Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

LP and Little Man love playing games but without a doubt, LP’s favourite games involve Disney Princesses. We were sent the Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff game to review and I didn’t know what to expect as we haven’t played a scratch and sniff game before!

Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff has two different games to play. The first game is the scratch and sniff part where each princess has a distinct smell – a different flower depending on the picture showing on the cards. The idea is that the players take turns to close their eyes and smell the cards, guessing which princess the cards relate to.

Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

As we have never associated Disney Princesses with smells before this game took some getting used to and I think it will take a few games of playing for the children to really start to differentiate between the smells but it’s a really new idea for a game to play.

Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

The second game to play with the Disney Princess cards is to take it in turns to play a card, linking to other cards to create jewels that correspond to your Disney Princesses. The first person to make the jewels for their princesses wins.

Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

LP loves this game and we all really liked the jigsaw type game play. The picture we created as we matched jewels was lovely to look at and kept LP entertained. Overall the Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff game was great fun for all the family and something that I know will be played again and again.

Review: Disney Princess Scratch and Sniff

Disclosure: We were sent the above game for the purpose of this review however all opinions are my own.

Share:

113 Comments

  1. Ashleigh Allan
    March 10, 2016 / 7:20 am

    game of life

  2. March 10, 2016 / 8:05 am

    This sounds amazing, I love that it uses all the senses. My favourite game is monopoly because it brings back great childhood memories.

  3. Becca Staples
    March 10, 2016 / 8:40 am

    We like Pig goes pop x

  4. Tracy Nixon
    March 10, 2016 / 8:41 am

    I love Monopoly!

  5. iain maciver
    March 10, 2016 / 9:48 am

    monopoly

  6. Paula Barker
    March 10, 2016 / 10:18 am

    Hungry hippos

  7. colin Anderson
    March 10, 2016 / 10:36 am

    I love playing scrabble

  8. RachelCraig
    March 10, 2016 / 10:47 am

    Snakes and ladders.

  9. Lauren Tourle
    March 10, 2016 / 11:19 am

    My favourite game is monopoly πŸ™‚

  10. karen hutchinson
    March 10, 2016 / 12:21 pm

    guess who

  11. Harline parkin
    March 10, 2016 / 12:24 pm

    Scrabble

  12. Annabel Greaves
    March 10, 2016 / 12:26 pm

    I love snakes and ladders xx

  13. kim neville
    March 10, 2016 / 1:56 pm

    Cluedo

  14. Samantha loughlin
    March 10, 2016 / 5:17 pm

    We love monopoly

  15. Kelly Simpson
    March 10, 2016 / 5:32 pm

    Monopoly

  16. Susan Smith
    March 10, 2016 / 5:39 pm

    Monopoly

  17. Olga carpenter
    March 10, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    Game of life

  18. Claire D
    March 10, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    Junior Monopoly

  19. laura stewart
    March 10, 2016 / 6:54 pm

    i like Ludo xx

  20. Leanne Hansell
    March 10, 2016 / 7:41 pm

    Hungry Hippos

  21. Laura Nice
    March 10, 2016 / 9:37 pm

    Snakes and ladders.

  22. Christine Lockley
    March 10, 2016 / 9:39 pm

    We have regular games nights and play anything from dominoes, monopoly and bingo. My son is a whizz at Monopoly but I love dominoes

  23. Leanne Lunn
    March 10, 2016 / 9:59 pm

    Cluedo

  24. gemma nisbet
    March 10, 2016 / 10:02 pm

    we are big Monopoly fans at our house.

  25. jo hutchinson
    March 11, 2016 / 12:44 am

    My favourite game is monopoly

  26. Angela McDonald
    March 11, 2016 / 5:13 am

    I love to play Connect 4!

  27. Ray Dodds
    March 11, 2016 / 11:58 am

    Pig goes pop

  28. Clare Hubbard
    March 11, 2016 / 12:47 pm

    Monopoly

  29. Sharon H
    March 12, 2016 / 7:57 am

    Scrabble, I’m a bit of an addict if I’m honest lol

  30. Ruth Harwood
    March 12, 2016 / 11:06 am

    Cluedo xx

  31. Katie skeoch
    March 12, 2016 / 6:21 pm

    We like guess who

  32. Heather
    March 13, 2016 / 9:30 am

    We love playing Uno!

  33. Tina Hewitt
    March 13, 2016 / 10:36 am

    Our favourite game at the moment is Gooey Louie

  34. Julie Henderson
    March 13, 2016 / 11:25 am

    game of life

  35. Sarah Mackay
    March 13, 2016 / 12:08 pm

    Scrabble

  36. amy bondoc
    March 13, 2016 / 2:19 pm

    i love playing both cluedo and monopoly πŸ™‚

  37. Nicola Biven
    March 13, 2016 / 3:25 pm

    We love snakes aand ladders in our house !

  38. Victoria N
    March 13, 2016 / 9:23 pm

    Trivial Pursuit

  39. Margaret Gallagher
    March 13, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    We live game of life lots of fun and hours of entertainment

  40. Johanne currie
    March 14, 2016 / 11:46 am

    Monopoly

  41. helen tovell
    March 14, 2016 / 2:02 pm

    Ours is frustration

  42. Corinne Peat
    March 14, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    I love Cluedo

  43. Alison Joyce
    March 14, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Risk

  44. Mickie Bull
    March 14, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    Mousetrap!

  45. Jo Carroll
    March 15, 2016 / 2:04 pm

    We all enjoy the Disney Trivial Pursuit game. x

  46. Lyla
    March 15, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    Card Games like Poker

  47. Wendy Jones
    March 17, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    Love scrabble

  48. Joanne Welsh
    March 18, 2016 / 1:27 am

    Monopoly has always been my favourite

  49. Solange
    March 18, 2016 / 1:32 am

    Monopoly

  50. claire woods
    March 20, 2016 / 11:17 am

    scrabble

  51. Clara Bee
    March 22, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Monopoly

  52. Claire Ward
    March 26, 2016 / 9:15 am

    Monopoly

  53. Rachel Butterworth
    March 26, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    Mousetrap.

  54. Natalie Baskerville
    March 27, 2016 / 11:56 am

    I love scrabble, I beat my husband almost every time its great fun watching how much he wants to win

  55. Christine Caple
    March 27, 2016 / 6:45 pm

    Monopoly

  56. Julie Ward
    March 28, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    Pairs, with the grandchildren, I always lose

  57. Michelle o'neill
    March 29, 2016 / 7:14 am

    trivial pursuit x

  58. STACY SORRELL
    March 29, 2016 / 12:56 pm

    I love Snakes and Ladders x

  59. Kirsty Sparks
    April 1, 2016 / 10:43 am

    Cluedo πŸ™‚

  60. aaron broad
    April 2, 2016 / 4:40 pm

    Cluedo is a favourite in our house

  61. Lynsey Buchanan
    April 2, 2016 / 7:45 pm

    Monopoly

  62. Susan B
    April 3, 2016 / 5:27 am

    I am embarrassed to say that I pull out the old Snakes and Ladders game more often than any others.

  63. A.E. ADKINS
    April 3, 2016 / 11:48 am

    Boggle is our favourite but Buck-a-roo if the littlest are playing

  64. EJ Dunn
    April 3, 2016 / 12:36 pm

    I love Monopoly

  65. kimberley ryan
    April 3, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    My favourite game to play at the moment is Hungry Hippos with my little ones

  66. Phyllis Ellett
    April 4, 2016 / 6:52 am

    It has to be Sorry!

  67. Michelle Ptak
    April 4, 2016 / 1:48 pm

    We love playing charades.

  68. Helen A
    April 4, 2016 / 2:24 pm

    Loved Mouse Trap as a kid, and that ghost castle one with the glow in the dark skull!

  69. donna l jones
    April 4, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    snakes and ladders

  70. Adrian Bold
    April 4, 2016 / 8:28 pm

    Monopoly!

  71. Rebecca Austin
    April 4, 2016 / 9:38 pm

    Monopoly

  72. Sheri Darby
    April 4, 2016 / 9:55 pm

    Monopoly

  73. Caroline Signey
    April 4, 2016 / 10:30 pm

    Hungry hippos

  74. Vickie Jackson
    April 5, 2016 / 7:45 am

    Hungry Hippos!

  75. Wendy Guy
    April 5, 2016 / 10:17 am

    My favourite is Ludo.

  76. Victoria Prince
    April 5, 2016 / 10:19 am

    I love Trivial Pursuit πŸ™‚

    This is such a novel idea, I find the idea of using smell so intriguing!

  77. Michelle Corbett
    April 5, 2016 / 12:18 pm

    Screwball scramble!!! Keeps my little girls entertained for hours. It’s great fun ????????????

  78. Barbara Handley
    April 5, 2016 / 12:54 pm

    Snakes and Ladders.

  79. Keith Hunt
    April 5, 2016 / 1:51 pm

    Mouse Trap

  80. Laura Asplin
    April 5, 2016 / 3:13 pm

    Love playing boggle! It is a classic

  81. Andrea Lloyd
    April 5, 2016 / 3:58 pm

    Scrabble I like

  82. olivia kirby
    April 5, 2016 / 4:51 pm

    I prefer games like Scrabble for myself, I don’t do well on other types of games.

  83. jen
    April 5, 2016 / 4:58 pm

    Cluedo! or Snakes and ladders but played the other way… down the ladders and up via the snakes!

  84. carol boffey
    April 5, 2016 / 5:04 pm

    Cluedo

  85. Sarah Archibald
    April 5, 2016 / 5:30 pm

    I love frustration πŸ™‚

  86. jen lloyd
    April 5, 2016 / 6:05 pm

    scrabble is my fave ; or any word games really

  87. Farhana
    April 5, 2016 / 6:14 pm

    Guess who

  88. linda curtis
    April 5, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    monopoly i really good family game

  89. Eva Appleby
    April 5, 2016 / 9:29 pm

    Dixit

  90. alison clark
    April 5, 2016 / 9:46 pm

    Monopoly – My niece and nephew are coming for the day tomorrow, they are being dropped off at 8 and I would bet Monopoly will be out before 8.10 !!

  91. Kirsten Barthy
    April 5, 2016 / 10:11 pm

    Balderdash

  92. Victoria B
    April 5, 2016 / 10:43 pm

    Frustration

  93. Leanne Bell
    April 5, 2016 / 11:11 pm

    Articulate is my favourite game x

  94. Michelle Hollingsbee
    April 5, 2016 / 11:28 pm

    Scrabble, we have the ordinary version and a kids version.

  95. Anna Brown
    April 5, 2016 / 11:54 pm

    My favorite game to play with the older two children is monopoly and with the younger two is frustration.

  96. jackie curran
    April 6, 2016 / 12:02 am

    Articulate is my favourite game

  97. Jane Middleton
    April 6, 2016 / 1:01 am

    wordsearch

  98. Tracey H
    April 6, 2016 / 7:56 am

    Scrabble

  99. Diana
    April 6, 2016 / 8:24 am

    I love Scrabble πŸ™‚

  100. Phil Oneill
    April 6, 2016 / 9:13 am

    Game of life πŸ™‚

  101. Donna Clinton
    April 6, 2016 / 11:52 am

    I love playing Monopoly with my family!

  102. Lisa Mcalley
    April 6, 2016 / 1:57 pm

    Connect 4 has been a fave with myself as a kid and now my 3 kids

  103. Andrea A
    April 6, 2016 / 3:52 pm

    Monopoly

  104. Pauline Burroughs
    April 6, 2016 / 4:18 pm

    I love playing Scrabble

  105. Philip Underwood
    April 6, 2016 / 4:22 pm

    I love playing ‘Snap’! It never gets old!

  106. Karl Borowy
    April 6, 2016 / 6:18 pm

    LUDO

  107. nicola james
    April 6, 2016 / 6:55 pm

    love hungry hippos

  108. Catherine Gregory
    April 6, 2016 / 7:33 pm

    Game of Life

  109. Joanna Kasznicki
    April 6, 2016 / 8:43 pm

    Has to be Snakes and Ladders

  110. Anneke bevan
    April 6, 2016 / 9:16 pm

    We love connect 4

  111. Katie
    April 6, 2016 / 10:05 pm

    Risk!

  112. Amy
    April 6, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    Just taught my 6 year old how to play monopoly it’s now a favourite in our house

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.