Review: Kiddicone

In Germany there’s a tradition called Schultüte which celebrates a child’s first day at school. Children are given a giant cone full of treats and small gifts to really mark the occasion and now Kiddicone offer 70cm cones packed full of presents for any child starting school.

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

As Little Man is off to school in September, Kiddicone sent him their Pirate Kiddicone to celebrate this milestone in his life. The cone arrived well packed and was simply beautiful – it had netting fabric at the top tied with a ribbon and all the gifts were covered with tissue paper. Little Man was just so excited to open it and see what was inside.

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

As soon as the tissue came off Little Man couldn’t contain himself – the first thing he pulled out was a well made wooden yo-yo and it may well be his favourite thing from the whole cone – he hasn’t let it out of his sight since! He then found a wooden pirate whistle, balloons, colouring pencils, crayons, a colouring book and a pad of rainbow coloured paper – he was in stationery heaven!

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

The cone also contained a new drinks bottle and more sweets and chocolate than Little Man had ever seen! There were full size packs of sweets, fun size ones and little individual ones – a great selection for him to enjoy little by little over a period of time. There was also a bag of crisps and a big pack of raisins – one of his favourite things.

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

Little Man absolutely loved his Kiddicone – even deciding to wear it as a hat at one point. It was the biggest gift he had ever received and the fact it was full of little presents blew his mind – he found the whole things so exciting and it was a definite novelty for him. The pirate theme is something he loved and Kiddicone have so many different themed cones to suit any child but they also have empty cones if you would like to buy one to fill yourself with things you know your child will love.

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

The whole concept of Kiddicone is fantastic and although not something you would buy all the time it’s something special that will really help mark a child starting school – and as a one off expense for that once in a lifetime occasion I think it’s a really lovely idea.

Kiddicone Review and Giveaway!

Kiddicones have an RRP of £37.95 for filled cones and £14.95 for unfilled cones with free UK delivery.

Disclosure: I was sent the above product for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

103 Comments

  1. March 26, 2017 / 9:11 pm

    The good old Schultuete. My son is getting one too this September that I am going to make myself and fill it with handy things for school and include some sweets. I think it’s only nice to keep the tradition going. I still have a picture of me and my schultuete.

  2. iain maciver
    March 26, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    love the pirates and some more

  3. emma walters
    March 26, 2017 / 9:41 pm

    the friends kiddicone looks fab for my children 🙂

  4. March 26, 2017 / 10:02 pm

    I absolutely love this idea!
    The Princess one has to be my favourite for my little lady x

  5. March 26, 2017 / 10:03 pm

    My girls would go for the pirate design too. I was surprised when they chose a pirate themed birthday party last year but they love the mystery of pirates and hidden treasure!
    Nat.x

  6. Paula Barker
    March 26, 2017 / 10:36 pm

    My daughter would love the Filled Friends kiddicone.

  7. justine meyer
    March 26, 2017 / 11:20 pm

    It has to be th eprincess one x

  8. Harline parkin
    March 27, 2017 / 4:26 am

    The pirates my youngest grandson is mad about pirates

  9. Tracy Nixon
    March 27, 2017 / 6:40 am

    The princess design is my favourite!

  10. Sue McCarthy
    March 27, 2017 / 7:03 am

    The Owl is my favourite

  11. Graham Ross
    March 27, 2017 / 7:57 am

    the pirates kiddicone looks fab for my children 🙂

  12. Spencer Broadley
    March 27, 2017 / 8:02 am

    My sons would love the pirates design

  13. March 27, 2017 / 10:31 am

    I like the look of the Princess Kiddicone 🙂 x

  14. karen hill
    March 27, 2017 / 12:10 pm

    Love the pirates for my little boy Rory xx

  15. Rachel
    March 27, 2017 / 1:17 pm

    I like the dinosaur one – my children would love that one too, I think! Never heard of these before but they look great. What a lovely idea!

  16. Helen Tovell
    March 27, 2017 / 4:37 pm

    The friends one for me

  17. stuart hargreaves
    March 27, 2017 / 5:01 pm

    SHIVER MY TIMBERS AARGH JIM LAD IT IS THE PIRATE

  18. Hannah P
    March 27, 2017 / 5:22 pm

    They’re all great – the princess one has got to be my favourite one though!

  19. Anthony Harrington
    March 27, 2017 / 5:36 pm

    The Pirates – perfect for our little Grandson, not seen these before a fab idea!

  20. Susan Smith
    March 27, 2017 / 5:39 pm

    The Princess one for me

  21. Elizabeth Hinds
    March 27, 2017 / 6:01 pm

    They’re all so sweet – I really love the Owl design in particular 🙂

  22. Sidrah Ahmed
    March 27, 2017 / 6:11 pm

    Princess

  23. Lorraine Stone
    March 27, 2017 / 7:31 pm

    LOVE the Pirate design.

  24. Amanda
    March 27, 2017 / 8:10 pm

    I love the Pirate design

  25. Tracy Hanley
    March 27, 2017 / 8:31 pm

    Filled Princess Kiddicone

  26. Kerry Taylor
    March 27, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    Pirates would be very popular in this house!

  27. Sarah Mackay
    March 27, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    Lovely idea and love the Filled Owl Kiddicone

  28. Vikki Louise Sanderson
    March 27, 2017 / 8:55 pm

    The pirate one looks awesome to me!

  29. Rebecca Nisbet
    March 27, 2017 / 9:09 pm

    the pink one would be lovely for my daughter!

  30. Sirley Young
    March 27, 2017 / 9:27 pm

    They’re all very cool 🙂 it’s not just a German tradition. I’m Estonian and I had a cone when I went to school and I plan on making one for my kids as well 🙂

  31. Amy Wright
    March 27, 2017 / 10:59 pm

    Definitely the pirate design

  32. Lorna Ledger
    March 28, 2017 / 9:58 am

    I like the Owl one, It would be shared between my niece and nephew x

  33. Sarah Lee
    March 28, 2017 / 11:19 am

    I like the dinosaurs one

  34. Jo Carroll
    March 28, 2017 / 1:32 pm

    My little fella is mad about Pirates so he’d love that one I’m sure.

  35. amy bondoc
    March 29, 2017 / 3:37 pm

    The pirates ive five nephews!

  36. Gary Topley
    March 29, 2017 / 4:33 pm

    The Princess one x

  37. Mel Turner
    March 30, 2017 / 11:18 am

    The Pirates AARRGGHH

  38. Solange
    March 30, 2017 / 3:24 pm

    The princess design is my favourite.

  39. Sharon H
    March 31, 2017 / 11:27 pm

    I really like the Friends design, so cute.

  40. Sally Collingwood
    April 1, 2017 / 9:00 am

    Pirates looks good

  41. Katy Malkin
    April 2, 2017 / 4:30 am

    We would like the owl or friends kiddicone. Great idea.

  42. Peter Watson
    April 2, 2017 / 9:00 am

    I like the Pirate Kiddicone

  43. Amy Fidler
    April 2, 2017 / 9:59 am

    Def the Pirate design x

  44. Martina Pichova
    April 2, 2017 / 10:36 am

    My daughter would probably love the princess one.

  45. ADEINNE TONNER
    April 2, 2017 / 5:56 pm

    Has to be the pirate design my friends kid would love this.

  46. aj
    April 2, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    Dinosaur design is roartastic

  47. Angela Treadway
    April 2, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    I love the dinosaur cone x

  48. Claire Woods
    April 2, 2017 / 9:59 pm

    the pirate design

  49. Stevie
    April 3, 2017 / 11:12 am

    My niece would love the Filled Princess Kiddicone.

  50. Jules Eley
    April 3, 2017 / 3:38 pm

    pirates looks great!

  51. Victoria Thurgood
    April 3, 2017 / 4:14 pm

    i like the Dinosaur cone

  52. Samantha Atherton
    April 4, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    The Owl one is my favorite

  53. Nicola Marshall
    April 5, 2017 / 9:38 pm

    I love the dinosaur & princess ones as I have a girl & boy.

  54. Ruth Harwood
    April 7, 2017 / 12:57 pm

    love the dinosaur one xx

  55. Rachel Butterworth
    April 7, 2017 / 2:25 pm

    The Owl design.

  56. Jules page
    April 8, 2017 / 6:56 am

    My grandson loves the pirate design. He starts school in September.

  57. Rich Tyler
    April 9, 2017 / 12:00 pm

    Pirate Design Cone

  58. Kim Neville
    April 10, 2017 / 8:59 am

    Filled Dinosaur Kiddicone

  59. Margaret gallagher
    April 12, 2017 / 7:15 pm

    Friends kidicone is my favourite

  60. Jo Hutchinson
    April 14, 2017 / 12:39 am

    The Princess one is lovely

  61. michelle o'neill
    April 16, 2017 / 12:42 pm

    The Pirates x

  62. janine atkin
    April 16, 2017 / 7:03 pm

    i love the dinosaur one

  63. Lynsey Buchanan
    April 16, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    The Princess Theme

  64. Andrea A
    April 17, 2017 / 4:00 pm

    My favourite design is the Filled Princess Kiddicone.

  65. Gemma Cook
    April 17, 2017 / 4:12 pm

    The Princess one is lovely.

  66. Christine Caple
    April 17, 2017 / 4:59 pm

    Filled Princess Kiddicone

  67. MANDY DOHERTY
    April 17, 2017 / 8:12 pm

    My grandson would love the Pirate one

  68. Allan Fullarton
    April 18, 2017 / 7:23 pm

    Filled Friends kiddicone looks great.

  69. Caroline J Robinson
    April 18, 2017 / 10:21 pm

    The pirates kiddicone

  70. T. Brailey
    April 19, 2017 / 5:44 am

    The Pirates Kiddicone would suit my grandson – It’s just like opening a christmas stocking.

  71. EJ Dunn
    April 19, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    These are brilliant!

    I like the Owl design

  72. Victoria Prince
    April 19, 2017 / 4:44 pm

    The Friends Design is my favourite 🙂 what a fantastic idea these are!

  73. Sheri Darby
    April 19, 2017 / 7:41 pm

    The Pirate one is great

  74. Sadiyya Maryam
    April 20, 2017 / 12:09 am

    My daughter would love the princess one!

  75. Allison Sherwood
    April 20, 2017 / 11:22 am

    I really love the dinosaur one x

  76. Rebecca Howells (@PeanutHog)
    April 20, 2017 / 3:28 pm

    Friends Kiddicone is lovely and bright and fun!

  77. JULIE WARD
    April 20, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    The pirate one for grandson

  78. Carol Boffey
    April 21, 2017 / 8:22 am

    Princess one

  79. Rebecca Powell
    April 21, 2017 / 9:48 am

    My son would love the pirate design

  80. janine wainwright
    April 21, 2017 / 9:52 am

    i love tthe pirate cones an the princess ones x

  81. Rachel white
    April 21, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    The owl cone looks great & unisex too so my two could share.

  82. Susan B
    April 21, 2017 / 12:41 pm

    They are all fab but if I have to choose it would be the owl.

  83. Diana
    April 21, 2017 / 1:15 pm

    The Princess one 🙂

  84. Lisa Wilkinson
    April 21, 2017 / 3:03 pm

    I really love the owl one

  85. Lynsie Lynn
    April 21, 2017 / 4:19 pm

    We really love the Dinosaur cone 🙂 Thanks for the chance 🙂

  86. Deborah Bird
    April 21, 2017 / 5:57 pm

    The dinosaur one x

  87. Anthea Holloway
    April 21, 2017 / 7:21 pm

    I love the Princess one – my little granddaughter would absolutely love it!

  88. Petra
    April 21, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    Amazing prize! My boys would love it.

  89. Hazel Rush
    April 22, 2017 / 12:23 am

    My little girl would love the princess themed cone!

  90. Derek Wilson
    April 22, 2017 / 8:32 am

    I like the ‘Friends’ one because of the friendship and unity theme, as well as all the farmyard animals which my niece and nephew love. x

  91. Kelly Hirst
    April 22, 2017 / 9:20 am

    My fabulous design is the owl design – they are a lovely idea

  92. Faye Reed
    April 22, 2017 / 10:18 am

    My girls would love the princess one

  93. Tricia cowell
    April 22, 2017 / 10:48 am

    My Grandson would love the Pirates

  94. natalee gosiewski
    April 22, 2017 / 12:56 pm

    Dinosaur my lil boys first word was dino o door he loves dinosaurs

  95. Tori
    April 22, 2017 / 1:23 pm

    The owl one is lovely

  96. Andrew Hindley
    April 22, 2017 / 3:43 pm

    Love the pirates theme

  97. Zoe Mackie
    April 22, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    A princess one for my girls to share please

  98. Miss Tracy Hanson
    April 22, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    Do like the Owl design but think Phoenix would prefer the Princess one, so I have to go with that one. Brilliant idea and thanks for the chance.

  99. Lynn Neal
    April 22, 2017 / 10:40 pm

    I like the pirate one best because we love to play pirates!

  100. Tee Simpson
    April 22, 2017 / 10:49 pm

    I love the princess one for my girls

  101. tracy sinclair
    April 22, 2017 / 11:59 pm

    The princess one x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.