The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware Review

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

In the run up to LP’s birthday I was introduced to The Humble Hostess, a company which produce gorgeous personalised party decoration kits. The kits come in a great range of themes and every colour combination imaginable.

The Humble Hostess offered to send us a Get the Party Started kit to review for LP’s birthday party and after looking at all of the kits online I decided on the Rainbows and Unicorns Kit – as LP is obsessed with rainbows and My Little Pony at the moment it seemed like the perfect choice.

The kit is personalised with your child’s name and age and arrives a week or so before their birthday. I was amazed that it all came in quite a compact box but when I opened it I realised just how much was inside.

Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware

The Humble Hostess kit contains party tableware, plates, napkins, cups and straws as well as lots of decorations. There was a bunting banner, pom poms, balloons, a birthday sign, name cards, table confetti, cake toppers and stickers. There’s enough for 16 party guests which is a lot more than many party kits I have seen online.

Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware
Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware

I was impressed with the amount of thought that had one into The Humble Hostess kit. It was all easy to set up and came with instructions and ideas to explain how to make the pompoms and how to use the different decorations in the kit – different uses for the sticks, name cards and confetti.

Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware
Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware
Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware

I loved how The Humble Hostess easily personalised LP’s party and turned a typical party buffet into a buffet just for her – with cupcakes with her name on, the confetti across the table and a birthday bunting banner all the way across the top.

Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware
Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware
Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware

LP loved The Humble Hostess as much as we did and really liked the colours and the rainbow and unicorn theme. I thought everything was well made and took quite a lot of the planning away from LP’s party, giving me one less thing to think about at what is always a really busy time.

The The Humble Hostess Get the Party Started kits have an RRP of £74.99

Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware
Review: The Humble Hostess Personalised Partyware

Disclosure: We were sent the featured products for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

93 Comments

  1. emma walters
    August 31, 2016 / 10:31 pm

    i would love the princess set for my little girl’s 1st birthday soon x

  2. August 31, 2016 / 10:56 pm

    Great products and hope she had a great birthday.

  3. kim neville
    September 1, 2016 / 7:44 am

    I like the Superhero

  4. Sarah mackay
    September 1, 2016 / 10:00 am

    Love the animal set.

  5. Becky Yeomans
    September 1, 2016 / 11:27 am

    Love the Princess set! 😀

  6. Tricia Cowell
    September 1, 2016 / 11:56 am

    All lovely. I would love the dinosaur set for my 2 year old Grandson, who actually thinks he IS a dinosaur

  7. laura stewart
    September 1, 2016 / 12:59 pm

    i like the animal set x

  8. Annabel Greaves
    September 1, 2016 / 2:51 pm

    I love the unicorn theme

  9. Jennifer Haden
    September 1, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    I love the Princess get the party started pack 🙂 x

  10. Alix boswell
    September 1, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    The princess set ????

  11. Louise Crocker
    September 1, 2016 / 8:33 pm

    I personally love the bespoke yellow and grey set but for my daughter it would be the once upon a princess set

  12. Leanne Lunn
    September 1, 2016 / 9:11 pm

    The princess themed set would be amazing for my daughters 4th birthday.

  13. Jennifer Toal
    September 2, 2016 / 7:59 am

    This is my favourite one perfect for my daughter

  14. jules Eley
    September 2, 2016 / 11:21 am

    Love the stripes!

  15. Siobhan Davis
    September 2, 2016 / 7:36 pm

    I Love the Birthday Express Ultimate Party pack my son is obsessed with Choo Choos so this would be perfect for his birthday 🙂 Thank you so much for the chance x

  16. Amanda
    September 2, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    I love he stripes

  17. Solange
    September 3, 2016 / 2:11 am

    I love the stripes.

  18. Simon C
    September 3, 2016 / 7:22 am

    My twin girls would love either the princess or unicorn sets.

  19. Ray Dodds
    September 3, 2016 / 8:47 am

    Superhero for me please

  20. Ruth Harwood
    September 3, 2016 / 9:16 am

    The princess set xx

  21. ADEINNE TONNER
    September 3, 2016 / 8:22 pm

    For me personally it has to be the animal set as in our house we love animals so much

  22. Martina Pichova
    September 3, 2016 / 9:44 pm

    I can’t decide between the Princess one and Rainbows and Unicorns. They are both great.

  23. Kelly Ellen Hirst
    September 3, 2016 / 11:45 pm

    I love the princess party set – although it’s hard to chose between that and the unicorns and rainbows set

  24. jo liddement
    September 4, 2016 / 2:11 pm

    I love the Superhero Personalised Decoration Pack

  25. claire woods
    September 4, 2016 / 3:49 pm

    Superhero.

  26. Angela McDonald
    September 4, 2016 / 11:46 pm

    My favourite has to be the Rainbows & Unicorns Party Pack! My niece would adore it for her birthday in December!

  27. Jo Carroll
    September 5, 2016 / 11:51 am

    I’m sure my little guy would appreciate the ‘Superhero’ pack the most. x

  28. claire griffiths
    September 5, 2016 / 5:06 pm

    i like the superhero set

  29. Karen Barrett
    September 5, 2016 / 10:16 pm

    The animal set is my favourite.

  30. Rich Tyler
    September 6, 2016 / 12:30 pm

    Stripes 🙂

  31. tee simpson
    September 6, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    the princess is my favourite

  32. Jo Hutchinson
    September 7, 2016 / 12:34 am

    I Love the animal set

  33. Clare Hubbard
    September 7, 2016 / 8:12 pm

    My sons would love the animal set

  34. Rebecca Nisbet
    September 7, 2016 / 11:00 pm

    i like the stripey straws

  35. ElegantlyHafsah
    September 9, 2016 / 11:36 am

    The princess set. 🙂

  36. Maria Dhillon
    September 9, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    Princess set

  37. Julie Ward
    September 9, 2016 / 1:12 pm

    Its got to be the Superheros one, grandsons favourite

  38. Deborah Mackenzie
    September 10, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    Dinosaur Personalised Decoration pack

  39. Clare Munden
    September 10, 2016 / 4:30 pm

    I would love the superhero set for my sons 3rd birthday 🙂

  40. Julie
    September 10, 2016 / 7:44 pm

    I really liked the Animal Get the party started set

  41. Megan Adams
    September 10, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    I love the ‘Birthday Express Ultimate Party’ pack. My son would love this and would save me a lot of time too!

  42. NATALIE BLAMEY
    September 13, 2016 / 1:21 pm

    great idea

  43. Lynsey Buchanan
    September 13, 2016 / 9:03 pm

    The Superhero Set

  44. Rachel Butterworth
    September 14, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    The Superhero themed set.

  45. Danielle Cresswell
    September 19, 2016 / 7:31 pm

    Really like the Train themed kit x

  46. Samantha O'D
    September 19, 2016 / 10:03 pm

    Rainbows are my favourite

  47. Michelle o'neill
    September 21, 2016 / 6:45 am

    i love the Superhero

  48. Carly Belsey
    September 21, 2016 / 5:12 pm

    I love the Personalised Football Party Decoration Pack. This would be great for my footy mad son’s party. His name is Charlie funnily enough and that’s the name used on the picture 🙂

  49. Pam Francis Gregory
    September 21, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    Rainbows & Unicorns Ultimate Party pack

  50. Sheri Darby
    September 22, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    The Superhero set is super

  51. kimberley ryan
    September 23, 2016 / 10:56 am

    Love the rainbow and unicorns 🙂

  52. Lisa Wilkinson
    September 23, 2016 / 10:24 pm

    I love the Rainbows & Unicorns

  53. Amanda Gregory
    September 25, 2016 / 2:41 pm

    Difficult choice between the Princess and the Dinosaur. Possibly the Princess wins.

  54. Allan Fullarton
    September 25, 2016 / 3:20 pm

    Love the animal set.

  55. Samantha R
    September 25, 2016 / 6:53 pm

    I love the unicorn set.

  56. Kate Knight
    September 26, 2016 / 10:31 am

    Superhero is pretty cool

  57. Mary H
    September 26, 2016 / 11:05 am

    These are really great. I love the stripes set.

  58. Laura Harrison
    September 26, 2016 / 12:50 pm

    The Princess party set for my niece’s 1st Birthday in January xxx

  59. Jodie Harvey
    September 26, 2016 / 1:44 pm

    lovely giveaway, i love the princess set

  60. carol boffey
    September 26, 2016 / 2:58 pm

    the princess set please

  61. Kate Sabin-Burns
    September 26, 2016 / 4:44 pm

    Gotta be the superheroes!

  62. donna l jones
    September 26, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    the animal set is nice

  63. Hayley Colburn
    September 26, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    my daughter would love the rainbow and unicorns

  64. Adrian Bold
    September 26, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    I like the animal set the most.

  65. Wendy Guy
    September 26, 2016 / 8:17 pm

    I love the princess set it would be perfect for my daughter.

  66. Chris Fletcher
    September 26, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    It has to be the superhero set!

  67. Zayn Jaffer
    September 26, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    The superhero set

  68. laura pyper
    September 26, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    Rainbows and Unicorns

  69. Terrie-Ann Wright
    September 26, 2016 / 10:18 pm

    I like the superhero Get the party started package.

  70. Diana
    September 26, 2016 / 10:42 pm

    Unicorn set 🙂

  71. paula cheadle
    September 26, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    rainbows and unicorns she will be 8 next month

  72. Christine Lockley
    September 27, 2016 / 1:19 am

    I love the “Superhero” set – great for boy or girl

  73. Karl Borowy
    September 27, 2016 / 3:11 am

    Superhero

  74. Caroline Buckley
    September 27, 2016 / 3:32 am

    It would have to be the Superhero set!

  75. Kirsty Woods
    September 27, 2016 / 6:24 am

    Rainbows and Unicorns

  76. Lucy Chester
    September 27, 2016 / 8:01 am

    Love the princess set

  77. Victoria Dixon
    September 27, 2016 / 9:56 am

    My little granddaughter Arabella loves dinosaurs so she would love the dinosaur set for her birthday

  78. Hayley Todd
    September 27, 2016 / 10:37 am

    I really love the Princess themed range. My daughter would absolutely love this for her birthday!

  79. Natalie Crossan
    September 27, 2016 / 12:47 pm

    the unicorn theme

  80. Barbara Handley
    September 27, 2016 / 1:00 pm

    My granddaughters would prefer the Rainbows & Unicorns.

  81. Teresa Sheldon
    September 27, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    The football set would be wonderful for my little goalkeeper, his footie crazy just like his Dad

  82. Neha Parmar
    September 27, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    I love the Princess Set

  83. Maria Jane Knight
    September 27, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    I really like the Superhero party pack! My Ronan would think its pretty awesome too!

  84. Tammy Neal
    September 27, 2016 / 2:24 pm

    love the Superhero party pack! xx

  85. Denielle Nicol
    September 27, 2016 / 5:38 pm

    The Animal set

  86. Val Pownall
    September 27, 2016 / 7:06 pm

    Our girly girl would love the Princess set. So cute! They’re all fab though, and lots to choose from.

  87. Victoria Prince
    September 27, 2016 / 8:11 pm

    My favourite set is the superhero one 🙂

  88. Lisa Mcalley
    September 27, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    Oh it has to be the unicorn set, my daughter would love this, i am having a party for her after her latest batch of hospital treatment.

  89. Pauline black
    September 27, 2016 / 10:26 pm

    Has to be the superhero set!

  90. Natalie Gillham
    September 27, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    I love the superhero party set best x

  91. Leanne Bell
    September 27, 2016 / 11:42 pm

    The rainbows and unicorns are my favourite

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.