Review: Fred’s Box

As a family we love a subscription box and the latest one we’ve been trying out is Fred’s Box. It is a subscription service that delivers mini figures direct to your door each month. The figures are compatible with Lego and other building bricks and each delivery has a theme to it – ours was Star Wars.

Fred's Box Review and Giveaway!

Fred's Box Review and Giveaway!

The Fred’s Box delivery has a choice of three sizes containing two, six or ten figures. Our box of ten Star Wars figures is pretty much what childhood dreams are made of – Little Man couldn’t wait to start playing!

Fred's Box Review and Giveaway!

Our delivery contained so many great Star Wars characters – Stormtroopers, a Death Trooper, Director Krenik, droids, Chirrut Imwe and Baze Malbus. The variety was fantastic and the children loved them straight away. Although LP and Little Man really like to build with Lego they love to use their creations to act out stories – and these figures really help with that.

Fred's Box Review and Giveaway!

The Fred’s Box can cost as little as £3.49 per month – based on an annual subscription of two figures per month but you can subscribe to large boxes, for shorter terms or even get a one off box. The boxes can be tailored to a boy or girl – as well as a unisex option. You can even add a greetings card in a choice of design if you were buying a box as a gift.

Fred's Box Review and Giveaway!

The best thing for me about Fred’s Box was the surprise. You just don’t know what you are going to get and with so many different figures available you’d be unlikely to get ones that you already had. The box also fit through our letterbox – landing safely on the doormat for when we arrived home.

Fred's Box Review and Giveaway!

The children love Fred’s Box and it’s given them much more enthusiasm for their existing construction sets – but Little Man also loves playing with the figures by themselves and taking them out and about with him. Fred’s Box really would make a wonderful gift for any occasion.

Fred's Box Review and Giveaway!

Disclosure: We were sent the above box for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

91 Comments

  1. January 28, 2017 / 8:14 pm

    This box is amazing and definitely brings out the child in me! I never knew anything like this existed, I love that it centers around a theme, I would love a comic book theme, like DC Comics or Marvel. Can’t beat Harley Quinn or The Joker

    Gemma | http://www.anoceanglimmer.wordpress.com

  2. January 28, 2017 / 8:32 pm

    My kids love Lego so they’d love this. They’d love Princesses, Super Heroes, Harry Potter or especially Seasonal-type figures (Santa, and the Easter Bunny are firm favourite mini-figures in our house) x

  3. January 28, 2017 / 8:37 pm

    This is such a great idea! I could see my Godson loving this, he’s 9 and loves his Lego. Fantastic that it fits through the letterbox too as it’s frustrating missing parcels or having to wait in for them! Hope LP and Little Man have lots of fun acting out stories for all their new characters 🙂

  4. Tracy Nixon
    January 28, 2017 / 8:57 pm

    Any Star Wars figure!

  5. Gaynor Lewis
    January 28, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    My little Grandson loves Superheroes especially Batman and Robin and Spiderman – he’d love to receive on of these boxes in the post x

  6. Anthony Harrington
    January 28, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    I would love the Star Wars figures

  7. emma walters
    January 28, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    my boys would love to see scooby doo!

  8. Linda Ford
    January 29, 2017 / 8:54 am

    Some Lego figures that you don’t see all the time, maybe a zoo kerper or a doctor!

  9. Lucy Carter
    January 29, 2017 / 9:56 am

    We’d love to get Harry Potter figures

  10. Sandra Clarke
    January 29, 2017 / 11:16 am

    Star Wars figures would be great.

  11. Katie Skeoch
    January 29, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    My boys would love anything paw patrol!

  12. January 29, 2017 / 8:35 pm

    My daughter would probably like Disney princesses. But I personally think Wizard of Oz (or children’s book characters in general) would be fun.

  13. Rebecca Cusick
    January 30, 2017 / 7:09 am

    My little boy would love some marvel lego figures or any really.. These all look fab!

  14. Amy Fidler
    January 30, 2017 / 8:28 am

    Any star wars xx and minion lego x

  15. Jennifer Haden
    January 30, 2017 / 8:47 am

    I think it would be so cool to find some Star Wars ones 🙂 x

  16. Martina Pichova
    January 30, 2017 / 9:45 am

    My son would love to have Starwars or Minecraft figures in there.

  17. January 30, 2017 / 10:22 am

    These are class.I love the look of the Disney ones. But my son (not even 5) is currently obsessed with Star Wars.

  18. iain maciver
    January 30, 2017 / 11:11 am

    I think the kids would love any to be honest ,superheores,star wars ,cartoon characters

  19. Tracy Hanley
    January 30, 2017 / 12:13 pm

    Disney princesses

  20. Clare Hubbard
    January 30, 2017 / 2:39 pm

    I sons would love either Star Wars or minions 🙂

  21. claire woods
    January 30, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    Super hero’s

  22. Hazel Rea
    January 30, 2017 / 8:01 pm

    We would love Superheroes or Harry Potter figures – two of our favourite things.

  23. January 30, 2017 / 8:33 pm

    I would love to find Harry Potter characters I think…

  24. Karen Barrett
    January 30, 2017 / 9:21 pm

    Super heroes

  25. Carol Thomas
    January 31, 2017 / 12:54 am

    Our Grandson is Lego obsessed. It is all he wants for Christmas and birthdays. I would love this for him. Given has he also loves Starwars I guess some Starwars in their would be fantastic. Thank you for a great giveaway

  26. Ruth Harwood
    January 31, 2017 / 9:33 am

    Darth Vadar and Luke Skywalker!!

  27. Paul Halling
    January 31, 2017 / 12:22 pm

    Apparently if we get Chewbacca everyone’s happy and the rest are a bonus!

  28. aj
    January 31, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    super Ted

  29. Angela McDonald
    January 31, 2017 / 8:42 pm

    I’d love to find an R2D2 one!

  30. Terri-Louise Dudey
    February 1, 2017 / 6:47 pm

    My son would love this he would love iron man xx

  31. Victoria Shiel
    February 2, 2017 / 12:26 pm

    some Marvel Heroes figures

  32. claire griffiths
    February 2, 2017 / 3:49 pm

    any star wars or marvel or dc figures would be great x 🙂 x

  33. Susan Smith
    February 4, 2017 / 9:01 pm

    Star Wars figures, or the Disney Princesses

  34. Cindy Gillespie
    February 4, 2017 / 10:32 pm

    Superheroes and Ninjagos would suit my grandsons and fairies and Disney princesses for my granddaughters would be fantastic

  35. Andrea A
    February 5, 2017 / 7:40 pm

    I’d like to find Batman and Robin minifigures in the Fred’s Box.

  36. Kate Davies
    February 6, 2017 / 12:46 pm

    My 4 year old son would love Star Wars or superheroes and I’d love Harry Potter.

  37. janine atkin
    February 6, 2017 / 8:07 pm

    id love an alice in wonderland figure

  38. Rachel Craig
    February 11, 2017 / 4:38 pm

    Superheroes such as Superman, Wonder Woman, Batman etc.

  39. lorraine stone
    February 11, 2017 / 7:55 pm

    ANY Star Wars would be great, my Brother loves it.

  40. Jo Hutchinson
    February 13, 2017 / 1:30 am

    Star Wars figures

  41. A.E. ADKINS
    February 13, 2017 / 9:47 am

    Starwars, Minecraft or Superheroes apparently

  42. Lynsey Buchanan
    February 15, 2017 / 2:34 am

    Any mine craft or superheroes

  43. Jo Glasspool
    February 15, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    Lord of the rings or the hobbit ones.

  44. Lynne Oconnor
    February 16, 2017 / 1:17 am

    Some of the original minifigures from series 1 or 2

  45. Sam Rhodes
    February 16, 2017 / 8:23 pm

    Starwars for my little one! he would love them 🙂

  46. Kim Neville
    February 17, 2017 / 10:42 am

    Some super hero figures

  47. kate kathurima
    February 17, 2017 / 12:48 pm

    my kids would like anything but they would get excited about Disney

  48. sharon stanley
    February 17, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    Anything from a movie. My girls love Star Wars at the moment.

  49. Jacob Barnard
    February 18, 2017 / 12:07 am

    I would like any Star Wars figures 🙂

  50. kimberley ryan
    February 18, 2017 / 4:28 pm

    star wars would be fab

  51. Sirley Young
    February 18, 2017 / 7:19 pm

    Harry Potter

  52. Sheri Darby
    February 18, 2017 / 8:26 pm

    Super Heroes

  53. Joanna Kasznicki
    February 18, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    i would love a marvel box or star wars is cool

  54. Sarah Ann
    February 19, 2017 / 6:59 pm

    Definitely Harry Potter, that’d be awesome! Though any of the Princesses would also be lovely too!

  55. February 20, 2017 / 9:36 pm

    What a wonderful service! That element of surprise is lovely.

    I’d love to find anything batman related in mine.

    Brilliant giveaway.

  56. zoe brown
    February 21, 2017 / 11:39 am

    my nephew would love this

  57. Tricia cowell
    February 22, 2017 / 9:54 am

    My Grandson would love anything Star Wars related

  58. February 22, 2017 / 11:28 am

    I really do love this idea. It’s right up my son’s street as he is a massive Lego fan. He’s currently into Lord of the Rings so something along those lines would be a real treat.

  59. gemma middleton
    February 23, 2017 / 12:53 pm

    I think Star Wars minifigures would go down well in our house. Thank you for the chance.

  60. Natalie Baskerville
    February 23, 2017 / 1:33 pm

    Pokémon or marvel superheroes. Maybe batman for my son/husband.

  61. Stacey Leigh
    February 23, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    My son Leo is lego mad so any he would love! he’s a massive minecraft and starwars fan!

  62. Sue McCarthy
    February 23, 2017 / 4:31 pm

    Spyro the Dragon

  63. ADEINNE TONNER
    February 23, 2017 / 7:17 pm

    I would love to find Minion themed or Star wars

  64. jackie curran
    February 23, 2017 / 11:00 pm

    harry potter figures

  65. Adrian Bold
    February 23, 2017 / 11:39 pm

    We’d love to get the Harry Potter figures.

  66. paula cheadle
    February 23, 2017 / 11:52 pm

    I would like Harry Potter ones, as we all love him

  67. Theresa Alison
    February 24, 2017 / 8:47 am

    Indiana Jones figures <3

  68. Victoria Allum
    February 24, 2017 / 9:09 am

    Would Love the Minion ones. Thanks for offering such a great prize. Good Luck everyone 🙂

  69. Pauline Dring
    February 24, 2017 / 10:22 am

    Harry Potter figures would be great

  70. Shelby
    February 24, 2017 / 10:46 am

    What a brilliant idea, any Lego lover would be over the moon to receive one of these boxes, I know we would lol. My little lad would love too see either the Marvel or Harry Potter figures. Although he would be thrilled with any.

  71. Karen Jones
    February 24, 2017 / 11:06 am

    Would love Star Wars or any of the Marvel Heroes xx

  72. Shannon Mostert
    February 24, 2017 / 11:26 am

    Marvel or Star Wars for my boys!

  73. Angela Pagan
    February 24, 2017 / 12:24 pm

    Star wars!

  74. Susan B
    February 24, 2017 / 12:55 pm

    We all love these little figures but Star Wars are our favourites.

  75. February 24, 2017 / 2:11 pm

    It would have to be Superheroes or Starwars for us.

  76. lynn neal
    February 24, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    Pirates because we love to play pirate adventures!

  77. KARL BOROWY
    February 24, 2017 / 5:13 pm

    ANIME OR MINIONS

  78. gemma raines
    February 24, 2017 / 7:11 pm

    Harry Potter or batman ones would be very cool or the hulk I love the hulk

  79. clare tate
    February 24, 2017 / 7:39 pm

    batman for my son

  80. sandy Ralph
    February 24, 2017 / 8:00 pm

    my son said any starwars or back to the future ones and my grandson said batman ones

  81. Jade Pawley
    February 24, 2017 / 8:34 pm

    Superheroes would be cute! I do love the Star Wars ones though!

  82. February 24, 2017 / 9:13 pm

    Minecraft, these looks great and a lovely subscription idea, have two boys that would be keen to receive this x

  83. Richard Nesbitt
    February 24, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    Star Trek would be a novelty! legos lego dont matter how old you are you gotta love it

  84. tammi nutting
    February 24, 2017 / 9:37 pm

    we just watched the lego batman film . so would have to be that

  85. Natalie Crossan
    February 24, 2017 / 9:45 pm

    Pokemon 🙂 xxx

  86. allison sullivan
    February 24, 2017 / 9:51 pm

    star wars figures or marvelwould be great for his collection

  87. Ruth Wollerton
    February 24, 2017 / 10:38 pm

    Star wars or MARVEL heroes would make my son the happiest. Thanks for the chance xxx

  88. Michelle Cheeseman
    February 24, 2017 / 10:53 pm

    My Son loves all mini figures but would be very pleased with Super Heroes or Simpson characters.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.