Review: Kids Parcel

There are always times when you have no idea what to buy a child – friends’ children, nieces and nephews or even sometimes your own children. You might have run out of inspiration or you might not know what a certain age group are into at the moment. So you can either buy a generic gift voucher or you can turn to Kids Parcel who have the answer!

Kids Parcel are a gifting service where you can buy any child from age three to ten a mystery box of gifts from top toy brands. You just tell Kids Parcel the age and gender of the child and they hand pick gifts that they think they’ll like. It takes literally all the effort out of present buying!

When Kids Parcel asked us to review I was sceptical about what the contents would be but it sounded like a great concept and so I signed Little Man up for a box and couldn’t wait to see what would arrive.

Review: Kids Parcel

Review: Kids Parcel

Review: Kids Parcel

The Kids Parcel delivery arrived in a sturdy box – complete with the Kids Parcel logo – and was addressed to Little Man. When we opened it we saw a note to Little Man too and then he started bouncing up and down at the contents.

Review: Kids Parcel

Little Man is three and in the box were a selection of completely age appropriate toys for him. Kids Parcel do offer a unisex box too if you wanted more generic toys rather than ones aimed at boys or girls. Little Man’s box contained the following:

  • Play-Doh Crazy Cuts Playset – RRP £18
  • Hexbug Nano V2 – RRP £7
  • Minions Die Cast Vehicle – RRP £3
  • Disney Winkeez Tin – RRP £7
  • Star Wars Lego – Padawan Menace/The Empire Strikes out/The Yoda Chronicles – RRP £5

Review: Kids Parcel

Review: Kids Parcel

Review: Kids Parcel

As you can see, the value of the products exceeds the cost of the box and are all really quality brands. There’s nothing really that I’d think was added to the box just to fill it and I loved that there was a DVD too – even Hubby was excited by Lego Star Wars!

Review: Kids Parcel

Review: Kids Parcel

Little Man loved his box of gifts and we were impressed with the variety and quality of the toys included. I wouldn’t hesitate in using Kids Parcel in the future and would definitely buy a Kids Parcel mystery box for those hard to buy for children when I haven’t got a clue what to buy for children their age.

The Kids Parcel box has an RRP of £29.99

Review: Kids Parcel

Disclosure: We were sent the above box for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

142 Comments

  1. October 9, 2016 / 9:06 pm

    Oh I like it! What a fab idea! Play Doh would definitely feature in a mystery box for my girls, they love it!
    Nat.x

  2. gaynor lewis
    October 9, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    My little 4 year old Granddaughter Martha would love a surprise box like Kids Parcel – she’d love to find Play Doh or any creative kit inside as she loves making things x

  3. October 9, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    Love a good mystery box. These one’s seem like a brilliant idea. I’d love to find some creative activities for the kids in one, so Lego, Play Doh, craft bits etc. would be fab.

  4. iain maciver
    October 9, 2016 / 9:12 pm

    I love surprises

  5. Tracy Nixon
    October 9, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    Anything princess related for my girls!

  6. Kellie Steed
    October 9, 2016 / 10:20 pm

    I think my little boy would be extremely excited to find play doh in his box or anything related to dinosaurs!

  7. Lindsey Faulkner
    October 9, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    Something to do with My Little Pony!

  8. Ruth Harwood
    October 10, 2016 / 6:18 am

    Some fun things to do at the table on a rainy day!!

  9. emma walters
    October 10, 2016 / 6:27 am

    a game i could play with my 2 boys 🙂

  10. kim neville
    October 10, 2016 / 6:35 am

    My son would like Pokemon toys

  11. Becky Yeomans
    October 10, 2016 / 8:24 am

    Maybe colouring pencils and colouring book, anythings really we all love surprises! 😀

  12. Sarah mackay
    October 10, 2016 / 8:36 am

    Would love to find something to do with Paw Patrol

  13. Jennifer Haden
    October 10, 2016 / 8:37 am

    I think anything with Disney or My Little Pony would be nice! 😀

  14. Fatima
    October 10, 2016 / 8:40 am

    Lovely surprise BOX!

  15. Laura Tovey
    October 10, 2016 / 9:34 am

    The winning lottery ticket would be nice! As for the children, My little pony, Princesses for the daughter and Batman, Gruffalo or Peppa pig or even Paw Patrol would go down a treat form my son

  16. Sue McCarthy
    October 10, 2016 / 10:26 am

    Some lovely toys or craft bits

  17. Claire Willmer
    October 10, 2016 / 11:00 am

    Such a fun idea! They would love anything creative, princess or unicorns and ponies lol!

  18. lucy higgins
    October 10, 2016 / 11:28 am

    What a great idea! maybe some themed bits for christmas

  19. amy bondoc
    October 10, 2016 / 12:38 pm

    anything to do with mickey mouse!!

  20. Andrea A
    October 10, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    Nature themed colouring book

  21. Andrea Fletcher
    October 10, 2016 / 6:29 pm

    Some sort of craft materials and a book would be nice.

  22. Amanda
    October 10, 2016 / 7:20 pm

    Play Doh as my son loves it

  23. Gemma Middleton
    October 10, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    I would love to find some Lego or football stuff in my box. Thanks for the chance.

  24. Anthony Harrington
    October 10, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    something to do with cars or Paw Patrol

  25. Edward Guerreiro
    October 10, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Anything Sesame Street related.

  26. Alix boswell
    October 11, 2016 / 1:35 am

    My niece loves anything Disney, so would love something disney in the box!

  27. Angela McDonald
    October 11, 2016 / 3:22 am

    I’d love to find anything Disney or Pokemon branded!

  28. Katie
    October 11, 2016 / 7:23 am

    Absolutely love this idea! I’m entering for my niece. We bought her some Duplo at the weekend with ducks on and she didn’t stop playing with it – so any Duplo or anything duck-related!

  29. Peter Watson
    October 11, 2016 / 10:24 am

    I think some chocolate would be a nice surprise

  30. Fiona Paley
    October 11, 2016 / 3:56 pm

    My niece loves Playdoh so anything playdoh related would be good.

  31. Samantha walker
    October 11, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    Maybe a slinky or a yoyo…I loved mine as a child

  32. Sarah Parkin
    October 11, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    Lego Minifigures would be great to find

  33. Leanne Lunn
    October 11, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Definitely something to do with play doh my daughter loves it.

  34. Rebecca Nisbet
    October 11, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    £10.000 towards my wedding! but i suppose it would be for my daughter so anything crafty and your on to a winner!

  35. Solange
    October 12, 2016 / 1:19 am

    Play-Doh or Lego

  36. Sharon H
    October 12, 2016 / 4:01 am

    I’d love to find something art or craft related, we love making and painting.

  37. October 12, 2016 / 10:27 am

    I would love to find a Star Wars themed toy as my little boy is into Star Wars at the moment.

  38. Jo Carroll
    October 12, 2016 / 3:22 pm

    Great question…we’re talking kids here aren’t we? 😉 My little boy would love to find Hot Wheels in his box. x

  39. Clare Hubbard
    October 13, 2016 / 12:37 pm

    Any playdoh will be perfect for my children

  40. Rachel Craig
    October 13, 2016 / 6:16 pm

    Play Doh, Arts and Crafts, Thomas and Friends merchandise, etc, etc.

  41. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 14, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    Anything relating to dinosaurs, my grandsons love them

  42. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 15, 2016 / 9:09 am

    Aqua Beads

  43. dawn f
    October 15, 2016 / 12:40 pm

    anything dinosaur or minions my son loves them

  44. Aaron Broad
    October 15, 2016 / 4:55 pm

    Anything building or play-doh related would be cool

  45. claire woods
    October 16, 2016 / 9:17 am

    anything that my son can make.

  46. Christine Lockley
    October 16, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    Lego, Minecraft or Pokémon would be great at the min

  47. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 16, 2016 / 2:06 pm

    I would like to find art and craft things for my niece

  48. lyla
    October 16, 2016 / 8:51 pm

    Minions goodies

  49. Stevie
    October 17, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    I too like the Minions goodies. My niece says that they’re her favourite.

  50. claire griffiths
    October 17, 2016 / 12:19 pm

    my son would love to find anything to do with lego

  51. Alison Johnson
    October 17, 2016 / 6:39 pm

    Some art materials.

  52. jules eley
    October 17, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    playdoh would be a winner if that was in the box that arrived.

  53. Lisa Wilkinson
    October 18, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    A good story book

  54. Jo Hutchinson
    October 19, 2016 / 3:46 pm

    Anything to do with Star wars

  55. October 19, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    I think my girl would love anything to do with Disney x

  56. Becky Duffy
    October 20, 2016 / 9:27 pm

    Plasticine, Lego and anything craft related 🙂 my daughter would love these!

  57. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 21, 2016 / 9:25 am

    Id love to find some Lego or playmobil in the box

  58. Jennifer Toal
    October 22, 2016 / 3:46 pm

    Some girly stocking fillers

  59. Karolina Rozwarska
    October 22, 2016 / 10:39 pm

    lots of fun for my girl!

  60. janine atkin
    October 23, 2016 / 5:49 pm

    i love a cute little book

  61. marie miles
    October 24, 2016 / 2:16 am

    I am a huge Disney fan so anything Disney themed would be great but would be nicer if the Disney themed items were mickey or Minnie mouse as they are my favourites closely followed by beauty and the beast, wow my surprise box would be amazing if it contained Disney themed items, thanks for the fab giveaway and fingers crossed for me and good luck to everyone.

  62. Michelle o'neill
    October 25, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    my grandaughter loves lego x

  63. Danielle Cresswell
    October 25, 2016 / 8:41 pm

    Any boy themed surprises x

  64. Julie Ward
    October 26, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    Grandson would love to see anything to do with lego in the box

  65. Jodie W
    October 28, 2016 / 9:33 am

    my son would have loved the playdoh set you received

  66. Mary Duncan
    October 28, 2016 / 10:35 pm

    My little boy would love to find Hot Wheels or anything to do with Paw Patrol.

  67. Rich Tyler
    October 29, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    Some toy racing cars

  68. Rachel Butterworth
    October 29, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    Grossery Gang. My two nephews are obsessed with them.

  69. Sophie Ade
    October 29, 2016 / 9:50 pm

    I would love to find Play-Doh. My son loves it.

  70. Christine Caple
    October 29, 2016 / 10:32 pm

    My grandaughter would love anything to do with Peppa Pig or some Play Doh

  71. Laura Bryant
    October 30, 2016 / 10:31 am

    Shopkins

  72. kimberley ryan
    November 1, 2016 / 1:58 pm

    my boys love play dough so that would be fab,

  73. Charmian Filewood
    November 2, 2016 / 1:13 am

    Play doh and a good dvd

  74. Kat Allinson
    November 2, 2016 / 11:50 am

    My daughters would love to find anything to do with Paw Patrol in the box, they are obsessed with it at the moment

  75. Jasmine Johns
    November 2, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    Anything Disney frozen or star wars kids are obsessed! x

  76. November 2, 2016 / 5:50 pm

    My son is currently obsessed with Marvel Ooshie’s so they would be great to see included!

  77. Liam Stephens
    November 2, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    My daughters would love anything to do with crafts such as jewlery makes etc

  78. tracy sinclair
    November 3, 2016 / 12:15 am

    I would love to find some Shopkins for my Granddaughter x

  79. Tee simpson
    November 3, 2016 / 9:44 am

    Paw patrol goodies would be fab to find in a box

  80. Susan B
    November 3, 2016 / 11:24 am

    I would like to find Michael Kitchen wearing his Foyle’s War hat and coat or Willie Nelson with his guitar. The children would like any new mix of games and toys.

  81. Pamela Gossage
    November 3, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    Something Lego

  82. sarah luck
    November 3, 2016 / 2:34 pm

    what a great idea!
    would love some bing items

  83. Laura Walker
    November 3, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    My son loves books and animals so they would be a hit

  84. sheri Darby
    November 3, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    books, vehicles oh and a monster

  85. Allison sullivan
    November 3, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    i would love to find something that my 2 younger children can share together so something for a girl aged 6 and a boy aged 12

  86. Wendy Guy
    November 4, 2016 / 9:35 am

    Surprises

  87. Rebecca Powell
    November 4, 2016 / 10:55 am

    My son would love to see some Spiderman bits in there

  88. November 4, 2016 / 12:20 pm

    My son would like to find anything to do with animals.

  89. LEE HARDY
    November 4, 2016 / 1:24 pm

    A puzzle for my daughter

  90. Diana
    November 4, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    Something with Fairies 🙂

  91. Lynn Heath
    November 4, 2016 / 2:44 pm

    My daughter would love to find some play doh, a barbie doll and some colouring pencils and paper!

  92. Victoria Prince
    November 4, 2016 / 4:23 pm

    Anything animal related would go down very well 🙂

  93. jessica cook
    November 4, 2016 / 8:57 pm

    minions and spiderman for my 2 boys

  94. leighanne palfrey
    November 4, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    Anything creative would suit my daughter ☺

  95. EJ Dunn
    November 4, 2016 / 10:07 pm

    Something constructive, like Lego

  96. Lynsie Lynn
    November 4, 2016 / 11:20 pm

    My daughter loves anything disney 🙂

  97. Michelle Cheeseman
    November 4, 2016 / 11:27 pm

    My Daughter would like to find some Num Noms and a cuddly toy. : )

  98. Nicola Haywood
    November 5, 2016 / 12:30 am

    Anything minions or spiderman for my 4 year old would be fantastic, fingers crossed x

  99. Natalie Gillham
    November 5, 2016 / 1:00 am

    Interesting well made toys and at least two toys that stimulate learning and developement x

  100. Maria Messruther
    November 5, 2016 / 4:30 am

    Anything space related or anything to do with minecraft or trains for my 8yr old.

  101. Susan Trubey
    November 5, 2016 / 5:58 am

    My little pony, Play doh and lego

  102. Lucy Chester
    November 5, 2016 / 7:06 am

    Creative things to do with my niece

  103. Danielle Pooley
    November 5, 2016 / 9:15 am

    My little boy is loving the minions at the moment, so something to do with them

  104. Tricia Cowell
    November 5, 2016 / 10:48 am

    anything dinosaur for my grandson

  105. Maria Jane Knight
    November 5, 2016 / 11:35 am

    Ronan would love to find a WWE wrestler

  106. Tracey Woods
    November 5, 2016 / 11:39 am

    Toys for a Boy or Girl so many to buy this time of year, would be perfect.

  107. Jennifer
    November 5, 2016 / 12:44 pm

    Would love to get some lego or any arts and crafts sort of stuff for Will. He loves anything fire brigade related too!

  108. shelley stevenson
    November 5, 2016 / 12:46 pm

    oo i dont know what id love to find but i certainly LOVE mystery boxes and know id be excited for whatever was in it lol.. me and my wee one would have mega fun exploring it

  109. November 5, 2016 / 1:03 pm

    I think if Toby were to get a mystery box he’d love to find some of that cool kinetic/moon sand, some dinosaur toys and something to with Octonauts as he loves those at the moment! x

  110. Laura Harrison
    November 5, 2016 / 1:14 pm

    Some vehicles / trucks for my nephew to play with. Thank you for the chance xx

  111. ADEINNE TONNER
    November 5, 2016 / 1:58 pm

    I would have to say anything lego would be fantastic to find in the box.

  112. Amanda Davis
    November 5, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    For my son something to do with dinosaurs, for my daughter something to do with shopkins and my oldest son minecraft

  113. Sarah Parker
    November 5, 2016 / 2:47 pm

    lego 🙂

  114. Julie Scattergood
    November 5, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    These boxes look fabulous. My son would love his to contain anything LEGO or Marvel related ????????

  115. Nancy Bradford
    November 5, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    A million pounds lol Or a little pony would be something my daughter would like to find x

  116. kelly morgan
    November 5, 2016 / 4:15 pm

    A hatchimal

  117. carol boffey
    November 5, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    Anything by disney

  118. Linda Curtis
    November 5, 2016 / 4:26 pm

    something christamassy and crafty , crayon glitter and card to maybe make some cards

  119. Kira bennett
    November 5, 2016 / 4:32 pm

    Wow anything disney princesss, minion, moshi or minecraft related for us 🙂

  120. Victoria Thurgood
    November 5, 2016 / 4:46 pm

    a book

  121. KARL BOROWY
    November 5, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    unique goodies

  122. November 5, 2016 / 5:20 pm

    Maybe something Crafty like crayons, anything Princess,

  123. Carly Belsey
    November 5, 2016 / 5:33 pm

    Something with lego or crafty would be great 🙂

    • Carly Belsey
      November 5, 2016 / 5:37 pm

      By the way I pasted the link wrong but I did tweet! (@carlychoc2) Thanks

  124. Hayley Todd
    November 5, 2016 / 6:24 pm

    These look fabulous! My daughter would love to find a book, anything Disney Princess, she loves craft so something to do with craft, shopkins or numnums!

  125. Chloe Lewer
    November 5, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    These are fabulously brilliant thanks for the chance

  126. Samantha Buntain
    November 5, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    Some lego my son left his all at soft play lol

  127. Marie Carr
    November 5, 2016 / 8:54 pm

    Anything superhero related 🙂

  128. Laura Findlay
    November 5, 2016 / 9:08 pm

    A game x

  129. Ema J Lowe
    November 5, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    would like to find a battery powered car or train, which has music, but the music has an off switch too 🙂

  130. paula cheadle
    November 5, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    Anything to do with secret life of pets for my youngest

  131. amanda greensmith
    November 5, 2016 / 10:10 pm

    anything princess

  132. Caroline Buckley
    November 5, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    Something to do with Paw Patrol!

  133. Tammy Neal
    November 5, 2016 / 10:59 pm

    We love surprises my niece would have something to do with in the night garden its her favourite! xx

  134. Leanne Bell
    November 5, 2016 / 11:10 pm

    Anything Shopkins related for my eldest, In the Noght Garden or Duplo for me 2 year old and Lamaze for my baby girl x

  135. joanne cox
    November 5, 2016 / 11:15 pm

    Little pet toys

  136. laura pyper
    November 5, 2016 / 11:24 pm

    a board game

  137. Natalie Crossan
    November 5, 2016 / 11:26 pm

    A game xx

  138. Lisa Mcalley
    November 5, 2016 / 11:53 pm

    Oh anything to do with drawing and maths would be lovely

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.