Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach ‘n Tag Movi

LP and Little Man have always loved electronic, interactive toys. Ones that they can play along with, that talk to them, play music to them and have more levels of play than other toys. So when Fisher Price’s Think & Learn Teach ‘n Tag Movi arrived to review the children were so excited. The age range for Movi is three to six so at four and six it was the perfect toy for LP and Little Man.

Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach 'n Tag Movi

The Think & Learn Teach ‘n Tag Movi looks so cute in the box. He’s a little robot that starts talking to you as soon as you press one of his buttons – which the children did constantly before we even took him out of the box.

Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach 'n Tag Movi

Once free from his packaging you just need to attach Movi’s back wheel and then he’s ready to play. He has an on off switch on the back and straight away he was moving around the room with ease. His three wheels give him 360 degree mobility so he can change direction and spin around with no problems at all and he could easily move across all floor types – carpet, wood and tiles.

Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach 'n Tag Movi

Movi has three different play modes and six different games to play and each one encourages the children to move around and play whilst being active – so different to other stationary toys.

Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach 'n Tag Movi

The children love it when Movi asks them questions – and they answer by pressing buttons on his head. He’ll make animal noises and the children will have to guess what animal he’s being or he’ll ask them to think of an object and then tell him how many sides it has.

Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach 'n Tag Movi

In other modes Movi will get the children to see if they can catch him – playing robot tag – or he’ll get them to move when his face is green and stop when his face is red, staying as still as possible like musical statues. These games work better with a bigger area to play in to let Movi really explore but even in smaller spaces the children really enjoyed the games.

Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach 'n Tag Movi

All of Movi’s play modes help the children to listen and follow directions. They love to play Movi says where they listen to Movi’s instructions and do the things he suggests like running, jumping or putting their hands on their knees.

Movi has such an expressive face that shows different emotions as the children play. His face also changes colour and the children love how friendly Movi is, thinking of him as the newest member of our family.

Review: Fisher Price Think & Learn Teach 'n Tag Movi

We’ve been playing with Movi every day for a couple of weeks now and he hasn’t got repetitive. He’s fun, engaging and the children love to play with him – it’s like having an extra play mate at home for them. Movi always has suggestions of games to play and he’s always happy to play with them. The children have really loved having him to play with and I think Movi would be a great gift for any child that has real longevity and a really realistic age range. It’s also really good value for such an interactive toy – and comes with batteries included.

Think & Learn Teach ‘n Tag Movi has an RRP of £44.99

Here’s a little video of Movi in action:

Disclosure: We were sent the above toy for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

134 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    September 27, 2017 / 10:27 am

    I love the Fisher-Price Dance and Move BeatBo

  2. laura stewart
    September 27, 2017 / 11:06 am

    Little People® Animal Rescue

  3. iain maciver
    September 27, 2017 / 11:14 am

    love this Think & Learn Teach ‘n Tag Movi

  4. September 27, 2017 / 11:27 am

    We love Fisher Price toys. Our favourites are the Little People range, my youngest especially loves the Little People Princess Castle x

  5. September 27, 2017 / 11:58 am

    We had a lot of Fisher Price toys when the kids were babies but the best one, and also the one that got most used. is definitely the sorting shapes box.

  6. Ren taylor
    September 27, 2017 / 2:25 pm

    The little people things are very good

  7. Noreen
    September 27, 2017 / 3:42 pm

    The Laugh & Learn Cookie Shape Surprise has always been a
    favourite in our house x

  8. emma walters
    September 27, 2017 / 5:04 pm

    my daughter loves her beats dance mat she had last xmas, its so much fun for both of us haha

  9. Emma Whitworth
    September 27, 2017 / 7:29 pm

    Dance and move beat bo!

  10. Anthony Harrington
    September 27, 2017 / 7:33 pm

    we loved the Fisher Price cookie sorter

  11. S Edwards
    September 27, 2017 / 8:17 pm

    Little People Animal Rescue

  12. Solange
    September 27, 2017 / 11:02 pm

    Fisher Price Dance & Move Beatbo.

  13. Sally Collingwood
    September 28, 2017 / 8:00 am

    I love the original little telephone.

  14. Angela Boucher
    September 28, 2017 / 9:34 am

    I love the fisher price chatter phone, it’s such a cute toy.

  15. Kayleigh Watkins
    September 28, 2017 / 10:00 am

    My children are 13, 5 and 6 months old and have all had Fisher price toys, they do a fantastic range, I’m going to get my daughter a dance and move beat bo for Christmas she will be 9 months old then and loves musical toys xXx

  16. Tracy Gladman
    September 28, 2017 / 11:17 am

    The chatter phone – a classic and still just as good.

  17. Lucy B
    September 28, 2017 / 2:23 pm

    Fisher Price Dance & Move Beatbo xx

  18. Andrea Fletcher
    September 28, 2017 / 5:53 pm

    The First Builders, Big Builders Bag

  19. Iris Tilley
    September 28, 2017 / 8:15 pm

    The laugh n learn teddies The play gym for babies & the baby walkers were all my favourites really can’t choose just one lol

  20. Leila Benhamida
    September 28, 2017 / 9:56 pm

    I love the piano matt. Great for babies.

  21. Sarah Mackay
    September 28, 2017 / 10:10 pm

    I love the code-a-pillar

  22. Kerry Kilmister
    September 29, 2017 / 12:18 am

    Both my daughters love the Fisher-Price Dance and Move BeatBo

  23. stuart hargreaves
    September 29, 2017 / 8:24 am

    WE LOVE THE LITTLE PEOPLE ANIMAL RESCUE CHEERS THANK YOU

  24. Debbie W
    September 29, 2017 / 9:57 am

    My kids had the cookie shape sorter and it was so good I have bought it at least 3 times since for the little ones of friends and families.

  25. Pauline HILL
    September 29, 2017 / 11:49 am

    we think the Little People® Animal Rescue IS FANTASTIC

  26. Jo Carroll
    September 29, 2017 / 11:54 am

    Their Jumperoo range are always great fun for little tots. x

  27. Claire glace
    September 29, 2017 / 2:04 pm

    Fisher-Price Touch ‘n Crawl Tiger, this is so cute!

  28. lesley white
    September 29, 2017 / 3:01 pm

    This one

  29. Tina Hewitt
    September 29, 2017 / 3:49 pm

    The Dance and Move Beatbo

  30. Laura Milton
    September 29, 2017 / 4:14 pm

    My son actually loves his fisher price telephone he wanders about with it all the time as he giggles when the eyes move 😀

  31. Stacey Carnell
    September 29, 2017 / 6:39 pm

    Beatbo is a winner in our house at the moment 🙂

  32. Hannah Wallington
    September 29, 2017 / 8:06 pm

    We love the Little People

  33. Helen Tovell
    September 30, 2017 / 3:23 pm

    The classic Chatter Telephone

  34. Rachel Butterworth
    September 30, 2017 / 7:01 pm

    The Laugh and Learn Cookie Shape Surprise.

  35. claire woods
    September 30, 2017 / 7:44 pm

    Little People® Animal Rescue

  36. Lorna Ledger
    September 30, 2017 / 9:50 pm

    Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Transforming BATCAVE – my Nephew loves Batman!

  37. Becky Yeomans
    October 1, 2017 / 7:35 am

    I love the little people range.

  38. Christine Lockley
    October 1, 2017 / 7:41 pm

    We Love the “Fisher Price Dance & Move BeatBo”

  39. Rebecca Sutton
    October 1, 2017 / 9:52 pm

    i like the jumperoo range

  40. jules eley
    October 1, 2017 / 10:07 pm

    Dance and move beat bo is a favourite

  41. October 2, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    I think ALL my four would love the MOVI. It’s on our Xmas list this year, and it looks amazing!

  42. charlotte cooper
    October 3, 2017 / 5:20 am

    oh my . im not sure i can pick just one .

  43. Rebecca Lis
    October 3, 2017 / 7:27 am

    Love our Beat Bo! this toy looks amazing though!

  44. Ashleigh Allan
    October 3, 2017 / 1:33 pm

    The chatter phone

  45. amy bondoc
    October 3, 2017 / 3:27 pm

    my dauaghtrer had a light up noises fish tank when she was a baby she loved it!

  46. Margaret Gallagher
    October 3, 2017 / 5:07 pm

    Cookie sorter it’s great fun

  47. karen hill
    October 4, 2017 / 12:59 pm

    The dance and move beat bo is amazing x

  48. Victoria Thurgood
    October 5, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    Think & Learn code-a-pillar

  49. Kim Neville
    October 8, 2017 / 3:54 pm

    Little People Animal Rescue

  50. Edward Guerreiro
    October 9, 2017 / 4:50 pm

    The most loved Fisher Price toys in this house are all from the Little People range. The Thomas & Friends Animal Rescue set is particularly loved.

  51. Kelly B
    October 9, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    Ah such a difficult question! there are so many fab toys from Fisher Price! I think I would have to say the Beatbo as I still giggle at my little one dancing with it!

  52. Ella Langford
    October 9, 2017 / 10:30 pm

    the little people animal rescue

  53. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    October 10, 2017 / 9:10 pm

    My Pal Scout xx

  54. Rich Tyler
    October 11, 2017 / 12:49 am

    Dance & Move Beatbo

  55. Martina Pichova
    October 11, 2017 / 10:10 am

    I love the Code-pillar – thinking it would make a great Christmas present…

  56. Angie McDonald
    October 11, 2017 / 10:17 pm

    I love the Fisher Price Cash Register!

  57. Rebecca Mercer
    October 12, 2017 / 7:32 pm

    Laugh and learn smart chair

  58. Stevie
    October 13, 2017 / 1:50 pm

    Mine would have to be the Chatter Telephone. I remember them from infant school and Toy Story.

  59. Kerry Taylor
    October 15, 2017 / 10:04 am

    The chatter telephone is very popular with all the children who come to play.

  60. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 15, 2017 / 12:00 pm

    Going back to basics.. but every child loves to talk on the phone, and how cute it is to watch them. so it is the Chatter Telephone.

  61. MICHELLE O'NEILL
    October 15, 2017 / 2:00 pm

    Fisher-Price Bright Beats Dance & Move BeatBelle

  62. Ruth Harwood
    October 16, 2017 / 1:01 pm

    we have a telephone that our daughter loves! xx

  63. Sharon H
    October 16, 2017 / 10:29 pm

    Olivia loves the piano mat, not sure if the neighbours do though 😀

  64. Susan B
    October 17, 2017 / 2:51 pm

    They have so many great toys but I would go for the Imaginext® DC Super Friends™ Transforming BATCAVE.

  65. Heather Morrison
    October 17, 2017 / 7:04 pm

    We love fisher price & My nephew would love this. My sons favourite is his Fisher Price imaginext DC Superfriends Transforming batcave.

  66. Katie
    October 17, 2017 / 7:43 pm

    The little people toys

  67. MANDY DOHERTY
    October 17, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    The Build a Beat Stacker

  68. Sadiyya Maryam
    October 18, 2017 / 12:15 am

    The chatter telephone is a firm favourite

  69. Christina Palmer
    October 18, 2017 / 8:50 am

    My grandson loves the beats dance mat

  70. Sharon Lou Johnson
    October 18, 2017 / 9:29 am

    omg they are all fantastic but i love the phone x

  71. jo liddement
    October 18, 2017 / 5:29 pm

    My granddaughter likes her Fisher Price Ocean Wonders Sooth and Glow Seahorse.

  72. Cassandra Mayers
    October 18, 2017 / 5:52 pm

    My Daughter loves Little People and all there play sets

  73. Anthea Holloway
    October 18, 2017 / 7:47 pm

    My little granddaughter loves the Musical Pony

  74. Christine Caple
    October 19, 2017 / 2:03 pm

    The Little People Animal Rescue

  75. Kerry Locke
    October 20, 2017 / 3:10 pm

    We love the Little People range .. the train set is our favourite

  76. gemma hendry
    October 21, 2017 / 8:48 pm

    beat bo is fave in our house

  77. JULIE WARD
    October 21, 2017 / 9:35 pm

    The garage that I bought my sons years ago, with its little wind up lift we had hours of fun

  78. Melanie Pennie
    October 22, 2017 / 12:24 pm

    I had lots of Fisher Price toys as a child and my favourite was always the school house. Out of the current toys my favourite would be the Chatter Telephone as I also had a similar one to this.

  79. Liza Park
    October 22, 2017 / 4:39 pm

    My favourite Fisher Price toy when i was younger(many moons ago!) Was the Music Box Record Player.

  80. Rachael Sexey
    October 22, 2017 / 5:27 pm

    Little people animal rescue 🐶

  81. donna l jones
    October 22, 2017 / 6:43 pm

    Dance and move beat bo

  82. Nancy Bradford
    October 22, 2017 / 8:40 pm

    I’m a big fan of the “See and Say”. Very helpful in learning first words.

  83. sheri darby
    October 22, 2017 / 8:44 pm

    A fisher Price telephoner that has been used by my children and grandchildren

  84. Paula Phillips
    October 22, 2017 / 9:58 pm

    Fisher Price Dance & Move Beatbo.

  85. Adrian Bold
    October 23, 2017 / 2:10 am

    We love the Little People Animal Rescue

  86. EJ Dunn
    October 23, 2017 / 11:41 am

    I like the build-a-beat stacker

  87. Rebecca Powell
    October 23, 2017 / 2:11 pm

    We love the Little People range

  88. carol boffey
    October 23, 2017 / 2:20 pm

    little people animal rescue

  89. Tracey Belcher
    October 23, 2017 / 2:29 pm

    Love the little people bits but at the moment I think the dance and move beatbo wins for us

  90. Jenny Rogers
    October 23, 2017 / 3:02 pm

    The Little People Caring For Animals Farm

  91. Paula T
    October 23, 2017 / 4:08 pm

    Shapes and sharing picnic basket x

  92. sarah pearce
    October 23, 2017 / 4:41 pm

    laugh and learn dog has been a favourite for both my girls x

  93. Allan Fullarton
    October 23, 2017 / 6:44 pm

    Little People Animal Rescue

  94. Christian
    October 23, 2017 / 7:15 pm

    Having read the review, I can honestly say Think & Learn Teach ‘n Tag Movies is my favourite.

  95. Teresa sheldon
    October 23, 2017 / 8:22 pm

    William loves his shape and sharing picnic basket i think the dance and move beatbo loooks great fun

  96. Linda Curtis
    October 23, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    there are so may fab fisher price toys
    its very hard to pick one as
    what ever ones we have had over the years has been great
    but the little people would come out top as all there types are very educational and great to play with
    plus they last so long they can be passed down to family and friends

  97. Lynn Neal
    October 23, 2017 / 8:58 pm

    Beat Bo is my favourite!

  98. Kat Allinson
    October 23, 2017 / 10:01 pm

    We all love my sons BeatBo

  99. Hayley Colburn
    October 23, 2017 / 11:52 pm

    I love the look of that little robot thingy that gets the little ones dancing, Dance and Move something

  100. Diana
    October 24, 2017 / 12:24 am

    Little People Animal Rescue 🙂

  101. Lucy Chester
    October 24, 2017 / 6:19 am

    Love Fisher Price and often will buy for my nieces and nephews, my favourite has to be the Little People range as you can collect as little or as much and they all go together.

  102. Kirsty Hosty
    October 24, 2017 / 6:40 am

    I use to love the Fisher Price music box as s child pretending to put on my records like my mum and dad. Which is funny because my little girl also loves the new version of this toy aswell

  103. Stephanie
    October 24, 2017 / 9:01 am

    Cool

  104. Rachel Butler
    October 24, 2017 / 9:27 am

    We loved the Cookie Jar!

  105. Natalie Baugh
    October 24, 2017 / 9:34 am

    I used to love my fisher price toy phone when I was little, I dragged it everywhere with me.

  106. Hayley Todd
    October 24, 2017 / 10:21 am

    I absolutely love Fisher Price, their wide variety of toys, both fun and educational for all ages are both amazing quality and perfect for children. My favourite range of theirs is the Little People range as my older daughter will play with her sets for absolute hours, creating a whole little town. It really does inspire her creative play.

  107. Sarah Parker
    October 24, 2017 / 11:22 am

    Dance and move beat bo 🙂

  108. Danielle Pooley
    October 24, 2017 / 11:29 am

    I love the fisher price chameleon

  109. paula cheadle
    October 24, 2017 / 11:30 am

    I love the old original little telephone

  110. Miss Tracy Hanson
    October 24, 2017 / 12:52 pm

    Fisher-Price Laugh and Learn Sis’ Smart Stages Purse is very different. 🙂

  111. Keith Hunt
    October 24, 2017 / 1:11 pm

    Fisher-Price Press ‘n Go Monster Trucks

  112. Emma Fox
    October 24, 2017 / 1:12 pm

    My son loved his pull along fisher price telephone 🙂

  113. Jeanette Leighton
    October 24, 2017 / 1:22 pm

    My baby Charlie has a fisherprice dog that dances and claps

  114. jen jackson
    October 24, 2017 / 1:45 pm

    I like the piano mat

  115. janine atkin
    October 24, 2017 / 3:51 pm

    the Think & Learn code-a-pillar is my fav

  116. Stewart Biddle
    October 24, 2017 / 3:53 pm

    Beatbo

  117. Linda Bird
    October 24, 2017 / 4:15 pm

    Fisher Price Classics – Record Player

  118. Pauline Burroughs
    October 24, 2017 / 5:42 pm

    Fisher Price Code-a-pillar is great

  119. Rosemary Vincent
    October 24, 2017 / 6:10 pm

    Dance and Move Beat Bo!

  120. Jennifer Baker
    October 24, 2017 / 7:51 pm

    The classic Chatter Telephone is great!

  121. Laura Findlay
    October 24, 2017 / 8:09 pm

    I love the BeatBo x

  122. Claudia Carroll
    October 24, 2017 / 8:50 pm

    My favourite Fisher Price toy has to be the phone, we still have one for my little boy!

  123. jaime miller
    October 24, 2017 / 9:05 pm

    we love beatbo

  124. Em S
    October 24, 2017 / 9:22 pm

    The rainforest jumperoo

  125. Ben Robb
    October 24, 2017 / 10:01 pm

    Little People® Animal Rescue

  126. Tee Simpson
    October 24, 2017 / 10:06 pm

    I love the jungle friends jumperoo

  127. Naomi Williams
    October 24, 2017 / 10:19 pm

    Fisher Price Cookie Jar was a favourite of my little girls

  128. Tammy Neal
    October 24, 2017 / 10:45 pm

    I love the Fisher-Price Dance and Move BeatBo

  129. Alison Clifford
    October 24, 2017 / 10:59 pm

    The favourite in our household has always been the laugh and learn piggy bank

  130. ellie spider
    October 24, 2017 / 11:14 pm

    H loves the little people

  131. Chris Bull
    October 24, 2017 / 11:17 pm

    Code-A-Pillar is a brilliant toy and very educational, I learnt something too 🙂

  132. Kelly Hirst
    October 24, 2017 / 11:20 pm

    My favourite fisher price toy is the love to play puppy

  133. Natalie Crossan
    October 24, 2017 / 11:42 pm

    The Laugh & Learn Cookie Shape Surprise is lovely xxx

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.