Review: Junior Bakes Box

LP and Little Man love to bake but I find it hard juggling work, the blog and school with planning what to bake with them and making sure that we have all the ingredients too. When I received a Junior Bakes Box through the post it seemed to solve all of this in one, letterbox sized go!

Review: Junior Bakes Box

The Junior Bakes Box is either a monthly subscription or a one off box which has all the dry ingredients you need to create that month’s bake. You just need to add butter – in our case – or maybe eggs, milk or water depending on what you bake.

Review: Junior Bakes Box

Review: Junior Bakes Box

The box is really nicely packaged with the right quantity of everything which saves time in weighing and also saves wastage. It includes not only everything you need, including baking paper and even cookie cutters but also a really lovely recipe card and activities – and a chef’s hat too!

Review: Junior Bakes Box

Review: Junior Bakes Box

Review: Junior Bakes Box

Our Junior Bakes Box helped us created iced cookies, which LP and Little Man loved making together. They took it in turns to mix the ingredients, roll out the dough and cut shapes to form cookies too. I then helped to lay them all out on a baking sheet.

Review: Junior Bakes Box

Review: Junior Bakes Box

The Junior Bakes Box inspired us to get into the kitchen and create something together – with LP and Little Man doing most of the work. They really enjoyed it and I know that if they received a Junior Bakes Box every month they would be in their element.

The Junior Bakes Box has an RRP of Β£7.50 but is cheaper if you subscribe for longer.

Review: Junior Bakes Box

Disclosure: We were sent the above box for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

97 Comments

  1. September 10, 2016 / 10:17 pm

    The Magical Meringue Cookie Kit looks awesome. These look like great little kits for the kids.

  2. emma walters
    September 10, 2016 / 10:28 pm

    the Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker with Sprinkles is so cute x

  3. Ruth Harwood
    September 11, 2016 / 8:21 am

    the meringue cookies look fab!!

  4. gaynor lewis
    September 11, 2016 / 8:25 am

    The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker looks great

  5. claire woods
    September 11, 2016 / 10:10 am

    Marvellous Macaron Kit

  6. lucy higgins
    September 11, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    The unicorn sprinkles shaker looks so cool!

  7. Ann Marie Gould
    September 11, 2016 / 12:25 pm

    The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker looks really fun, id love to bake these with the kids

  8. A
    September 11, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    I love The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker with Sprinkles! It’s so sweet.

  9. Annabel Greaves
    September 11, 2016 / 12:58 pm

    My daughter would love the magical unicorn shaker xx

  10. Ray Dodds
    September 11, 2016 / 2:43 pm

    Magical unicorn shaker is my granddaughters favourite

  11. Kim Styles
    September 11, 2016 / 3:14 pm

    I like the Bakes S’mores CUP-CAKE gift set with Bakes Mug

  12. Paula Barker
    September 11, 2016 / 5:00 pm

    Raspberry and rose cupcakes look delicious

  13. Andrea Fletcher
    September 11, 2016 / 5:38 pm

    Raspberry and rose cupcake box.

  14. Fiona Paley
    September 11, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    My favourite is the Smores cup-cake gift set

  15. Amanda
    September 11, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    The unicorn sprinkles shaker looks awesome!

  16. Hayley F
    September 11, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    I do love the Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker with Sprinkles! very cute x

  17. tee simpson
    September 11, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    marvellous macaroon kit

  18. Kim Neville
    September 11, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    Raspberry and rose cupcake box.

  19. September 12, 2016 / 6:48 am

    What a great idea! I’m the same as you its remembering to have all the ingredients in the house at that moment you decide to bake. These look lovely, well done LP and Little Man x

  20. Pamela Gossage
    September 12, 2016 / 7:13 am

    the magical unicorn shaker for my granddaughter

  21. amy bondoc
    September 12, 2016 / 7:24 am

    Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker , its so cute got to be my favourite

  22. ValB
    September 12, 2016 / 8:58 am

    I like the cake in a mug – CupCake Bakes

  23. dawn f
    September 12, 2016 / 9:34 am

    the unicorn shaker we are big unicorn fans here

  24. Kerry Kilmister
    September 12, 2016 / 10:07 am

    The Raspberry & Rose cupcakes look very scrummy xx

  25. Emily Hallett
    September 12, 2016 / 10:40 am

    Definitely the Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker!!

  26. Andrea A
    September 12, 2016 / 11:13 am

    Marvellous Macaron Kit

  27. Jennifer Toal
    September 12, 2016 / 11:49 am

    The unicorns sprinkles set

  28. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 12, 2016 / 2:37 pm

    My favourite product would personally have to be the bakes best ever brownie kit

  29. Kim M
    September 12, 2016 / 3:13 pm

    The Raspberry & Rose Cupcake Kit looks lovely x

  30. jodie BEAUMONT
    September 12, 2016 / 4:14 pm

    the marvellous macaron kit!

  31. Jo Carroll
    September 12, 2016 / 7:18 pm

    The Raspberry & Rose Cupcake Kit is my fave. x

  32. helen tovell
    September 12, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    The Magical Meringue Cookie Kit looks fun to make and delicious to eat

  33. Samantha O'D
    September 12, 2016 / 8:30 pm

    I need the unicorn shaker in my life

  34. Aimee Carter
    September 12, 2016 / 10:29 pm

    The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker is so cute perfect for my girls

  35. Karen Barrett
    September 13, 2016 / 7:08 am

    Ellie would love the Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker with Sprinkles.

  36. Keri Jones
    September 13, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    I love the look of the Magical unicorn sprinkle shaker and the marvellous macaron kit x

  37. Lisa Wilkinson
    September 13, 2016 / 3:12 pm

    The Macaron Kit

  38. Solange
    September 13, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    I love The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker.

  39. Ashley Hamilton
    September 14, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    This is amazing, not sure who would enjoy it more, my little boy or me!x

  40. Laura Kevlin
    September 14, 2016 / 2:23 pm

    The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker!! I need this in my life! πŸ™‚

  41. justine meyer
    September 15, 2016 / 12:43 pm

    loving the meringue cookies x

  42. September 17, 2016 / 11:59 am

    The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker looks fab x

  43. Tracy Gladman
    September 17, 2016 / 3:30 pm

    The Meringue Cookies

  44. Angela McDonald
    September 17, 2016 / 8:06 pm

    I love the idea of the Magic Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker!

  45. Jodie Harvey
    September 18, 2016 / 9:57 am

    love the magical unicorn shaker, looks great!

  46. Stevie
    September 18, 2016 / 9:24 pm

    I think I like the Fully loaded Freakshake the most.

  47. September 19, 2016 / 8:13 am

    We have just got I to baking in a big way (I blame bake off!). These look amazing what a lovely product x

  48. Phyllis Ellett
    September 21, 2016 / 8:26 am

    Like the Magical Meringue Cookie Kit.

  49. Deborah Mackenzie
    September 21, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    I love that they supply what you need to make awesome bakes. But love the unicorn shaker

  50. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 21, 2016 / 7:29 pm

    Raspberry & Rose Cupcake Box

  51. Kathy B
    September 22, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    My favourite Bakes Box product is the Fully Loaded Freakshake!

  52. Kirsty Hunter
    September 22, 2016 / 2:57 pm

    Everything looks brill! My LG loves baking

  53. Clare Munden
    September 23, 2016 / 7:02 am

    What a great idea! I love the unicorn shaker!

  54. September 23, 2016 / 12:15 pm

    Bakes Cup cake is something I would love to do.

  55. Julie Ward
    September 25, 2016 / 7:51 pm

    I’m sure grandson would love to try the unicorn sprinkles shaker when helping his mum bake

  56. Jasmine Johns
    September 25, 2016 / 8:24 pm

    I love the magical unicorn shaker and so would my kids, looks great!

  57. Rich Tyler
    September 28, 2016 / 12:14 pm

    Meringue Cookie Kit

  58. Margaret Gallagher
    September 28, 2016 / 10:13 pm

    Bakes cup cakes look beautiful
    I’d love to try this

  59. Kerry Locke
    October 1, 2016 / 11:45 am

    The Marvellous Macaron Kit looks scrummy and fun

  60. Rachel Butterworth
    October 1, 2016 / 6:40 pm

    The Bakes Best Ever Brownie Cake Kit.

  61. Denielle Nicol
    October 2, 2016 / 10:53 am

    The Bakes Best Ever Brownie Cake Kit or Magical Unicorn Shaker I just can’t decide! Dxx

  62. Maria Dhillon
    October 2, 2016 / 2:29 pm

    Magical Unicorn Shaker

  63. Lynsey Buchanan
    October 3, 2016 / 12:50 am

    Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker

  64. Tricia Cowell
    October 3, 2016 / 2:20 pm

    Wow I love the Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker

  65. Alison Johnson
    October 3, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    The Delicious Doclair Kit looks, well, delicious!

  66. Rebecca Nisbet
    October 3, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    the recipe cards, if you want to make the cake again you will have the card to work with!

  67. Laura Harrison
    October 4, 2016 / 1:09 am

    The Bakes Best Ever Brownie Cake Kit looks like fun to make xx

  68. Carly Belsey
    October 4, 2016 / 5:43 am

    I love the fact you get a chef’s hat, kids would love it πŸ™‚ I love baking with my kiddies

  69. Claire Appleton
    October 4, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    It has to be the The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker! My daughter would love this! πŸ™‚

  70. Michelle o'neill
    October 4, 2016 / 6:59 pm

    meringue cookies!!

  71. Laura Nice
    October 5, 2016 / 1:36 pm

    Magical unicorn shaker is amazing!

  72. Christina Hedges
    October 5, 2016 / 3:44 pm

    I absolutely love the Unicorn Sprinkler πŸ™‚ crossing fingers & toes…

  73. Rachel white
    October 5, 2016 / 4:02 pm

    The raspberry &rose cupcakes set looks lovely

  74. olivia Kirby
    October 5, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    The Make your own Rainbow Freakshake Kit looks good

  75. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    October 5, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    My favourite is the Make your own Fully loaded Freakshake Kit

  76. jessica cook
    October 6, 2016 / 9:12 am

    I love the Smores cup-cake gift set

  77. Amanda Davis
    October 6, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    Make your own Pumpkin Spiced Latte Freakshake Kit

  78. Keith Hunt
    October 6, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    Delicious Doclair Kit

  79. carol boffey
    October 6, 2016 / 3:32 pm

    the macaroon kit

  80. sheri Darby
    October 6, 2016 / 7:39 pm

    Raspberry and rose cupcake box.

  81. Diana
    October 6, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    Magical unicorn shaker πŸ™‚

  82. Chris Fletcher
    October 6, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    I love the ‘Make your own Fully loaded Freakshake Kit’ those shakes look unbelievable!

  83. paula cheadle
    October 6, 2016 / 11:07 pm

    The Magical Meringue Cookie Kit

  84. Adrian Bold
    October 7, 2016 / 1:25 am

    Marvellous Macaron Kit

  85. karen watt
    October 7, 2016 / 9:02 am

    The Unicorn Shaker Great

  86. Hayley Todd
    October 7, 2016 / 11:42 am

    The Make Your Own Rainbow Freakshake Kit looks absolutely amazing! My daughters would love it!

  87. tammi nutting
    October 7, 2016 / 3:13 pm

    marvellous macaron kit. yummy

  88. Sarah Cooper
    October 7, 2016 / 6:56 pm

    Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker looks great

  89. Victoria Prince
    October 7, 2016 / 8:01 pm

    I love the look of the Make your own Rainbow Freakshake Kit πŸ™‚

  90. Natalie Gillham
    October 7, 2016 / 8:09 pm

    The Magical Unicorn Sprinkles Shaker x

  91. jen s morgan
    October 7, 2016 / 8:20 pm

    The magical unicorns sprinkles shaker looks fab x

  92. Natalie Crossan
    October 7, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    Raspberry & Rose Cupcake Box xx

  93. October 7, 2016 / 9:17 pm

    definitely the make your own fully loaded freakshake kit!

  94. Karl Borowy
    October 7, 2016 / 10:22 pm

    Macaron Kit

  95. jackie beckett
    October 7, 2016 / 10:27 pm

    Best ever brownie kit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.