatoes as a colourful and healthy snack!

  8. Claire Bayliss
    February 3, 2016 / 1:34 pm

    My favourite children’s snacks are Fruit Flakes (because the kids think they’re sweets, hehe)

  9. aaron broad
    February 3, 2016 / 1:43 pm

    Pombears were my favourite

  10. Anthony Harrington
    February 3, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    gingerbread men (or biscuit ladies as our little chap calls them!)

  11. February 3, 2016 / 2:30 pm

    Ooh, these sound amazing, I love chia seeds. Presumably if I win I’m under no obligation to share these with the children…
    I think my favourite children’s snack would have to be soft fruit. Only if I’m allowed to share though of course.x

  12. Kelly L
    February 3, 2016 / 2:59 pm

    Pom bears!

  13. Andrea Fletcher
    February 3, 2016 / 5:41 pm

    Bananas and carrot sticks

  14. Laura Nice
    February 3, 2016 / 5:52 pm

    Pom bears never last long in our house.

  15. samantha price
    February 3, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    mini sausages

  16. Claire D
    February 3, 2016 / 6:47 pm

    Sultanas or currants

  17. tracy sinclair
    February 3, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    Banana’s and apple x

  18. Kevin Honey
    February 3, 2016 / 8:35 pm

    Chopped up fruit!

  19. Lauren (@laurenbigeejit)
    February 3, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    Rice cakes always go down well here!

  20. Cassandra Mayers
    February 3, 2016 / 9:01 pm

    Raisins 😀 Love them 😀

  21. Samantha loughlin
    February 4, 2016 / 2:12 am

    Mini raisins xx

  22. Fiona K
    February 4, 2016 / 8:57 am

    Iced gems

  23. Andrea A
    February 4, 2016 / 9:11 am

    Bananas

  24. Helen Gossage
    February 4, 2016 / 10:59 am

    My nephew and niece love popcorn

  25. Lisa Everaert
    February 4, 2016 / 11:31 am

    California Raisins, they love them.

  26. Lucy I
    February 4, 2016 / 12:11 pm

    a banana

  27. Michaela Hannah
    February 4, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    My sons love grapes

  28. Ray Dodds
    February 4, 2016 / 12:27 pm

    grapes and ham

  29. Kerry Crowe
    February 4, 2016 / 1:13 pm

    Nice juicy pears x

  30. Rich Tyler
    February 4, 2016 / 1:25 pm

    Carrot Sticks

  31. Leanne Bell
    February 4, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    Apple 🙂

  32. JODIE BEAUMONT
    February 4, 2016 / 4:16 pm

    hummus and carrot sticks!

  33. lyn Burgess
    February 4, 2016 / 8:07 pm

    Baby bananas, they like a whole one to themselves.

  34. Ruth Goddard
    February 4, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    Marmite rice snacks

  35. Angela treadway
    February 4, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    Apple x

  36. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 5, 2016 / 4:49 am

    Strawberries

  37. Amanda
    February 5, 2016 / 8:05 am

    Cheese and biscuits! 🙂

  38. Emma wellman
    February 5, 2016 / 9:03 am

    Cheesy biscuits

  39. Ruth Harwood
    February 5, 2016 / 10:08 am

    Apples in slices xx

  40. laura stewart
    February 5, 2016 / 11:05 am

    grapes xx

  41. Jo Carroll
    February 5, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    Cheesy Ritz biscuits…not strictly only for the kids 😉 x

  42. Megan Adams
    February 5, 2016 / 9:43 pm

    Cubes of cheddar cheese and grapes.

  43. Martina Pichova
    February 5, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    Raisins and bananas

  44. Siobhan Davis
    February 6, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    My son loves mini chedders or Pear 🙂 xx

  45. Diana
    February 7, 2016 / 8:52 am

    Blueberries 🙂

  46. Lorraine Tinsley
    February 7, 2016 / 4:19 pm

    Blueberries and grapes

  47. TracyG
    February 7, 2016 / 8:10 pm

    Popcorn

  48. Corinne Peat
    February 7, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Bananas

  49. MANDY DOHERTY
    February 7, 2016 / 11:13 pm

    Raisins & bananas x

  50. Hayley Colburn
    February 8, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    raisins are a lovely little treat

  51. Laura Asplin
    February 8, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    blueberrys

  52. Solange
    February 9, 2016 / 9:00 pm

    Raisins

  53. Ema J Lowe
    February 10, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    All mine love raisins, those little boxes are so handy to carry in my handbag.

  54. Christine Caple
    February 13, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    My granddaughter loves satsumas

  55. Rachel Butterworth
    February 14, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    Blueberries.

  56. claire woods
    February 14, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    grapes

  57. Kate Davies
    February 15, 2016 / 4:31 pm

    Carrots ????

    • Kate Davies
      February 15, 2016 / 4:32 pm

      My son loves carrots.

  58. Michelle o'neill
    February 15, 2016 / 6:19 pm

    dairy dunkers x

  59. georgina prince (was Davies)
    February 15, 2016 / 9:33 pm

    we love carrot sticks and homous x

  60. Rebecca King
    February 17, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    Both of my children love strawberries 🙂

  61. Stevie
    February 20, 2016 / 5:37 pm

    Big chunks of cucumber.

  62. Julie Ward
    February 21, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    Pringles, but also strawberries, not together though

  63. sarah rowland
    February 24, 2016 / 2:00 pm

    chicken and mango cubes

  64. February 24, 2016 / 3:59 pm

    Blueberries and Raspberries for my kids.

  65. February 24, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    My daughter loved cut up apple and cheese.

  66. carole n
    February 24, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Fresh grapes

  67. Lynne Durkin
    February 24, 2016 / 11:32 pm

    My grandchildren both love grapes & my granddaughter also loves cherry tomatoes x

  68. Ruby Spiteri
    February 26, 2016 / 4:29 pm

    carrot sticks x

  69. Kim M
    February 26, 2016 / 5:50 pm

    My daughter used to like carrot sticks

  70. Natalie Gillham
    February 26, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Apples eaten with chunks of cheddar cheese, it’s delicious x

  71. Phyllis Ellett
    February 28, 2016 / 5:32 am

    Raisins and Pineapple.

  72. carol boffey
    February 28, 2016 / 2:49 pm

    Blueberries

  73. Barbara Handley
    February 28, 2016 / 7:07 pm

    Slices of apple.

  74. olivia kirby
    February 29, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    Bananas and grapes

  75. Rebecca Powell
    February 29, 2016 / 2:18 pm

    Annabel Karmel apple bars

  76. pamela gossage
    February 29, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    carrot sticks

  77. Nat thomason
    February 29, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    Cheese triangles

  78. Kelly
    February 29, 2016 / 3:48 pm

    My little boy loves to have fruit as a snack or rice cakes

  79. donna l jones
    February 29, 2016 / 4:03 pm

    My favourite children’s snacks are cucumber sticks

  80. Adrian Bold
    February 29, 2016 / 6:15 pm

    Slices of apples and bananas.

  81. Sarah Bates
    February 29, 2016 / 6:25 pm

    Carrot sticks here

  82. Pam Francis Gregory
    February 29, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    Blueberries

  83. jessica cook
    February 29, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    cheese and crackers

  84. Jo McPherson
    February 29, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Blueberries and raisins

  85. Hayley Lynch
    February 29, 2016 / 10:09 pm

    Bananas

  86. gemma hendry
    March 1, 2016 / 12:33 am

    our child is due in just over 2 weeks time atm im craving apples so that is her fave lol

  87. sherri hough
    March 1, 2016 / 1:30 am

    wotsits although really messy!

  88. Wendy Guy
    March 1, 2016 / 9:59 am

    Raisins. They love them.

  89. Claire Reavy
    March 1, 2016 / 10:16 am

    My two are obsessed with grapes

  90. Laura Tonks
    March 1, 2016 / 11:28 am

    Breadsrticks

  91. Kay Broomfield
    March 1, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    Cheese and grapes!

  92. Victoria N
    March 1, 2016 / 1:31 pm

    Raisins and apples

  93. Sarah Archibald
    March 1, 2016 / 2:24 pm

    The new minion crisps 🙂

  94. Karl Borowy
    March 1, 2016 / 4:25 pm

    cheese puffs

  95. Johanne currie
    March 1, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    Cheese and pear

  96. Natalie Crossan
    March 1, 2016 / 6:15 pm

    My daughter loooooves grapes!

  97. jackie beckett
    March 1, 2016 / 6:22 pm

    raspberries and cheese

  98. Jess Berkeley
    March 1, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    My son loves his fruit 🙂 fingers crossed! Thankyou for the opportunity to win!

  99. Hannah smith
    March 1, 2016 / 7:48 pm

    My son loves cheese and carrot sticks. Thank you

  100. Olga carpenter
    March 1, 2016 / 8:36 pm

    Grapes

  101. Kirsten Barthy
    March 1, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    Kids crisps

  102. Debbie Johnson
    March 1, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    They sound lovely my granddaughter will love them, she loves her fruit, grapes and strawberries being her favourite

  103. rlavender
    March 1, 2016 / 9:31 pm

    grapes!!

  104. Herbert Appleby
    March 1, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    mixed dried fruit and nuts

  105. linda curtis
    March 1, 2016 / 10:47 pm

    rice crackers they love them and they are healthy as well so im glad

  106. Katie
    March 1, 2016 / 11:24 pm

    Carrot sticks are popular at the moment!

  107. Jacqueline Chapman
    March 1, 2016 / 11:39 pm

    Raisins

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.