Review: Colour with me Mum and Draw with me Dad Books

Quarto have recently launched two fantastic new colouring books – Colour with me, Mum! and Draw with me, Dad! Both of these books are aimed at both children and parents, giving parents something new to enjoy with their children.

Review: Colour with me Mum and Draw with me Dad Books

Both books have double page illustrations to colour, one side being quite intricate with lots of detail aimed at parents and the other side being more basic and with larger areas to colour, perfect for children. The books are big enough to allow the adult and child to colour at the same time, sharing the colours and making it a conversation point too.

Review: Colour with me Mum and Draw with me Dad Books

Review: Colour with me Mum and Draw with me Dad Books

Each book includes 100 questions to prompt conversation with the child and to open up more varied conversations. Colouring is such a enjoyable but relaxing thing to spend time doing that it’s the perfect opportunity to have a really good chat at the same time.

Review: Colour with me Mum and Draw with me Dad Books

Review: Colour with me Mum and Draw with me Dad Books

The Colour with me, Mum! and Draw with me, Dad! books each have 50 pictures to colour all with different themes. They’d both be enjoyed by boys or girls and the pages are really thick and hardwearing, making them great for small hands and any age child.

The Colour with me, Mum! and Draw with me, Dad! books have an RRP of £8.99

Disclosure: We were sent the above books for the purpose of this post however all opinions are my own.

Share:

60 Comments

  1. Claire D
    May 18, 2016 / 9:32 am

    My son

  2. Emma walters
    May 18, 2016 / 9:42 am

    i think both my sons would enjoy this

  3. Sarah Wyatt
    May 18, 2016 / 11:30 am

    My 3 year old is a big fan of colouring. She is quite independent but she does enjoy us being involved too so I think this would be fun.

  4. Tracy Nixon
    May 18, 2016 / 11:41 am

    With both my girls and boys!

  5. Jo Hutchinson
    May 18, 2016 / 11:46 am

    With the children.

  6. Anthony Harrington
    May 18, 2016 / 2:22 pm

    I would colour with my little Grandson

  7. Simon tutthill
    May 18, 2016 / 7:02 pm

    It would be with my lovely nephew

  8. Samantha Loughlin
    May 18, 2016 / 7:35 pm

    With my daughter

  9. Denise C
    May 18, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    I would colour with my daughter

  10. May 18, 2016 / 9:07 pm

    My daughter has just started colouring – I’d love for her and her dad to share something like this.

  11. Angela McDonald
    May 19, 2016 / 2:24 am

    With my niece and nephew!

  12. Jo Carroll
    May 19, 2016 / 7:49 am

    My son and he’s suprisingly good at staying within the lines for his age 😉

  13. iain maciver
    May 19, 2016 / 10:44 am

    my family

  14. May 19, 2016 / 4:48 pm

    My son. He doesn’t have the patience. Typical boy but I am trying to get him into it.

  15. Kirsteen Mackay
    May 20, 2016 / 7:26 am

    I would colour with my daughter.

  16. Ruth Harwood
    May 20, 2016 / 8:55 am

    I would colour with the kids together at the table after tea xx

  17. Ray Dodds
    May 20, 2016 / 11:11 am

    My granddaughter

  18. Corinne Peat
    May 20, 2016 / 7:22 pm

    My sons

  19. Solange
    May 20, 2016 / 8:14 pm

    My kids.

  20. kim neville
    May 21, 2016 / 7:05 am

    My son

  21. miss lucy higgins
    May 21, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    my god daughter or my nieces

  22. May 22, 2016 / 8:59 am

    I would colour with my little girl we love being creative together.

  23. Margaret Gallagher
    May 22, 2016 / 4:06 pm

    I d colour with my two neices
    We love this especially on rainy daysc

  24. MANDY DOHERTY
    May 22, 2016 / 11:13 pm

    My grandsons

  25. Michaela Campbell
    May 23, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    I would colour with my twins

  26. Jodie Harvey
    May 24, 2016 / 8:52 am

    my daughters

  27. Rachel Butterworth
    May 27, 2016 / 3:31 pm

    With my nephews and niece.

  28. Rachel Craig
    May 27, 2016 / 6:43 pm

    I would share with various family members, as I enjoy colouring in :- I find it relaxing. Whilst there are other family members, mainly youngsters who also enjoy colouring in. We also like to share activities etc as a family. So likely to share pages, and may well wall mount them, if lucky enough to win.

  29. claire woods
    May 30, 2016 / 11:37 am

    my son.

  30. Iris Tilley
    May 31, 2016 / 7:27 am

    I would colour with my 3yr granddaughter and draw with my 7yr nephew

  31. Pam Francis Gregory
    June 1, 2016 / 12:55 pm

    My niece

  32. justine meyer
    June 2, 2016 / 7:33 pm

    I would colour with my daughter and my grandaughter, they both would love this x

  33. janine atkin
    June 3, 2016 / 11:17 pm

    id colour with my son

  34. jessica catherine
    June 4, 2016 / 7:54 pm

    my daughter

  35. carole n
    June 4, 2016 / 10:12 pm

    with my niece or just by myself

  36. Emma Beckett
    June 5, 2016 / 3:50 pm

    My son

  37. Julie Ward
    June 6, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    Youngest grandson, he doesn’t always sit still long enough so I would end up finishing off

  38. Kirsty Hosty
    June 9, 2016 / 8:54 am

    I love to colour with my best friends children

  39. Lisa Wilkinson
    June 9, 2016 / 9:45 pm

    My little girl

  40. Michelle o'neill
    June 10, 2016 / 7:05 am

    my grandaughter x

  41. Laura Whittle
    June 10, 2016 / 12:41 pm

    My girls Alexa & Chloe x

  42. Chantiece Bates
    June 11, 2016 / 2:38 am

    I have so many of my own colouring books but I would love one that I could use with my niece and nephews – especially as my niece always tries to colour in mine!

  43. Wendy Guy
    June 12, 2016 / 8:46 am

    I would colour with my daughter. Such a relaxing hobby.

  44. Rebecca Powell
    June 12, 2016 / 1:32 pm

    I would love to colour with my little boy

  45. Susan B
    June 12, 2016 / 1:53 pm

    Our youngest enjoys colouring in.

  46. Kim Styles
    June 12, 2016 / 2:33 pm

    I would colour with my daughter she loves colouring

  47. Sadiyya maryam
    June 12, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    With my daughter.

  48. Adrian Bold
    June 12, 2016 / 7:43 pm

    With my nephew Jack who is at the right age now.

  49. Danielle Graves
    June 13, 2016 / 8:29 am

    my three year old Jake

  50. Emma Fox
    June 13, 2016 / 9:43 am

    My son – he loves colouring and would find this lots of fun 🙂

  51. Diana
    June 13, 2016 / 10:04 am

    I would colour with my daughter 🙂

  52. Steven Beasley
    June 13, 2016 / 11:45 am

    I would colour with my nephew Riley (5 yrs old) Thank you for this chance

  53. Spencer Broadley
    June 13, 2016 / 1:04 pm

    My 2 sons 🙂

  54. emma kinsey
    June 13, 2016 / 1:46 pm

    my daughter

  55. Natalie Crossan
    June 13, 2016 / 7:05 pm

    With my daughter

  56. nicky pearce
    June 13, 2016 / 8:23 pm

    All my family would love this #fingerscrossed

  57. kelly morgan
    June 13, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    I would colour with my nephew

  58. tee simpson
    June 13, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    Id colour with my daughters

  59. Natalie Gillham
    June 13, 2016 / 10:57 pm

    My partners young sons x

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.