Review: Disney Princess Snap

Everyone knows the card game snap but to make it more exciting for children you have to make it a bit more appealing than a standard deck of cards and Cartamundi have got it spot on with their Disney Princess Snap card game.

Review: Disney Princess Snap

The Disney Princess Snap works just the same as traditional snap except the deck of cards are full of images of Disney Princesses – LP’s favourite thing of the moment! The cards are beautifully designed with so much to look at on each card and there are so many Disney Princesses included – there were all the ones I could think of and a few more.

Review: Disney Princess Snap

As well as having the Disney Princesses on the cards the card backgrounds are each a different colour depending on the pictured princess to make it easier to spot a pair of cards – and be the first to shout snap! We have tried to play Snap with LP in the past without much success but as soon as she knew she just had to spot two of the same princesses she was hooked – and would have happily played this game all day.

Review: Disney Princess Snap

Review: Disney Princess Snap

The compact size makes Disney Princess Snap the perfect game to take away with you and it would make a great pocket money purchase too. Little Man was slightly young for the game – not being able to say snap quite quick enough, but he still enjoyed looking at the cards and playing along.

The Disney Princess Snap has an RRP of Β£2.99

Review: Disney Princess Snap

Disclosure: I was sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

74 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    March 3, 2016 / 8:42 am

    I love Uno!

  2. Keith Hunt
    March 3, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    Boat top trumps

  3. Harline parkin
    March 3, 2016 / 1:07 pm

    Pontoon

  4. kim neville
    March 3, 2016 / 1:30 pm

    Memory game

  5. Becca Staples
    March 3, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    We like Uno x

  6. jo brand
    March 3, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Blackjack!

  7. March 3, 2016 / 2:32 pm

    Oh, my favourite is definitely poker. But my little girls adore snap so they’d love princess snap even more!x

  8. Paula Barker
    March 3, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    Patience

  9. Rie Tetley
    March 3, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    Solitaire

  10. Sarah Mackay
    March 3, 2016 / 4:12 pm

    Love rummy

  11. Susan Smith
    March 3, 2016 / 7:00 pm

    Uno, great fun

  12. Rachel Craig
    March 3, 2016 / 7:19 pm

    Snap.

  13. Claire D
    March 3, 2016 / 7:55 pm

    Cribbage

  14. ashleigh allan
    March 3, 2016 / 9:49 pm

    happy families!

  15. Jo Jones
    March 3, 2016 / 9:51 pm

    Black Jack

  16. aj
    March 3, 2016 / 9:52 pm

    snap!!!

  17. Claire Elizabeth Noke
    March 3, 2016 / 11:31 pm

    I love a good game of Poker πŸ™‚

  18. harriet
    March 3, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    Snap

  19. Samantha Loughlin
    March 4, 2016 / 3:16 am

    Snap

  20. Alison Joyce
    March 4, 2016 / 10:16 am

    Patience

  21. jennifer thorpe
    March 4, 2016 / 10:35 am

    go fish

  22. laura stewart
    March 4, 2016 / 10:38 am

    go fish x

  23. Jo Carroll
    March 5, 2016 / 7:21 pm

    I love Top Trumps. x

  24. Lynsey Buchanan
    March 5, 2016 / 11:23 pm

    I like Go Fishing

  25. claire woods
    March 6, 2016 / 9:34 am

    Uno.

  26. Joanne Welsh
    March 6, 2016 / 10:24 am

    Switch is our family fave, has been since I was little

  27. Ruth Harwood
    March 6, 2016 / 10:42 am

    we love a game of Rummy πŸ™‚

  28. Mickie Bull
    March 7, 2016 / 9:49 am

    Cribbage!

  29. Corinne Peat
    March 7, 2016 / 8:27 pm

    Uno is my favourite

  30. Lyla
    March 7, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    Poker

  31. Stevie
    March 8, 2016 / 1:01 pm

    I like solitaire.

  32. Rachael Mccadden
    March 8, 2016 / 2:53 pm

    uno

  33. Solange
    March 9, 2016 / 12:21 am

    Speed

  34. Christine Lockley
    March 10, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    We love “Snap” but it all gets a bit competitive

  35. Clare Hubbard
    March 11, 2016 / 12:48 pm

    Snap

  36. TracyG
    March 13, 2016 / 10:57 am

    I like Happy Families

  37. Jo m welsh
    March 18, 2016 / 4:20 pm

    Patience

  38. Jo Hutchinson
    March 18, 2016 / 6:05 pm

    Stop the bus

  39. Andrea Lloyd
    March 20, 2016 / 9:10 pm

    Solitaire

  40. STACY SORRELL
    March 22, 2016 / 11:11 am

    Poker – Texas hold em xx

  41. Bobbie Minthull
    March 22, 2016 / 6:02 pm

    solitaire

  42. Julie Ward
    March 25, 2016 / 6:26 pm

    I think its called pairs

  43. Claire Ward
    March 26, 2016 / 9:17 am

    Snap

  44. Susan B
    March 27, 2016 / 6:12 am

    I was never particularly good at card games so my favourite game was and still is Snap.

  45. Michelle o'neill
    March 27, 2016 / 4:45 pm

    Patience

  46. EJ Dunn
    March 27, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    I like gin rummy

  47. kimberley ryan
    March 27, 2016 / 8:32 pm

    I like Cribbage

  48. Jane H Shaw
    March 28, 2016 / 11:49 am

    Sorry Fish it’s a fun game and teaches the kids manners thanks

  49. Elspeth McMillan
    March 28, 2016 / 4:42 pm

    I love a game of patience.

  50. Sheri Darby
    March 28, 2016 / 6:58 pm

    Uno

  51. Barbara Handley
    March 28, 2016 / 8:45 pm

    I enjoy Lexicon. Incidentally although I do follow CartamundiUK I think I closed window before entering my twitter name.

  52. Adrian Bold
    March 29, 2016 / 1:10 am

    Texas Holdem

  53. Rebecca Mercer
    March 29, 2016 / 10:51 am

    Solitaire

  54. Michelle Ptak
    March 29, 2016 / 12:05 pm

    Has to be snap, quick and easy x

  55. Phyllis Ellett
    March 29, 2016 / 12:10 pm

    It has to be Beggar My Neighbour, please ‘Google’ it. Its a great 2 player game for the little ones or with you. Simple rules and involves great ‘stress’. Our 7 year old has been playing this since she was 5. It really works as a boredom breaker.

  56. Rebecca Powell
    March 29, 2016 / 2:12 pm

    I love Uno

  57. Marrian
    March 29, 2016 / 3:16 pm

    I like a lot of traditional card games, and I love Uno.

  58. AnnaH
    March 29, 2016 / 6:12 pm

    Old Maid!

  59. Gaynor Lewis
    March 29, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    Happy Families id a firm favourite in our house

  60. Jennifer Rhymer
    March 29, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    I love to play Uno, it’s a great card game πŸ™‚

  61. Jane Middleton
    March 29, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    Uno is great fun

  62. Vickie Jackson
    March 30, 2016 / 8:55 am

    Go fish πŸ™‚

  63. sarah clegg
    March 30, 2016 / 9:33 am

    snap πŸ™‚

  64. carol boffey
    March 30, 2016 / 1:18 pm

    Snap

  65. Natalie Crossan
    March 30, 2016 / 1:40 pm

    Snap x

  66. Diana
    March 30, 2016 / 2:26 pm

    Snap! πŸ™‚

  67. Tammy Tudor
    March 30, 2016 / 5:02 pm

    the classic game of snap πŸ™‚

  68. Karl Borowy
    March 30, 2016 / 6:49 pm

    poker

  69. Samantha Atherton
    March 30, 2016 / 7:15 pm

    Pairs

  70. Anna Brown
    March 30, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Uno good fun for the old and young

  71. Caroline Signey
    March 30, 2016 / 8:00 pm

    Go Fish

  72. Eva Appleby
    March 30, 2016 / 8:18 pm

    Memory game

  73. Victoria Prince
    March 30, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    Snap πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.